• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SAN CLEMENTE
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-08:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

As a pet friendly hotel, we charge 20.00 USD per animal per night.
Pet fee amount  20.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Downtown San Clemente
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
San Clemente Beach
Distance From Hotel:0.75MI
Attraction:
Dana Point Yacht Harbor and Whale Watching Tours
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Mission San Juan Capistrano
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:125
  • Car Parking Available
  • We have two covered parking garages in the hotel which are free for all guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:72
  • Total number of suites:19
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:36
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:36
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:53
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Stay near San Clemente Beach at Our Hotel's Property

Overlooking the stunning Pacific Ocean and in the center of a charming beach community is the full-service Holiday Inn® Hotel San Clemente (Camp Pendleton). Located just a short walk from the pristine shoreline, we provide a welcomed respite from larger, urban areas, as well as easy access to places like Trestles Beach and Dana Point.

Since our hotel's near Camp Pendleton, San Onofre Generating Station and S. California Edison,
View More

Stay near San Clemente Beach at Our Hotel's Property

Overlooking the stunning Pacific Ocean and in the center of a charming beach community is the full-service Holiday Inn® Hotel San Clemente (Camp Pendleton). Located just a short walk from the pristine shoreline, we provide a welcomed respite from larger, urban areas, as well as easy access to places like Trestles Beach and Dana Point.

Since our hotel's near Camp Pendleton, San Onofre Generating Station and S. California Edison, business guests enjoy an easy commute. In addition, we offer complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet access and meeting facilities so that completing seminars and projects is a breeze.

Depending on the time of year you visit, you may be able to catch a surfing competition at Trestles Beach, attend an exciting event in the downtown area or go whale watching at nearby Dana Point Harbor. Our hotel's also within walking distance of more than 300 boutique shops and restaurants, from taco stands to fine dining, and the San Clemente Farmers Market is right down the road.

Before you head out to the sand, grab one of our free beach chairs or towel rentals or go for a swim in our sparkling, outdoor pool. After a day in the sun, utilize the well-equipped Fitness Center. Near Camp Pendleton and all the best attractions, our facility is the perfect choice for business and leisure travelers, so make your reservations today.

View Less
Features
Situated just off Interstate 5 and within walking distance of the beach, restaurants and shops, we've got the best location in San Clemente. Our hotel's extraordinary staff is waiting to welcome you!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 188 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay It was quiet, clean and affordable. I stayed nearby the night before and the freeway noise was brutal. Here, I slept like a baby! September 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by NO Complimentary Breakfast Boo-Hoo! We stayed at 6 Holiday Inns in the last 10 days and all of them had complimentary breakfast except Oceanside. Disappointing! However, the staff was nice and the complimentary coffee was a nice touch. Clean hotel, but no ocean views. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Stay Holiday Inn, Ocenside, Camp Pendelton area is a great Place to stay. Very clean, friendly staff and a lot of things to do. Located in a beautifull area. September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn very nice hotel, had a good stay.would come back again. there is little I would suggest. as I only stayed for one night. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good accommodation, good location Our stay was a good experience. Vey nice room, clean and comfortable. The microwave August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Love this hotel. Big rooms, great staff that all know my name. This place truly makes me feel right at home. ...and the chocolate Lave Cake is to die for... August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 service I enjoyed my stay. The room was very clean and the staff was friendly. the internet was poor, our room was at the end of the building, service was poor. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place with great staff First time visit to this hotel. Friendly front desk staff that were very helpful (even had a spare phone charger for my phone, since I forgot mine!). Very nice breakfast buffet, reasonably priced. Pleasant atmosphere and good value for being close to the beach, too. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good value, nice location I was not happy about the room only because I can hear the toilet flush in the next room, and a little bit of baby noise at night. Also the swimming pool is really small. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Coming back I travel a lot both in the US and abroad for work. This hotel was a pleasure to stay in. Yes, the facility is super clean, the rooms were large and the beds comfortable. But what really made this place for me was the staff. Everyone I dealt with was extremely friendly, genuine and on-the-spot good! The bar staff was fabulous and pour a good drink. The breakfast staff were smiling, fun to chat with and accommodating. And I have to say that this is the first place that, as I was checking out, the front desk person came around and gave me a hug! I don't think you could ask for a friendlier and more professional place to stay. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and staff We stayed here for 3 night in August. The weather was great so we went to the beach everyday. The marina is 5 minutes walking distance on a dirt trail (don't carry coolers and chairs etc.. for the beach) but the beach is about 14-15 minutes. A pleasant walk. The pool is small and there, but with the beach near by, we only went to the pool one time. They have a little nook where they sell useful things including beach toys. The room layout is not practical, if the bathroom door is open, you can't use the sink outside the bathroom. The furnishing was fine except the chair which was peeling like it has been in the sun too many days. There was a pull out sofa in the room but the matteress was horrible, not like the one at other hotels we have stayed at. They have pillows that say soft or firm which is great however the firm pillows weren't that firm so there should be an extra firm category. My husband slept very poorly because the bed was too soft. The breakfast was great. We tried their pay by table format so we only paid for the egg table which is $3 per person. For that, you can eat, unlimited omelette, scrambled eggs, crepes or pancakes. It was a fabulous deal. To top that off, kids eat free, anything from the buffet. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best spot in Oceanside My husband and I call our recent trip to Oceanside our best vacation ever!! And the Holiday Inn surely contributed to the wonderful time we had. The room was nice and clean and looked out over the ocean (albeit from a distance). We could easily walk down to the beach and didn't have to fuss with parking. The nearby beach was one of the best in the whole area - not too busy with great waves. We loved it here!! August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay in Oceanside, CA Recent visit to the Holiday Inn Oceanside was exceptional. Great Staff! Excellent Value. Make sure to take advantage of their Tuesday Night Manager reception. They grow their own vegeatbles and herbs on the roof for their restaurant. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Passing Through While taking a little trip we stayed at the Holiday Inn in Oceanside. The staff members were very friendly and helpful. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super stay! Great experience at this Holiday Inn. One of the best hotel stays I have had in quite a while. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall awesome hotel Friendly Staff, large TV, great amenties... 2 very enthusiastic thumbs up! August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Stay was nice. The only major dissapointment was the quality of the towels. They were like worn out sandpaper. The rest of the hotel experience was great. Easy walk to the beach. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short but Great Stay! Francois and Mike at the desk were great. Restaurant server (her name slips my mind) was also wonderful. Would definitely stay here again. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AWESOME PLACE TO STAY ONLY ONE COMMENT, FELT ODD HAVING THE SINK OUTSIDE OF THE BATHROOM. EVERYTHING ELES WAS EXCELLENT. August 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping Lacking I only negative review was that everyday seemed to be something new with house keeping... Not enough towels Trash Bag left in center of the room Bathroom not pick-up I think other than the housekeeping experience we would stay there again. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A nice surprise! Great location...right off the interstate. When I arrived I was a little worried that the hotel looked older than I expected. I was worried about cleanliness and allergies!! The staff was extremely helpful and friendly! I was upgraded to a Junior Suite without even asking. Once I arrived to the room I was pleasantly surprised. The room was very spacious, modern, CLEAN and quiet. I could see the ocean! I also enjoyed the Observation Deck...a nice surprise! August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Fantastic Location for Oceanside! My family and I enjoyed the location and staff at this Holiday Inn. Everyone on staff was welcoming, and really worked to make stay enjoyable. The roof top observation deck was nice as were the variety of items in the sundry shop. Everything from a quick snack item to a sand shovel and pail for the beach. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always Top Notch I love this hotel and stay here even if I work in San Diego. The staff is awesome and always professional and friendly. Cant beat this hotel and the staff. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AWESOME AS USUAL My favorite IHG property in America hands down.... August 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice Very convenient location near the ocean, harbor and entrance to Camp Pendleton. Just returned from Afghanistan with a Marine Advisor Team and Emily at the front desk made sure one of the Marines got a room despite the high occupancy. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great rooms, outstanding service The staff was very friendly and accommodated our needs. We traveled with a soccer team so we tested their limits. They were great. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Real Gem This hotel is no doubt one of the most awesome places we have ever stayed. The rooms are spacious, immaculate, quiet and well equipped with fridge, microwave, coffeemaker and safe. They have a small onsite restaurant which serves breakfast and dinner up until 10PM. It is a very personalized service because of it's size and the dinner meals are somewhat on the home cooked side. Don't be surprised if the Chef personally brings your food to the table. The breakfast is buffet style with hot scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage and potatoes. In addition, you can make your own waffles. The remainder is breads, muffins, fruits, cereals, juices, milk, yogurt, etc.,etc.. The breakfast is somewhat pricy, but not to fear! If you have kids, no matter how many, "Kids Eat Free", breakfast and dinner as long as an adult meal is purchased. The staff on ALL LEVELS are extremely friendly, careing, helpful and totally dedicated to making your stay as perfect as they can. I can not say enough about the staff. They all were awesome! The location is ideal. close to I-5, restaurants and gas stations. The beach is well within walking distance but I wouldn't recommend walking for the elderly, people with physical limitations such as bad knees, back etc. The pathway is uneven dirt, traversing a moderate hillside slope. We would stay here again with no hesitation. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I had a great stay in Carlsbad California in July of 2014. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Review of Holiday Inn Camp Pendleton Decent stay, very nice and friendly staff, great comfy bed, but breakfast is not worth it. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, Well Equipped, located close to the beach found it to be the key place for comfort, around other eating areas within walking distance, close to the beach and located near to the highway...!!! July 28, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Street view of the hotel's entrance during nighttime
Street view of the hotel's entrance during nighttime
Select to close.
Street view of the hotel's entrance during nighttime Hotel Lobby Front Desk Street view of the hotel's entrance Street view of the hotel's entrance Street view from the front of the hotel Exterior Feature
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading