• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SAN CLEMENTE
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

As a pet friendly hotel, we charge 20.00 USD per animal per night.
Pet fee amount  20.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Downtown San Clemente
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
San Clemente Beach
Distance From Hotel:0.75MI
Attraction:
Dana Point Yacht Harbor and Whale Watching Tours
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Mission San Juan Capistrano
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:125
  • Car Parking Available
  • We have two covered parking garages in the hotel which are free for all guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:72
  • Total number of suites:19
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:36
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:36
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:53
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Stay near San Clemente Beach at Our Hotel's Property

Overlooking the stunning Pacific Ocean and in the center of a charming beach community is the full-service Holiday Inn® Hotel San Clemente (Camp Pendleton). Located just a short walk from the pristine shoreline, we provide a welcomed respite from larger, urban areas, as well as easy access to places like Trestles Beach and Dana Point.

Since our hotel's near Camp Pendleton, San Onofre Generating Station and S. California Edison,
View More

Stay near San Clemente Beach at Our Hotel's Property

Overlooking the stunning Pacific Ocean and in the center of a charming beach community is the full-service Holiday Inn® Hotel San Clemente (Camp Pendleton). Located just a short walk from the pristine shoreline, we provide a welcomed respite from larger, urban areas, as well as easy access to places like Trestles Beach and Dana Point.

Since our hotel's near Camp Pendleton, San Onofre Generating Station and S. California Edison, business guests enjoy an easy commute. In addition, we offer complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet access and meeting facilities so that completing seminars and projects is a breeze.

Depending on the time of year you visit, you may be able to catch a surfing competition at Trestles Beach, attend an exciting event in the downtown area or go whale watching at nearby Dana Point Harbor. Our hotel's also within walking distance of more than 300 boutique shops and restaurants, from taco stands to fine dining, and the San Clemente Farmers Market is right down the road.

Before you head out to the sand, grab one of our free beach chairs or towel rentals or go for a swim in our sparkling, outdoor pool. After a day in the sun, utilize the well-equipped Fitness Center. Near Camp Pendleton and all the best attractions, our facility is the perfect choice for business and leisure travelers, so make your reservations today.

View Less
Features
Situated just off Interstate 5 and within walking distance of the beach, restaurants and shops, we've got the best location in San Clemente. Our hotel's extraordinary staff is waiting to welcome you!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 155 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay pros- I would recommend this hotel! It was safe, nice, fairly quiet, decent sized rooms ( bathrooms are a little small), the FREE wifi in the the room was easy to access, adequate parking, walking distance to the beach and restaurants, VERY friendly staff, free coffee and tea at all hours, great bar, restaurant,( again very friendly staff) good food, we had to print some tickets and the computers were easy to use, I can not same enough nice things. cons- The pool was a little small, but enough rooms, hot tub was too hot, but it was all clean, and plenty of towels. I had called in advance worried that the train would be noisy, but I was assured that there would be no issue and there was not. What a GREAT stay! July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Service Visited Oceanside during a business trip 6-14 July. The hotel staff were excellent. The bar manager, Taylor, makes you feel at home and has plenty of suggestions for things to do in the area. I will definitely be staying here in the future. July 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay. Would be nice if complimentary breakfast was included for the price. Other than that, great stay. WOuld be 5 stars if complimentary breakfast was included. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing staff! Everyone here is attentive and exta friendly. THe location was close to the harbor with the beach close by and plenty of things to do. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best experience with our 3-year-old triplets I never write reviews, but this place is worth a great one. We came for our triplets' 3rd birthday on June 10th. Although it was certainly a busy time of year for the hotel, we never knew it. The staff was extremely attentive, and even sent up cookies and small toys for the triplets' birthday. Room service was excellent, and so was the food. I ordered steak both nights because it was so darn good the first night - perfectly cooked and quickly delivered! The room was large and very comfortable for the 5 of us, and the staff quickly brought up extra towels after our trip to the beach. The walk to the beach can't be beat - it's a wonderful path that goes under the train tracks, and right through all the shops and restaurants. The beach is a hidden gem, not overly busy, with a cool rock wall to explore. We had the trip of a lifetime, and have booked our second stay already! July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful rooms. Exceeded expectationsx We travelled with our 5 children and my mother. Had 2 Queen rooms across the hall from each other. The rooms were more roomy than expected with excellent storage available for food for the kids to snack on. The walk to the beach - the shops and the restaurants was short and not bad at all. We used the pool and jacuzzi every evening and they were very nice and not too busy. My son and I used the work out room and while small - was definitely adequate for our vacation needs. The staff were very friendly and made us feel welcome even when returning from the beach sunburned - sandy and worn out. It was a VERY enjoyable stay in a beautiful hotel. We plan to return next year...if not sooner. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large room with kitchen area We loved the spacious room. It even had a little kitchen area with a sink, mini fridge and microwave. We wished it was a little closer to the beach but it was only a short walk away. However, you did have to walk down a dirt path and through a parking lot to get to the marina and then the beach. We would definitely stay here again. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Awesome Stay! This was my second trip to Camp Pendleton area this year. I again choose the Holiday Inn! The staff continue to excel in putting their best foot forward when taking care of their guests. For me, I can truly consider the Holiday Inn near Camp Pendleton my, "home away from home"! Thanks again for a wonderful stay! PS Kudos to the morning breakfast and housekeeping staff! July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top Notch Service All in our small reunion group were made comfortable from the start. We were well taken care of. I have absolutely no complaints. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 AWESOME Front Desk Staff are FANTASTIC. So nice, I would come down EVERY morning to get coffee and it would be out and the front desk JUMPED in to help me, they saved my life. I am not a happy person without my coffee...LOL Staff are always smiling and so nice to my daughters! Ask them how their day was and listen to them, so kind! Thank you all for such a wonderful stay. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff; clean rooms Was especially impressed with Francois and Mike at the front desk. They were knowledgeable, friendly and willing to accommodate. Rooms couldn't have been cleaner or in better shape. Linens were excellent. We left a large tip for housekeeping since we were so impressed with their service. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel and staff We stayed at this hotel for a reunion and used the conference room for our hospitality room. The desk and kitchen staff were friendly and helped us with anything we asked for. We also found the room to be clean and spacious. This was actually one of the best Holiday Inns I've stayed at. For our purposes, the location was ideal and nice that it was walking distance to the restaurants at the harbor. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best looking area, but the hotel is great! I needed a room for one night in the area and the Holiday Inn met my needs. The room was large and appeared updated. It was a nice stay - just wish I could've enjoyed more of the facility. June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel and great service. The hotel was very clean and smelled fresh. The staff was courteous and quick to help if you needed anything. There was fresh fruit and the reception desk at all times so you could have a healthy snack. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Huge rooms and comfy beds. We loved our stay at Holiday Inn Oceanside, we were in California along with several family members for our sons wedding. The rooms were very clean and huge. We only ate breakfast there, it was good. Lots to do within walking distance, marina/beach/food/shopping - we will definitely be coming back. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service I was very pleased with the hotel the service and the location close to everywhere i needed to go. I felt comfortable and safe while I was there I came to watch my daughter graduate high school I had a great time. I June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff were professional and treated me well. Very courteous staff. Made me feel welcome. Close to beaches, Del Mar at Camp Pendleton and local sea food resturants. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Holiday location We studied this Motel on the Internet and found that it was an accurate presentation. We truly enjoyed all its facilities and its location gave us security, comfort and convenience. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean, great staff This was a very well run, clean comfortable hotel, with the front staff exceptionally helpful. It is well located and within easy walking distance to a choice of restaurants in the harbour.. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location Stayed here for a surf contest and found it be very affordable and staff provided us with excellent. Service. Restaurant had reasonable prices and food was very good. I have booked it again for a return event in August. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Extended Stay! I stayed at this established for an extended period of time while working at Camp Pendleton. I can honestly say that it was the best hotel experience that I've had in my life! Geoffrey has a world class team that always accommodated my every need. Joanne, Sevrine, Emily, Michael, Francois, Steve, Taylor, Katrina, Tyler, Alex, Pilar, Laura, Kelly and Pepe made me feel at home and were very friendly and helpful. The restaurant has wonderful food and the bar has a lively atmosphere. The housekeeping staff kept a very clean room and room service always came in a prompt manner. The swimming pool and hot tub were clean and there is a great rooftop area to relax after a hard day's work. I would definitely recommend this establishment to any weary traveler and look forward to staying there again on my next visit to Southern California. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff staff were very good. they were friendly and attentive to my needs June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great lobby staff Always cheerful and happy to great you. Their outstanding personalities went well beyond normal expectations and put a smile on my face leaving and returning. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great location, excellent price! The room was huge and had everything you might need in a hotel room, fridge, two sinks, huge shower. The lobby was very clean and the staff were great. The room had a strange odor and there was a small stain on one of the furniture pieces, but it may have just been that room. I would visit again. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Excellent location if you are accessing Camp Pendleton. Also, pier and seafood close by. Nice bar area, small, but nice. Hotel staff are great. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room and Great Staff Originally, i considered other hotel properties in the area but chose this one because i am very familiar with the area and liked its closeness to the Oceanside Harbor, Oceanside Beaches and highway 5, It was a very pleasant experience and the staff was very attentive and friendly. I would definetely stay here again! May 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Good place to stay and eat when working in Camp Penalton May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best IHG Property in the U.S. I've been staying at this property for about 4 years and they never disappoint. The best hotel in the IHG chain. Great service, staff and facilities; what more can you ask for? May 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok place to stay The housekeeping staff were not to friendly,but most didn't speak much english.The rest of the staff smiled alot and spoke but ,they had thier favorites and they seemed fake!! But it was in a good location.Im not sure I will stay there again. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful access to the pier. You can walk to the beautiful Oceanside pier. They have such a wonderful staff. We come here frequently and they upgrade us if they have they room. It is well worth being in the Rewards club for the late check out time they offer. We've never been disappointed. The one and only draw back is that it doesn't price as a three star hotel. It is more money but, I guess the logic is that they provide a great experience. May 19, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Street view of the hotel's entrance during nighttime
Street view of the hotel's entrance during nighttime
Select to close.
Street view of the hotel's entrance during nighttime Hotel Lobby Front Desk Street view of the hotel's entrance Street view of the hotel's entrance Street view from the front of the hotel Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading