Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-24-2014)
(e.g. Apr-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 209 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Excellent location for easy access to airport, downtown San Diego, Gaslamp District, San Diego Zoo & harbor attractions. February 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, nice people I had a very nice stay as usual. I've been to this hotel numerous times and always have a pleasant stay February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd Visit We stayed 2 nights in the end of December 2013. The heater was not working, but everything else was good. The manager responded to my previous review and we decided to make another trip. 1st visit, we really liked the room, pool side room, access to patting green and pool. comfortable bed, clean, simple and nice room, great location... We really wanted to love the 2nd visit. well.. we loved the customer service and value of the stay. liked the bed, firm and soft pillows. loved pool side room with patio. modern, simple and clean décor in the room. Friendly front desk staff. We really really wanted to love it. BUT.. they need to work on the maintenance.. The room smells musty. We left the door and window open for 30 min. and also sprayed air freshener. (we travel prepared. always have air freshener for hotel room) But it didn't help much. My husband got sore throat and have allergic reaction, he gets for dust and cat. also.. shower was good, but it didn't drain. We didn't feel like cleaning the drainer.. requested to change the room. Changed the room to next door, which we stayed for the 1st time. It stills smell some. maybe it's the time of cleaning cycle, not clean smell week. The shower drain well.. but the shower head fell on my head while taking shower. It's good to have adjustable shower head, but it has to stay up. It doesn't stay up. The blanket has a small spot of old blood stain. It's really shame that I couldn't write perfect review on this hotel. I really like this hotel overall... It'd be perfect weekend getaway, home-away-home type place for us. We visit San Diego frequently. Only I wish the maintenance clues work a little harder. February 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exellent service!! people at the front desk was part of the best experience. February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Horribly dissapointed with the first hotel we picked.... We had booked our stay at the Holiday Inn Express down town only to find out it was and old hotel they had bought and slapped their name on. It was to put it lightly, disgusting! I wouldn't have paid $50 to spend the night there. It was a gross flea bag motel. The carpets looked like they were installed in the 80's and never washed. They tried to give us two room upgrades but i didn't even want to sleep on the beds they looked so gross! My husband complained and we asked if there was another Holiday Inn in the area that had room for us. They phoned the Bayside Holiday Inn and we took a cab over there. It was wonderful! Clean and all updated, service was great and the food was great. It's on the bus route which was really convenient for us. Also we paid $100 less total to stay at this hotel for the two nights. Would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in San Diego. We will be going back there next year and will take the kids. It has a nice pool area and a little pitch & putt where you can play for no charge also. February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service & Excellent Rooms Beautiful rooms over looking San Deigo Bay, Staff is Outstanding, will be back !!! February 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location & great room for the money We found the hotel on line. We thought the location was perfect for our needs. We ate in the restaurant twice (breakfast) and it was just enough. Our room was taken care of each day by Olivia who left it clean & dust free. We stayed three nights and couldn't find anything negative. Even though there was remodelling going on, it caused no problems. I hope we can return someday to see the "new" look. February 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by communication and food The room was clean and the area was nice. On the other hand, there were communication problems within the staff. In one case, I was charged for parking and was added to my room rate, but my friends for the same event, was not charged on their room rate. I had to ask to get that changed. I was offered tickets for free breakfast and my friends had to ask. I purchased a supper and the vegetables were undercooked and had woody pulp. Although, there was a generous free breakfast, the food was terrible. The bacon was dripping with grease. I did not use my additional free tickets because the food was unacceptable. February 2, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>