Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 287 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location My company and I enjoyed the stay. This is the second time we have chosen this location. We come to San Diego twice a year on business trip and stayed at this hotel last year for the very first time. We will be back and have made a group decision to use the hotel next visit. Thank you for making this easy to reserve and accomodating our wide variety of needs with seamless customer service. The hotel staff were very attentive. March 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room was very noisy My room was in the tower on the fifth floor, which had a nice view. However there were many noisy fans and motors operating throughout the night that impeded a great night's sleep. Fortunately I travel with earplugs, so it didn't keep me from getting rest, however it would have been nice not to have to use them. Overall a great hotel... I would stay there again. March 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and wonderful staff Had a wonderful trip. Comfortable room,excellent service and centrally located. Short walk to fishing harbor and great restaurants. Would highly recommend. March 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never again Room smelled, have to get a new key every time I had to go into my room. No elevator to second floor in our building. Hotel is also construction and had a rude staff. March 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay Great value - good location. Good, inexpensive food nearby. Great shuttle service to airport and cruise dock - driver was so helpful and had lots of information for us. March 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not a typical Holiday Inn I have stayed at this Holiday Inn several times in the past 3 years and have always been happy with the value, food, and staff. It's very convenient to many tourist attractions in San Diego and SPAWAR. The onsite restaurant has exceptional food and service. The front desk staff recognize Priority Club members, and try and fulfill every reasonable request--I really appreciate the free upgrades to rooms with a balcony. P.S. The elliptical machine in the gym needs maintenance. March 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Priority Club Perks Lacking at this Hotel This is a good hotel. Nice enough rooms, beautiful pool area, GREAT breakfast! But as a Priority Club Platinum member the perks are the worst of any Holiday Inn hotel I have stayed at. A bottle of water, package of Grandma's Cookies and a voice message on the phone... ridiculous. That is no way to reward loyalty. March 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Suite was more than expected for 3 adults including the second bathroom I would definitely recommend this hotel for its comfortable suite. Wish we had stayed longer than the one night February 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Our family has stayed at this hotel many times throughout the years. We enjoyed the updated rooms, always super clean, friendliest staff, great price, and great food in the onsite restaurant!! Will stay again soon, and recommend to all travelers!! February 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by San Diego Visit This was our first time staying in the tower and the rooms were a little smaller, but much nicer and more up to date. We actually ended up enjoying this room better than the slightly bigger rooms in the older part of the hotel. It was more peaceful and quiet and we would recommend it to any military family looking for a place to stay close to their doctors appointment. February 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay. My Wife and I stayed at the Holiday Inn-Bayside to attend a seminar for TSFL. The place is a beautiful place with great rates and attentive staff. We plan on staying again with our children next time. February 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Value On The Harbor I frequently use the San Diego airport and stay at this property when I have morning flights out. It's an excellent value for proximity to the airport and the Harbor. I can return my rental car and be at the gate in minutes. Some of the buildings on the property are older but have been updated. The older bathrooms are tight or oddly shaped and the path to the door cuts through the center of it. Not a great problem but just an observation. This trip I stayed in the "tower" which is my preference. I think the rooms are a little nicer and there are some great views from the upper floors. On this trip I noticed a new building is under construction, this should address some of the issues with the older rooms. Lastly, the parking situation is tight and you sometimes have to hunt for a space, ending up parking far from your room. This is the primary reason I did not give 5 stars for experience. January 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable Room was very comfortable. Good location. Good value. January 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Great Hotel - Could Use Extra Amenities in Rooms The heater function within in my room wasn't working. The shuttle driver whom I was talking to was able to have it taken care of while I was away for the day along with the older desk chair. I appreciated that. I forgot to mention the alarm clock which I think someone pounded the thing one too many time before me...but I had my iPhone to compensate for my alarm clock. The staff at the front counter was always helpful and social-able including the folks in the neighboring restaurant. My only one complaint, which I handled through a supervisor in the restaurant was the near creepy / stalker like behavior of one of the waiters. He had during the course of my wife's breakfast while I was out working, offered to take her not only around San Diego, but also inquired as to which room she was in. Needless to say, she was concerned about handing in the breakfast voucher for part of the payment since it had our room number on the voucher. Over all, I had a good stay here for business. My only one wish for this hotel would be to have microwaves in the rooms... especially considering microwavable items are sold in the hotel store. January 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice room we enjoyed the stay and the breakfeast very much we have stayed there many times and we enjoy coming back at times we were not able to get a room for the desired dates and we had to stay someplace else we are hoping to be able to stay in this hotel every time we go to san diego January 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One of my favorites This is the only place I stay when I go to S.D. The hotel is located well and has an airport shuttle, there are numerous restaurants nearby and the hotel has a lounge and restaurant. The only knocks are that the standard rooms are a little small and the parking is very limited. They are currently buliding a new addition on the Harbor Dr. side of the hotel and I'm sure there will be some extra parking when that is completed, January 13, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by ****BAD**** I am not a whinning person, but I wanted to end my vacation with a nice relax stay.I could of sworn that the website had a continental breakfast. This place is old, and i had a pipe above the room making noises all nite.Bathrooms towel rack is inside the shower, rooms are small although my points were reimburst, I will never stay here again....JT January 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by All was as expected I left a pair of slippers in my room when we left. I would have thought someone may have called and asked us what we would like them to do with them. January 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel clean, good location, and friendly staff. this may be too short but its what i have to say. January 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Friendly staff and clean room. The restaurant/cafe is very convenient to go to and breakfast selection is good. December 24, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs updating Room was clean and comfortable, but the corridors, lobbies and other public areas (eg fitness room) of this hotel desperately need updating. The tower building of the hotel feels deserted and insecure at night. December 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What A Great Weekend! It Was My Wifes Birthday And We Absolutely Loved The Room, The Location, And The Accommodations. I Couldnt Believe We Received Such Great Value For Our Money. We Will Definately Be Going Back And Referring Holiday Inn To Our Friends December 14, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs updating I was in San Diego for a 3-day conference and stayed on the 5th floor of this hotel (tower block). The common areas of the building have an outdated and depressing appearance and are in desperate need of redecorating. The room itself was better and appeared clean and more up-to-date. Bed was clean and comfortable. There didn't seem to be any information for guests available in the room (eg restaurants, location of common facilities etc.). There is an exercise room with the basic equipment but the equipment seemed to be in poor condition. There are no hotel staff in the lobby of the tower block (reception is in a different building), and although I saw a single security staff person late on the first night of my stay, the building generally felt a bit deserted and unsafe, although no unpleasant incidents occurred during my stay. Overall, this hotel is in desperate need of updating. It is advertising that there will be a new extension to the hotel coming soon. Maybe that money would have been better spent improving their current facilities. December 11, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Service below average and facility outdated Upon check in, front desk was rude and condescending; rest of staff was not very friendly. Hotel could use renovation, outdated and dingy looking. No coffee available in lobby during morning. Will not stay at this HI location on next visit. December 9, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy, rough around the edges, but very friendly staff We found the location of this Holiday Inn to be great with easy access to all of the activities we wanted to participate in during our stay in San Diego. The facility itself shows its age with some peeling paint, stains in carpets, etc. The beds were fairly comfortable with a generous supply of pillows (and various levels of softness). The wifi was one of the best I have experienced at a hotel, with a strong signal and quick speed just about everywhere we went in the hotel and parking lot. Our room on the fourth floor of the tower provided a great view of Harbor Island and the airport (which my airplane fanatic children and husband loved) but was very noisy. The room fan rattled horribly all night (sounded like the vent plate was loose) and Saturday night it sounded like the party in the ballroom above us was actually in our room. We suffered through the noise of the emcee and music until after 11:00 PM which was far too late for my infant and preschooler to be kept awake. The staff however were extremely friendly, from the front desk staff to the shuttle drivers to the bellhops. Everyone greeted us with a sincere smile, opened doors for us at every opportunity, and helped us find our way around the facility. When I called the front desk Saturday night to complain about the noise of the party upstairs, I was offered the opportunity to move to another room (which I declined because it would have taken at least an hour to pack up what the kids had scattered all over the room and move them and our belongings to the other end of the tower). In lieu of moving, I was offered a discount on our nightly rate. When we checked out, I also mentioned the noisy fan. The gentleman who helped us said he was unable to give us the discount but that a manager would be in the next morning and would take care of it. I figured I would have to call to make sure that happened, but when I got home from work Monday afternoon, there was a message on my machine from one of the managers apologizing for the noise and discomfort during our stay, and informing us that they would credit our card for that night. I checked my credit card statement online and sure enough, they had. I would probably stay again at this hotel due to its ideal location for my family's visits to San Diego. I will just make sure that I do not stay in a room on the fourth floor near the center of the tower! The room rates are a little high ... but it is overpriced San Diego. A free continental breakfast would make the property even more enticing - the food in the cafe was far too expensive so we wandered elsewhere in the neighborhood for meals. December 8, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Service Outstanding Service across the board. Thanks for all the staffs help for the 187th AHC Reunion. December 2, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Stayed here for four days and nights. Very comfortable bed and furnishings. Room looked like new. Nice pool area along with a great resturant with great food. Hotel and resturant staff really treat you like someone special. Next trip to San Diego this will deffinently be the place I stay. November 30, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good time We had a great, everything was great, clean and need, staff was great November 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place WE ate breakfast and dinner in the dining room. There were three of us and we all had different meals.The food was excellent. The service was excellent and the staff was very friendly. Our accomodations were very good and the hotel staff was friendly and helpful. We were able to park close to our room. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone and will stay here the next time we visit San Diego. November 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a great experience! This is a terrific place to have a meeting or small convention! All of the staff was polite, helpful and absolutely a delight to work with. Comments from our attendees were overwhelmingly positive. We'll be back. November 9, 2012
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 next>>