Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 388 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay We enjoyed everything about this hotel, the location, the breakfast, the cleanliness and comfort, highly recommended. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accommodating Staff and Amazing Facilities I booked this room last minute off the IHG iphone app. Not being able to select exactly what room I wanted the front desk staff was able to help me upgrade my room to one in the brand new building on this property for the same rate. The rooms are are brand new and very clean and comfortable. Great views as well if you're able to get on the harbor side. This stay just reinforces why I choose to be and IHG member over other brand rewards! August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Update The hotel and restaurant staff were just as courteous, friendly, and helpful as ever, even though they were extremely busy. I loved the new building and the new rooms with the huge windows. Thanks for a restful experience. August 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty room. Filthy floor. Clogged drains. Nasty room service. Not a good experience. I emailed the sales and marketing lady but to no response. Room was disgustingly filthy. The sink and tub never drained properly. Bed was lumpy. The free breakfast was horrid. Don't recommend this place to anyone. Zero stars August 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Seen staff bad...unseen staff good The Bad The people at the front desk were only accommodating and pleasant after a fuss was created. One of the front desk women, was extremely rude and unpleasant. We had arranged rooms months in advance and instead of being understanding of our needs, since we are paying for a service here, she was argumentative with a tone that implied we were stupid for not understanding what she was saying. We understood, we just didn't like our options. We also understood she doesn't call the shots on how things are run, but that does not mean she has to be rude. So based on the rudeness, the snappy talk and the eye rolling i'd say go some where else if you don't want to deal with someone who is extremely unhappy and projects her negativity on everyone else. The Good The staff that was not suppose to be seen, the cleaning crew/ maids/ gift shop people were all super nice, extremely helpful, and pleasant. too bad the one lady ruined my opinion of the hotel because I had to deal with her. I gave an extra point on staff for these people. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The new part of the hotel is beautiful. Loved the pool and bar area. All staff members that we encountered were very friendly and helpful. This included the front desk, pool side bar, restaurant staff, and cleaning crew. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by mini vaca we had the best time except for the navy base right across the street, which we didn't know about.. but would still stay there August 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by First night experience was bad I reserved a suit with ocean view for me, my wife and my daughter. We have the suit #3101. The bed room has a concrete tunnel with some kind of pumps that was producing a terrible noise constantly. I though it is the AC pump and we turned off but the noise still on. We called the reception and informed the lady but she claimed that no other rooms available "even regular room". I was planning to leave but it was too late to find another hotel. We have to stay the night with minimal sleep. The second night they gave us a regular room in the new building and this was very comfortable room. They gave us a discount on the first night but honestly it is not worthy because the main idea to rest was not available. Sincerely, Dr. Salama July 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice family hotel The hotel staff were very helpful. This is a great place to stay for families with small children. There are several nice restaurants within walking distance. July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect hotel for a trip to San Diego This holiday inn just opened a new tower and our room in it was very comfortable. It had a refrigerator and a microwave as well as the usual furniture. Plus. The window opened a few inches so you can enjoy the fresh air. Ib-room internet is free, as is parking. The restaurant is actually pretty good and there are good free appetzers in the bar in the early evening. Add in a small mini-golf course, a pool and easy access to all the attrsctions in the area, plus reasonable prices and you have all you need. And the staff were all just great. Kind, courteous and helpful. We will definitely come bsck here. July 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by room was spacious We enjoyed our stay and the amenities during our stay. Although we were there during the move we had a nice stay. What I believe needs improvement is the parking. We were given a parking pass that was to be put in our window while we were parked on the premises. This was fine until vehicles starting showing up without them and when we ended up parking up front by the new front desk and had to walk around to the older building it was inconvenient. When we asked the employee riding the golf cart why half the cars did not have the parking passes he informed us that when guests invite additional people to stay with them there is no way they can monitor who has reservations or not just because they dont have a pass. Hmmm we thought that was strange. Something to work on but our overall stay was pleasant. July 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms, comfortable beds & pillows Nice, clean, good price. We would definitely stay here again. Conveniently located to beaches, downtown & airport . An abundance of restaurants within walking distance. Friendly & helpful staff. July 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Family vacation nearly ruined due to terrible hotel experience (no kidding) Way too many problems to list. Please publish this feedback. I am a platinum club member and consumers need to know to beware when booking this hotel. There seems to be a resource problem both at the front desk and within housekeeping. Overpriced and underserved pretty much sums it up. July 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place (Especially if you get in New Building) They did an Amazing Job at the NEW Building, the rooms are large, clean, and very well put together, parking was easy, even during some minor construction phases still being completed. I do have a few minor complaints, NO Coffee in lobby you have to go to the restaurant next door where they charge you, no paper delivered to your room in morning, I stayed the week when Comic Con was in so the hallways were loud along with the rooms next door, I contacted the front desk about all the noise the young guy working seemed to blow it off as it being busy and not really anything he could do but would contact security to have them walk the floor, nothing was done, only real complaint. The food next door was good, the view of the harbor next door amazing, but you also heard some street noise in return, you can walk to several places, hotel easy to get in and out and very short distance to airport. July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Affordable Family Hotel I was so happy I chose Holiday Inn Bayside for our family trip this year. The price per night was in budget (for Summertime in San Diego) and it was close to everywhere we needed to be for our family reunion and wedding we attended. Plus close to many San Diego attractions. Not to mention a short 5 minute drive from the airport. The hotel was clean, the staff was friendly and the kids loved the swimming pool right outside our patio. They were also happy to have cereal in the morning (sometimes its the simple things). We would definitely stay here again! July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous The Holiday Inn San Diego Bayside is a beautiful, inviting, and comfortable hotel. It is not located in the heart of San Diego but it is only minutes away from everything! Point Loma Cafe (On Site Restaurant) is delicious and I would recommend this hotel to anyone. July 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place had a great time. handy to everything. room excellent plenty of room in suites. July 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by 4th of July This will be my third attempt at leaving a review. Each time I have to resubmit the rating goes down as I remember more details of this stay. The hotel should be named the "Holiday Inn San Diego Airport" because thats where it is, at the airport. First, absolutley no recognition of Priority Club membership or status at check in or at any time during interactions with the staff. The pre paid reservation was for a "Bay View" room. At check in I was initially assigned a parking lot view room. After having to go to the Priority web site to prove that I reserved a "Bay View" room there was a reluctant adjustment made to a worn out 5th floor (slow elevators) room. The room was ridiculously small for the price paid in advance. The hotel shuttle only goes to the airport. Plan on having a car or plan on spending a lot of money for taxis as public transportation options are minimal. There are very few options for dining anywhere near the hotel. The "Gas Lamp District" is a $25 taxi ride away or you can wait for a public bust that stops running at 7:00 at night and doesn't run on holidays at all. The desk staff was not proactivley helpful. Upon learning from the Holiday Inn web site that the room I had reserved was being sold for significantly lees than I paid, I contacted desk staff regarding an adjustment. Again, reluctance and finally a positive resolution. Probably the most disappointing Holiday Inn experience. Will never stay here again. July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay We used our priority club points here, and it was a great stay after a great concert. Within walking distance of Humphrey's saved us parking money at the concert venue. Great view of the bay from 2nd story window. The only thing that could have been better in our suite was the pullout mattress for the kids. It was thin, and springs were hard and pokey. The grownup bed was great though. July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and comfortable beds. This hotel is close to the zoo and other attractions. We thought it was very quiet and everyone was very friendly. The room had a noisy fan on the air conditioner but I let them know so they would get right on it. They don't know if you don't tell them. I would definately stay there again. July 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room and friendly service Stayed here for the S.D. International Triathlon. Less than 1 mile from transition. Great food and Starbucks near by. Staff very friendly and helpful. Will be back next year! July 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Satisfactory Well maintained but dated. Elevators extremely slow. Staff helpful and friendly. July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of my favorite places to stay Although I am always staying at this location for training classes and not for vacation, I always enjoy the experience. Despite the renovation project the staff provided top notch service. The café food is very good and housekeeping does a great job of keeping my room clean and supplied. I love the two story portion of the hotel and hope you never remove this part of the hotel. I love being able to sit outside during lunch breaks to enjoy the weather. July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Joseph at the front desk was outstanding taking care of any problem that we had. July 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great staff, noisy room Staff was great and very kind, Room needs improvements, you can hear every flush coming from the second floor. Not enough parking spaces. If you book, get a room on the second floor. June 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Fire Notification Disturbance The room and accomodations were fair. The bed was clean, but the hotel is a little outdated. The issue was the fire alarm. The maintenance and Fire Marshall were testing the system in the hall. This was not too too bad, until the alarm went off in my room. Then the maintenance and fire marshall opened up my door and simply walked in without knocking. If they did knock, it could not have been heard from the ear pearcing alarm. I even had a do not disturb sign on my door. The hotel did have a note on the desk indicating that the system would be tested. However, it was quite a suprise to find to guys walking into my room without warning. June 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Buildings poolside getting a little long in tooth. I like this property. Good location, walking distance to Shelter Island Marina and local restaurants. Breakfast at the restaurant is expensive, but about what you would expect and the food was good. The main negative was that our rug had a wet spot from spilled soup (cleaned quickly), and the sink drain was very slow. Also no replaced coffee in our room the next morning. Annoying. The poolside rooms need updating. Good staff. Good pool. June 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Good Restaurants We were able to walk to several restaurants from the Hotel. Room was comfortable. Parking was a problem in the evening. Check in person did not provide breakfast coupons, I had to ask for them the following morning. Clerk was terse and questioned me about not receiving them. I observed people with similar problem in the restaurant. Other than that and the parking the overall experience was good. June 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice area / POOLSIDE RESERVATION WAS NOT HONORED The main reasons for a non-positive rating is as follows… Negatives My Poolside Reservation Was Not Honored! Had the kids there for vacation. I actually called about 4:30 p.m., while enroute, to confirm my reservation. Isn't this the basic reason reservations are made? Staff said, "I wonder how that happened." I found a parking permit with the room key folder the next day. Said place in window of car, to avoid being towed. Would have been nice to get that little tibitbit of info. Discounts coupons could be used at the hotel restaurant, for meal discounts. I never received any. The Hotel Restaurant would not accept a hotel receipt, parking pass, or other proof, to apply discount. I did however see a hotel employee hand a fistful of yellow cards to the manager at the restaurant, who gave some to another employee. (coupons?). It is possible I may have missed info about meal packages. Parking was extremely rough, Several storage containers took up much of the scanty available parking. Positives The Staff did reduce my room rate, for not honoring my non-smoking, poolside, ground level reservation. Staff Offered a Smoking Poolside Room (unacceptable). The Harbor Area is Very Very Nice, very quiet with little traffic at night (a little airport noise). Great restaurants with harbor views, walking distance (some right across the street). The Hotel Restaurant has good food, large portions, at reasonable prices, and our waitress was great. Rooms, carpet, etc., were very clean. Overall Other than the negatives above, pretty nice hotel. June 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by ROOM WAS FAR TOO SMALL ROOM FAR TO SMALL FOR 2 ADULTS AND 2 CHILDREN. NOT EVEN ENOUGH ROOM FOR SUITCASES AND SIZE OF BATHROOM COUNTER IS ABSURD FOR A ROOM WITH 2 QUEEN BEDS. WE OVERPAID FOR WHAT WE RECEIVED. June 20, 2013
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 14 next>>