Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 893 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

893reviews

  • 5 Stars
    538
  • 4 Stars
    185
  • 3 Stars
    74
  • 2 Stars
    54
  • 1 Stars
    42

Not a comfortable bed and not great service

By

July 24, 2016

This is my second review because the first one was never published and it was just about constructive criticism but I will not bother anymore and I'll just say I was not happy with the manager on duty when I checked-out on July 04-2016
The hotel was not impressive with customer service or the other things you'd expect from a hotel like this one in San Diego

That's all!

Read More
Read Less

really enjoyed it

By

July 22, 2016

platinumelite

The Room was great, loved the pillows! Everything was nice and clean. breakfast had a good amount of options. Would return.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly and Convenient

By

July 22, 2016

Convenient location with lots of amenities - free airport shuttle, refrigerator and microwave in room, Showtime

Read More
Read Less

Safe, Clean, Functional

By

July 21, 2016

We stayed at this Holiday Inn for a business/leisure trip. It was the only affordable place to stay. It was outdated a bit, but clean and the staff was very friendly. I would stay here again. No frills, but functional.

Read More
Read Less

San Diego Point Loma

By

July 16, 2016

Very modern and great location. Close to downtown, shelter island and old town. Enjoyed the new rooms and hope that Holiday Inn will be redecorating most of their hotels in this décor.

Read More
Read Less

fun

By

July 15, 2016

platinumelite

Location, service. Always what I expect and what I get from Holiday Inn, resort, and express.

Read More
Read Less

Decent Hotel

By

July 13, 2016

club

The Holiday Inn Bayside was adequate for my stay; however, a bit more pricey than I would've expected for a Holiday Inn...despite having a nominal discount/group rate because of our family reunion.

The King room was very basic but adequate with a flat screen tv, small refrigerator, and blackout drapes. The bathroom/dressing area was quite small. The AC unit was quite loud.

The room/facility provided throughout our stay as a hospitality room for our family reunion was very nice.

Although the reservation confirmation states that additional taxes/charges may apply, I would expect that a standard or regulated charge (such as the tourism fee) should be disclosed at the time of booking. I did not expect the approximately $3.50 daily charge for a tourism fee.

Read More
Read Less

Family Visit

By

July 13, 2016

club

Everything great, bed, room, pool, restaurant. Do not think they should add a parking fee,Just make it inclusive and not add-ons. Safer area for vehicles and access for patrons. .

Read More
Read Less

Quiet rooms, great service

By

July 12, 2016

club

The rooms were very quiet. We stayed poolside and even with the music and people at the pool, when the door was shut there was hardly any noise. We never heard any of our neighbors either.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Customer Service by Hotel and Restaurant Staff

By

July 11, 2016

Holiday Inn Bayside Hotel and Restaurant staff demonstrated excellent customer service. The staff ensures complete satisfaction and takes pride in their accomplishments. Its reflected in the beauty and cleanliness of the property.

Read More
Read Less

Old Smelly Room, Unfriendly Staff

By

July 09, 2016

This hotel has several buildings. The first room we were given was at one of the older buildings. The room was on the second floor and we had to carry our luggage up a flight of stairs.

Once entering the the room we were greeted with a very foul smell (old dirty sock smell). We immediately went back down to the lobby and asked for a different room. The staff member who helped us was not friendly and seemed put out that she had to change our room. We mentioned that our previous stay at a Holiday Inn in Hollywood was very nice. She abruptly cut of the conversation, handed us the room cards and said the Holiday Inn are individually owned.

The new room in the tower building was ok.

I do not recommend staying at this location.

No breakfast.
Bad room smell (Old building)
Unfriendly staff. No greeted us or smiled during our entire stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Dear Suave18: Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know of your experience during your recent stay at the Holiday Inn San Diego Bayside. Please allow me to apologize for the manner in which you were treated at check in. Rude and unhelpful behavior is unacceptable at any time and will not be tolerated. I have addressed this situation with our Front Office Manager and asked that steps be put in place to eliminate this behavior in the future. I was further disappointed to learn that the first guestroom you were assigned to had a foul smell. Certainly fresh smelling room is a standard expectation of any guest. I am sorry your experience was otherwise. This issue has been addressed as well. I realize we cannot change what happened during your stay but I would certainly like another opportunity to restore your good faith in our hotel and experience the type of service and accommodations you would have received in the first place. Again, thank you for letting us know of your experience. Sincerely, Rhinna B Meyer - Rooms Division Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

July 06, 2016

Very friendly staff, fast check in, excellent on site restaurant and food good value.

Read More
Read Less