Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 367 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Adequate The room was okay, but I would expect better quality in general. Also, I was not happy that the room smelled like smoke and it is listed as a non-smoking room. I also expect the linens and sheets to be cleaner. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay Convenient location. close to the harbor, would recommend to other business partners July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Parking Lot View Stayed this past weekend for Comic Con and I wasn't wowed but the Hotel wasn't bad either. I'll break this review into a quick pro's/cons for reference I stayed in the new tower the older rooms didn't look as nice. Pro's: Comfortable bed Clean Con's Most rooms have a view of the parking lot and not the bay $10 to park per night No free breakfast No room upgrade as IHG platinum July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by San Diego Vacation I would like to thank the staff of Bay side holiday inn San Diego, they are very courteous and professional and the rooms are clean and comfortable. They also honored my military discount and the location is second to none. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is "The Best Hotel and the Best Staff" Everyone is so kind always willing to help you, The staff is extremely nice. The rooms are beautiful. I love to be here. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff very attentive to requests Family vacation value great. Great location, secure parking, restaurant great for breakfast, activities for children very nice. Swimming pool needed some attention. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay Great location with easy at getting to work locations. July 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent Visit Our room was decent, but was overdue for some attention to the details. There was peeling wall paper and crooked, dated light switch covers. It may sound petty, but these things show that the lack of attention to details. There was dust on the light switches and plugs as well as corners of the bathroom counter. The towel rack inside the shower is a poor idea. We had to find a place to put the towels to keep them from getting wet when we used the shower. The mattress on one of the beds was comfortable, but the other bed had a terrible, soggy, lumpy mattress. It made for a rough night's sleep for half of our group. It would have been nice to have windows that open, even just a few inches. In order to use the coffee pot, we either had to unplug the refrigerator or the television. There was a lot of noise in the building and we were no where near the elevator or ice machine. The restaurant and gift shop were very convenient and had just the right stuff to make our long weekend great. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great restaurant service, daily housekeeping not great We had breakfast every day in the cafe and the service was amazing. A wait staff person named Bing was amazing. She was kind, friendly and extremely efficient. In addition, the food was very good. With regard to housekeeping, we were checked into a room that was not cleaned and they had to give us another that was clean. Our room was not tended to every day. If we had our DND sign out for 15 minutes to take a shower, we did not get our room cleaned that day. When we asked for fresh towels since our room wasn't cleaned, they would bring 3 hand towels and 3 wash cloths (we had 4 in the room) and the next time we had to ask for towels they brought us only bath towels (3) and no hand towels or wash cloths. Other than the housekeeping issue, the hotel was nice, the beds and pillows were very comfortable! The pool area and laundry areas are great. July 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk was not pleasant We stayed Saturday night for a wedding that was taking place at Bali hai. After driving home from the wedding we saw that we lost our parking pass to get in the hotel. Front desk helped us get in but there was no available parking. After calling front desk she said we can park on the street, wich I didnt feel comfortable with that since we were paying the $10 parking fee. She then offered for us to park at the check in parking spot, but then I mentioned we were staying at the second location and checking out would be a hassle since we had lots of luggage. She then basically called me a princess for not wanting to walk to the car and that she would have someone pick us up with the golf cart. Overall the room was nice, the house keepers were great but the rudenesss of the front desk agent made our stay uncomfortable. July 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst experience we have had at holiday inn My husband arrived a day before me to a room that smelled terrible. He arrived late because he was at a conference. I arrived midday the next day to find it was a motel style room, window was beside a major roadway, the smell of smoke covered up by so e cleaning chemical caused respiratory problems for me. When my husband arrived from conference we agreed we couldn't stay in this room a minute longer. The only room left, we were told, was called the Zoo room which had bunk beds and a small queen bed. We had booked for a king. It didn't smell bad so we had no choice but to accept it. The air conditioner was loud and nit very efficient. It was old looking we were very uncomfortable in the queen bed. As Gold Elite customers we should have been booked in a room that fit what we had asked for in our booking. This facility in General was just a step above a No Tell Motel. We are both very disappointed that we weren't treated better with the room choice. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The staff bent over backwards to make sure our needs were met for our church mission trip. Would recommend this place again. July 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth the $$ The hotel staff were great! The hotel is old and does not match what the website shows. The carpets seem dirty which in my opinion is not the house keepings fault but the age of the hotel. They have a beautiful new lobby which makes you think its a nice property, but sadly it is not. Don't waste your money July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was EXCELLENT!! We went to San Diego to celebrate our cousin's wedding and stayed here. From the moment we walked on the property, it was awesome. The guy at the front desk was really nice and friendly. The hotel was beautiful and modern. The daily parking pass was very reasonable ($10) and you could go in and out. Close to the airport and not to far from the beautiful water. The cafe had great food at very reasonable prices. We received a few vouchers for breakfast (my husband is a veteran) and military discount on our room. The staff at the restaurant were very friendly and made our experience very cool and laid back. I'll definitely stay here again!! Kudos to everyone at Holiday Inn!! <3 July 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Military and family members I've stayed at countless hotels as a Coastguardsman. Meals and discounts are always extended to my family (who carry military IDs). However, this hotel would not extend the discounted meals to my spouse or kids. Otherwise, I would score this hotel much higher. The restaurant was really pretty good. Just expensive for a poor sailor like me July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Excellent Service This location is awesome. Close to the marina and lots to do around. The room with the pool view was great. Kids love the pool and courtyard that allowed them to play on the grounds like crocket, table tennis, etc. Staff was very friendly and helpful Beware, parking is $10. Point Loma Cafe is just right by the hotel. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attention to guests needs Outstanding effort and service by a variety of staff members in meeting our special requests - well done! Every staff member encountered was very friendly and professional. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by stay with grandkids good location, fun outdoor activities, decent breakfast, decent rates hotel's older wing, closest to pool, is showing its age, but it was a great spot for kids, with a patio room right off the pool, as I had requested. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and friendly I was here on business, the relaxed friendly atmosphere of Holiday Inn Bayside made business a pleasure. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The atmosphere in the bar area and around the pool was very relaxing. The location of this property was excellent with the Harbor just across the street allowing for some beatiful views and some real nice resteraunts within walking distance. I will definitely be staying here again for business and pleasure. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome service and amenities We used this hotel to decompress after 24-hour door-to-door travel to San Diego at the start of our vacation. It was exactly what we were looking for; the room was excellent, the downstairs cafe was delicious (and kids eat free), the staff were helpful and friendly, and the pool was just what the kids needed after a long series of flights. Definitely will do again next time. July 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth it Typically I like Holiday Inns however, this one did disappoint in value. It was pricey, there was an additional fee to park of $10 per day (there is a lot next door for $6 that is meant for visitors and fish tours) breakfast is also an additional fee of not worth it. Rooms are small, beds were very uncomfortable and unfortunately for us there was a very large family reunion booked on the floor above ours that partied and ran the isles until two in the morning. Also, it was a warm weekend in San Diego and the A/C would not cool. Nice pool area but not enough chairs for all who wanted to be there. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lola was awesome I would absolutely recommend this Hotel. great service, very comfortable and love the new modern bathrooms. Awesome shower... :) Lola at the front desk was great! July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice July 4th The cafe staff were really the stars of our stay. I stayed with my parents and daughter and the cafe staff accommodated the needs of 3 generations with kindness and ease. The hotel room was adequate, nothing special. We loved being able to walk across the street to see the July 4th fireworks celebrations. July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel Located in the Point Loma area that allowed easy access to down town, airport and residential amenities with out dealing with traffic. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable! We came to your hotel from another hotel in San Diego. We had stayed at another hotel for an evening and we very unhappy with that place. We are able to check in early into the Holiday Inn. That was very helpful with my two young children. Our stay was very comfortable and would come back! July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic hotel in a great location. This hotel is in a great location if you want to relax as it is a short distance from "downtown" San Diego. For my partner and I, it was ideal as we could explore the nearby marina on foot and enjoy the tranquility of this area, then with just a short drive into town we could be in the middle of the Gaslamp Quarter and all the other attractions of the city. We enjoyed our stay at this hotel immensely, felt very safe and the new section of the hotel is fabulous! July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BMF National Conference Sales and catering staff did a great job looking after our group. One suggestion is to have as phone or some other system available in the meeting room to more quickly access staff for changes in the program or meet current needs. July 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by One of the worst hotel experiences The Holiday Inn Bayside San Diego is terrible for business travel and business sessions. The food and service quality is poor. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Rooms are very comfy and modern, pool area is great for family and single couples. Thou I wish the pool would be more deep. Breakfust at the cafe is excellent July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always great! Since adding the new tower, the Holiday Inn-Bayside has really stepped up their game. I am in San Diego for a meeting each month and my experience has been excellent! June 30, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 13 next>>