Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 276 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, nice people I had a very nice stay as usual. I've been to this hotel numerous times and always have a pleasant stay February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd Visit We stayed 2 nights in the end of December 2013. The heater was not working, but everything else was good. The manager responded to my previous review and we decided to make another trip. 1st visit, we really liked the room, pool side room, access to patting green and pool. comfortable bed, clean, simple and nice room, great location... We really wanted to love the 2nd visit. well.. we loved the customer service and value of the stay. liked the bed, firm and soft pillows. loved pool side room with patio. modern, simple and clean décor in the room. Friendly front desk staff. We really really wanted to love it. BUT.. they need to work on the maintenance.. The room smells musty. We left the door and window open for 30 min. and also sprayed air freshener. (we travel prepared. always have air freshener for hotel room) But it didn't help much. My husband got sore throat and have allergic reaction, he gets for dust and cat. also.. shower was good, but it didn't drain. We didn't feel like cleaning the drainer.. requested to change the room. Changed the room to next door, which we stayed for the 1st time. It stills smell some. maybe it's the time of cleaning cycle, not clean smell week. The shower drain well.. but the shower head fell on my head while taking shower. It's good to have adjustable shower head, but it has to stay up. It doesn't stay up. The blanket has a small spot of old blood stain. It's really shame that I couldn't write perfect review on this hotel. I really like this hotel overall... It'd be perfect weekend getaway, home-away-home type place for us. We visit San Diego frequently. Only I wish the maintenance clues work a little harder. February 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exellent service!! people at the front desk was part of the best experience. February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Horribly dissapointed with the first hotel we picked.... We had booked our stay at the Holiday Inn Express down town only to find out it was and old hotel they had bought and slapped their name on. It was to put it lightly, disgusting! I wouldn't have paid $50 to spend the night there. It was a gross flea bag motel. The carpets looked like they were installed in the 80's and never washed. They tried to give us two room upgrades but i didn't even want to sleep on the beds they looked so gross! My husband complained and we asked if there was another Holiday Inn in the area that had room for us. They phoned the Bayside Holiday Inn and we took a cab over there. It was wonderful! Clean and all updated, service was great and the food was great. It's on the bus route which was really convenient for us. Also we paid $100 less total to stay at this hotel for the two nights. Would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in San Diego. We will be going back there next year and will take the kids. It has a nice pool area and a little pitch & putt where you can play for no charge also. February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service & Excellent Rooms Beautiful rooms over looking San Deigo Bay, Staff is Outstanding, will be back !!! February 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location & great room for the money We found the hotel on line. We thought the location was perfect for our needs. We ate in the restaurant twice (breakfast) and it was just enough. Our room was taken care of each day by Olivia who left it clean & dust free. We stayed three nights and couldn't find anything negative. Even though there was remodelling going on, it caused no problems. I hope we can return someday to see the "new" look. February 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by communication and food The room was clean and the area was nice. On the other hand, there were communication problems within the staff. In one case, I was charged for parking and was added to my room rate, but my friends for the same event, was not charged on their room rate. I had to ask to get that changed. I was offered tickets for free breakfast and my friends had to ask. I purchased a supper and the vegetables were undercooked and had woody pulp. Although, there was a generous free breakfast, the food was terrible. The bacon was dripping with grease. I did not use my additional free tickets because the food was unacceptable. February 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Winter break I cannot express how nice all the staff was to us during our stay! The restuarant food was fresh, good and affordable! Great front desk and everyone always asking if you were okay or needed anything. Nice location too -- very easy to find from airport. January 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel stay Stayed in the new building. Great rooms. Better than most hotels I have stayed. I live on the road and sleep four nights a week in hotels. ..Keith at the front desk was AWESOME. THANK YOU Keith. I rebooked to stay again next week when I return for business. January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and location I was there for a work conference and entire complex was easy to navigate and comfortable. I use a manual wheelchair and requested a wheelchair accessible room and actually got one that met all my needs (this doesn't always happen because even in this day and age, some still have no clue what accessibility is#. There are a lot of places within walking #and accessible wheeling distance) to eat and/or enjoy some cocktails. I would go there again for vacation. January 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place for visit San Diego Good place to enjoy the bay and the city. If free parking will be more better. January 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 1 Queen Kids Room TINY They took a standard room(which is small to begin with) and added a wall, painted some animals on it and called it the kids room. If you have any bags at all you'll find it very congested. On the plus side, its a $15.00 taxi ride to Sea World and free shuttle to airport. Also, majority of the hotel is a few hundred yards from main desk. its a long hike with bags and kids in tow. Ask for assistance. January 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value Hotel Overall it's a good value and good stay. We booked the hotel online, holiday inn directly. Found the promo with early check-in and late check-out. Check-in Time shows 11am and Check out was 2pm. Breakfast included. When we checked in shortly after 11am, the front desk told us it's impossible. Showed the confirmation, it surprised him... Well.. we booked as is. The room was not available. Too bad.. but can't get it.. so, we went to SeaWorld. The room was good. facing to garden and walk to pool & Jacuzzi easily. Tile flooring is better than stinky old carpet. The bed was comfortable. Sink & mirror is outside of the bathroom, I liked it. The coffee maker doesn't look clean, so we didn't make coffee in the room. There was no coffee at the lobby either. Breakfast was at the café onsite. included continental breakfast is 1 small juice, 1 coffee and 1 baked good (muffin, pastry..# $7.50. not really good. we could use that amount toward other orders on menu. average $10 - 15 per person for breakfast #if not continental breakfast#. Heater in the room was NOT WORKING. called Front Desk at night, freezing cold. Front Desk said, "All I can do is to send security and show you how to turn on it" I said, "I know how to use this. It's not working!" Someone came the next morning and tried to show me how to turn on the heater. NO IT'S NOT WORKING! Maintenance guy found out that the heater really didn't work. It took 20 min. or so and he fixed it. But he told us it would be noisy. Yes. well.. other than the heater problem, it's good. We enjoyed the heater swimming pool #outside# and Jacuzzi. It's opened until 11pm. January 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed but! We really enjoyed our stay at Holiday Inn Bayside, we found the room very clean and the beds comfortable. The hot tub and pool and games were very accessible, didn't enjoy seeing a bunch of kids under age 10 playing in the hot tub for hours, no room for any adults to sit in and enjoy. Also if you plan on staying there make sure you lock away all valuables. We made the mistake one day of leaving a $300 watch and a pair of oakly sunglasses out, and of course when we returned they were missing. Went to front desk and they said someone would investigate. We received one call saying they were checking out who cleaned the room etc. Never heard anything back after that. Oh yeah, the restaurant attached to the hotel, the food was awesome, price was great and the service was the best! January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best hotels i've stayed in From the time I arrived to the time I left the staff, particularly Christina and Erica treated me exceptionally well. I was upgraded into the new building and given a room with an excellent view of the bay. I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone who asks. Thank you to ALL the Holiday Inn Bayside staff that I dealt with and those who I didn't see for your professional service. December 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Trouble With the Parking Gate Implementation of the new parking gate system could not have been worse. Both tickets they gave me failed to work. After checkout I could not even leave for the airport. The gate wouldn't open so I used the intercom to call in and the clerk actually asked me to park my car and walk to the front desk instead of just pushing a button to let me out. That's their idea great customer service! December 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by spectacular!!! Generally Holiday Inn Express is very good in most aspects. Very good smiling cutomer service agents , clean rooms beautiful area. While I check out , I never forget the politeness and excellent service I got from the agent. Thank You. December 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great accommodations! Most comfortable bed we've slept in a hotel! Stayed in bed way past checkout time.no view though. Room was huge. Executive king with sleeper sofa and desk. Had friends stop by and lots of room for everybody. Separate dressing area from shower/toilet great for us girls who need some extra time and space to get ready. Only complaints: the seperate building we stayed in was a significant distance from building where lobby was located. Had to drive or ten min walk. In heels, no fun. Also, took over 30 mins for a toothbrush to be delivered. I had to call them a second time to remind them. Again the proximity between buildings may be reason. Otherwise, couldn't complain about our room. Good times! December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent and convienient We had an early flight in the morning and had to be at the airport by 6:00AM. We opted to stay at the Holiday Inn to be close to the airport and take advantage of the free shuttle service. This was the best decision we made in a long time. The staff was friendly and informative. We stayed in the new section of HI and felt we were special guests. The shuttle service leaves every 15 minutes and we were at the airport within five minutes. Great experience, would highly recommend it and will definitely do it again. RK Westland, MI December 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay! First time in San Diego. Comfortable , clean, stylish & reasonable Restaurant was good & convenient. Staff was customer friendly Would definitely return here & recommend here! December 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Response We had some minor issues in the room and they were all handled promptly. Kudos to the front staff and engineering staff. Point Loma Cafe is excellent for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Very friendly staff. We will be back. December 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Great location in San Diego if you have an early flight out of the airport. Clean and modern. December 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Affordable for amenities. Pros- across from marina and lots of eateries, attractions. Wish we had more time. Hotel had bikes available for free use, plus outside billiards, ping pong and clean looking pool and spa. Cons- bathroom too small (towels kept in shower), not enough ventilation- however, shower head pressure best ever. No view/balcony (not an issue unless you don't plan to spend much time in room# window had no opening #an issue for us who enjoy fresh night air to sleep) Appeared to be seedy area. Felt it was a good overall value. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent facility! We choose to stay near the airport in San Diego and our stay with Holiday Inn in their new building has been our best experience. The restaurant there is charming, good food and friendly courteous staff. Will choose Holiday Inn next trip! December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn I've stayed at I got a Suite in the newer building, so my review is only for the new building as I never stayed at the old. Clean. Spacious. Amenities were all there. Great views. Had a nice patio as well. Check-in was a breeze and the staff was courteous. November 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by New building isn't worth the $$ We came to San Diego for a week for my son's graduation from Marine boot camp. I spent considerable time researching a place to stay that would have a view. I am a loyal Holiday Inn customer and try to stay there when I can so I was a bit biased to stay here. We booked a room in the new building for big $$ and talked the in-laws into doing the same. My father-in-law enjoys having a view. Our 3rd floor rooms were nice......but where was a view?? We had a good view of the buildings across the street and a few small boats in a marina. In hindsight I would've booked a room in the old building for much less money and a comparable view of nothing. The rooms are called bayside, which is geographically correct, but you wouldn't know it by looking out the 3rd floor windows. The dryer in the 3rd floor laundry must be one of those fancy zero energy models because it took about $5 in quarters to actually dry the clothes. How about a little heat?? Elevator was broke the morning we were leaving so had to haul heavy luggage down the stairs. At least it going downhill. I expected more for the cost of the rooms. November 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice stay I enjoyed my stay. The hotel is being expanded and a lot of money appears to be put into renovations including the room. I got a very good rate and it even included an airport shuttle. The pool was well kept. My only area of dissatisfaction was that the pool area was taken over for several hours by some reception, which appeared to be a funeral luncheon. While I understand the hotel needs to book events, why have this take over the pool area. I didn't feel comfortable crashing their event to take a swim and I doubt others would either. November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great View and Great Weather Stayed in a new room on the Bayside and just loved the view of the harbor. Loved the large windows and wooden slat shades. The bed comfort was top notch. Close to the airport and still nice and quiet. I always enjoy my stays at Holiday Inns. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Pros: The service and staff were great. Also, the location is wonderful. Lastly, the rooms were very clean. Cons: My state rate was high and it did not include breakfast. My initial room was poor, but I was given another room the next day. Lastly, I was charged for items that I did not purchase. Overall, using a 10 point scale, I would rate this place an 8.5. Note: I travel a lot and stay at numerous high end hotels. November 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Oaid extra for poolside The pictures on the website of this property are severely misleading. Poolside as it was called on the website was no where near being beside a pool. I paid extra for a second floor turn to the right pool view. Main building looks nice but I was in a satellite building with open outside entrance. Room was old and not very clean. Balcony was open to anyone. I will not stay hear next time in am in San Diego. It is close to the airport though. November 19, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>