Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 456 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stranded in San Diego My plans to meet others in San Diego were canceled unbeknownst to me until I stepped off the plane. Being stranded at the airport was not my plan for the weekend. My go to was Holiday Inn. Was able to secure a room at a fantastic price. They picked me up within ten minutes and delivered me back the same. What could have been a disaster turned into a wonderful weekend. Thank you Holiday Inn! August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Air Conditioner Was a little noisy 100% of the time and never shut off. Had to shut it off to sleep then the room became hot. August 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Staff less than friendly The staff at the hotel were less than friendly. I believe this is a large component of any stay. I have always had good luck at Holiday Inn's, but will never frequent this one again. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice! Generally my experience has been great at this property. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room Review Room had a funky odor, but other than that, it was a good stay. We enjoy the pool area very much. Perhaps the hot tub area should have a sign limiting time use. The breakfast area attached to the hotel was delicious and the potatoes were fantastic. Parking was okay. I felt safe parking my vehicle in the parking lot because of the security arms that are located at the entrance and exits of the parking lots. August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, convenient location, and clean room Good front desk service & convenient location. The bed is comfortable and the room is nice and clean. We got a view from window. The cafe is also good but not the coffee. I would recommend this hotel August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great place nice and clean stayed here for 2 nights on a 3 week trip to states and was very happy with hotel location all staff very helpful and all facilitys are in good clean condition, room was clean and bathroom modern great pool August 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by anything better in the area? The internet connection is really bad and unstable. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value, conveniently located Located a short drive to the harbor area, this is my preferred hotel to stay at when sailing in San Diego. August 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by room service was very good I felt that this may have been a new hotel and there were many little things that needed finishing (the bathroom looked as if the tiles needed to be finished as the mortar was still on the tiles). August 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We were able to relax in San Diego. Location is perfect when visiting downtown San Diego. August 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor sleep quality Noise of air conditionr was so loud, and I did not sleep well. In addition to that, one group did check our around 3:00 am and they we so loud. That did really distarb our queality of sleep. It was one of worst Holiday Inn experience. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel We stayed at this hotel for 6 nights recently. On arrival, a two double bedded room was swopped for a family room (kids in bunk beds) when the receptionist saw the kids. A good move! Although some aspects of the hotel are slightly dated, I believe it is being renovated and this did not spoil our stay at all. the pool area is spacious, with plenty of chairs, free towels and had more of a "holiday" feel to it. There is also a friendly bar in the afternnoons. There are plelnty of restaurants around and the hotel is situated over the road from the harbour, which also is being developed. Good access to everywhere. Recommend August 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Just too hot The room was too hot, the other buildings were too hot, and it was very uncomfortable anywhere but the lobby. August 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Staff was not helpful or courteous during check in. There was a delay in getting a room due to rooms not being clean at the time of check in. August 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a happy customer My stay was for one night, between flights. It was a late check in, so I did not get to the room until after midnight. The sink was dirty - black tarry stains in the sink. In the morning there was no hot water. I called the front desk. They told me to wiggle the knob (really?) Still no hot water. It was way too expensive, with no customer service and a cold shower to boot! August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice for Families There is a nice pool area with hot tub. There is also table tennis, shuffle board, and a small putting green. The blackout curtains were excellent and the gated parking was good for security. August 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by poor value not recommended. I will definitely take a different hotel this week. (I am going to San Diego every week for the next two months.) August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a very nice stay From the first day until the last day the experience was positive. The room was nice and well kept. The food at the café was some of the best I have enjoyed at any former HI I have stayed. August 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Repeat Guests My son and I stay here when we come to San Diego for our vacation and ComicCon. In the past, it had some smoking rooms but that is not the case now. I was disappointed that I could not get a balcony room on Monday instead I was told all rooms were taken. Also, when I tried to get additional time on my Sunday checkout I was told only till 2 Pm. the hotel is full. the internet in the our room was very spotty. I had reported it and also told the front desk at check out that the first floor in the building with the souvenoir shop had poor service she was like, thats unusual. Its nice to sit on the balcony at night and that was the most disappointing, also the ice machine was broken all week too. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed excellent front desk service also good room service location is very nice,nice view from window. August 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Over Priced For This Visit Our first visit here is what caused us to return for a second visit, which we did not enjoy as much. We stayed in the older original section of the hotel. The bathroom and fixtures were small and outdated. It took over an hour to get service for a completely clogged toilet. We went to breakfast on checkout day and then when we returned to our room found the maid in there PRIOR to checkout time. They do have a nice pool there, and we LOVE the location. If we return, we will try the newer section of the hotel to see if the rooms are nicer. One big improvement over a previous visit two years earlier was in the restaurant. The menu and food were SUBSTANTIALLY improved over our prior visit. Based on the comfort of the room itself and a rude maid--it was over priced for that stay. The price might have been better if we had been in the newer section. The bathroom was really awful where we were. August 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unhelpful staff and sketcy Rooms I am a travel agent and would not recommend this hotel to a client. The hotel appearance is wonderful until you try to fine your room. You have a 5 minute drive and then you have 2 flights of stairs to walk up to the room. THe stairs are hidden away and are dark.....very sketchy. The staff were not helpful, as I said I would not book any clients there ever! August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly surprised We stayed at this location a couple years ago. It was fine, convenient, and served our need for a place to sleep. This year, this hotel wasn't our first choice, but from now on, it will be! Our great experience started a week before our arrival. I called to add an extra night to our reservation. Unfortunately, they couldn't because my initial res was made through a vendor, but they suggested I make a separate, 1 night res and they would enter a note to allow us to stay in the same room. Sweet! The day we were to arrive, I called at about 11:30am to ask if we could check in early. No problem! We were told to come by at 1pm. (Thanks, Christina!) We arrived to find a brand new, lovely hotel tower and lobby with gated, secure parking lots. The hotel staff were very welcoming (thanks, Brandon!) and always asked how our day was when we came in each night. The room was sooo quiet! We didn't hear anyone, only heard the occasional door shutting faintly. The room was clean, modern, and the mattresses were very comfortable and restorative. I even liked the large, sliding shutter doors (adjustable slats) instead of boring, old drapes. We ordered room service twice during our stay. (Note: they stop delivering at 8pm, so we had to pick up our order). Dinner was okay, not great, breakfast was great. Pancakes and French toast were yummy, and the eggs Benedict perfect. More highlights: - 20 min shuttle ride to/from convention center - Roomy refrigerator which we filled with drinks, milk, and yogurt we bought at the grocery store nearby - Close to many great restaurants in the Pt Loma and Liberty Station area - Using my company's corporate code saved us $$$ on that one night added reservation, so don't forget to check for discounts that may apply to you--worth it! We were so happily satisfied with our stay, I know we'll be back anytime we are in the area. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Food Service I appreciate Bing , Food server at Point Loma Cafe. She was excellent food server. She was fast and very nice. We were able to make it to the New Student orientation at San Diego State University because of her fast service. She should be recognized. August 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good except staff I wonder whether I can evaluate the staff just for one night. But according to the rule that we can know everything for one, the staff need to be more trained. Even they do not have eye contact. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Stayed at HI Bayside from 7-20 to 7-23, 2014 for the balance of a family vacation. Staff was great and very accommodating to platinum members. I really appreciate the courtesy's they extended. We stayed in the newer section and were very happy with our suite accommodations. Beds and room were clean and comfortable, room was well laid out for our needs. We did have a bayside view which was nice, and the location was convenient to many of the SD attractions. Amenities were nice, pool area was basic but also nice with hot tub and some activities ( shuffle board, fire area, etc). Detached café and bar was also good quality food and convenient. Breakfast was not included in our room, but pricing was reasonable with good choices. Parking was also not included but reasonable and convenient at $10 a day, versus other SD hotels who charge significantly more. Staff was excellent and very accommodating. We had free Wi-Fi as platinum member so that made technology easy for entire family. My only comment is that the room/suite could have used a little more color/decorating as it was rather basic and neutral but this did not detract from our great experience. We did walk around the older part of the property and while charming, I'm pleased we were in the newer section. Overall a very nice experience. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convenient location, decent value Large comfortable room. bathroom had sink outside of shower/toilet. Extra charge for parking. otherwise generally good and will be staying there again. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service The stay was great. the staff was very helpful and attentive. The bed was very comfortable!!! I will stay at this hotel again in future visit. close to the airport!!!! July 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Adequate The room was okay, but I would expect better quality in general. Also, I was not happy that the room smelled like smoke and it is listed as a non-smoking room. I also expect the linens and sheets to be cleaner. July 29, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 16 next>>