Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 350 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Mediocre Tried to ck in after 330.. room not ready until 4PM... OK as that is what book says... No Platinum gift bag, had to come back down and ask for it. (2 btls of water, bag of chips and 2 pcs of chocolate) Ck in person appeared to be new and very nervous. Directions to the hotel incorrect. s/b left off of Rosecrans on Nimitz, right into parking log... Asked for Handicapped room, they stated OK, room was not ADA equipped but it was, overall, a very nice suite with a peek at the water. After many stays at HI's from CA to NJ, this was my least favorite and do not think I would stay again nor recommend it to friends. October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A pleasant location I had to attend a conference held at this hotel. I had stayed in this area some time ago and enjoyed it then. This hotel is expanded with new additions. That was all very nice but a bit confusing and spread things out a bit. I was in the Executive building which I was told had the largest rooms. The room was nice and the bed was comfortable. The room was also quiet. I was on the back of the building so that was probably a plus. The sink area with the closet was big cramped because you can't leave the doors open and pass by easily. The island with the microwave was odd. It sticks out way too far and only has the microwave on it. What was the point? If it had a sink and a fridge there it might make more sense. I assumed the big space underneath was for a fridge. I was surprised to not find one. I later found one under the dresser with the tv on it. Odd to put it there is you have an island for that purpose but it was good to have a refrigerator. However, I put in some bottled water and sodas and they were frozen solid in a few hours. I could not find a temp controls. Not the way that should work. The restaurant offered fast service and a very delicious meal. The conference luncheon of a salad with chicken was nothing to write home about. The free internet and parking were nice. However, with other hotels offering free breakfast, cookies or snacks for an equivalent room rate I would say that is not in the Holiday Inns favor. Also I wanted to go out to dinner and drove around the area on a wild goose chase only to find an excellent "American Tavern" literally across the street. I wish there had been a guide to what was in this area. The only major negative was coming out of my room the next day there was some odd looking straw or something in front of the door next to mine. Then walking down the hall I noticed three piles of vomit. I came back to my room it was still there. When I checked out a couple hours later there was still vomit all down the hall- really? Ironically there were maids cleaning room all around it. I can't imagine why this wasn't cleaned up right away. It was the kind of thing you might expect in a dive hotel but for this money- no way. October 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping was terrible. Arrived very late to find trash in the bathroom trash can, under the sink, and hair in the tub. Had it not been so late I would have left. Next day the room was cleaned well but they forgot towels. It was corrected immediately after I called. Next day returned at 5pm to find no housekeeping service at all. Again corrected immediately after calling guest services. Next three days were adequate. Probably should have found a new hotel right away but was just too busy. For the cost of rooms I shouldn't have had to call for basic service. Also no microwave in the room unless you pay for the higher priced executive room. Lastly, the continental breakfast provided was so poor, with the slowest and most unfriendly service ever, that after day 2 we gave up on that. October 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Smoking free room, too much smoke Rooms were very nice, clean and comfortable. One big negative was the smoke that came through the vents. Although we were in a no smoking room, the recycled air from other rooms required me to cover my face when I slept with a pillow. October 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom facilities We reserved a king executive room and were allocated a superb top floor mini suite in the recently opened block. Unfortunately the otherwise exceptionally appointed bathroom did not contain a bath. Perhaps it should be renamed "shower room". This would have been a medical problem for ourselves and no doubt for other guests who require a bath on medical grounds. Sadly we were forced to relocate to a room in the older block which was adequate for our requirements. October 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place for business and holiday stay Stayed in the new building end of September, very helpful staff, excellent room, comfortable bed and good room service. I really like the room AC in this new building, no operating noise at all, but always at the desired temperature. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New Building The new building is beautiful and very comfortable. The location was perfect. October 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Visit Usually I got a goody bag like water some chips and others on other previous visit. The guy who check me in did not gave me one. My co worker got theirs. The Hotel is nice in the new building but the older one that close to the pool. rooms smells. September 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk assistance on morning of check out On morning of check out ( 9-24-13) I requested the front desk staff (Mayra?) to ship via UPS Red Label overnight a package back to my company. I boxed up the small shipment and provided all shipping information on the label including my UPS shipper number. I emphasized I needed this back to my company the next day, on 9-25. I received it 2 days later(on 9-26) and the UPS tracker shows it was given to UPS by the Hotel on Wednesday, the day after I dropped it off. This goof cost me business with a valued client. September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Washburn reunion Great service for the Washburn reunion. Service and food was really great for the reunion. Room was average for the price. Location of the motel was great. The restaurant service was good the price was high for the quality of the food. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great place to stay for Humphrey's concerts This hotel is now called the Holiday Inn Bayside. We used our priority club points here, and it was a great stay after a great concert. Within walking distance of Humphrey's saved us parking money at the concert venue. Great view of the bay from 2nd story window. The only thing that could have been better in our suite was the pullout mattress for the kids. It was thin, and springs were hard and pokey. The grownup bed was great though. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience I stayed along with my 9 year old son to attend my sons graduation at MCRD. Joseph checked us in at the front desk he was very friendly courteous and knowledgable. Joseph assisted me with the shuttle service to MCRD so there were no issues. Additionally he explained all the amenities your hotel had to offer and local sights of potential interest. I would personally like to acknowledge Joseph and how well he represented your hotel and the excellent customer service he provided. I would also like to complement the shuttle driver which I can't remember his name, he too was very friendly and provided us with excellent service. My son and I really enjoyed your pool which was clean and accessible. My overall experience with your hotel was OUTSTANDING !! I am very satisfied with your hotel September 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs Work! One telephone was not working, changed out and still didn't work! Could not set clock, had to have telephone wake up call! Light in bathroom went off and on, and had to manually flush toilet a few times! Needed item from housekeepin, front desk said they would have it sent up; after wating over an hour, picked it up myself at front desk! Used business office, but initially could not get PCs to boot up; front desk said they would send some one up; played with one for a while and finally got it up and operating; left after 45 minutes, and never did see member of hotel staff! In summation, older property that needs maintenance; staff friendly, but not really responsive! September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very helpful staff and comfortable rooms The staff goes out of their way to be helpful. Any concerns are addressed immediately. Their suggestions made our vacation easy and fun. Thanks. September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay! We stayed at Holiday Inn Bayside for a total of 5 nights while we were Great White Shark Cage Diving. The front desk staff member Joseph set us up in the newly renovated side of the hotel and the rooms were excellent!! The beds and pillows were wonderful and we enjoyed the gym and hot tub as well. We completed enjoyed our upgrade. The hotels restaurant also has the best omelets we have ever eaten! We highly recommend the Holiday Inn Bayside! September 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Trip off to a bad start did not improve After arriving at the airport and collecting our luggage, we called bayside and waited an hour and a half with no ride. I called again and the driver arrived in fifteen minutes giving no explanation for the delay. Getting into our room, we prepared to watch the Patriots on Thursday night football. We were unable to get any HD reception on the TV. I checked our Visa credit card account on our second day of the visit and saw a tentative charge for what appeared to over what we were to pay for our whole visit. This appeared to be premature. September 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and service Stayed at this property when I came back to celebrate my 40 year high school reunion. Had a great room with the amenities I needed (hair dryer, iron). The staff was very friendly. I loved that they had computers the guests could use. It was great to print my boarding passes in advance for my return flight. One of the highlights, the gym was open at 5:30am and that was great for me as I am an early riser. Gave me something constructive to do. The pool was great and we enjoyed catching a bit of sun. I recommend this hotel highly. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful reunion hotel stay The Holiday Inn Bayside was a wonderful location for our Navy ship reunion. The rooms were large and comfortable, the beds terrific for relaxing after hours of tours, and the hospitality room was large, with great round tables conducive to chatting, with a terrific view of the bay and ships coming into port and going out again. We would definitely return to this hotel for any future stays in the area. September 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service Room was nice but TV did not work when I got there. They did end up fixing it. Long wait at airport for shuttle so I ended up taking a cab. Not offered reimbursement when I checked in. Needed a 4:00 a.m. wake up call so I could catch an early flight. Never received a call. If you are on business I would definitely recommend you stay someplace else! September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Old and new I really enjoyed my stay here. We were in the older part of the hotel but this caused no issue as rooms a well presented and clean. Outstanding feature for me is the pool, hot tub and Pool bar which has free food during happy hour. Breakfast was nothing special and a tad too expensive but service is 5 Star. I will definitely be back. September 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Experience! I would like to give a great "Thank You" to Erica ( @ the front desk) for her wonderful service and excellent customer care. When I checked in Erica noticed that I was a Platinum IHG member and instantly upgraded me to a brand new room in the main hotel and gave me a goodies bag too! Erica was very prompt and helpful with directions and areas to visit. What a great experience! Customer service is why I choose the Holiday Inn brand when I travel. The hotel grounds were professionally landscaped so well, that photographers were arriving in the early am to take pictures of the plants and flowers. Thanks You. September 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Retired I am no stranger to the Holiday Inn's across the country as I traveled extensively on business from coast to coast for over 30 years. For the most part the experience's were good with only a few exceptions as things tend to very across the country. I must say however, that my stay last week at the Bay Side Holiday Inn was an excellent experience, the room was fantastic, the service was good and the food was surprisingly good. Keep up the good work, I will return to this location. Sincerely, C.L. Bailey September 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Old building vs new We got a room on the old building. Room 135. The door was just painted but you can see like 3 layers of wood scratched on the background. This makes a very bad first impression...low quality in a door...what can you expect inside? A strong smell of humidity completed this sensation of not being in a clean place. A/C didn´t work well... It got cool only at night but in the afternoon it seemed like only the fan was working... Bathroom clean but small. The shower is for very short people... Breakfast and service in the restaurant were very good! Ask for a room in the new facilities... September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic location! This hotel was absolutely perfect for me. The location was perfect. Everything else was also excellent...what I've come to expect from IHG hotels. September 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Too Bad Holiday Inn Moved The previous location was much better. Room was on ground floor in older portion and was very musty. (Room 126). Shower/Tub had mildew growing all over it. I would not stay here again and am a very loyal IHG hotel member. September 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely place to stay This hotel is in a great location to visit San Diego. It has a lovely position overlooking the harbour, and some great restaurants nearby. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. September 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by PLNU Freshman Parent! Checked in late and tired from a long 8 hour drive from Bay Area, front counter guy Joseph was very friendly and welcoming. Inn is more like a hotel. We stayed in the Tower side and all the brand spankin' newness was evident and warm. Lobby is real nice. It made it very comfortable, and then we got up to the room and it was just the same! Comfortable beds, nice and sufficient window shutters, QUIET, contemporary design, good lighting, CLEAN, and NO smoking residue odor #that odor you smell in used to be or is nearby a smoking room#. That is a migraine trigger for me so it was important. With the PLNU support rate this was well worth it, going hand in hand with the specialness of making our first college drop off. We plan for multiple stays here these next four years! Conveniently close #driving, good walk# to the campus. September 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A nice place to stay We did a long weekend in San Diego and I scrubbed the website for good deals and places that have been reviewed well. We checked in about 1/2 hour before the 4pm check-in time with no problems at all. The front desk staff was very courteous, the process was efficient, and I was in and out of there in no time. I was frazzled from the long drive to begin with, so this was a great start to our vacation. We had reserved a "family" room with a bunk bed for the kids - we were apparently put in the older section of the hotel, but to spite what I had read about it being outdated and whatnot, I found the room to be quite pleasant. It was on the smaller side, with 4 of us in there, but we only needed a place to sleep in between the activities of our vacation. The kids LOVED the bunk beds and the fact that they got their own little area with a tv and a desk. I LOVED that they were separated from us by a partition. The room was clean, smelled good, the beds were comfortable. What more could you ask for? I want to especially point something out though, we had a problem with our room keys on the 2nd day. Had just gotten back from an extremely long, exausting day at the zoo to find out that both of our room keys weren't working for some reason. Had to drag the kids all the way from our building to the front desk at the other side of the hotel to remedy the problem. The staff was SO helpful. Replaced our keys quickly, and sent a maintenance person back to the room with us just to make sure we could get in okay. They even drove us back to the room on their golf cart, which was just that extra added touch that tipped it over the top for me. Such excellent customer service, and that little thing meant so much to us at that particular time. I would DEFINITELY stay here again. One last thing - kids under 12 eat free at the restaurant, which is good. The restaurant is fine - average food, friendly staff, but slooooow service. Don't go there if you want to grab a "quick bite to eat" - especially at breakfast. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice view Our overall stay was good. We were able to get a room, on the fourth floor, over looking the marina. I had to call guest services due to the last guest's sock being left by the side of the bed. They did come up to remove the sock and vacuum. I had to wonder how clean the room actually was. Other than that, the shower was spacious and the lobby staff was nice. The restaurant could use some updating but our breakfast was good. September 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice service, rooms OK Staff is pleasant, shuttle driver is exceptionally prompt and very friendly (knows guests by name). Rooms need updating: carpeting is a bit old; beds are rather soft; sound-proofing inadequate; very noisy air conditioner. Pool is nicely heated but is smaller than it looks on web site (unfortunately it does not open until 8am). Many children during Labor Day weekend. Convenient to SAN airport, surrounded by many other hotels. Not as nice as other Holiday Inns where I've stayed, but OK in a pinch. (My room was in 2nd tower; other rooms may be nicer.) September 5, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 13 next>>