Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 326 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Too Bad Holiday Inn Moved The previous location was much better. Room was on ground floor in older portion and was very musty. (Room 126). Shower/Tub had mildew growing all over it. I would not stay here again and am a very loyal IHG hotel member. September 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely place to stay This hotel is in a great location to visit San Diego. It has a lovely position overlooking the harbour, and some great restaurants nearby. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. September 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by PLNU Freshman Parent! Checked in late and tired from a long 8 hour drive from Bay Area, front counter guy Joseph was very friendly and welcoming. Inn is more like a hotel. We stayed in the Tower side and all the brand spankin' newness was evident and warm. Lobby is real nice. It made it very comfortable, and then we got up to the room and it was just the same! Comfortable beds, nice and sufficient window shutters, QUIET, contemporary design, good lighting, CLEAN, and NO smoking residue odor #that odor you smell in used to be or is nearby a smoking room#. That is a migraine trigger for me so it was important. With the PLNU support rate this was well worth it, going hand in hand with the specialness of making our first college drop off. We plan for multiple stays here these next four years! Conveniently close #driving, good walk# to the campus. September 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A nice place to stay We did a long weekend in San Diego and I scrubbed the website for good deals and places that have been reviewed well. We checked in about 1/2 hour before the 4pm check-in time with no problems at all. The front desk staff was very courteous, the process was efficient, and I was in and out of there in no time. I was frazzled from the long drive to begin with, so this was a great start to our vacation. We had reserved a "family" room with a bunk bed for the kids - we were apparently put in the older section of the hotel, but to spite what I had read about it being outdated and whatnot, I found the room to be quite pleasant. It was on the smaller side, with 4 of us in there, but we only needed a place to sleep in between the activities of our vacation. The kids LOVED the bunk beds and the fact that they got their own little area with a tv and a desk. I LOVED that they were separated from us by a partition. The room was clean, smelled good, the beds were comfortable. What more could you ask for? I want to especially point something out though, we had a problem with our room keys on the 2nd day. Had just gotten back from an extremely long, exausting day at the zoo to find out that both of our room keys weren't working for some reason. Had to drag the kids all the way from our building to the front desk at the other side of the hotel to remedy the problem. The staff was SO helpful. Replaced our keys quickly, and sent a maintenance person back to the room with us just to make sure we could get in okay. They even drove us back to the room on their golf cart, which was just that extra added touch that tipped it over the top for me. Such excellent customer service, and that little thing meant so much to us at that particular time. I would DEFINITELY stay here again. One last thing - kids under 12 eat free at the restaurant, which is good. The restaurant is fine - average food, friendly staff, but slooooow service. Don't go there if you want to grab a "quick bite to eat" - especially at breakfast. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice view Our overall stay was good. We were able to get a room, on the fourth floor, over looking the marina. I had to call guest services due to the last guest's sock being left by the side of the bed. They did come up to remove the sock and vacuum. I had to wonder how clean the room actually was. Other than that, the shower was spacious and the lobby staff was nice. The restaurant could use some updating but our breakfast was good. September 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice service, rooms OK Staff is pleasant, shuttle driver is exceptionally prompt and very friendly (knows guests by name). Rooms need updating: carpeting is a bit old; beds are rather soft; sound-proofing inadequate; very noisy air conditioner. Pool is nicely heated but is smaller than it looks on web site (unfortunately it does not open until 8am). Many children during Labor Day weekend. Convenient to SAN airport, surrounded by many other hotels. Not as nice as other Holiday Inns where I've stayed, but OK in a pinch. (My room was in 2nd tower; other rooms may be nicer.) September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great view! Had a great view. Room was all new and very comfortable and clean. Everyone there was very helpful. Meals from room service were delicious and prompt. Location also very good. Would definitely stay there again. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Great room Everything was very nice, air conditioning in the restaurant would have been nice a lot of people in one room very uncomfortable. Felt sorry for the staff. However even under those conditions they were very nice. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The staff was very helpful. My car battery died our first morning in San Diego and that could have made a bad trip, but the friendly staff jump started my car and tightened a loose cable. We had a great time visiting San Diego that would not have been so great without the staff going an extra mile for us - Thank you. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Two employees stand out - Bing, the server at the restaurant; and Alex in Transportation! They are truly honorable staff for your hotel! September 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Joining the rewards pro9gram. We wound up staying at two more of your hotels on our return to Washington state. I wish some one had told us about the rewards program in San Diego. We finally were asked at Eugene, OR if we would like to join, and of course we did. Sorry to miss out on the other two stays rewards. September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfort, Courtesy, Value! We arrived after midnight after the shuttle was shut down, but were reimbursed for our cab ride! Also, we were treated to some cookies and checked into an amazingly comfortable suite. We had breakfast at the adjoining restaurant, which was great. This hotel is very close to the airport, so it is a convenient place to stay on a layover. Holiday Inns have really come a long way and their brand now means comfort, courtesy, customer service and value. August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay-cation Success Last weekend I had my best friend visit from San Francisco. I decided to get a room for us here at the Holiday Inn bayside because I wanted to go swimming and enjoy the hot tub. I didn't expect much since I live nearby in downtown San Diego. I was pleasantly surprised with the room and the property. It was spacious, clean and modern and right in front of the pool. The staff was so efficient! I asked for extra towels and not waited about 3 minutes! Now that blew my mind! Also, we got ready for a night out in the town and I forgot my blow dryer and there was one in the closet which saved my life (and hair) that night. The bed and pillows were so comfy and I had an overall great stay here. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful room, comfortable bed and nice service Booked it on line when arriving at the hotel found out that we were in the old side over looking the pool, they were so nice to change us to the brand new addition with no hesitation at all. We were delighted with our room and hope to come back soon. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I spent the night at this hotel because I attended a District 4-L6 Lions Club dinner there. The staff is great and the rooms are awesome. I slept like a baby. I would definitely consider this hotel for future get togethers and reunions. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reunion Group The staff at the Holiday Inn was very accommodating and was able to handle all request made of them. We had three functions in the four day stay and couldn't have asked for better service from the catering staff. The food was excellent in taste and quantity. The shuttle service to and from the airport was timely. The front desk staff was pleasant and very accommodating. To all the staff at the hotel I give a "JOB WELL DONE". August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a whole week we arrived got up graded and then asked for a different room 2 days later strange I know but that is what we wanted. We wanted to have a balcony. We changed our plans and stayed all week instead of going downtown. Ate Breakfast there everyday. Front desk staff were great to work with great gift shop for everything we needed Point Loma has over a dozen great places to eat less then a mile a way. We will be back August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable clean; room the service was great; the shuttle man was just superb and the guest services all were nice people thanks so much would like to come back August 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good a little too pricy for a holiday inn , check in should start earlier. August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, room, and service. I attended the AFC half maration and the location of the hotel was perfect. The room was located near the pool which was great because I was able to access the pool/jacuzzi quickly. The bed was comfortable. No problems sleeping. The customer service was excellent. The staff greeted me while check in and the process for check out was quick. Definitely would stay here again. August 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room Requested Not Available My overall stay at this hotel was good but the room that I requested (poolside with two queen beds) was not available when I checked in at 5:00 PM. The staff did not bring it up but I did once I realized I did not get the room I requested. The staff offered me a room with one bed which was not acceptable as I was traveling with my daughter. The staff told me I was "upgraded" to a newer room because they were sold out for the night. The new room was nice but the view was horrible...of the roof and the road. I really wanted a room with a deck and on the poolside so I can sit outside and relax. When I called the front desk to speak to the supervisor at the time, I told him I was not happy with what happened and since the promise listed in the bathroom states - "if you are not satisfied, we will make it right or you won't have to pay for that part of your stay" - I wanted that part of my stay for free. He told me he could give me a discount. I accepted that but was still not happy that I got moved to a different room and had to make an issue about it before the staff did anything to try and fix it. August 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and vacation The hotel was nice. The only problem that we had was that the tub/shower did not drain very well. Did inform the staff of this issue. It was not fixed during our stay. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort at a good price Room with balcony and view of water and pool. Staff friendly and helpful. Quiet and comfortable. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gracious, Spacious, unostentacious As always, service was impeccable & friendly; room was commodious & well-appointed. The NEW building - just opened - is Magnificent, could easily be a stand-alone 4+ star hotel. Daily breakfast at Cafe Loma was, as usual, fantastic. Location is perfect for access to downtown, beaches, Balboa Park, et al. Thoroughly enjoyed our (week-long) stay. August 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very congested sea world room The sea world room did not meet my expectation specially from space perspective and quality of furniture compared to similar one in Holiday inn Orlando buena vests resort which was much better. August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Changed a lot When I checked in I didn’t even get thanked for being a Gold club member, just a generic acknowledgement that they had my priority club number on file. They have done away with the Gold/Platinum lounge area which was nice, no more drink tickets for the bar, no more discount tickets for the bayside restaurant for breakfast. I’ve always liked it here & will probably continue to stay here but for the price it’s a bummer to see what few perks there where go away August 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Deceiving online photos There is a completely separate property they put people in when they're sold out of rooms in the main building. It reminds me of an old hotel that's been renovated- w/ the room doors that open to outdoor walk ways and stairwells. I prefer an indoor hallway to my room- that's a guest only entrance facility, when I'm in a new city w/ my children. Then the FREE breakfast is in the main building, I assume, we weren't really informed and the map they gave us didnt say.The Point Loma Cafe is right w/in walking distance, but it isn't cheap, and not a good quality for the price. But thankful it was there. PARKING was a nightmare. Had to park a block away in the evening, but could move closer in the day when other guests would leave. One of our beds smelled of URINE. Poor baby, my youngest was blamed for the smell at first. THANKFUL for a room, but expected more for our loyalty. And certainly expected to bunk in the main building. Hotel staff did carry our luggage up to our room for us though, and gave us the tip about parking closer in the morning hours. August 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family Hotel We arrived on an early flight and were not able to check in until 4pm (which I thought was on the late side). Staff did try to get us in at 2, but it didn't work out. We were able to have our luggage held free of charge and used the pool while we waited. The check in process at 4 was extremely crazy. Numerous people and only 2 staff personnel to help. After being without luggage for a good part of the day, we had a long wait ahead of us to get our luggage. My husband ended up convincing someone to allow him to gather it all up and haul it to our room. The room was spacious and clean. Very please with that. Also quiet at night. Pool was perfect as well. We did not use the mini-golf or bikes. Restaurant had excellent service and food. A bonus for this hotel is it's location close to many excellent restaurants: Pizza Nova, Jimmy's, and Miguel's just to name a few. Starbucks and a Sports Bar/Restaurant were also nearby. We enjoyed walking along the marina and felt very safe. Took runs in the morning. We did not use the public transit or taxis because of previous reviews (expensive, slow, and the bus stopped at 7:30?) We rented a car, which was a great decision as the Zoo, Beaches, Petco Park, Lamplight Area, or USS Midway were not within walking distance. All were an easy 10-20 minute drive away. Hotel offered a complimentary ride to and from the airport. The van arrived in a timely manner and left right on schedule. I'd recommend this Holiday Inn as a perfect place to stay in San Diego! August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay We enjoyed everything about this hotel, the location, the breakfast, the cleanliness and comfort, highly recommended. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accommodating Staff and Amazing Facilities I booked this room last minute off the IHG iphone app. Not being able to select exactly what room I wanted the front desk staff was able to help me upgrade my room to one in the brand new building on this property for the same rate. The rooms are are brand new and very clean and comfortable. Great views as well if you're able to get on the harbor side. This stay just reinforces why I choose to be and IHG member over other brand rewards! August 12, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 12 next>>