• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SAN DIEGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:14
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Portuguese
  6. Tagalog
  7. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed. Kennels within walking distance, 2 blocks of hotel.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Sport fishing & whale watching
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Sea World
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Downtown San Diego
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Harbor and Dinner Cruises
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Self Parking available for $10 per day. Outdoor parking lot.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 10.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:291
  • Total number of suites:10
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:66
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:171
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:291
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:14
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:CA1446

Unpack, and enjoy San Diego at this bay front hotel near the San Diego Zoo, SeaWorld, and beaches. The Holiday Inn San Diego Bayside is located in Point Loma, walking distance of restaurants, sport fishing and whale watching marinas. Borrow a bicycle, stroll the bayside walking path, or unwind at our tropical pool area.

Our striking Bayside Building, with its subtle nod to the nautical, is reminiscent of the bow of a ship with graceful curves and contemporary, intricate designs. The new
View More

Unpack, and enjoy San Diego at this bay front hotel near the San Diego Zoo, SeaWorld, and beaches. The Holiday Inn San Diego Bayside is located in Point Loma, walking distance of restaurants, sport fishing and whale watching marinas. Borrow a bicycle, stroll the bayside walking path, or unwind at our tropical pool area.

Our striking Bayside Building, with its subtle nod to the nautical, is reminiscent of the bow of a ship with graceful curves and contemporary, intricate designs. The new expansion includes a dramatic grand entrance, a contemporary lobby, 57 oversized rooms and suites, a new ballroom, and boardroom.

Our services and amenities, such as the Point Loma Cafe and full business center ensure seamless travel, and the our 10,000 square feet of meeting space is ideal for retreats, military reunions, small corporate conferences and business meetings. Guest rooms are engineered with relaxation at heart and efficiency in mind, including work desks and free high-speed wireless Internet.

The Holiday Inn San Diego Bayside is located across the street from Point Loma Naval Base near a range of area businesses, and is a short drive from the San Diego Convention center and the airport. The hotel offers free 24-hour airport and cruise ship terminal shuttle service. Whether your trip to San Diego is for business or leisure, at the Holiday Inn San Diego Bayside a typical day is atypically refreshing.

View Less
Features
Planning a San Diego cruise? Our hotel offers complimentary transportation to the San Diego Cruise Ship Terminal.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 155 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 3 adult women The only disappointing thing was it was not on the beach. The room did have an outside balcony, and you could sea the ocean a ways off. The staff was great, The room was awesome, well set up with everything you would need for a few days stay, including a small kitchen area with a 2 burner stove, small frig, microwave and kitchen sink.....Bathroom was very clean and shower was wonderful....Beds were great...has its own bar and restaurant. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We stayed for two nights and had a great time. The location is a VERY short walk to all dining, shops and the beach. The staff was EXCELLENT! The room was very nice. We picked this hotel because we didn't want a rundown outdated hotel. This was a perfect fit for our needs! August 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable We enjoyed our stay at Hotel Indigo Del Mar. It is a lovely hotel. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff is friendly and the pool is relaxing. Smoking is permitted on the premises. If you are averse to cigar or cigarette smoke, as we are, request a room away from smoking areas. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Boutique Hotel Lovely location, easy access, great staff service with excellent amenities. Already planning my next stay here! August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location good rest. in the area and I will be staying again in the near future. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room Excellent room and front desk service, excellent food in restaurant, but service should have been better. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room The service at the reception desk was excellent - young man there was very helpful with information about the location, hotel and things to do. The room was excellent. The on-site restaurant ambience was inviting and served very good food, however the service was very sloooow. Took almost a half hour for the dinner waiter to approach my table, then almost another hour before my dinner was served. The waiter was pleasant, recognized the slow service and was apologetic. Breakfast wasn't as slow, but the waiter was not at very attentive. After my experience the night before, I didn't hesitate to approach the waiter before I sat down and when I wanted more coffee. I would return to the hotel, but make other plans for meals. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Indigo Del Mar Probably my favorite Indigo. Great location, an exceptional staff, starting with Barbara and throughout. Two of my favorite pools in the San Diego area.Very fine breakfasts. August 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service, Not ok for Ambassador Status Member My daughter and I wanted a nice vacation in Del Mar. We selected Hotel Indigo because it was an HIG hotel and I am an Ambassador. The hotel itself is cozy but do not expect any kind of special treatment because you are a dedicated member of Intercontinital Hotels. There was no upgrade on the room, the amenity was a drink in the bar and our room was quite dirty and dark. It is close to the community of Del Mar which made it fun to just depart the hotel and go other places. Over all experience was a 4 out of 10 August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Nice and friendly staff. Beds and pillows were really comfortable. The rooms were decorated nicely and clean. You can not walk out directly to beach but access to the beach is a few blocks down. August 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, Poorly Managed Have stayed at this property several times, the evening of the 14 of August was absolutely a disaster. First the front desk clerk Meghan was awesome, sadly powerless to solve the issues. The restaurant this night was a shambles. Poor service everywhere, we observed folks from many tables approaching the staff to determine the reasons for the delays. I asked the front desk clerk to speak to a manager, can you believe there was NO manager on duty? We were told the chef was training a new staff but there was no kitchen manager on site, hard to train remotely. The staff could not even properly operate the computer billing system. We ordered a po'boy sandwich. Can you believe it was three small shrimp on a hamburger bun with a 1/4 inch slice of tomato and a 1/4 slice of onion? We asked for tartar sauce which turned out to be Ranch dressing. Usually a great place to watch the sun set over the pacific while dining. One of the most terrible dining experiences at any IHG brand hotel August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Personal Visit with family This is a very nice place and we had lot of fun. Close to lot of places to relax and dine. Our room also had a ocean view and it was very calm throughout the day. all the public places were well maintained. I would definitely stay at this place on my next visit to sandiago. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Checked in late evening. Reserved two rooms, one for my wife and I, one for our older children. Rooms were assigned in completely different buildings and staff said nothing could be changed. Thank goodness for Barbara in the morning, she moved us one room apart - much better! She provided excellent customer service. Beautiful property but lower level rooms are very loud from upstairs noise (prob from wood floors) and pillows are horrible! Outdoor furniture and carpet is dirty which wrecks the atmosphere a little. Lobby is beautiful and restaurant staff is very friendly. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place but avoid the restaurant Overall, an excellent facility and fully satisfied with experience with accommodations. Unfortunately, breakfast in the restaurant was a bad experience. Service poor and slow, food was cold when served. Fortunately, there are many good restaurants within walking distance (4 or more blocks). August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Ideally situated for those wanting to explore and enjoy the outdoors! August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Gettaway when it's 110 in Phoenix. This was a business trip which we brought the kids with on because it was 100 in Phoenix and the kids started back at school the next week. Overall, the hotel and the grounds are very nice. The room was decent, but nothing that spectacular. The kids had a nicer and larger room that we did which was a bummer. Had a billing issue with the kids room, which the Indigo didn't take care of, but my boss did. Overall, the place is nice, but too pricey for what you get in my opinion. I will say the service at the property, especially Meghen, was great. She was great. If you have the money, go ahead and stay. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and location I am in this area at least 6 times a year for business. The staff and accomodations at are top notch and suite business travel and vacations well. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great bed and great location bed was best sleep in long time. ac unit was not the best, but adequate. the worst thing about the hotel was the wait in getting service and food after ordering. overall , would recommend. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing hotel The room was very clean and neat. The wood floors and beach design was very welcoming. My AC was not on upon my late arrival and this made sleep nearly impossible. Pillows were not very comfortable but the bed itself was. Overall, I would stay here again. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by bathroom. Lighting is terrible. Needs a makeup mirror. The overall room is too dark. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room, food and ambience! We stayed for the weekend and went to Del Mar Racetrack. The hotel was very nice. Our room was comfortable and nicely decorated. We will visit again. July 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed in Del Mar Upon arrival I needed to ask for the room that I had reserved and confirmed otherwise I would have been in a much smaller room. After check in I was given a room key and a two page map and very confusing instructions to get to my room Due to the design of the hotel; finding the room and schlepping my luggage through two buildings and up and down many levels was very challenging The room was a suite with no table or desk simply a bed and a sofa. There was a kitchenette with a breakfast bar. the chairs for the breakfast bar were standard height chairs which put the breakfast bar at eyelevel. Although there was plenty of room for a coffee table for the sofa the was nothing but open floor. Parking my vehicle was easy enough, the parking was literally below the balcony, but due to the design of the hotel it was at least 100 yards and approx. 50 stairs between my parking space and the door of the room. Advertised as an Ocean View room; there was a peek of the ocean on the horizon; the primary views were the parking areas for all the surrounding buildings and the back sides of hotels and adjacent apartments. The hotel was clean and a very pretty facility. The staff very friendly and helpful but at the price point and the advertisement of the Hotel coupled with the IHG affiliation, I was VERY disappointed. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I love Hotel Indigo Hotel Indigo is amazing!! All of the staff are so accommodating and nice. Brace who works behind the bar makes great drinks and has so much to say about life. We love him!! This is my third visit and of course was welcomed with a big hug. On Saturday, we were 5 minutes late for breakfast and the waiter, Kevin insisted upon taking our order. The food was delicious and so fresh. Barbara at the front desk is lovely and so helpful. I love the beds and pillows in the guestroom! - I can't wait to go back! July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff, Great Service Only stayed one night, but nice experience. Friendly staff at check in, dining area. look forward to the chance to return to this property. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Service Probably my favorite IHG property ever! Staff is great, location and amenities are fantastic. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Wonderful Restaurant We stayed at the Del Mar Indigo Hotel by chance, as we were looking for a place somewhat close to LEGOLAND. We loved the view the minute we walked in: the lobby opens to the restaurant which opens up to the 2nd floor common patio area. From here you could see the ocean on a clear day. We loved the food at the restaurant, the quality of the salad and seafood pasta is definitely comparable to any top of the line restaurant. We were even joking that even if we don't stay here next time, we'll come back for the food. The staff in general were very friendly, and always stopped to say hi and chat with my 5-year-old son. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Everything about this hotel is great, except the internet July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful boutique hotel We stayed at this property for my sons wedding weekend. It was a wonderful property which had recently been renovated. Our shower had tiles resembling the look and feel of river rocks. It was cool! We had half the hotel July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by king executive suite with view (room 413) This room has no door between the living area and the master bedroom. The website states that the room can accomodate 3 to 4 people. My son was with us and we had to go to a department store and buy a tension rod and curtain to go in the door frame so we could have privacy. Also, the master bath area did not have a shower...only jacuzzi. There wasn't a single towel bar or hook in the master bath area! We had to hold the handle down on the master bath toilet to get it to flush. The property overall was convenient and visually appealing. The staff was very accomodating. The website really should be more descriptive of this room and unless there is a door installed between the rooms it should only be booked for 2 people. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, large room, great service! We had a large group wedding weekend at The Hotel Indigo. It was wonderful. The food was great, the service was exceptional, rooms are very nice. It is actually a large facility but seems small. Pools, workout room, close to the beach and great shopping. July 2, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
We are pround to announce the opening of our new Bayside Building!
We are pround to announce the opening of our new Bayside Building!
Select to close.
We are pround to announce the opening of our new Bayside Building! Stunning new 'Intersections' sculpture outside of  the hotel lobby Take a stoll or a bike ride along the bayside path Lobby Area View of Pool featuring our original building Our stunning new lobby welcomes you in style. Aerial Shot with downtown San Diego background Aerial View, including Expansion Walk to dining and sport fishing marinas across from the hotel
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading