• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SAN DIEGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:14
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Portuguese
  6. Tagalog
  7. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed. Kennels within walking distance, 2 blocks of hotel.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Downtown San Diego
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Sport fishing & whale watching
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Harbor and Dinner Cruises
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Horton Plaza
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Self Parking available for $10 per day. Outdoor parking lot.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 10.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:291
  • Total number of suites:10
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:66
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:171
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:291
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:14
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:CA1446

Unpack, and enjoy San Diego at this bay front hotel near the San Diego Zoo, SeaWorld, and beaches. The Holiday Inn San Diego Bayside is located in Point Loma, walking distance of restaurants, sport fishing and whale watching marinas. Borrow a bicycle, stroll the bayside walking path, or unwind at our tropical pool area.

Our striking Bayside Building, with its subtle nod to the nautical, is reminiscent of the bow of a ship with graceful curves and contemporary, intricate designs. The new
View More

Unpack, and enjoy San Diego at this bay front hotel near the San Diego Zoo, SeaWorld, and beaches. The Holiday Inn San Diego Bayside is located in Point Loma, walking distance of restaurants, sport fishing and whale watching marinas. Borrow a bicycle, stroll the bayside walking path, or unwind at our tropical pool area.

Our striking Bayside Building, with its subtle nod to the nautical, is reminiscent of the bow of a ship with graceful curves and contemporary, intricate designs. The new expansion includes a dramatic grand entrance, a contemporary lobby, 57 oversized rooms and suites, a new ballroom, and boardroom.

Our services and amenities, such as the Point Loma Cafe and full business center ensure seamless travel, and the our 10,000 square feet of meeting space is ideal for retreats, military reunions, small corporate conferences and business meetings. Guest rooms are engineered with relaxation at heart and efficiency in mind, including work desks and free high-speed wireless Internet.

The Holiday Inn San Diego Bayside is located across the street from Point Loma Naval Base near a range of area businesses, and is a short drive from the San Diego Convention center and the airport. The hotel offers free 24-hour airport and cruise ship terminal shuttle service. Whether your trip to San Diego is for business or leisure, at the Holiday Inn San Diego Bayside a typical day is atypically refreshing.

View Less
Features
Planning a San Diego cruise? Our hotel offers complimentary transportation to the San Diego Cruise Ship Terminal.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 74 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable stay and great service Front desk receptionist was very nice and friendly. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast was decent. September 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value in the San Diego Area Stayed for two nights at this property. Convenient to the 5 freeway and only 10 - 15 min to Downtown SD. Loved the free parking and free breakfast. Really saved me some money on this trip. Staff were very friendly and the breakfast was very fresh and a nice variety. Would stay here again. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good stay, convenient location First time here, I read mixed reviews but anyway decided to stay in this HIE, the facilities aren´t new but the property has been recently updated. Rooms are kind of small but clean and are very well equiped with mini fridge and microwave oven. Service was excellent, being a club memeber I got my bag of goodies and the check in and out processes were fast and easy. Breakfast is traditional HIE, special mention to the people that run the brakfast area, everything was clean and neat, the food was very good also. The surrounding area is not pretty, but it has some good points, there are a lot of restaurants at a walking distance. The hotel is very close to downtonw San Diego and to the Tijuana border, so it is very convenient. Definetly I would stay again at this property. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Staff for a "chain" hotel We have made this our favorite hotel in the San Diego area. The staff is exceptional. The moment you check in to the time that you check out it feels like family has welcomed you into their home. Yes, you can find a less expensive place to stay near by, however this Holiday Inn Express is a diamond. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Quiet, comfortable rooms. We had 6 adults sharing a suite and the staff had six towels already in the room. The staff readily accommodated our request for a late checkout. Liked the automated pancake maker at breakfast--they turned out nicely. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and Friendly Staff I loved everything about this hotel. The only unpleasant part of my trip was the guests at the pool being very loud, but the pool closed at 10 p.m so it wasnt that bad. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good value Friendly staff, clean quite room and excellent breakfast! August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay The staff was excellent, very warm, welcoming and helpful. I wasn't pleased with the location although I did appreciate seeing security personnel there in the evening. Had I known ahead of time what the surrounding area was like I would have booked a room elsewhere. The hotel could do with a re-vamp of the elevator and carpeting. August 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pool area very nice and room wax clean and comfortable! Very nice hotel and would stay again when in the area August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice and clean, great service Carlos at the front desk made us feel right at home the minute we walked through the front doors. Rooms were very comfortable and clean. Great breakfast too. Also, hotel is located near the tram that wii take you right to Petco Park in just a matter of minutes, or any where else for that matter. I would highly recommend this hotel. August 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean, comfortable, staff was great. rooms are a little too small but it was a great stay. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean comfortable room Clean comfortable room. Quiet eventhough my room was next to the conference room and an event was going on there. overall good value July 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and clean Convenient for our trip to airport. Very clean and July 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience Very good internet and WiFi service. Swimming pool and facility is very clean. Staff and service is commendable. July 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great sevice Checking in was easy and fast. great customer service. My kids love the pool and exercise room. Overall great sevice. July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fred This is a very nice hotel and is very clean. I would recommend it to any traveler. July 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service All accomodations requested were already in the room. Very friendly staff. June 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 5 day Home Away From Home I have always had good experiences at Holiday Inn Express. And this stay was no exception! The staff was very friendly and helpful. Loved the variety of breakfast food choices as I am diabetic and need a balance of protein and carbs. The swag bag at check-in was an extra perk. My room was nicely appointed with a very comfortable bed, updated TV and many stations. I would definitely recommend this property. June 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Excellent front desk employees. The room was clean and the bathroom as well. Enjoyed out stay here again if in the area. THANKS June 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful night staff We arrived late at night after flying into SanDiego. The staff helped us with our bags, got and helped set up a crib, and found us a place to park near the door. We were tired and the the extra help was greatly appreciated. It was all done with a very positive attitude. June 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value; accommodating staff Attractive; clean; courteous and accommodating staff; good value in San Diego area and close to main highways; good breakfast choices. Our room was down the hall from the ice machine which made noises and people used it at late hours; that was somewhat annoying but not a deal-breaker; my husband didn't seem to notice it. Glad we weren't next to it, though. I would stay in this hotel again - in another room - if we were to need local lodging again. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel in Chula Vista My family and I stayed at this Holiday Inn Express as a Priority Club member for 3 nights in June. I received a goodie bag when I checked in. That was very nice of the hotel!. The hotel honored my request for upper floor room. Several restaurants are within walking distance of the hotel, especially Wendy's restaurant. Breakfast was excellent for 3 mornings. Room service was excellent. The only downside to the hotel is the internet speed is very slow, especially when I'm used to high-speed internet at home. Ice machine is only on 1st & 3rd floor, a big inconvenience as I was on 4th floor. Lastly, the elevator is slow. My family and I would definitely come back to this Holiday Inn Express and all the Holiday Inn Express in this country. June 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place in bad surroundings Nice and clean hotel; next to Highway but not in a very pleasant area. Friendly staff; present for Platinum member. Good value and very nice breakfast. June 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice The hotel was great, but a couple bus loads of kids were there at the same time. They can get loud and bunch up in the breakfast area making it difficult to find a seat. They also dominate the pool so families don't feel as welcome. June 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff friendliness although I have forgotten the name of the individual who checked us in, I will not forget how much he made us feel welcome. His friendliness and outgoing personality in answering all the questions both I and my guest had made us feel right at home. I will definitely recommend this hotel to all my friends. It's location to good dining and easy on /off of interstate made my trip to the airport just as smooth as if I was staying in downtown san diego. May 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff I wish I could give Carlos and Maria 10 stars!! They were wonderful and made our visit very pleasant. The hotel is nice and clean, all the things you would expect a Holiday Inn Express to be, but the staff went above and beyond! Thank you! May 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean rooms, excellent staff, happy to stay. i have stayed at the holiday, many times and i always have been very happy with my stay here. i recommend this place. May 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and excellent service Just one nigth, but really needed. Bed and pillows were very comfortable. Attention from staff was excellent. Breakfast, nice. Only one little problem: the minibar wake me up at midnigth. Please revise the minibars to be more silent. April 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable hotel The hotel is a good place to visit to visit your friends and family. The breakfast is normal so don't get your expectations to high because the breakfast is standard. Every other day you will find either scrambled eggs or omelettes. April 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by home away from home it is nice to know that there is a good hotel chain who is constantly oponening their doors for yoou every single day of the year with more than 200 new hotels being opened annually. i suggest that you do pick a good hotel that it is cheap because the money that we have do not grow on trees. April 8, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
We are pround to announce the opening of our new Bayside Building!
We are pround to announce the opening of our new Bayside Building!
Select to close.
We are pround to announce the opening of our new Bayside Building! Stunning new 'Intersections' sculpture outside of  the hotel lobby Take a stoll or a bike ride along the bayside path Lobby Area View of Pool featuring our original building Our stunning new lobby welcomes you in style. Aerial Shot with downtown San Diego background Aerial View, including Expansion Walk to dining and sport fishing marinas across from the hotel
Select to close.
Stay connected with free high speed internet at Holiday Inn ®. Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading