Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 346 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

346reviews

  • 5 Stars
    264
  • 4 Stars
    52
  • 3 Stars
    15
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    5

Comfy bed

By

July 25, 2016

club

Bed was very comfortable and room was clean; staff was very friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Comfy room

By

July 25, 2016

club

Great service, beautiful rooms.
Great food - maybe more vending machines on each flood would be better.

Read More
Read Less

Great Customer Service

By

July 23, 2016

club

Wonderful customer service overall...no complaints! The breakfast crew and especially Elizabeth were awesome... pleasant and always greeted you with a warm smile and the food was great too! We stayed for 6 days for my daughters softball tournament. Enjoyed our stay and hotel and staff were amazing. We will definitely come back on our next visit.

Read More
Read Less

Summary Comments

By

July 18, 2016

club

Even with the 3 concerns identified, the stay was great. I did ask that the manager contact me and to date this has not happened 12 days since check out.This is my second time staying here. I will stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Dear Baseball1953, I truly apologize about the issues you identified during your stay. I'm glad to know you will still be staying with us even though you have not been contacted yet. I will be contacting you first thing tomorrow. If you need to get a hold of me sooner my email is (dee@wintimehotels.net) and my work cell (619)569-8437. Please feel free to contact me. You will be hearing from me shortly. Have a great evening!! Dee S. Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Overall it was a great experience.

By

July 13, 2016

platinumelite

The staff are polite. The room is clean. The hotel location is quite convenient. The sound-proof between rooms is not terrific, though. (Sometimes, you might be able to hear your neighbors talking.) Other than that, I still feel I had a great experience staying at this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Dear Wayne L. Thank you so much for the PERFECT 5 STAR Review on the Holiday Inn Miramar. We really appreciate you pointing out the polite staff, clean rooms, and convenient location. We are so glad you had a great experience here. We hope to host you again soon. Have a great summer!!! Dee S. Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Bed

By

July 12, 2016

club

Great Hotel, last time I had stayed at this hotel was back in the 1980's, allot has changed which is expected. Love the location very convenient.

One comment I would like to express making reservations as per IHG membership inhibits taking additional savings due to military service discounts etc. Being a military veteran was not to happy to learn additional discounts would not be provided since when I registered as a IHG member. Great hotel though.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Dear Navy Kevin, We really appreciate you taking the time to give us a PERFECT 5 STAR Review. Please contact us personally so we can avail some savings to you via military rates etc. Alma is our Sales Director and would be more than happy to assist in this. Our phone number here is (858)695-2300. Have a great day and we hope to hear from you soon!! Dee S. Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean and Spacious room with all basic eminities

By

July 09, 2016

club

I really loved my stay in this Hotel. Everything was simple perfect.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Dear Anonymous, Thank you so much for the great words about the Holiday Inn Miramar and the PERFECT 5 STAR Review!!! We can't wait to host you again. Have a great summer!!! Dee S. Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Once again A

By

July 09, 2016

platinumelite

I enjoyed my stay once again freindly staff. I use a corporate lodging account under contract wih Holiday Inn, Miramar Ca. Sometimes my reservations are hard to get. I assume the lower rate we pay puts us at the back of the line for a room especially during special events.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Dear Kevin R. Once again, thank you so much for the PERFECT 5 STAR Review. We really appreciate your patronage and loyalty. I truly apologize about the difficulty in getting reservations during our peak season. I assure you that your loyalty and PERFECT 5 Star Reviews are more valuable to us than anything else. Soon it will be back to normal and you will have our undivided attention. Have a great week and we will see you soon Kevin!! Dee S. Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Hotel is nice but staff doesn't care

By

July 08, 2016

club

The hotel is nice and comfortable. The parking is ridiculous! If you have anything over a compact you will find it difficult to pull in or out. If a truck or SUV parks behind you- good luck getting out!! The free breakfast is minimal. The rooms were clean. The staff smiles and tells you they will take care of something and then forgets about it as soon as you walk away.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 19, 2016
Dear JoLax, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean, and superior accommodations. We appreciate your nice feedback on the cleanliness of the rooms. However, please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience the parking situation may have caused you. Kindly be assured that we treat this matter seriously so we sent you a private message. We value you as one of our IHG Rewards Club members and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs. Sincerely, Grace P. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

none

By

July 07, 2016

club

Great Hotel. Good place for leisure and easy to find. I love the breakfast and the staff. Hoping to come back soon.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Dear JGHPhoenix, Thank you for taking the time to give us a positive review. We are so happy that you found the hotel great and easy to find. We are glad you enjoyed the breakfast and happy staff. We are hoping to serve you again sooner than later. Have a great summer!!! Dee S. Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Service and enjoyed our stay.

By

July 07, 2016

club

Great Service and enjoyed our stay. When shopping around I make sure to always check Holiday Inn. Usually the best price and the best service.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Dear San77077, Thank you so much for the PERFECT 5 STAR Review on the Holiday Inn Miramar. We really appreciate you pointing out or great service and best price for service value. Have a great summer and we hope to serve you again soon!! Dee S. Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Friendly and attentive staff

By

July 07, 2016

club

PRO: The facility was modern and up to date. The fitness room was sufficient for a traveler. It had modern equipment which functioned properly. I only ate breakfast at the restaurant. There is ample seating with a tasty breakfast with a good variety of fruits, juices, cereals and etc. The staff supporting the morning breakfast buffet was very attentive and friendly. They made frequent rounds ensure all your wants were met. CON: My only problem was that upon preparing to leave. To ensure I didn't drop anything and kicked it under the bed skirt I always check before checking out. I lifted the bed skirt and saw that the area under the bed was not enclosed. What I saw was a disgusting filthy mess. There were at least 3 packs of something in bags, at least one pair of socks and food items!! A disgusting end to an otherwise great stay. Then the realization that they only clean what you can see!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Dear TSimms, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about all the great parts of your stay. We really appreciate you taking the time to point out the attentiveness of the breakfast staff and the tasty choices. I truly apologize about the under bed issues in your room. Your feedback is a great tool that will apply real life to the cleaning policies in tact. So thank you again for letting us know, it will really help us get better. We hope to host you again so you can see the improvements. Have a great summer!!! Dee S. Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less