Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 335 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

335reviews

  • 5 Stars
    256
  • 4 Stars
    50
  • 3 Stars
    15
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    5

none

By

July 07, 2016

club

Great Hotel. Good place for leisure and easy to find. I love the breakfast and the staff. Hoping to come back soon.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

June 30, 2016

Staff was helpful and attentive. Well maintained property. Would definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Dave

By

June 30, 2016

Good value !! Enjoyable experience ! The staff was very accommodating !!

I stay at high end hotels and I feel this staff did a great job making it a good experience !!

Read More
Read Less

Wedding night

By

June 28, 2016

We stayed here for 1 night on our wedding night. The suite was big and clean. It was a great place to relax after a long day!

Read More
Read Less

GREAT BEDS AND PILLOWS

By

June 20, 2016

GREAT HOTEL TO STAY AT...
CANT FIX WHAT IS NOT BROKE...
WHEN MY FAMILY COMES IN TO SAN DIEGO I WILL BE RECOMMENDING THIS HOTEL AND ANY HOLIDAY INN HOTELS.

Read More
Read Less

Consitently Good

By

June 07, 2016

As a frequent traveler I find all hotels seem to be very similar at the price range this Holiday Inn is priced at. The big difference between this Hotel and ALL others that I have stayed at is the STAFF. The Holiday Inn staff is the reason I will never stay at any other hotel while I am in San Diego.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 16, 2016
Dear Steven G H., Your comments are some of the most heartfelt I have read on here. When a staff is as passionate and prideful about their jobs as the staff is here at the Holiday Inn Miramar; there is nothing under the Sun that is too much for you our valued guest. We are certainly glad you notice our efforts on a consistent basis. I can't wait to share these words with the staff Steven. Thanks again for taking the time to let us know how we are doing here. Have a great weekend and we can't wait to serve you again! Dee S. Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

central location

By

May 31, 2016

club

NIce hotel but alot of traffic and associated noise. Central location with many restaurants in the walking area. The central location makes it easy to get to any location in San Diego.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 16, 2016
Dear iflylow, We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know how your stay was here at the Holiday Inn Miramar. Thank you for pointing out our central location and easy access to the city. We also shuttle to the local attractions, so you don't have to walk. Dee S. Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and quiet

By

May 28, 2016

club

Very friendly and attentive staff. Food for breakfast and dinner was very tasty. Felt safe and slept well. Room was very clean and nice but wi-fi was intermittent and rather weak.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 16, 2016
Dear Lily94, Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how your stay at the Holiday Inn Miramar went. We really appreciate you giving us a PERFECT 5 STAR REVIEW! it really means the world to our staff here. We can't wait to serve you again. Have a great weekend!!! Dee S. Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

great experience

By

May 25, 2016

platinumelite

Ive always had great experiences with IHG. I wouldn't go to another hotel

Posted byHotelStaff
June 16, 2016
Dear Dcastro, Thank you so much for the PERFECT 5 STAR REVIEW for the Holiday Inn Miramar. We are so happy to know we have an IHG Advocate in you! Have a great weekend and we hope to host you again soon!! Dee S. Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel for the money

By

May 24, 2016

club

This was a clean hotel with a very comfortable room. Good sized desk to work at. Large bathroom and counter if you need the space. Comfortable bed and large pillows. Room service did a great job of remaking the bed so it looked like it had never been slept in. Everything was in it's place in the room. Friendly and professional front desk and manager. I was told that the third Tuesday of the month they have free food and drinks from 5-7pm. We had very good chicken and hamburger fajita's with all the fixing's, tortilla chips, salsa and salad.

Posted byHotelStaff
May 31, 2016
Dear Tubby99, We really appreciate you taking the time to tell all about your experience here at the Holiday Inn Miramar. I'm so happy you got to partake in the Manager's Reception we do here monthly. Hopefully we see you at the next one!! Have a great summer! Dee S. Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

A pleasant stay

By

May 23, 2016

We are a family of 3, the toddler is a little over a year old. The AC worked great which kept the room quiet and cool thru out our stay. We were able to sleep soundly through the night, none of us experienced any allergic reaction to dust or beg bugs, which speaks volume about the ability of the hotel staff to keep the room clean and neat. I'd definitely recommend this place to anyone.

Posted byHotelStaff
May 25, 2016
Dear Anonymous, Thank you so much for the PERFECT 5 STAR Review on the Holiday Inn Miramar. We are so pleased to know you enjoyed the clean and fresh room. We are delighted that you where able to sleep comfortably and had no issues with dust or dirt. We can't thank you enough for becoming advocates for our property. We look forward to hosting you again in the future. Have a great summer!! Dee S. Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good Quality for Price

By

May 17, 2016

club

I enjoyed the stay here. The laundry room could use some updating, the pool could use a heater and the exterior lighting could also use an update, but other than that it was a great stay. The staff is really nice.

Posted byHotelStaff
May 25, 2016
Dear Marquetta, Thank you for pointing out the nice staff and the great stay you had here at the Holiday Inn Miramar. I have tasked maintenance with revamping the areas you listed in your review. We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know about those areas. It is a great tool in our property improvement here. We look forward to hosting you again in the future. Have a great summer! Dee S. Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less