Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 98 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The staff at this hotel were very friendly and helpful. The room was very nice and clean. The only thing I was disappointed with was the parking situation. The hotel shares the parking with a very popular restaurant, which meant cars were in and out all night. My car received several dings due to the high traffic and very tight parking spaces. Overall, we were very pleased with our stay and I would recommend this to others. Just park near the back of parking lot. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel with a friendly staff This was the first time staying at a Holiday Inn in a long time. It is a very nice hotel with a friendly staff. The room was very roomy and clean. We will be coming back. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet , excellent service Clean, excellent service, quiet. Free parking. Good shower. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay The Hotel was clean and the staff was very attentive. It was nice to have a place to eat inside the hotel and the breakfast was quite good. July 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Fantastic location - carpet was very wet all week The location of the hotel is fantastic, being nearby the FAA office, and just a few minutes' drive from the best beaches in San Diego. When we arrived the carpet in our room was wet; we thought maybe they'd just cleaned the carpet. Over the course of the week, it got wetter and wetter. By the last day, it was sopping wet, literally splashing up when we walked. We were unable to leave suitcases or anything on the floor. We complained at the front desk upon checkout and they gave us a nominal amount of points for the trouble. I wouldn't come back to this one though because that water is gross. Coffee maker was broken when we got there as well - we asked to have it replaced and it was taken care of. We ate at the restaurant next door and it was very good, with excellent service. Swam in the pool one night and it was nice and clean as well. July 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by UCSD Stay Overall, my experience was pretty good. The staff was attentive to me and great interaction to get my my room with quick service. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Place to Relax! The room was great, lighting was good, bed was very comfortable. Only complaint is the outside noise from traffic passing by on Miramar Rd., especially from motorcycles zipping up and down Miramar Rd. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5 star The inn was Excellent , Clean,Comfortable,The staff was excellent . July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding room and customer service. We had approximately 35 people staying here the same week for a meeting and the hotel staff went above and beyond to ensure that all of our participants were satisfied. The breakfast buffet was outstanding and the social event that we held was by far one of the best we have had in several years of conducting this meeting. The entire staff was extremely accommodating and helpful. We would definitely conduct business here again! July 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff...but hotel needs maintenance Great staff! The rooms need work on the A/C systems. July 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Noi8se Level in Pool are unbale to sleep The pool area does not have any security patrol to keep noise level down after 9 p.m. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay in San Diego We were very pleased with this hotel. It's our first time staying at this location. The rooms were spotless and truly smoke free. The air conditioning really worked, something that doesn't always happen during hotel stays. The staff was friendly and were helpful when we had to extend our stay for an extra day. The hotel is conveniently located, easy access to the highways. I only wish it offered a complimentary breakfast. July 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Leisure visit Would be better if breakfast was included. The room was nice and the bathroom was big. Plenty of space to move around the room . July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great! Great costumer service! Internet did not work but it was not a big deal since we were on vacation and I barely checked my e-mail. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff One of the best and most efficient hotel staff's anywhere. Pleasant, cheerful and helpful. They are the reason I return. Mike L. June 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor experience A suite was booked in order to allow me to get work accomplished. I just wanted to sit in a room with a good view that was quiet. When I went into the room, the suite faced a parking lot. In addition, the room was near the elevator and was noisy. I was asked to be switched but there was no other suite so they downgraded me to a regular twin for the same price as a suit. Unfortunately, the Jacuzzi had an issue and they were fixing it for hours which was extremely noisy. Overall, very aggravating and poor experience. Would never go to this hotel again. I have gone to many Holiday Inn's in the past and this by far is the worst experience. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and rooms loved the staff the rooms were great pillows a little to soft for me great location June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a hotel stay should be This was a great place to stay. Taking 38 employees on the road for 3 weeks can be a challenge but there was not one complaint. Everyone loved the service, the rooms, and location. June 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by HOLIDAY INN MIRMAR OVERALL NICE PLACE, BUT PARKING IS LIMITED AND HOTEL WAS VERY CROWDED. BREAKFAST NOT INCLUDED WITH STAY. FELT THIS WAS OUT OF LINE WITH PRICE POINT AND OTHER HOTELS. ROOM I BOOKED WAS NOT AVAILABLE. SUBSTITUTED ROOM WAS OK, BUT NOT WHAT I BOOKED OR PAID FOR. June 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk staff not very friendly or attentive Recently stayed at this hotel for the first time with my family for a vacation. I usually travel for business, but was able to get away for some relaxation this time around. Compared to other IHG properties, this one compares very poorly. I was very unimpressed and will not come back. The room was very nice and clean, no problems on that front. But the front desk staff was not very friendly during check-in and it seemed evident that would never go above and beyond to meet the needs of a frequent traveler. Quite the opposite, the process and interactions felt very cold and monotonous. They also did not recognize my Platinum Elite status, nor make any effort to see that any benefits gained through this status level would be awarded to me. It took considerable questioning on my part to get them to budge. I traveled to enough IHG hotels to know the process. I am not and should not be the expert on it, but they certainly did not know anything at this location! Also, this Holiday Inn will not award complimentary breakfast for Platinum Elites. I found out the hard way at check-in. I used the bar/lounge once. When I arrived around 8pm one evening, the barman was no where to be found. I waited about 15 minutes until he eventually arrived and was able to pour a drink. Not a big deal, but seemed odd to me. Overall I would not come back to this hotel again. Very poor compared to other IHG properties. I will stick with the sister brands of Crowne Plaza, Staybridge, and Holiday Inn Express first.....much better experiences lately at all of them! June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by had a greattime great thats all i have to say about it was great my family would recommend the hotel again June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay The staff are excellent - they make you feel like a person not someone passing thru the hotel. The beds allow for a comfortable night's sleep and the sheets are so soft! The location is perfect as there is immediate access to the interstate and there are two other interstate connections if there are traffic issues. Johnny, a member of the bar and restaurant staff, is very attentive and eager to make your experience memorial! June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful room. Staff made us feel welcome and comfortable. The stay was beyond expectations. We will stay at the hotel next time we come to the area. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay We stayed in the suite and it was amazing. Pillows were to fluffy for my liking but that's my fault for not requesting firmer ones. May 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service From Mary Joe to Elizabeth the entire staff is pleasant and really concerned about your comfort and happiness. One of the best hotels I've stayed at. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We Loved our Stay We stayed here for 3 days in March, 2014 and had a lovely time. We can't say enough about the staff here - Krista and Isabel at the front desk and the delightful Elizabeth in the restaurant. They made our stay so enjoyable - always available for advice on where to go and what to do as well as making sure our room was well tended and in the restaurant, Elizabeth made our mornings with her great service and her pleasant personality. The pool area was well maintained and the water temperature perfect for a quick dip after a day of sightseeing. The location is away from the city centre but getting there was very easy and the location guaranteed us a quiet, restful experience after being on the go all day. We would definitely stay here again. April 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 very comfortable only problem is the sink would hardly drain. I think the cleaning staff should check that sinks drain when they clean the sinks. other than that it was a great room, nice staff and very nice hotel April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best staff Every employee at this HI is a pleasure to speak with and deal with. Everyone is upbeat and pleasant without coming across as forced or phony. Always a pleasure to stay here. Mike L. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by perfect business stay I had the pleaseure of staying at this hotel for business reasons. The room was clean and the staff and service exceptional. I took the shuttle twice to get to my meetings. The driver was very pleasant. March 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay Room was clean and quiet even this close to Miramar. Breakfast bar is okay. Service very courtesy and quick. Okay for business stay. March 21, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>