• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SAN DIEGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Russian
  4. Tagalog
  5. Chinese

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Qualcomm Stadium
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Del Mar Racetrack, Fairgrounds
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Sea World San Diego
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Gas Lamp Quarter / Downtown
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:125
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:155
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:103
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:52
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:140
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:CA0412
The Holiday Inn® San Diego North - Miramar is your choice when looking for a simple elegance, practicality and great value: this combination attracts a variety of guests to our Hotel. With an ideal suburban location for both business and leisure travelers, you don't have to worry about any hectic commuting, courtesy of our complimentary shuttle service within five miles of the hotel and fairly-priced airport shuttle services. Our hotel's address, just North of city center, is the closest from MCAS
View More
The Holiday Inn® San Diego North - Miramar is your choice when looking for a simple elegance, practicality and great value: this combination attracts a variety of guests to our Hotel. With an ideal suburban location for both business and leisure travelers, you don't have to worry about any hectic commuting, courtesy of our complimentary shuttle service within five miles of the hotel and fairly-priced airport shuttle services. Our hotel's address, just North of city center, is the closest from MCAS Miramar. Area businesses including Lockheed Martin, Northrop Grumman, MedImpact, Mitchell, Koch, Qualcomm, LG, Caterpillar, CSC, EDS, GE, Hitachi and Intuit are all within a very short drive, as well as the sports fields at Alliant University, UCSD and Miramar College. San Diego's famous attractions like the Zoo, Sea World, Historic Old Town, La Jolla, Legoland and the new Safari Park are easily accessible, yet far enough away to escape the city's hustle and bustle. And to add to your experience, Qualcomm Stadium, great shopping, entertainment and beaches are all located within 10 miles. Offering an extended array of amenities, our guests at the Holiday Inn North Miramar have plenty to see and do. Call today!
View Less
Features
This hotel's San Diego North - Miramar address is close to many area attractions, and our free shuttle operates within five miles of the hotel. You can even get a ride to the airport for a small fee.
Announcements
Kids Free in October. Along with the San Diego area attractions that offer Kids Free, Kids 12 and under stand and eat free at the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 74 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love This Place!! I am a frequent guest of Staybridge Suites in Rancho Bernardo. The excellent staff always keeps me coming back (Nicole September 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staybridge Air con does not operate well and rooms have light coming in through aircon system September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent food and amenities We appreciated the quality of the towels and that the kitchen included paper towels. We also enjoyed the variety of foods in the complimentary breakfast. The staff was friendly and helpful. We have a small dog, and everything relating to her was fine. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel - Great Location This is a great place to stay when visiting San Diego and surrounding areas. If you have means of transportation, you are about 30 minutes away from all of the area attractions. The staff was very nice. Room was very clean and spacious, bed is very good and bathroom was also nice. The only thing that could use a bit of improvement is breakfast. Options were rather limited but I was able to find something to eat. I will definitely stay at this hotel next time I need to overnight in this area. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel I stayed at the Staybridge Hotel for the first time. The hotel was clean, the staff was very friendly and accommodating. Over all, I was very impressed. The breakfast however is yet to be desired. The eggs were cold, they only had one waffle maker, so everyone who wanted waffles had to wait in line while the rest of their families were eating. I think 2 would of been a little more accommodating. The line also blocked ppl from getting what ever they needed on the counter. The cereal was stale. Normally a continental breakfast consists of danishes, there was a bin for them, but it was empty. I know, it is a continental breakfast, what can you really expect, but if they could just polish up on these few things, they could really have something goin on. This will not prevent me from staying here. Everything else was above and beyond my expectations. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent accommodation and service We found every thing to our likely, with a staff that was both courteous and efficient. We were pleased with the pet friendly policy and service. We enjoyed both the breakfast and the social, both rather unique in quality and convenience. Our room was comfortable, and the staff went out of their way to ensure a great stay. Our daughter and son-in-law live not far away, and he faces some significant medical challenges, which provided the reason for this visit, and which will bring us back from time to time. We appreciate the convenient location and the quality of your hotel August 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Great Service but the hotel needs to update or repair its equipment to satisfy their guests. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staybridge Suite Stay I am a state government employee and this was my first stay at a Staybridge Suite Hotel Location. My expectations were not high when I made the reservations; however, after my week long stay and enjoyinf the evening Socials and morning breakfasts, professional staff and quality of the suites; my expectations were well exceeded. Thank you. Herman Sebastian Garcia August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Like an old friend Staying at Staybridge Suites is like staying with an old and comfortable friend. You always know what you are getting. We only wish that there were more of them to stay in at the locations we visit. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Accommodations and Wonderful Staff We booked our stay based on previous reviews, and we were not disappointed. The room was quite comfortable, and we very much enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. However, what stands above all was the courtesy, friendliness, and helpfulness of the staff. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel This was great for my family. My husband got to use the gym and my daughter got to play in the pool with other kids. Everyone was very nice and very hospitable. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Treatment of Platinum Rewards Member The hotel was very nice, and I enjoyed both the social and the breakfast the night I stayed there. The place was recently renovated and the room had an extremely clean look and feel to it. My only complaint was the desk clerk that checked me in. He said thank you for being a platinum member, and started to offer me either a welcome package or 500 bonus points...then stopped cold in his tracks as soon as he realized I was staying on a Reward night. Then he was like well you don't get any kind of recognition when you redeem a reward night. If this is supposed to be the standard practice then this location is the only one enforcing it. It just really left a sour taste in my mouth because of how rude he was in his delivery. Next time I will remember this then I book a room for full rate in San Diego and I will take my business elsewhere. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome experience Great staff, good food, comfy rooms, just right. I was staying for business purposes and this place met all my needs. August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room including the bed Overall the hotel is clean, has nice grounds and is very convenient to restaurants and shopping. The only issue was that the breakfast is lacking in variety and quality. The Mira Mesa location has an excellent breakfast of which I suggested this location mimic. We would stay at this hotel again though, for the location alone. August 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable bed, small room, overall forgettable experience. Small overpriced rooms. Uncomfortable bed with cheap mattress and bedding. August 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable bed, small room, overall forgettable experience. Small overpriced rooms. Uncomfortable bed with cheap mattress and bedding. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay. Good location. Quiet, easy access. Costco across the street. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff I have stayed here for almost two years and it has been a great experience in every sense. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel with great service My wife and I had a great time at this hotel. The staff was exceptional. The mid week Social was a pleasant surprise and the food was very good thanks to Alex and his mom. They made you feel right at home. Thanks to Deanna the nice hot breakfast every morning was really good and not having to worry about what to eat or what restaurant we would be heading to was nice. The staff here treated us like we owned the place and I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in the San Diego area. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay at Staybridge Greeted by great staff, slept in good bed, ate hot breakfast every morning August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this hotel This hotel was recommended and the recomendation was very accurate. Is a wonderful hotel and my family and I had a great stay. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good option for area Although the room I reserved was not available, the room provided was ok. Be careful, once noon on the checkout date arrives, your key will be deactivated and there will be precious few staff to assist. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good front desk service Front Desk was very nice and accomendating me and my wife. The Air conditioning did not work the first night but they compensated us correctly. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value, Friendly Staff Pros: Full breakfast, great location, comfortable bed, adequately equipped kitchen. Cons: SLOW and often unreliable Internet. Thin walls: You can hear other guests' conversations (perhaps they were speaking loudly). Tips: Get to breakfast early for the best selection of items as some items do not get replenished when depleted. Internet access is best between 10 a.m. and 3 p.m. Even late at night is a problem. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The ONLY place you will want to stay at... This property was literally a home away from home. It was adorable, clean and it has the most courteous staff. Security is also a plus for my family and the property clearly takes that into consideration as well. The location of the property is in one of the most charming towns you could imagine. We loved it and plan to return! You will NOT be disappointed! July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and Nice stay Excellent service and Nice stay. Service staff are very co-operative. Should give more options for vegetarians. Internet speed could be better July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Only ONE Elevator in the Whole Building Only ONE elevator in this complex, long distance walking is required, if the guest room is located in the corner, like mine. Breakfast is good and the variety is better than any other similar hotels. The environment is good for a relaxed over-night stay. July 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, except for the slamming doors. The room is very nice and comfortable. However, we could tell right away that sleep would be difficult. The room doors SLAM shut. We could hear/feel every time one of the doors around us shut. Once the neighbors got up, there was no sleeping in. We won't stay here again unless the doors get silent closures installed. Too bad, because it is otherwise a nice hotel. July 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Facility, Poor Breakfast, Staff not available Hotel is fairly nice and up to date. Breakfast quality was that of a high school cafeteria. Had to call 8 times to the front desk to get a wake up call. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel I have traveled a lot and this is one of the very BEST hotels I have stayed in maybe even the best MY recommendation, you have to try it you will not be disappointed July 9, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
The Hotel is surrounded by plenty of complimentary parking
The Hotel is surrounded by plenty of complimentary parking
Select to close.
The Hotel is surrounded by plenty of complimentary parking Front Desk Ample port-cochere Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading