• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SAN DIEGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-08:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Russian
  4. Tagalog
  5. Chinese

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Qualcomm Stadium
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Del Mar Racetrack, Fairgrounds
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Sea World San Diego
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Gas Lamp Quarter / Downtown
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:125
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:155
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:103
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:52
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:140
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:CA0412
The Holiday Inn® San Diego North - Miramar is your choice when looking for a simple elegance, practicality and great value: this combination attracts a variety of guests to our Hotel. With an ideal suburban location for both business and leisure travelers, you don't have to worry about any hectic commuting, courtesy of our complimentary shuttle service within five miles of the hotel and fairly-priced airport shuttle services. Our hotel's address, just North of city center, is the closest from MCAS
View More
The Holiday Inn® San Diego North - Miramar is your choice when looking for a simple elegance, practicality and great value: this combination attracts a variety of guests to our Hotel. With an ideal suburban location for both business and leisure travelers, you don't have to worry about any hectic commuting, courtesy of our complimentary shuttle service within five miles of the hotel and fairly-priced airport shuttle services. Our hotel's address, just North of city center, is the closest from MCAS Miramar. Area businesses including Lockheed Martin, Northrop Grumman, MedImpact, Mitchell, Koch, Qualcomm, LG, Caterpillar, CSC, EDS, GE, Hitachi and Intuit are all within a very short drive, as well as the sports fields at Alliant University, UCSD and Miramar College. San Diego's famous attractions like the Zoo, Sea World, Historic Old Town, La Jolla, Legoland and the new Safari Park are easily accessible, yet far enough away to escape the city's hustle and bustle. And to add to your experience, Qualcomm Stadium, great shopping, entertainment and beaches are all located within 10 miles. Offering an extended array of amenities, our guests at the Holiday Inn North Miramar have plenty to see and do. Call today!
View Less
Features
This hotel's San Diego North - Miramar address is close to many area attractions, and our free shuttle operates within five miles of the hotel. You can even get a ride to the airport for a small fee.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 185 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great area The place was nice and in a good area! We were on vacation and this place was our last stop in southern Cal. We love to walk in the morning or run and this place is perfect for that. No need to drive anywhere once you get here even though the parking is free (refreshing) however good luck parking downtown and the parking police are everywhere! The Bartender was great, the desk staff was helpful, and the food was better then a couple of restraints we went to in town. My only complaint is hearing people leaving early rolling their bags or housekeeping rolling the carts around on the decks cause it sounded like a train going by. November 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Place To Stay In Del Mar The Indigo Del Mar is a natural choice for me when working in San Diego. It has a great atmosphere and the lounge and terrace areas and fantastic. It is usually quiet and tranquil place, and I have never had a problem getting a good nights sleep. The staff, especially reception, are fantastic. I would definitely consider staying here for a holiday visit. November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Place... Easy to get to, get to San Diego area, and local amenities are great. November 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was perfect except the Internet Everything was perfect except the Internet. Clean rooms, nice staff, beautiful grounds. If I weren't traveling on business I would consider staying here again. Price for the room in this area was average. November 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend getaway The staff was great from the time we walked in.The hotel grounds were clean and sitting fire pits was just what we needed. the rooms were clean and fresh. November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Refreshing and Relaxing My wife absolutely loved this Indigo. The decor was excellent and clean. It definitely reflected the surrounding area. The room was fantastic and I absolutely loved the vaulted ceiling. The bar was great including the live music. I would absolutely recommend this hotel. 5 Stars for an Indigo. November 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice view of Pacific Ocean I was lucky enough to pay for a standard room which had a Pacific Ocean view and not needing to pay the extra for a room with views. November 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Large Pleasant Room Generally the stay at Hotel Indigo was great. The room and bathroom were oversized compared with other Hotels. Staff were pleasant and accommodating.....ocean views from both the room and patio areas were spectacular. Location was just ideal and walking distance to great restaurants and shops. Our only complaint was that the website lists taxi travel to airport as $50....we requested a taxi service from the hotel for a return trip to airport. The taxi driver charged us $80....seemed excessive for the distance and misleading considering the website says $50 and we used the recommended taxi. October 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice non-chain hotel atmosphere This hotel is overall very nice. Many rooms have ocean views from Del Mar (just north of La Jolla). A bit far (about 1.5 miles?) from downtown Del Mar to walk for food, but if you do, the downtown had plenty of restaurants and great views of the ocean, since it sits on a rise. The motel is clean and modern, but the exterior was clearly remodeled with fiberglass or fiberboard panel siding. Not terribly attractive, but the interior rooms were great. One odd thing: I had a gentle thump-thump-thump in the wall near the ventilation area all night. I thought it was a neighbor, but realized there was no adjacent room there. The staff could not figure it out. I wear ear plugs to sleep, so it was not a real problem, just a mystery for one room. Another defect, may have been that weekend: I stayed Thursday and Friday nights in October. THursday night was very nice, quiet, relaxing. Friday night there was a predominance of loud, noisy, young folks wandering around and some clearly drunk. I wonder if the bar is a popular hangout on Friday nights? I did not go to the bar to check, but I noticed others complaining on similar issues. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Next time in Del Mar, stop at the Hotel Indigo I was pleasantly surprised with the hotel accommodations. The double bed room has a "European" feel/design. Modern steam/shower with stone floor and seat. digital TV was "slow" changing channels, due to the provider (I suspect), not the TV or hotel. No movies on demand, although the remote indicated this option. October 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay...Location is great I stay here for the location! It is walking distance from great restaurants, bars and cafes. Also the beach which is nice. I stay here for work a lot and enjoy my stay. I feel like the staff is just average though. Everyone is always nice but there are a lot new people in restaurant so it's dealing with that a lot. The spa seems unorganized. But again, for the price and location you can't go wrong with the hotel. Don't expect beds or tip top service like some higher end hotels...but again you are getting a good price! I will continue to stay here. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great food and friendly staff The staff was very friendly and helpful. The food was excellent and the portions were generous. The fire pits and overall décor of the hotel was very nice. The date night package with hotel tickets, champagne and breakfast was fantastic. October 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cozy and Convenient All in all, we enjoyed our stay. The room was cozy, but the TV was 3 sizes to small for the room. If you want to watch it, there is no comfortable way to do so. The food was ok and it took a long time to receive food. The hotel was clean and the views were spectacular. The customer service will have me probably come back if I travel back to this are. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant patio not good,,,Seat Cushions are three or four years old and filthy....Big Problem is people let their dogs run all over the patio and on the furniture. I watched a lady let her dog run all over sofa for two hours while I drank/ate in the bar. Restaurant staff is in a precarious situation as they cannot say anything to her and jeopardize their tips. Sitting on chairs eating Breakfast on Patio was not as relaxing and enjoyable as it used to be: because of this issue. At night sitting on patio around fire is more challenging as people seem to think their dogs have a right to sit there ahead of paying customers. Other than this issue, we still love the place. October 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great place to stay We were very happy with our stay at Hotel Indigo! We would definitely stay here again! September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful venue This was a great venue and a beautiful hotel. I wish I had more time to stay here as it was lovely. Try to spend a few days if you can as it's definitely worth it!! September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breathtaking The views from our room were breathtaking. The amenities were clean and up to date. September 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fall in Del Mar Beautiful and relaxing place to say on business or otherwise. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Very comfortable place I expected a hotel and recieved about five times higher than that. This place is a great resort style hotel that is better than some resorts...I really liked it and will stay again and again whenever I come to the Del Mar area for sure.... September 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, a few things need attention I stay here regularly as it's a great location And good value. On this stay, I noticed a few things that need improvement. The pool needed cleaned more regularly, there were a lack of towels at the pool, one of the pool gates would not work with a room key. The cushions on the patio chairs were filthy and there were several chairs missing cushions on a busy weekend at the pool. I'm hoping by mentioning all of this that improvements will be made by the next time I visit. September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by del Mar great visit!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! September 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by bath improve cleaning of bathroom and the floor,they never wiped it in 3 days September 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for the price We were pleasantly surprised when we pulled onto the property. It was a very nice hotel. Check in/out was easy. The rooms were comfortable. The front staff was very helpful when we asked questions. The area was great. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay We loved that is hotel is close to the beach, shops, and restaurants. The staff was extremely friendly, and the rooms were better than we expected. We would definitely recommend staying an Hotel Indigo Del Mar. September 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Thin walls, screaming children, flooded room. This hotel was close to my wedding venue and I thought as a member of the IHG group it would be comfortable and quiet. Instead, for my wedding night, I got a shower that flooded the room (we used all our available towels to mop up the mess that spread into the bedroom), children running and screaming all around our room at 7am on a Sunday morning, and maids that knocked and then immediately entered at 8am Sunday morning (good thing we had the security bar across!). The front desk did nothing to stop the screaming children even though we called and pleaded with them. They turned out to be in the room next to us, so watch out for extremely thin walls. The beds here were comfortable though, I'll give them that. September 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location; small rooms; can get stuffy It's a terrific hotel in a great location. The rooms are small. And they can get stuffy. Turn the A/C on and the rooms get cold really quickly. Temperature control is a definite problem the 3 times I've stayed there. Don't get me wrong: it's a fantastic location, there's a great bar, the beds are nice. But sleep is disturbed by turning A/C on and on, on and off, all night. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Rooms are beautifully redone. Friendly staff! Thank you for allowing my dog to stay as well. I'm sure we'll be back. September 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great looking, but poor service This hotel looked very promising, and indeed many of the common areas were very nice. However, the cleaning staff did not clean our room, despite numerous requests to do so -- every day of our stay. Also, the walls are quite thin, so you hear everything around you and every time someone walks by in the morning. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 舒适 第一次入住体验很好,舒适现代化。房间一次入住体验很好,舒适现代化。房间一次入住体验很好,舒适现代化。房间 September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay This place is a 10 to stay and all the surrounding of Del Mar. The staff was excellent and the room was beautiful. August 29, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
The Hotel is surrounded by plenty of complimentary parking
The Hotel is surrounded by plenty of complimentary parking
Select to close.
The Hotel is surrounded by plenty of complimentary parking Front Desk Ample port-cochere Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading