Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 180 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Everything was at or above expectations with one minor exception. The parking lot was a bit difficult to maneuver. I drive a full size pickup and that made it a little tricky for the parking. This would not be a show stopper for me. October 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great value Some of the AC's are very noisy. But so is the traffic on adjacent I15. How many chars now? October 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by replace those thermostats Everything was good except for the darn thermostat. We like leaving the fan on but couldn't figure out how to do that. We set it to on, indefinitely but it wouldn't save the setting. We also couldn't set the temp above 72 so we froze overnight. First time I want offered water or a snack for bEing an IHG member. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff The two ladies at the front desk were great. They were very helpful. Keep up the good work October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly dining and bar staff The dining room servers and the bar tenders and maids were extremely good! October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great hotel, centralized location. We got the room with breakfast included, great cook to order breakfast. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by san diego stay Staff and stay was excellent. did not receive a breakfast voucher upon check in. Space and food didn't look great so didn't pursue inquiring about a voucher to eat there. Attendant at the room was not very friendly or helpful. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff - Great Place My sister and I had come to San Diego on difficult family business. The staff was wonderful, kind, compassionate and very helpful. They made ever effort to help us and meet our needs as we worked through the reason for our stay. Staff greeted us with a smile at every turn. We were impressed with the facility and room. There was a conference being held there and we were very unaware that the conference was going on. Room was clean and comfortable. Parking was ample. Access to the facility was good and a very short distance from the city with easy access to downtown, yet away from the hustle and bustle. September 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location Located near Interstate highway -- easy to find -- the worst part about the visit was the extent of the questionaire September 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great experience An attractive property, close to all highways, great location. Loved my stay very much! September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Service, Clean, and Comfortable My husband and I were vacationing in San Diego (a long-awaited vacation).The gals at the Front Desk were wonderful! They were very helpful and accomodating - especially, Janette - she really knows the area and was able to assist with directions and site-seeing recommendations. She also allowed us to check in early, since our plane arrived at 1:00 PM (I had called the night before, and she had made a note). The room was clean, and air-conditioned - very comfortable! We even had a refrigerator - this was nice because it was especially hot and muggy that week, and we wanted to have chilled water to take with us on our outings each day. I especially liked that the Breakfast in the Hotel Resturant was included in this package, and the Parking (including in the Parking Garage). Everyone made it feel like a HOME away from Home! It was a wonderful stay! I would definitely recommend to others. Thank you!! September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay Only suggestion I have is that I'd actually prefer a buffet option for breakfast. I travel on business and my mornings are quite full before meetings and I'd prefer to set my own quick schedule than rely on wait staff. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Accomodations During a business trip the Holiday Inn in San Diego exceeded my expections with the staff, accomodations, and the food. I would strongly recommend this particular location to anyone that is planning on staying in San Diego. It is off the beaten path but close enough to go anywhere in the area. For peace and quite it is highly recommended to visit. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service through out my stay! I was greeted with a smile by the person behind the desk. I felt very welcome. I have stayed at this Holiday Inn for the past 10 years or so. Each time is better than the last time! Keep up the fine work. September 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel with access to Qualcom Stadium Went here for a football game, and it was ideally located within 3 miles of the stadium. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Awesome place to stay at. Perfect location. Overall Great place to stay September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great restaurant I really enjoyed the bar restaurant and its employees. Will come back just to see them. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay with friendly staff Our stay was pleasant. Not too noisy. Staff were very friendly. Conveniently located very near restaurants, shopping and freeway onramp. September 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by not the best They didn't meet our expectations. They charged as a top hotel but the service we received was very average. At the time if reservation they say breakfast is included but when you go there you'll figure out that it wasn't true. They know how to play with the customer. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best hotel stay so far. My job has required me to travel down to San Deigo every 3 months for the last two years, I've stayed in Old Town, N. Harbor Blvd, Kearney Mesa, and La Jolla...by far this was the best place ive stayed. Great hotel and Great value... September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from Home This Holiday Inn has an excellent staff of professionals that makes it a pleasure to spin my time away from home. The accommodations are spacious and clean and the furniture and bed make it easy for me to relax and get a good night's sleep. The staff in the bar and dinning room are always friendly and prompt. I have stayed at this holiday Inn numerous times and have not been disappointed. That's why I refer to this Holiday Inn as my home away from home. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Amenities and Pleasent Staff I made reservations here because I was staying at the Holiday Inn in La Mesa where I was treated horribly. After no sleep and the staff treating me like my concerns didn't matter to them I drove around and found this Holiday Inn. I talked to the staff at the desk and could not believe the differance in how I was talked to and treated. I stayed 4 days and the room was very comfortable and clean. I had been put in a room next to the freeway at the La Mesa Holiday Inn and it was so loud that I couldn't sleep. My room at this Holiday Inn was also next to the freeway and if I had not looked out the window and seen it I never would have known. It was very nice and quiet. I didn't have one bad encounter with any of the staff whether it was housekeeping or even the staff at the grill. The food was very good there and we even brought family over to eat and they also enjoyed it. I look forward to my next trip to San Diego and I wouldn't stay anywhere else. What a treat it was and I was treated like I really mattered. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Mission Valley I always stay here and I enjoy this hotel. The staff is very courteous and the hotel rooms are very comfortable and reasonably priced. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SDSU Comfortable rooms, tasty bar and restaurant, close to SDSU. Only complaint would be that the cups and glasses we used were not replaced with clean ones -- we had to reuse our yesterday's dirty dishes. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy access to entertainment in the area This particular hotel was very comfortable, had good parking available and the staff was very helpful. Overall we enjoyed our stay. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by On the go Business Traveler I thought the hotel was very clean, the staff professional and courteous. I appreciated them thanking me for being a member. I would recommend the hotel in the future. The only recommendation for improvement I would make is to have some complimentary coffee in the morning. Most hotels now will offer a complimentary breakfast which is very helpful for business people on the go who don't have time to sit and order. This is a choice and I have no issue with not getting that feature at the hotel but would have liked to at a minimum been able to grab a cup of coffee given the pricing of the hotel stay. You do offer the coffee in the guest room but it isn't really that good. Otherwise my stay was excellent on all fronts. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel The staff was very accommodating and friendly for our large group in town for a funeral. They were very attentive to our needs for group meeting areas. Rooms were updated, clean and very comfortable. I will stay here again next time I'm in town. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by San Diego my stay was a 10 all across the board. Thank you for taking care of me during my stay! August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service The staff is always friendly and the rooms are clean August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for the price. The Holiday Inn - Mission Valley was a great deal, the staff were friendly and the restaurant food and service was outstanding thanks to the bartenders. The rooms/bathrooms are a little outdated and worn, but they were clean and comfortable (though the pillows are not too comfortable in my opinion - all very soft even though two were embroidered as 'firm'). Overall I would recommend this hotel to anyone for business or leisure and will definitely consider staying here on my next trip to San Diego. August 12, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>