Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 113 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a good stay Clean and friendly hotel...have never had a problem there. August 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our Stay We certainly enjoyed our stay at you lodging. The folks were great! Michelle at the bar was wonderful. She was nice enough to open a corked wine bottle and provide 3 wine glasses. Thanks Much, Bob August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Hotel Nice rooms Great staff very nice bar area - great bartender great locale August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My comments I generally am in San Diego once or twice a month for work and occasionally for pleasure. About a year ago I started staying at the Holiday Inn Express-Mission Valley. The staff has always been extremely personable, polite and professional. I have often had a suite which works out very well, but even the rooms are nice. So I will continue staying at this location. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience Front desk staff including front desk manager were delightful. Certainly made us feel welcomed. Did not rate food and beverage as we did not use. You need a spot on survey to indicate same. Thanks. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Work trip turned into relaxation... I had to visit San Diego for some work training, and due to the staff and atmosphere of the hotel, my visit felt like a mini vacation. It didn't hurt having the Chargers staying on site. The staff helped me out with an issue I had with my corporate credit card. I will definitely Return, the location was perfect if you're planning on visiting Qualcomm Stadium or want to be a short drive from the airport and restaurants (not that you need to leave, the food was good at the hotel). Only reason I'm not giving a 5 for the room, I'm used to rooms having refrigerators and microwaves, this room didn't have either (not sure about the other rooms). August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very relaxin atmosphere Comfortable room and beds. Great staff, nice location. August 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Staff were very friendly and accommodating. Food was excellent. Only down side was with a room on the freeway side of the building, the nonstop traffic noise made it difficult to sleep. People on the other side didn't have that issue, so something to keep in mind when booking. Other than that, would have given a 5 rating. August 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel. Bad restaurant The hotel and staff were very good, except for a gentleman (not so gentle), Richard I think, in charge of the restaurant. The breakfast service was definitely slow and we had to ask for our things several times, even though our breakfasts are more than simple (toasts and cereal). When we left we told this man about our dissatisfaction and he answered very rudely. ( Hope that in Argentina you receive a better service !!) My answer was that YES in Argentina we are treated very politely at every hotel. We had dinner on our first night, breakfast the next day and we NEVER returned to the restaurant. Always went out, even though we would have preferred to stay in. I travel with my mother (aged 91) and my grandson (aged 1). We would have preferred to use the hotel restaurant, but we don´t like rude people. I recommend ANAI from the restaurant, and the girls in front desk, specaily SALLY. They are up to the Holiday Inn standards August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm, friendly service I was on an extended business trip to San Diego, and stayed at this facility (during the work week) for approximately seven months. (I did not know at the start that it would be for more than a week or two.) I expect courtesy and competence at any hotel. At Holiday Inn Mission Valley it was more like being a family member or friend of every staff member. I was given VIP treatment from the first week I stayed there, until the day I left. I never asked them for special treatment. I didn't need to. They seemed to anticipate all my needs and provided me with efficient and comfortable service. This is not the newest hotel in San Diego, but it is well-maintained and excellently staffed. I don't know where they found their staff members, but any hotel would count itself fortunate to employ even one of them. That they have been gathered (and kept) at a single hotel also says good things about the management. I've just retired but, needless to say, when I'm next in San Diego I will be staying here. July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by manager THIS HOTEL WAS EXELLENT MY WIFE, GRANDKIDS AND I ENJOYED SAN DIEGO VERY MUCH BUT ESPECIALLY OUR STAYED AT THE HOLIDAY INN IN MISSION VALLEY WAS VERY GOOD. I WANT TO THANK ALL THE STAFF FOR THE EXCELLENT WORK THEY DO. SEE YOU GUYS THERE NEXT YEAR. July 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average hotel While the hotel and rooms were quite clean, and the staff was very friendly and helpful, we were a bit disappointed with a few issues. There was no fridge or microwave in the room, you had to pay extra for these, and with the cost of the room each night, we feel it should have been included--at least the fridge. Also, we received vouchers for breakfast in the restaurant--for a family of 4 we got a $20 voucher for each morning, but breakfast in the restaurant was expensive and we ended up paying another $25-$30 out of pocket each day. It would have been cheaper to pay the cost of a fridge for each day and buy our own food. Lastly, we were on the side of the hotel where there was lots of traffic, so it was a bit noisy at night. And speaking of noise, the air conditioner from the room above us, was dripping all night onto the ledge outside our window. The next day we opened the window and put a towel on the ledge and that took care of it. Overall, you're average hotel, but I wish we had known ahead of time, what was not included. July 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room was extremely Hot when checking in The location is pretty good but the fast food place next door at night had some less than desirable people hanging around. My biggest complaint when checking in was not having the room set at a comfortable temperature as many other places do. It was very muggy in the room and it took some time for the room temperature to come down to a desirable level. The facility was adequate and the staff recognized me as a Rewards Club Member and upgraded our room without my asking so that was nice. July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I just want to let you guys know how GREAT Leah is. I encountered her several times in my two day stay at your hotel. Every time I saw her she was always smiling and would ask how we were doing. She was more than helpful in helping us navigate the area. Working in guest service is definitely a difficult job; but Leah is absolutely amazing. You guys have a wonderful employee. Thank you so much. July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Week This is one of the best Holiday Inn's my wife and I have stayed in. We enjoyed every minute in the hotel. Our suite was well designed and furnished. The staff was courteous and friendly. The food was great and reasonably priced. We will definitely stay here again. July 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Affordable Group Pricing We recently stayed at HIMV for a lacrosse tournament and found the pricing to be very affordable and the accomodations comfortable. The manager Janina was very hospitable and made sure that my children and I were going to be happy with our stay. I signed up for the IHG Rewards and the in room fridge I needed was provided FREE OF CHARGE. Awesome! Parking, wi-fi and breakfast for us were also included in the low rate. Thank you! July 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by poor customer service we were part of Lacrosse group that came for a tournamnet. upon booking the room i was told that breakfast and free parking are included in the group deal. When we wanted to get our free breakfast, we were told that we were not eligible to get a free breakfast, as the group code was not correct. I tried expaling the front desk supervisor that my daughter has 3 games that morning, and she has to eat breakfast on time. The supervisor was not nice, kept insisting that she cannot offer breakfast. it was a humiliating experience to stand there like beggers, as all other group members were having their free breakfast and driving their kids to the field on time. we asked to speak with the manager - her name was on the wall - V.K. at first I was told she will be there at 8am. then she was late. then they said she is out of town. obviously the supervisor was lying. HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE!! I WILL NOT RECCOMEND THIS HOTEL TO ANYONE!! July 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by quiet place it would have been better if there's fridge and microwave for the little ones who wants to heat up snack and store milk formula. July 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy, youth gone wild....not good after a long, all day drive We travel to San Diego fairly frequently and booked our stay based on reviews. Turns out the hotel was rented out to youth teams that were noisy, running up and down the halls having pillow fights. The hotel staff had to come and supervise the hallways. I felt sorry for them. We had a suite on the 2nd floor overlooking the pool and next to the stairway leading to the pool and gym area. But after dinner the pool area was overflowing, kids were running up and down the stairwell and the guests above were stomping around. We waited until 9:00 pm....but the noise was even worse! We were then offered a room on the third floor on the opposite the pool area. So we packed up and moved. It was on this floor we encountered the hallway pillow fight as we hauled our luggage to our new room. The staff were very gracious and accommodating so I'm guessing this behavior was not a regular occurrence. We were offered a comp breakfast....but unfortunately the service was so slow that we got finally requested just some coffee to go. We do not plan to stay at this hotel again....However, it is a convenient location and reasonably priced. Just bring earplugs! June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Very comfy! The hotel was great. The room smelled slightly like it used to be a smoker room but other then that it was great. The beds were soft and comfy, the shower and head was fantastic, and the staff was smiling and helpful. We'd stay again! May 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything perfect Always met with a smile...comfortable and clean rooms and surroundings! May 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet Room on Side of Hotel Opposite Freeway Other reviewers cited the problem with freeway noise, but if you ask for a room facing away from the freeway, you won't hear a thing, The room was nothing exceptional, but it was very clean and perfectly comfortable. The bed was a little on the firm side, but I still slept well. Customers are given a choice of softer or firmer pillows. I'd be willing to stay there again if the price were right. May 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service It was a fun friendly stuff that check me in during my stay. My room had a beautiful deco with a equally nice king bed. I woke up well rested the next morning, and that's very important to me because I'm traveling for business. May 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Enjoyed every aspect of my stay at the Holiday Inn Express at Mission Valley Stadium, San Diego. Room, food and service was great. One issue was there was only two luggage carriers that were never available. April 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An unusally friendly hotel My room 309 was spacious and comfortable, and the wi-fi worked well. I especially appreciated the location of the Holiday Inn next to an Arco station that has the cheapest gas in the region. I appreciated the friendly staff and the make-your-own omelet at the egg station. I didn't like the other guests that were staying in the room across from mine, but the hotel is a winner. March 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Customer Service by Desk! The woman at the front desk during my stay was FANTASTIC! She helped with all my needs and when I had forgotten my phone charger offered me her personal charger for the evening! She made my experience! February 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attending a Football Game We were able to walk the two miles to the football stadium from the hotel. The walk would not be for everyone since there were no sidewalks part of the way. January 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay` This is a nicely kept Holiday Inn. The staff it this location is very friendly and curtious. I have stayed here several times and the staff is the one item that stands out. The rooms are basic Holiday Inn rooms and are clean. I would recomend this location for the value and closeness to the stadium. January 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and spacious It is located in a nice area. Easy access to all San Diego sites and venues. The staff are very friendly and accommodating. January 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Hats-off to the ladies at the front desk; they truly made my experience worthwhile. It is because of them that I keep returning to this property. Amenities-wise the hotel could be a lot better. January 17, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>