Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-15-2014)
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 124 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Very comfy! The hotel was great. The room smelled slightly like it used to be a smoker room but other then that it was great. The beds were soft and comfy, the shower and head was fantastic, and the staff was smiling and helpful. We'd stay again! May 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything perfect Always met with a smile...comfortable and clean rooms and surroundings! May 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet Room on Side of Hotel Opposite Freeway Other reviewers cited the problem with freeway noise, but if you ask for a room facing away from the freeway, you won't hear a thing, The room was nothing exceptional, but it was very clean and perfectly comfortable. The bed was a little on the firm side, but I still slept well. Customers are given a choice of softer or firmer pillows. I'd be willing to stay there again if the price were right. May 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service It was a fun friendly stuff that check me in during my stay. My room had a beautiful deco with a equally nice king bed. I woke up well rested the next morning, and that's very important to me because I'm traveling for business. May 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Enjoyed every aspect of my stay at the Holiday Inn Express at Mission Valley Stadium, San Diego. Room, food and service was great. One issue was there was only two luggage carriers that were never available. April 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An unusally friendly hotel My room 309 was spacious and comfortable, and the wi-fi worked well. I especially appreciated the location of the Holiday Inn next to an Arco station that has the cheapest gas in the region. I appreciated the friendly staff and the make-your-own omelet at the egg station. I didn't like the other guests that were staying in the room across from mine, but the hotel is a winner. March 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Customer Service by Desk! The woman at the front desk during my stay was FANTASTIC! She helped with all my needs and when I had forgotten my phone charger offered me her personal charger for the evening! She made my experience! February 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attending a Football Game We were able to walk the two miles to the football stadium from the hotel. The walk would not be for everyone since there were no sidewalks part of the way. January 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay` This is a nicely kept Holiday Inn. The staff it this location is very friendly and curtious. I have stayed here several times and the staff is the one item that stands out. The rooms are basic Holiday Inn rooms and are clean. I would recomend this location for the value and closeness to the stadium. January 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and spacious It is located in a nice area. Easy access to all San Diego sites and venues. The staff are very friendly and accommodating. January 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Hats-off to the ladies at the front desk; they truly made my experience worthwhile. It is because of them that I keep returning to this property. Amenities-wise the hotel could be a lot better. January 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Accomodations Hotel is up-to-date, staff extremely friendly and helpful. Room is nice and the bed is very comfortable. Small minor issues that I have encountered have been taken care of immediately. Hotel is very conveniently located as well - easy access to the highways. I highly recommend this location. January 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by WORST EVER WE HAVE BEEN STAYING AT THIS HOTEL FOR 20+ YEARS AND THIS WAS THE WORST EVER. WE HAD TO TRAVEL 12 HOURS. WE ARRIVED AT THE HOTEL 1 HOUR PRIOR TO CHECK IN AND WERE TOLD THAT NO ROOMS WERE CLEAN YET SO WE ASKED IF WE COULD WAIT IN THE LOBBY AND BE NOTIFIED AS SOON AS ONE BECAME AVALIABLE. WE WATCHED 4 SEPARATE PARTIES CHECK IN ONLY 15 MIN. LATER WHILE WE HAD TO WAIT AN HOUR. THE FRONT DESK PERSON WAS RUDE. EVERY MORNING WE WERE WITHOUT HOT WATER, WE HAD TO CALL THE FRONT DESK AND WERE TOLD THAT THEY WOULD HAVE THE MAINTENANCE MAN DRAIN THE COLD WATER OUT OF THE PIPES THIS WENT ON FOR THE ENTIRE 5 DAYS. THE HEATER IN OUR ROOM WAS VERY NOISEY, FAUCETS LEAK AS WELL AS THE SHOWER. January 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional New Year's Weekend! We visited our kids in San Diego, stayed at the Holiday Inn Mission Valley, just off of Aero Drive at I15. The staff was friendly & helpful throughout our 3 day stay. The hotel is clean, and housekeeping was excellent. The room was quiet, and the bed was very comfortable. The location is convenient to everything. What more could you ask for? January 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Must Request Hot Water The hotel is ideally located for my purposes. I have stayed several times before, but never have I needed to request that the hot water be turned on in my room. Guests should be told PRIOR to booking that they must request hot water to take a shower. January 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by stay away from this place i stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. the cleanliness and the look of the room was good. the main con was the heating unit. at random times it would make a lot of noise which would wake us up from out sleep multiple times at night. seems to me that it was a really old unit. it was supposed to be a relaxing weekend for me, but if you can't sleep, its not a relaxing weekend. i would def stay away from this place. January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Staff and Good Facility Overall, had a good stay.Staff are attentive and want to make your stay comfortable. The facility is modern and in good repair. I enjoyed my stay and would recommend this hotel to anyone. December 25, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and great value Very much enjoyed our stay beginning with the the enthusiasm of our welcome by three very accommodating and friendly young ladies and continuing through the restaurant service and our final checkout. Very pleased with the experience. December 9, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by game day not a bad place to stay. its near the hwy. stadium is just down the road and as is the mall. November 28, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Old property The lavatory was dirty somebody shaved there and it was not cleaned the bathroom fixtures look old. November 24, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Service was lacking in follow up and follow through. My remote control for the room was not working, I called the front desk to have them replace it. 45 minutes later, I had to call again to see what was taking place as it had not been replaced and they said that one was coming right up. Apparently they failed to write down my room number correctly. Next morning at breakfast, the stff was not busy and it took 10 min just to get coffee and another 5 min to take my order. After I was there for over 40 min, the breakfast order had not arrived and they checked with me to see if I had ordered anything. I told them yes, and it was over 30 min ago at the time and I had spent a total of 40 minutes there. I had to get to work, so I left. I was not the only individual that was there having issues with the staff as it took a lady who sit down next to me, 15 min just to get coffee and order. I believe she left too. November 19, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok place The toilets were not excellent, it was hard to flush the toilet November 4, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, good location I've stayed at this location twice this year. The rooms are small, but it's in a great location and the staff are excellent. They will provide you with whatever you need to make your stay comfortable. You have to ask for a microwave and refrigerator and there's a $10 charge, but I'm a Priority Club member so they wave the fee for me. October 25, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Service - Treated Like a True Platinum Member I have stayed at this location several times now and the staff know me by my first name. They treat me like I've come home. I've gotten to know the rooms I prefer and they have as well. Krystal, the front office manager, is fabulous. She has taken service to a new level for me. I'll be coming back to this location even if I need to drive further for a meeting in San Diego because I know they will treat me right at this hotel. Holiday Inn may not be a 5 star brand but the people they have at this location could work in a 5 star hotel easily. October 20, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful Staff I have stayed here a couple times and the staff have always been pleasant and helpful. They have started to remember me and I appreciate their service. October 20, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Climate Control needs replacing Room 354 has a terrible climate control system (Air/heating). The motor makes a terrible noise when engaging, and overall is noisier than most when running. As there was no thermostat, I assume this is on a list to be upgraded. The rest of the stay was nice and accommodating October 15, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5