Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
78%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 755 reviews
78%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

755reviews

  • 5 Stars
    296
  • 4 Stars
    257
  • 3 Stars
    105
  • 2 Stars
    50
  • 1 Stars
    47

Amazing!

By

July 21, 2016

club

Our hotel stay at this Holiday Inn Civic Center was excellent. The room was clean, smelled clean, the bed was amazing

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing prelude to days of activity

By

July 20, 2016

Bar and dining area provided an excellent meet-up spot to discuss upcoming activities without need for leaving the hotel. Ben was an unusually quiet bartender, but provided assistance in every way. Concierge was also knowledgeable and helpful in suggesting best modes of transport and offsite dining opportunities.

Room was cozy. Bathroom could use minor upgrades but was fully functional. Excellent location with nearby BART (subway) access.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We’re pleased to know that our team took good care of you while you were here. We are always looking to improve our guests’ experiences so your feedback is appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you again when you next visit San Francisco. Warm regards, Holiday Inn Civic Center
Read More
Read Less

Decent hotel, great location

By

July 17, 2016

platinumelite

So it's literally on the same block as my office, which is highly convenient when I am in town. However, it is in a busy place, and the AC was a bit loud sometimes.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We’re pleased to know that our location was convenient for your needs. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again when you visit SF on business and/or pleasure. Warm regards, Holiday Inn Civic Center
Read More
Read Less

Review

By

July 14, 2016

See the ratings for the rest. it was a good stay overall.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased to know that you had a good stay. As a Spire member, we are very thankful for your loyalty and look forward to welcoming you again when you next visit San Francisco. Warm regards, Holiday Inn Civic Center
Read More
Read Less

Cleanliness and friendliness

By

July 11, 2016

platinumelite

The hotel was open, inviting, and clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room/bathroom were clean and seemed up-to-date.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
Thank you for reviewing our hotel and for all five stars! Each member of our team works very hard to provide excellent service so it’s nice to hear about it when we succeed. We look forward to welcoming you again the next time your travels bring you to San Francisco. Warm regards, Holiday Inn Civic Center
Read More
Read Less

nice stay

By

July 11, 2016

Freundlicher Check in.
Zimmer sehr sauber und modern eingerichtet.
Zugang zu den Balkonen wäre super.




We had a really nice stay.
I like the new little Things in the Rooms, like Clock with charger or Coffeemaker...
Stuff at check in was very nice and fast.
Would be just better if the "Doors/Windows" to the balconys could be opened...

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
Vielen Dank, dass Sie sich die Zeit nehmen unser Hotel zu überprüfen. Wir freuen uns, zu wissen, dass Sie einen schönen Aufenthalt hatten. Wir hoffen, die Gelegenheit zu haben, Sie wieder zu begrüßen, wenn Ihre Reisen zum nächsten bringen nach San Francisco. Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Holiday Inn Civic Center
Read More
Read Less

Great Civic Center Location

By

July 11, 2016

club

Great location for SF Opera and Civic Center. Room was quiet and comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Thank you for reviewing our hotel and for all five stars! We’re thrilled to know that our location was convenient for your needs and that you were comfortable in your room. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Warm regards, Holiday Inn Civic Center
Read More
Read Less

Good place to stay for business

By

July 05, 2016

club

Good location, clean and well maintained. Friendly and helpful staff. I will likely stay here again when traveling for business.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very pleased to know that our location was convenient for your needs. We are also glad to know that our staff was helpful and look forward to welcoming you when you next visit San Francisco for business and/or pleasure. Warm regards, Holiday Inn Civic Center
Read More
Read Less

SF Business Trip

By

July 05, 2016

club

Great hotel to stay for a business trip. However, parking will cost a daily fee and the outlet plugs aren't convenient.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. Downtown SF parking rates may be higher than you anticipated. We offer a great value and are actually the lowest priced hotel parking in downtown SF for indoor, 24hr access. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again when business and/or pleasure next brings you to San Francisco. Warm regards, Holiday Inn Civic Center
Read More
Read Less

Excellent service

By

July 03, 2016

Good location in Civic Center. Easy access to Bart stop. The guest room was very comfortable with okay sound insulation. The staff were professional, friendly and very helpful. Overall, this is an excellent option.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback and for all five stars! We’re thrilled that our location was convenient for your needs and that our team took good care of you. We look forward to welcoming you again the next visit SF. Warm regards, Holiday Inn Civic Center
Read More
Read Less

Decent service, Location is rough and hotel is overpriced

By

July 03, 2016

club

Generally too expensive. parking is 42 dollars a night. which is crazy. the room is already something like 220 or so. So enjoy that. breakfast is 21 bucks, for a mediocre breakfast buffet. generally the location is somewhat sketchy at night. Not a great place to stay overall.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 11, 2016
Dear Business guy22, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your recent stay. As an IHG Rewards Club member you are one of our most important guests and while we are pleased with your generous rating, which highlighted the level of service our hotel staff members rendered during your stay, it is regretful to learn that you did not fully enjoy your stay with us for you only found our property at its average best. Rest assured, your comments have been taken into serious account and will be used towards our improvement. Once again, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we hope you give us another chance to provide you with a better stay. Sincerely, Alvin M. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

July 02, 2016

platinumelite

We like to stay at this hotel when we are in San Francisco for the opera, because the location is very convenient. We also like the extra amenities as an IHG member.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are thrilled to get five stars! We look forward to welcoming you again when you next visit the opera. Warm regards, Holiday Inn Civic Center
Read More
Read Less