• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SAN FRANCISCO
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Italian
  4. Japanese
  5. Russian
  6. Tagalog
  7. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pet fee is a non refundable cleaning fee of 75 dollars plus 9.5 percent tax per stay. Any service animal or small pets under 20lbs permitted.
Pet deposit amount  82.13  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:200
  • Car Parking Available
  • Indoor garage parking; 24-hour accessibility (Clearance 6'). Parking is $37 plus tax. Parking based on availability and subject to prevailing taxes, currently at 14%.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 42.18  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:388
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:188
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:200
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:388
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:14
  • FEMA Property Number:CA2230

Downtown San Francisco Hotel Close to Everything

Positioned in the exciting SoMa district, Holiday Inn® San Francisco Civic Center is minutes away from the city’s most popular attractions! Enjoy the convenience of this City by the Bay hotel! Whether in town for business or leisure, you’ll enjoy quick access to City Hall, the Moscone Convention Center, or visiting the Golden Gate Bridge, Fisherman’s Wharf or the Orpheum Theatre. Guests enjoy free Wi-Fi access, an outdoor, heated pool
View More

Downtown San Francisco Hotel Close to Everything

Positioned in the exciting SoMa district, Holiday Inn® San Francisco Civic Center is minutes away from the city’s most popular attractions! Enjoy the convenience of this City by the Bay hotel! Whether in town for business or leisure, you’ll enjoy quick access to City Hall, the Moscone Convention Center, or visiting the Golden Gate Bridge, Fisherman’s Wharf or the Orpheum Theatre. Guests enjoy free Wi-Fi access, an outdoor, heated pool and sundeck.

View Less
Features
Downtown convenience, modern décor, and many close attractions to choose from is why guests can enjoy their California stay at the Holiday Inn San Francisco-Civic Center. This hotel is a proud participant of the Green Engage program which includes recycling tons of annual compost back to the earth.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 820 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Holiday Inn Fishermans Wharf has the best location with easy access to basically anywhere....from my own experiences. My favorite! September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Excellent hotel for our stay in SF, avery nice place in the most important area for leisure in SF, just a short walk to almost all sightseeings. September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy stay Very low maintenance stay, friendly staff. Room was comfortable and sheets and pillows were not skimpy. Loved the light above the bed for reading. September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the location! Walk to Fishermans wharf and pier 39. Noisy outside from partygoers. Not hotels fault. Would definitely stay here again! September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and excellent service Within walking distance to a lot of attractions. The room was clean and the service was excellent. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Service I wondered where to stay in San Fransisco and considered staying downtown or in the financial district. I then decided to stay close to Pier 39 and the shore line which turned out to be fantastic. It was close enough to the action to walk to all the important sites and attractions and restaurants but it was just off the main drag to be quiet and comfortable. September 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Major noise issue Garbage truck or bus every night beeps around 2amd and 4am kills your sleep. Asked staff to change room but made to feel troublesome and annoying their day. Not a good place, much prefer Another up the road September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel in a Great Location Loved this Hotel - Great view + Clean and Friendly September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay Great Hotel near everything. Staff great help..... August 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location is fabulous I would recommend staying here when visiting San Francisco. The location was fabulous and my experience with the room and staff were very good. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable room and prompt service. Our room was clean and comfortable. We noticed a small problem with the window, but the staff were very prompt to come and take care of it. They even comped us a free movie because of the problem. Bell staff were very helpful in arranging airport transportation. Hotel is conveniently located within walking distance of many popular attractions. August 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by terrible food! For the price your food is no better than a cheap greasy diner Dinner and breakfast is a joke. You charge $27.99 for a meal that would be 7.99 at Dennys. August 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Reservations I called a month in advance to make the reservation. I did it over the phone to make sure I was going to get what I wanted. The day I checked in, the counter person confirmed to me what I was afraid of. The reservation was not the way I wanted. He tried to fix it. Yes, he was nice to relocate me and my family, but the room was awful, and old in the old building. I just don't get it. I confirmed with the person in the phone like 3 times about my reservations and she still got it wrong. August 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by location is good but service could be better This location is good for tourist for sure but I do not feel the hospitality compared with other holiday inn i have stayed before since it is a busy place. I travel with two kids and call for asking two extra comforts. The house keeping crew kept asking the reason why over the phone and only grant me one extra. It is a little disappointed and unpleasant experience I had compared with many other holiday inn places I have stayed. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, close to a lot of places to see Good Price Value at a central location! Breakfast room needs a little bit more atmoshere! Some staff members are doing only their job. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly service, great location Easy walking distance from all the goodies at Fishermans Wharf. San Francisco is very expensive, so this hotel is ok for the price we paid-be careful not to compare it to other non-SanFran locations. Cleaning could have been slightly better, but still good overall. Guest Laundry in parking garage was unpleasant and therefore, we did not use it. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable Clean and comfortable - very close to Fisherman's Wharf and Ghirardelli Square. Rooms were nice with spacious well illuminated hallways. The soap smelled great. However, the WIFI was very slow - much slower than my (very old) 3G phone. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and comfortable place Best economic choice in Fisherman's Wharf cool-summer, convenient location to rent bikes, near Golden Gate Bridge, famous Giradelli chocolate factory, Fisherman's Wharf and Cable car Powell-hyde line Starting Point, staffs are professional and allow parking your bikes in guest room, will absolutely recommend this hotel to my friends who plan a trip to beautiful Fisherman's Wharf/Pier 39. August 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Accomodation HI provided good reliable accommodation for our shot visit August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and staff Location very near Fishermans Warf front amenities was great. I felt the hotel was expensive per night and breakfasts were expensive. The pool and gym were very small so we didn't both using them. August 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel to visit Sanf Francisco The hotel is in good condition, due the parking problem in that area makes expensive to park a rental that maybe It won´t be used only to return to the airport. The receptionist is kind with you at your arrival but the restaurant is the weakest link in this hotel... August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Komfortable Unterkunft in guter Lage Sehr gute Lage in der Nähe zu den touristischen Highlights der Stadt. Das gute Angebot entschädigt für den leider sehr überrissenen Preis, welcher allgemein in San Francisco herrscht. Für den Preis könnte man zB ein inkludiertes Frühstück erwarten. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location We spent a few days there before returning to Europe. The hotel is well situated : near fisherman's wharf (5 minutes wailking. Also good starting point for downtown (use cable car or bus). Hotel staff is very aware for our needs, thanks to them. (Sorry I don't have the name of the lady at reception who was really kind) I will certainly come back next time I will pass through San Francisco ! August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Parking Fees Are Excessive Paying $45.00 a night for parking is EXCESSIVE. This was a reward night for my being a IGH Visa Card holder so the parking issue put a damper on my free night. I would not recommend this property just because of the parking fee of $45.00 a night. Otherwise the stay was a great experience. August 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Our stay Good hotel with perfect location. Drawback: noisy street heard in room. Buildings spread across different locations. Parking and sleeping was in different streets. August 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room without natural light, not correct for this kind of hotel'standing ! We have done a 10 days road trip with 5 nights in holiday inn hotels. This last one was for 3 nights and the reception was really not correct : A room in front of garbages zone, first floor, end of the second building, far from all services (swimming pull, ...), no view, no natural light !! A *** Stars hotel ? come on ! I travel a lot for buisness and I never had this kind of reception. They explained me that it is normal, some other people stay more than 1 week in such a room ? NOT ME. I am sure you know these rooms as there is always some in all hotels, but when a guest stays 3 days and asks for changing, you have to do it immediatly (it was beginning of afternoon and there was a lot of rooms free at this time). They changed my room after a lot of discussions the second day (new woman more professional) : same building, but fifth floor : better but not in the main building and so many discussions are not normal. End of trip with negative feeling of Holidays Inn. Regards. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great hotel for a family vacation to San Francisco. Front desk and housekeeping staff were great, August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Hotel We found this hotel clean and convenient for a few days in San Francisco. The staff was very friendly and helpful and very knowledgable about the area. We ordered room service one night and the food was great. We did not eat breakfast in the hotel - at $25 a person it was a bit spendy. But, there are plenty of places to eat on the streets. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional I had wonderful stay here and staff was genuine. It was in the perfect location to everything. August 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location We decided to play tourists and stay at Fisherman's Wharf even though we live locally. The Holiday Inn at Fisherman's Wharf is an average hotel in a great location. The way the neighborhood is set up none of the rooms will have great views. This is true of almost all the hotels near the Wharf. When you stay there you are steps away from all the attractions at Fisherman's Wharf. Two blocks from Ghiradelli Square and a short walk to North Beach. The hotel rooms are fine with comfortable beds. The heated outdoor pool is a plus. The fitness room is about as small as it gets. NOt much room for anything besides the 2 treadmills, 2 Bikes and 1 Elipitcal machine. The staff is friendly but the place is so busy you almost always have to wait. The only severe drawback is the internet - painfully inadequate. August 13, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 29 next>>
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading