• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SAN FRANCISCO
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-08:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Italian
  4. Japanese
  5. Russian
  6. Tagalog
  7. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pet fee is a non refundable cleaning fee of 75 dollars plus 9.5 percent tax per stay. Any service animal or small pets under 20lbs permitted.
Pet deposit amount  82.13  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:200
  • Car Parking Available
  • Indoor garage parking; 24-hour accessibility (Clearance 6'). Parking is $37 plus tax. Parking based on availability and subject to prevailing taxes, currently at 14%.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 42.18  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:388
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:188
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:200
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:388
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:14
  • FEMA Property Number:CA2230

Downtown San Francisco Hotel Close to Everything

Positioned in the exciting SoMa district, Holiday Inn® San Francisco Civic Center is minutes away from the city’s most popular attractions! Enjoy the convenience of this City by the Bay hotel! Whether in town for business or leisure, you’ll enjoy quick access to City Hall, the Moscone Convention Center, or visiting the Golden Gate Bridge, Fisherman’s Wharf or the Orpheum Theatre. Guests enjoy free Wi-Fi access, an outdoor, heated pool
View More

Downtown San Francisco Hotel Close to Everything

Positioned in the exciting SoMa district, Holiday Inn® San Francisco Civic Center is minutes away from the city’s most popular attractions! Enjoy the convenience of this City by the Bay hotel! Whether in town for business or leisure, you’ll enjoy quick access to City Hall, the Moscone Convention Center, or visiting the Golden Gate Bridge, Fisherman’s Wharf or the Orpheum Theatre. Guests enjoy free Wi-Fi access, an outdoor, heated pool and sundeck.

View Less
Features
Downtown convenience, modern décor, and many close attractions to choose from is why guests can enjoy their California stay at the Holiday Inn San Francisco-Civic Center. This hotel is a proud participant of the Green Engage program which includes recycling tons of annual compost back to the earth.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 255 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellant Our stay was excellant. Everything wss excellant, as expected. The included breakfast was very nice. It is something that makes our trips more relaxing and enjoyable. Finding the hotel is alittle trickey. You have to watch the directions closely? October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Good alternative to Sausalito We had hoped to stay in Sausalito, but everything was either booked up or way overpriced. This was a good alternative and had far more amenities than I expected. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Mill Valley property Nice location and accommodations...very professional front office staff... October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and fabulous accomodations! We spent four nights on a family vacation. The location is perfect--convenient freeway access and close to San Francisco! The staff was incredibly friendly and the room was clean and quiet. My kids loved the free breakfast, especially the pancake maker (who doesn't??!) and the s'mores in the evening were an added bonus. We did eat dinner at the Italian restaurant next door which was very good but a little pricey. Only wish we could have stayed longer!!! October 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and staff, dated and smelly room The room and breakfast were not up to the standards I have experienced at other Holiday Inn Express' around the country :( October 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and good staff. Good place to stay at a good price. The staff were friendly and efficient in their work. Exercise room was small but had an excellent selection of weights to use; a flat weight bench was very much needed though and would have complemented the free weights nicely. The spa was out of order when I needed to use it which was disappointing. The guest room was nice and comfortable in all areas (bedding, temperature, outlet convenience, etc). The breakfast options were the same everyday which got boring and the hot foods were not high quality. An option of eggs without cheese would have been nice. October 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by noisy, smelly - perfect example of a poor hotel Arrived, checked in....second front staff person was speaking so loudly that I could not clearly hear the person who was speaking to me. Got to the room.....paper thin walls and ceilings...sounded like people stomping on the second floor (we were on the first floor). Exercise room - smelled like an old locker room (aromatic sweat?!). AC/heater - wow, have not encountered a smell like that ever....had to open the windows to clear out the smell. Would I go back? NO! October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel What a great property with an awesome staff. My family and I really enjoyed the amenities, especially the smores around the fire pit in the evening. October 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful little property. The hotel is very clean, comfortable, and attractive, and the staff are very helpful and friendly. There is a wonderful restaurant adjoining the hotel, but there are not many others within easy walking distance. There is a lovely walking trail behind the hotel. Bring a warm jacket, as it gets cool and windy in the evenings year round. October 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room, filling breakfast My bed was lopsided and worn. And though it is my only complaint, it is a major one. I feel like I missed out on a good time with the S'more kit but I didn't go away hungry in the morning. Breakfast held a decent variety of options that ranged from healthy fruits to syrupy pancakes. Being right off of the 101 freeway I felt that I was already "almost there" as soon as I pulled out of the driveway. The hotel is at a prime location for people travelling through, whether it be up or down the coast or to any other locales such as Mt. Tam, Muir Woods, or Stinson beach. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An oldie but goodie This is an older property, but with updated amenities, providing a very comfortable and affordable option for staying in the SF area. We loved that they offered bikes at no cost - you can ride (or walk) by path into Mill Valley and Sausalito. And SF is an easy ferry commute. The room was clean and comfortable; the pool and hot tub and hammocks were nice after a day sightseeing. The staff was very helpful. We will definitely be back. October 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mill Valley Stay Good location, not noisy despite being near Hwy. Hotel clean, tidy with nice views from our room of the mountains. Only downside if you are not able to carry your luggage there is no elevator, however the hotel do provide assistance in getting luggage to your room. Overall, very nice, and is recommended for a stay particularly for the Muir Woods, but go early, limited parking. October 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk staff is Amazing! Joanne rocks! I've been to other hotels where even the smallest things can be a hassle for staff. Not at HI Mill Valley. A very comfortable place to hang out. Thank you Joanne! October 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by This HI Express could use some updating The service was very good, as should be expected at all HI Express locations. The hallways and rooms could use a facelift, especially the heating/cooling system. A dampness seemed to permeate the rooms our party reserved. October 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and comfortable Everything was great: comfy beds, great location, wonderful staff and breakfast. October 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by water charge charged for water in room but not labled and cost was not removed from the bill September 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bummed Bummed :-( Just one of those times you just have a bad experience... I have never had a Bad Experience prior w/ Holiday Inn Express September 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for our 30 wedding guests!!! We just pulled off the wedding of our daughter's dreams and the accommodations for family and guests were perfect. We were all from out of town and flew into the SF airport, took the Marin Airporter and were dropped off 1 block from the hotel within 45 minutes. After a day of travel, we went for a swim, took a walk or bike ride on the path behind the hotel and then ate a delicious meal at the Ristorante Frantoio right next door. For lunches we walked 1/4 mile to the outskirts of Mill Valley. The patio and breakfast area at this Holiday were conducive to us all being together. We are very happy campers! September 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stuff. woderfull area with hiking path and wonderfull sorroundings. Stayed for 14 days for business. The stuff were very friendly remembered my name and helped with any issue on the spot. Above and beyond. Room is very comfortable. No microwave in the room but had a public one in the lobby. Only 15 minutes from SF Great location I will come back. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value for the San Francisco Area Needed a hotel in the San Francisco area that wouldn't break the bank. Holiday Inn Express has always been the one to fit the bill for me. The rooms are new and clean, the locations are excellent and we always appreciate the free breakfast. In the past week we have stayed at Holiday Inn Express in Marathon , Florida, Orlando, Santa Cruz and Mill Valley California. Every single one exceeded my expectations. We are looking forward to our next stay in the future. September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by selten so gut geschlafen Dass man in der Kundenbewertung nach der Qualität der Matratze gefragt wird, hat einen guten Grund. Wer solch gute Matratzen in Hotels einbauen lässt, muss auch danach fragen. Jedenfalls war das Schlaferlebnis kolossal. Die Lage ist einfach gut, wenn man morgens laufen will, oder mit dem Fahrrad unterwegs ist und die Anbindung zur Fähre ist mit dem Auto in 5 Minuten bewerkstelligt. September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Expected no less. If you have ever been to a HIE, you are used to the basic amenities, friendliness, and courtesy. This was no different in those regards, but the bed and pillows were VERY comfy and the A/C worked great. What more can you ask for? September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I stay at this location about 8 times a year. Joann always give superior service. She remembers me by name and ensures that I get a great room. It makes me feel valued and welcomed. September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really Great Place To Stay near Sauselito The Staff is great and will give you ideas about the local area. The beds and pillows are very comfortable. Parking seems secure. The pool was very inviting.. September 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and clean. The staff was friendly and courteous. The restaurant in the hotel was fantastic. So convenient to have an Italian restaurant on site. Clean comfortable room. My only complaint, I was surprised that there was no microwave in the room,and breakfast was not served until 7:00 left us eating cold breakfast. I would have brought my own if I had not expected one. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Staff were very welcoming and friendly, room was great, breakfast absolutely fine and the atmosphere was relaxing, hotel is in a great location and could not have asked for more from a hotel on our roadtrip and would highly recommend it to others if staying in the area September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good choice Positive experience but why don't you have FoxNews on your TV lineup? September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay Good place to stay, very clean and comfortable guest rooms and bathrooms. Nice views, good breakfast. Nice pool and hot tub area. September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Convenient location, friendly staff, nice amenities. Pool and jacuzzi area are lovely. Breakfast so so, could use healthier fresher selections. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nach langer Reise leicht zu finden Praktische Lage vom Flughafen aus und fuer meine Weiterreise zu den Muir-Woods sehr ideal gelegen. September 6, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Reception Come in to a Modern San Francisco Hotel Entrance
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading