• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
(e.g. Apr-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SAN FRANCISCO
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Italian
  4. Japanese
  5. Russian
  6. Tagalog
  7. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pet fee is a non refundable cleaning fee of 75 dollars plus 9.5 percent tax per stay. Any service animal or small pets under 20lbs permitted.
Pet deposit amount  82.13  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
San Francisco City Hall
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
San Francisco Opera
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
Embarcadero Ferry Building and Financial District
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
San Francisco Museum of Modern Art (SFMOMA)
Distance From Hotel:0.8MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:200
  • Car Parking Available
  • Indoor garage parking; 24-hour accessibility (Clearance 6'). Parking is $37 plus tax. Parking based on availability and subject to prevailing taxes, currently at 14%.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 42.18  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:388
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:188
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:200
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:388
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:14
  • FEMA Property Number:CA2230

Downtown San Francisco Hotel's Close to Everything

Positioned in the exciting SoMa District, the Holiday Inn® San Francisco Civic Center hotel is minutes from anywhere in San Francisco. Whether enjoying the culture and beautiful sights of the City by the Bay, attending Moscone Convention Center, working in Region 9 Federal Government offices or SoMa technology companies like Twitter, Dolby and Zynga, you're sure to enjoy having all of San Francisco within your reach.

Located in
View More

Downtown San Francisco Hotel's Close to Everything

Positioned in the exciting SoMa District, the Holiday Inn® San Francisco Civic Center hotel is minutes from anywhere in San Francisco. Whether enjoying the culture and beautiful sights of the City by the Bay, attending Moscone Convention Center, working in Region 9 Federal Government offices or SoMa technology companies like Twitter, Dolby and Zynga, you're sure to enjoy having all of San Francisco within your reach.

Located in the San Francisco Arts and Government District, you are only a half block from a major public transportation station with quick access throughout the city and to Bay Area airports. Many guests choose to walk to their destination since we're just steps from City Hall, Union Square, the Financial District, Convention Center and the Castro.

Downtown San Francisco offers the hotel's guests Chinatown, Fisherman's Wharf and the Orpheum Theatre. Don't miss the Golden Gate Bridge and a thrilling tour of Alcatraz Prison. Or catch the subway to AT&T Ballpark, home of the San Francisco Giants.

Guests enjoy free Wi-Fi access, HBO and our outdoor, heated pool and sundeck. Drinks and dining are available at the restaurant, lounge and with room service. Your satisfaction is our top priority at the Holiday Inn® San Francisco Civic Center hotel.

View Less
Features
Striking, modern decor also leaves a small carbon footprint on the San Francisco - Civic Center area. The hotel's extensive green program includes recycling tons of annual compost back to the earth.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 61 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet place to stay We enjoyed our visit & appreciated the quiet room. Everyone was very gracious. The variety of the breakfast selections was good with a number of choices. Enjoyed the breakfast. April 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lacking something important... Loved the place, but you guys SERIOUSLY need to add soap dishes. April 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff were rude We checked in late after traveling all day. We were there for a four day stay. First of all t he front desk person was rude over the phone and then again in person. We found the hotel to overall be dirty, the breakfast room was unorganized and not maintained, the food was poor, machines were broken. We did not realize at the time of booking that the hotel was in a questionable area. If you are from out of town, it was a suprise. April 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Earnest and honest service When we arrived, there was a mix-up with our room. It had been 'shared' with another hotel guest so there was some interesting cross-talk that probably wasn't stuff a guest needed to hear. With that all cleared up and our room located we crashed for the night. Next day the room service was not completed by lunch, so we waited in the lobby until it was done...about an hour with a second walk up to the front desk to request it be cleaned. Which we found interesting since we had heard the other rooms on our hall being cleaned and wondered if ours would be next before we left for a walk and lunch. Other than that our stay was very enjoyable. The morning breakfast crew was very on top of making sure there was food out and fresh. Our cleaning staff was gracious whenever we ran into them, and the front staff friendly and pleasant. We will probably return to this hotel reguardless of the few frustrating experiences. March 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by room and bed confortable and quiet! Breakfast was disappointing. ! Pancake machine was out of order. Bisquits and gravy were empty! Seemed to be short very early on a Sunday.. February 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellence in Hospitality Delighted to say that this is the location for me any time on travel in the Bay Area. Thank you. February 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place!!! Wonderfully professional and caring staff......very clean room, bed very comfortable, good breakfast.......I'll be back for sure!!! February 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in a convenient location nice place with easy access to the freeway. meet Holiday Inn Express standard December 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay. Our room was clean, comfortable, and very nicely appointed. We stayed for 2 nights and had a wonderful, relaxing time. The breakfast was great and all of the staff that we had contact with were very friendly and helpful. We'd stay here again without question. November 29, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room, Bathroom, Bed Sheets Amenities The room is always clean, bedsheets are regularly changed, bathroom is very clean and towels are always replaced, shampoos and soap are never miss to replenish. November 15, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Odd Location Check in was good, as I was early and was greeted by friendly people. The room itself was ok, with some neglect seen here and there. The shower was great with a lot of water pressure. TV was good, except the turning radius was not much, so it was hard to watch from the desk. The internet was great on Sunday, but fell apart the rest of the week. Got frustrated and just didn't use it. Overall not unhappy, but you get what you get in that area I felt it was a little over priced, but good service, and close to where I was working. November 14, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and safe We had a very nice stay at the San Pablo Holiday Inn Express. The room was very clean and comfortable. Unfortunately our coffee pot was dirty so we could not make coffee in our room and the water pressure in our shower was very week with minimal hot water. Staff were very nice and we felt very safe. October 21, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay! I have stayed at this hotel on several occasions and each time it is a great experience. The staff is friendly and accommodating. The free breakfast offers a variety of options and saves me time in the morning. I also appreciate the microwave and refrigerator in the room. This hotel is a good choice! October 20, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by loud fans, lousy breakfast room next to ice machine bathroom fan ran all night no fruit with breakfast, no bacon either October 12, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room lost ???? Had two rooms booked and confirmed... checked late afternoon, the day before check in, again to confirm... The very next day we showed up to check in after working a very long 14 hour work shift, only to find out that management gave one of my CONFIRMED rooms away???? Could not find another room around and had to sleep in my vehicle. I was very, very disappointed... to say the least. Also, Had a friend show up only to be refused entrance unless I came to lobby to meet them. My friend asked the front desk to call my room and notify me. The desk person refused! What kind of "service" is that? September 29, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A great night at the Holiday Inn Express San Pablo CA I had drove from Northern Utah all day to get to the San Francisco Bay area. I was tired and needed something close to where I needed to go the following morning and also a place that was quiet. This Holiday Inn Express did just that. The room was clean and cozy. I love to get up in the morning and have biscuits and gravy along with eggs and sausage. Then juice, milk, whatever I wanted. A great way to start my day. So over all Clean, quiet, cozy, Breakfast. What more do I need. This is why I like the Holiday Inn Express. So Yes, I do recommend. Thanks!!! September 20, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by " So Un Expected !! " The hotel was clean. The decor was very nice. The room was clean and cozy. The room decor was modern. The mattress was comfortable and I got a good's rest for the night I stayed. Believe me I was very comfortable or I would have left. There was a variety of breakfast items...peanut butter..bananas.....honey....raisin bread...cinnamon rolls (oh so good) and much more. The staff was friendly..some more than others. I was just pleased overall and would stay again. Room Tip: Ask hotel for Royal Jacuzzi Room !! September 13, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Radio and breakfast Whenever we stay at this property, we find that the clock radio is not working properly, FM almost never works and often the radio doesn't work at all. Also the breakfast selecion seems more limited than other properties and the pancake machine is not working either. September 12, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We spent three nights in the San Pablo Holiday Inn Express. We were so happy with all the amenities:microwave, mini refrid, hair dryer, coffee & tea maker. The bed is comfortable. The service is great. Front desk persons were very helpful. The breakfast bar food variety was excellent. Isabel provided the best service. She was care, concerned, and very friendly. My little daughter still mentioned about how nice she was. Thank you very much, Isabel !!! The only thing need to be improved is the housekeepers forgot to clean/service our room including bathroom one day. It could be an accident (?). Beside this, it was a very nice experience. September 9, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rude, Rude, Rude Some of the front desk staff have a lack of kindness and tact. Don't expect a warm welcome here. September 1, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a great place to stay! We stay here when visiting family in Richmond (we are in San Jose, so not too far away). This hotel is always a great value, rooms are comfortable and staff is always helpful and friendly. We highly recommend this hotel and will stay here next visit to the East Bay. July 10, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service I did enjoy my stay. Only draw back was the service at breakfast was slow to refill items and keeping the tables clean. Coffee was hot but luke warm. July 10, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk needs work Front desk should be more friendly everytime ive stayed here (3) times so far they are rude and have an attitude other than that the room was lovely July 10, 2012
<<prev 2 3
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.