• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SAN FRANCISCO
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Italian
  4. Japanese
  5. Russian
  6. Tagalog
  7. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pet fee is a non refundable cleaning fee of 75 dollars plus 9.5 percent tax per stay. Any service animal or small pets under 20lbs permitted.
Pet deposit amount  82.13  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:200
  • Car Parking Available
  • Indoor garage parking; 24-hour accessibility (Clearance 6'). Parking is $37 plus tax. Parking based on availability and subject to prevailing taxes, currently at 14%.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 42.18  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:388
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:188
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:200
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:388
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:14
  • FEMA Property Number:CA2230

Downtown San Francisco Hotel Close to Everything

Positioned in the exciting SoMa district, Holiday Inn® San Francisco Civic Center is minutes away from the city’s most popular attractions! Enjoy the convenience of this City by the Bay hotel! Whether in town for business or leisure, you’ll enjoy quick access to City Hall, the Moscone Convention Center, or visiting the Golden Gate Bridge, Fisherman’s Wharf or the Orpheum Theatre. Guests enjoy free Wi-Fi access, an outdoor, heated pool
View More

Downtown San Francisco Hotel Close to Everything

Positioned in the exciting SoMa district, Holiday Inn® San Francisco Civic Center is minutes away from the city’s most popular attractions! Enjoy the convenience of this City by the Bay hotel! Whether in town for business or leisure, you’ll enjoy quick access to City Hall, the Moscone Convention Center, or visiting the Golden Gate Bridge, Fisherman’s Wharf or the Orpheum Theatre. Guests enjoy free Wi-Fi access, an outdoor, heated pool and sundeck.

View Less
Features
Downtown convenience, modern décor, and many close attractions to choose from is why guests can enjoy their California stay at the Holiday Inn San Francisco-Civic Center. This hotel is a proud participant of the Green Engage program which includes recycling tons of annual compost back to the earth.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 531 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Located within walking distance of the Wharf and Ghiradelli Square. The hotel has been updated and the rooms are great. Would be nice to have a fridge in the room, but that would be my only complaint. Overall a great place to stay. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best in San Francisco for family vacation Best Location. Hop on hop off tour starts from 3 minutes walk, golden gate pier 43 is 5 minutes walk, cable car ride starts from 5 minutes walk, Indian restaurant 5 minute walk. Enjoyed our stay with family. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great experience The entire experience was great, front desk, lobby, elevators, halls, guest room, bed, internet, staff, breakfast, privacy, etc. I just wish that the Hotel was closer to Moscone Center West, where Google I/O was held. July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location this express hotel is in good location, walking distance to Pier 39 area. Overall good hotel, clean and friendly staff. Breakfast was busy both mornings. Not much space to sit down, but food was kept full. Just too bad parking is expensive, but that is just the City's fault, not the hotel. They could give some discount to Platinum members. It's only valet parking while next door in the Holiday Inn you have self parking I believe. That hotel has also Denny's inside in case you like that. One night there was fire alarm in evening and it's always funny how relaxed and slow people act on such things. Let's see next time when they start to smell smoke or see actual fire. Lucky for us it was just a test or false alarm. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality in every corner Cleanliness, great breakfast buffet, stellar service from reception to housekeeping. Recommend this hotel highly for families, business travel, etc. Will now be a more frequent customer of Holiday Inn Express. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location Great location...great staff......great breakfast! June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful experience We chose this hotel upon advice of friends who had stayed in the facility. It was a great choice, a bit pricey for our budget but you get what you pay for and we probably are only going this way once. We really enjoyed the ride!!! June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Never disappointed with Holiday Inn I am never disappointed when staying in a Holiday Inn hotel! There is no luxury features but it provides me as much comfort and cleanliness that I need! The breakfast is a plus! It is not great on variety but has enough to save me money and time. This time I was even more satisfied because I had made a pre paid reservation and after my flight got cancelled, they even refunded me for the extra night I had paid! :) Great customer service!! Congrats HI!! :) June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and clean rooms This hotel is in a good location for Fishermans wharf and the tram and bus services to the rest of the city June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location friendly staff In Sf for son's wedding, GREAT location and wonderful staff, we booked double room, three in our party, wished the beds were queen rather than double that may have helped my sleep. Hard to relax with stress of wedding etc Would love to come back on a real vacation next time booking room with king bed. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff and service I arrived in town for my friends wedding and being a service member I travel often. I often stay at Holiday Inn's and Holiday Inn Express' and the service is normally great, however at this hotel the service was outstanding. The check in process was extremely painless, taking just under 2 minutes, and the staff were just fantastic. The room itself was also beautiful and clean. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience We had a great experience at the HIE. They let us check in two hours early so my husband could prepare for a job interview. The room was clean and very nice. The breakfast bar was wonderful. We used the valet service for parking, and the attendants were very friendly and quick. The front desk attendants were very courteous and helpful, and they made check in/out easy and fast. We would definitely use this hotel again. June 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, but not that much valuable. Good location in fisherman's wharf and the staffs in check-in counter and concierge were very kind with giving enough information. However, unknown hair was on the bed sheet and toilet paper was in toilet when I entered the room. Overall, I understand the location is very nice but when it comes with the price, I would say its value is average. June 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Was a great stay. We enjoyed our stay and the convenience of the location was helpful. Really liked the breakfast variety and quality. Would stay here again. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First-Class Experience This hotel is an outstanding value and has a location just a few blocks from Fisherman's Warf, the famous cablecars, all double-decker tour buses and everything one would want for a great San Francisco vacation. The hotel and rooms are very nicely decorated and recently renovated. The breakfast area and serving area is extremely nice and has various types of seating and tables to accommodate all types of relaxing, leisure or business dining and is quite large and tastefully decorated. Plenty of food choices, never out of food during our 3-day stay. The staff was very professional, there is a tour desk staffed throughout the day. Our stay could not have been more pleasant. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and location This is an older hotel but the location was perfect. Near bus stops, tours, cable car and the wharf. Walking distance to everything in Fishermans's Wharf. Having breakfast on site was a plus. It saved time and offered many choices such as eggs, sausage, bacon, biscuits, cereal, muffins, sweet rolls, fruit, pancakes, oatmeal, juice, milk coffee, etc. The rooms were basic but comfortable and quiet. The view was of an empty courtyard though. Staff was friendly and helpful. We stayed for 5 nights! We recommend staying here! June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place in a beautiful city We were treated extremely well from the time we walked in the door until we left. The staff we encountered in the hallways were very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was fresh, hot items hot and all items kept stocked. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay at a great location Located a few blocks from Fishermans Wharf and other attractions worked great for a family stay in the city. The Lobby was open and inviting, the rooms were spacious, clean and quiet. The breakfast room had quite a variety from the grab and go or sit and eat options. We did have the chance to use the fitness center which had a few of the usual apparatus. An overall great location and pleasant stay. June 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lots of money for little return Yes, this is in walking distance to Fisherman's Wharf. That is this hotel's only redeeming quality. The staff do not seem to care whether you are greeted or attended to, or even if you are there or not. Only valet parking is available. It is outrageously expensive and makes it difficult to access your car if you want to get anything out of it plus the tips every time in and out cost you as well. My room view was of four walls. I was on the fourth floor and could see nothing but sky and walls. The room was small. Internet was unreliable. It was way to expensive for how you were treated and what you got out of it. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal location The staff was very accommodating. Joseph, the first person I met at check in was very efficient and best of all, he was accommodating and pleasant. Pier 39 attractions were within walking distance and included the famed SF cable car. Bottom lines-- Be happy to be a return guest on my next visit to San Francisco. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious comfortable room I highly recommend the family suite which was spacious and comfortable for our family of 4, including a comfortable sofa bed, refrigerator and microwave. We've stayed in many other hotels in San Francisco and this is definitely our favorite! Great complimentary breakfast! The value of the room with the breakfast is definitely excellent, especially compared to other SF hotels. Parking is a little expensive, but that's usual for San Francisco. All in all a great experience! June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Servicio excelente Excelente servicio del personal, Gente cálida, amable, las habitaciones impecables June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel, fantastic location Excellent hotel with fantastic staff. There was a Muni Bus strike while I was visiting and the conceriege made it easy for me and supplied me several taxi cab phone numbers to use. Front desk was very helpful too, from providing me directions to storing luggage on my last day. Breakfast was great with many items to select from and staff kept the area clean and well stocked. This property is located 2 blocks from Fisherman's Wharf and a wonderful "base location" to conduct both business and enjoy everything that San Francisco has to offer! June 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good service had a good room and service. was able to plan events at the hotel for the visit. easy walking distance to the wharf and other attractions. had traveled with another couple who had issues with their room and they where resolved . June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lage gut / Garagengebühr unverhältnismässig Aufgrund der Lage direkt am Fishermans Wharf wählten wir das Holiday Inn und waren mit der Qualität der Zimmer, Frühstück und dem Service gewohnt Holiday Inn Express erwartungsgemäss zufrieden. Unbefriedigend und überrissen fanden wir die Parkinggebühr von USD 45 plus Taxen. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Hotel, good rate best location Great place to stay for roaming the SFO . I had a nice stay very friendly staff June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay in San Francisco The staff are very friendly and very helpful. From check-in through to check out everyone was very helpful. Valet staff were excellent and courteous. Room and hotel were very clean and modern. As a frequent business traveller to San Francisco I have stayed in many of the brand name hotels and by far this is the best experience to date. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VALUE FOR MONEY I FEEL THAT CHARGING 3 DIFFERENT PRICES FOR THE SAME ROOM UNBELEIVEL AND THAT THE THIRD NIGHT WAS NEARLY DOUBLE THE FIRST AND IT WAS A WEEK NIGHT May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Excellent location within walking distance to Fishermans warf and Pier 39. Comfortable and very clean. Would definetly stay there again May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service great location and helpful staff would stay here again. May 26, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 19 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading