• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SAN FRANCISCO
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Italian
  4. Japanese
  5. Russian
  6. Tagalog
  7. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pet fee is a non refundable cleaning fee of 75 dollars plus 9.5 percent tax per stay. Any service animal or small pets under 20lbs permitted.
Pet deposit amount  82.13  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
San Francisco City Hall
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
San Francisco Opera
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
Embarcadero Ferry Building and Financial District
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
San Francisco Museum of Modern Art (SFMOMA)
Distance From Hotel:0.8MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:200
  • Car Parking Available
  • Indoor garage parking; 24-hour accessibility (Clearance 6'). Parking is $37 plus tax. Parking based on availability and subject to prevailing taxes, currently at 14%.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 42.18  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:388
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:188
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:200
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:388
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:14
  • FEMA Property Number:CA2230

Downtown San Francisco Hotel Close to Everything

Positioned in the exciting SoMa district, Holiday Inn® San Francisco Civic Center is minutes away from the city’s most popular attractions! Enjoy the convenience of this City by the Bay hotel! Whether in town for business or leisure, you’ll enjoy quick access to City Hall, the Moscone Convention Center, or visiting the Golden Gate Bridge, Fisherman’s Wharf or the Orpheum Theatre. Guests enjoy free Wi-Fi access, an outdoor, heated pool
View More

Downtown San Francisco Hotel Close to Everything

Positioned in the exciting SoMa district, Holiday Inn® San Francisco Civic Center is minutes away from the city’s most popular attractions! Enjoy the convenience of this City by the Bay hotel! Whether in town for business or leisure, you’ll enjoy quick access to City Hall, the Moscone Convention Center, or visiting the Golden Gate Bridge, Fisherman’s Wharf or the Orpheum Theatre. Guests enjoy free Wi-Fi access, an outdoor, heated pool and sundeck.

View Less
Features
Downtown convenience, modern décor, and many close attractions to choose from is why guests can enjoy their California stay at the Holiday Inn San Francisco-Civic Center. This hotel is a proud participant of the Green Engage program which includes recycling tons of annual compost back to the earth.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 726 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location But . . . . The guest room was great. In the past, I've always preferred Holiday Inn. They have always provided good service and a safe environment. This time, I was very disappointed. This was my first experience with Holiday Inn as a disabled customer. Although the location was perfect, their parking fees were obscene. There is no accommodations for the disabled, unless you call the handicapped spaces in their over-priced garage an accommodation. After identifying myself as handicapped during check-in, they gave me a room close to the end of the hall and far away from the elevator. I limited my visits to my guest room in order to avoid the long hall walk that challenged me physically and left me with less energy to enjoy the sight and sound of Fisherman’s Wharf (which is why I was in San Francisco). April 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, great stay We were pleasantly surprised by our stay here. The location was outstanding, the room was clean, and the staff was friendly. We had a 2nd floor room in the main building, and had no problems w/noise. We stayed in 2 other hotels on our travels across N. Cal, and this hotel provided our best accommodation experience. If we travel back to SF, we will definitely consider staying here, especially considering that that the price per night was cheaper than many other hotels, especially hotels in the Fisherman's Wharf area. April 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service perfect location comfy rooms great service everything was great no complaints April 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel, Small beds An excellent choice for the Pier 39 (Fisherman's Wharf) area. Well located, large rooms, very nice staff, very well-priced for the area. Also, in-and-out self parking for $40 a day sounds pricey, but, believe me, it's a very good deal in this part of town. One major "but" with this hotel. The beds in the "two double beds" rooms are really too small for two adults. They're barely wider than singles, so unless you like the old Ozzie and Harriet way of sleeping with a nightstand between, you're going to have a tough night's sleep. Also with only one nightstand between the two beds, if you do sleep together only one of you gets a reading light, etc. Because of this, each rating less than five was docked one star. Sleep quality was docked three stars. April 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, kinda noisy The location is great - within easy walking for many attractions and accesibility through public transportation also great. My room overlooked an alleyway with grafitti on the wall, it seemed that the streets were being swept overnight and trash removed, which made a great deal of noise around 3 a.m. all three nights of my stay Room was very clean, shower was great, safe in room was bonus. Concierge not overly friendly or expressing attitude of helpfulness, she gave rapid directions for using public transportaiton and seemed distracted/rushed/uninterested in helping. Friendly check in staff, got chocolates and an apple upon checking in. Nice overall. April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location So I stayed at the adjacent Holiday Inn Express and this hotel in two days. This hotel, albeit a bit smaller, has bigger room and more staff. Highly recommended. April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely staff, great facilities One of the nicest check in experiences we have ever had and the staff all made us feel very welcome throughout our stay. This hotel is excellently located for Fisherman's wharf and the facilities within the hotel were really good-microwave, safe and fridge in room, good tv, gym and pool and a well stocked bar. Our room was really clean and the bed was very comfy so we slept really well for both nights we stayed. April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by San Francisco with our grandson On a recent trip to San Francisco with our grandson, we had the privilege of staying at the Holiday Inn, Fisherman's Wharf. We took the train from our home city, which we always do, so that means no vehicle. The facility was an easy walk to Pier 39 and surrounding areas. The staff was very accommodating and made our stay so pleasant. We were able to check in 2 hours early and they held our bags on the day of departure so we could continue to enjoy our surroundings prior to leaving. I would definitely recommend this hotel and will be staying again in the future. April 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front DesK Staff Mary at the reception area is the BEST!!! We had a slight problem with our room reservation. She straightened it out in a flash. I highly recommend this location. April 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything we needed Great location, clean rooms, comfortable beds. What else could we ask for? April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and value The hotel was excellent, the staff was phenomenal and the facilities are great. The pool was heated and I enjoyed swimming by myself at 6am. The Denny's located in the Wharf building is an absolute ripoff with horrible service. I do not recommend this Denny's. April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service & wonderful location We stayed here for 4 nights and could not be happier with the central location and service. This was our 2nd time in San Fran, 1st time we stayed at the Holiday Inn Express but since we would be here for a few extra days wanted a full service hotel. This Holiday Inn offers exceptional qualilty and service. The bed furnishings were excellent, you always wonder if you are going to have a nice mattress and quality rest--no worries here, mattress, pillows sheets and coverings are top quality and much needed rest was acquired. Bathroom was nice size and not at all cramped. The cleanliness of the rooms are always a huge concern of mine--again, no worries. Room was promptly remade each day and toliet items replenished. Front desk servce, again, top quality. We were able to walk to the wharf each day and short walk to our favorite restaurants and stores. If you are looking for a central location a short walk to the pier this is the hotel you want, clean, friendly & caring staff is a plus ! April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spring Break Me and my family stayed the first week of April for spring break. This was a dream vacation for my wife and this hotel helped provide a great vacation for her and the family. Check in was easy and friendly. It was a little busy when we arrived but the staff was nice and helpful. After a long car ride it was very nice to have a happy person on the other side of that desk. We had a king bed room with a pull out sofa. The room was nice and comfortable. Everything was clean and well maintained. We never had an issue with our room being cleaned and we were never bothered at all. The only down side to the room was no fan in the bathroom, so it got very hot when you were in the shower. Location. The location of the hotel was a block away form fisherman’s wharf. You had everything you need within walking distance. Good food, buses, trolley’s, street cars you name it. I recommend the big bus tour just for the hop on and off the bus in certain parts of the city factor. It was great. We wanted to see it all and the big bus was easy and we saw everything and then some. Also the hotel location is about three blocks from Ghirardelli square and also Lombard street. We walked to little Italy as well. Nothing was that far from the hotel, but if walking is not your thing then the bus lines were right there and the other transportation was close as well. The hotel staff was great. Front desk, concierge, maid service, everyone we ran into was friendly and nice. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and have already. April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by April Stay Excellent hotel for the money. Great location to give easy access to the piers and nearby districts of the city. Very clean. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. A well ran hotel. April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect stay A great place to stay at the Wharf in San Francisco. Very close to all the shops, restaurants and attractions of Fisherman's Wharf. Public transportation "F' line classic restored antique streetcars two blocks away and access to the famous cable cars two blocks away too. Hotel was quiet and comfortable. Highly recommended. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly Surprised I was very pleased with my stay at this Holiday Inn, I later went to another hotel in the city for another conference the same week (a very upscale hotel), and I actually preferred the Holiday Inn over the other swanky hotel. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Pleasant surprise Nice hotel.excellent service. Attentive staff. Clean throughout. Hotel is not the newest, but it is well maintained and functional. As it should be. I attended a three day conference. Everything went well. Wi Fi was a bit slow which impaired Skype during the conference. My room, on the 2nd floor was near the street and service vehicles awoke me each day. Curtain could not be closed so I had to be "aware." Overall,very good. Nice location. April 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Holiday Inn Nothing personal but this Hotel has lost its marbles. Pet policy is not updated and had been sent to a lousy floor in front of garbage container which was unloaded at 5 am and loaded anytime with all the related bizarre noise because staff was not aware that their web site says that this is a pet friendly hotel! Unacceptable by all means. Very limited food choice and no room service at all! They charge $ 40 per day for parking which is really not very friendly to start with customers who are paying for the stay and are not getting valet parking service! Holiday Inn should review this hotel and correct these deficiencies now. April 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Welcoming reception, received room upgrade, room very clean and of a good size overlooking the bay. Hotel reception area and corridors very clean and carpeting pristine, chamber maid exceptionally friendly and room (506) was always serviced to a high standard. No complaints at all, everything was to a high standard. April 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good for business or pleasure Conference food and facilities were exceptionally good. Staff were universally competent and friendly. This Holiday Inn felt more like a boutique hotel than a chain in a big city. April 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by quality I knew that everyone's trying to save but the bathroom tissue that were used are so flimsy that it actually you use more because it was easy to fray before use. April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by confortable Nice place to stay . Confortable and friendly place, people . Convinient location April 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Socks Overall we had a good experience. We stayed at the Holiday Inn for four days. The location is great. After day one we realized there was someone else's socks under the bed. We complained we found socks. When we returned at night one was removed and the matching one was still under the bed. FYI, I don't think there was any benefit to me being a IHG Rewards member. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I always stay in holiday inn at fishermans warf, the stay is always comfortable. The entire staff from manager to the staff keeping rooms clean is excellent , each one goes out of the way to help you. It has the best location, easy connectivity to any part of the city and good view from floors facing the bay and bridge. Highly recommended. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 员工服务一流 员工服务非常到位,值得推荐! 地理位置不错,到渔人码头和九区花街都很近。 唯一不足就是停车费有点贵! 最好能对会员免费。 April 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Spring Breat trip to SF While the location of the hotel was great, the room was far less favorable. We had 4 people and felt so cramped in our room. We were only given one option: two double beds. We are used to King size beds, thus it was not a very peaceful sleep. Our room overlooked a city park where transients slept and made noise all day and night. For the money, i would not recommend this hotel. April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel right next to the wharf! I arrived at 10am (5 hours before check in) and they had a room for me! I was able to get my family in and hit the wharf for a long day of fun. The staff was very friendly and treated my family (toddlers too) like old friends. It was very refreshing! Thank you to the staff for such a wonderful stay! April 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great price, great location This is an older holiday inn, but extremely well maintained with an excellent staff. The location can't be beat and for what you get the price is amazing. April 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Except For Street Noise Only stayed one night and not much time in Hotel except sleeping. My daughter claimed that after being wakened at 4 AM by a man screaming outside the hotel, she could not sleep. We were on the 4th floor so I was surprised anyt street noise would wake us. April 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room amenties complementary tea and coffee along with a kettle to boil water and a small fridge would be fabulous as these items are always supplied in Australia free of charge April 4, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 25 next>>
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading