Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 766 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by poor to awful bed quality unable to get a good nights sleep Location is great. The pool and workout areas were closed due to construction. While this was not an issue for us I was surprised that the hotel did not inform us when or after we made our reservations. The room is older but clean. The worst part was how uncomfortable and difficult it was to sleep. This is due to a extremely poor mattress set. We stayed 3 nights and it was more comfortable sitting in the car for 8 hours than trying to sleep in the beds at the Holiday Inn. We did not complain to the management because they told us when we checked in that the hotel was full and no other rooms were available. Not sure if they would have purchased a new mattress but I doubt it. In any case I would never recommend staying in a hotel that has bad beds as getting a good nights rest is the most important aspect of a hotel. I am a platinum rewards member so I have stayed many nights in Holiday Inn and Holiday Inn Express hotels. This was the worst bed since I stayed at a Motel 6. The staff were helpful and available when I asked questions or directions. I asked the maid service for extra coffee and towels and they provided them each day. August 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location The location of this hotel was perfect for our needs, being only a short walk from Fisherman's Wharf and the room had a good bathroom and the beds were comfortable. We did however feel slightly second-rate as we were put in the block separate from the main hotel building. There was a big group of students staying and we were disturbed one night due to them being very noisy. It was too cold to use the outdoor swimming pool during our stay. August 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location. This hotel was in a great location. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. Starbucks was about 100 feet away. The Denny's was located inside of the lobby of the Holiday Inn Extension I stayed in. For an inexpensive and prompt ride back to the back to the airport take the shuttle service found at the concierge desk ($17) per person. Try the fish tacos at Codmothers (within 50 feet of the hotel); they were great! August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Only one complaint This hotel was everything you would expect from a Holiday Inn. Very nice staff, comfortable bed, clean room. The only complaint I had was that our window only had one set of curtains. The fabric was shear and see through. We were on the 4th floor and there was not a street outside our window, just an ally and another hotel across that ally, but at night time I felt like people could see right into the room. I would have liked a privacy curtain. We did not complain or ask to switch rooms, so I don't know if it was just our room or if all rooms had the same curtains. I was also very frustrated at check in to find out about the additional 50$ per day parking fees, and then to also have a 40$ occupancy tax per day that was added on at check out. This is apparently universal for all hotels in San Francisco so I guess we would have paid that at any hotel. The location of the hotel was WONDERFUL...so close to Fisherman's wharf and pier 39, lots of restaurants and fast food options within walking distance as well as a Walgreens. The bus system was great and we were able to get rid of our rental car for most of the trip (to avoid the extra parking fee) and were still able to visit most of the sites by riding the bus. All in all, it was a great hotel. August 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 My review Nothing to add except that the room was noisy (we were in room 303 on the corner with both streets) and we could hear the TV next room. No fridge ,-( Will be back ;-) August 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service, low value and lack of facilities. Having stayed in Holiday Inn Express it was a shock to stay in this hotel and experience the poor service, low value and lack of facilities. The price is double that of a Holiday Inn Express with inferior service. The hotel decided to close the swimming pool and hot tub for its annual maintenance in July at the peak of the holiday season shows poor judgement and management. The room we stayed in needed an upgrade and the wireless did not work in the room. I would recommend not to stay in this hotel until they have sorted their problems out. I would further ecommend to stay in Holiday Inn Express hotels which are better value and the staff know what they are doing. August 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location, but poor value Interior is in need renovation. Rooms smelled musky and furniture was very dated. The room I stayed had water damaged wallpaper and smelled of urine, it had not been cleaned properly. When I complained the next morning I was offered an "upgrade", which was the same dingy room with a mini fridge. For the price, you expect a much better room. The convenient location is this holiday inn's only saving grace. If you don't mind commuting a little, you can find nicer, cheaper options elsewhere. August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super location, superb room and service. 3 nights in lovely room. Hospitality and cleaning staff were wonderful. We were very comfortable and loved the location! August 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location & eager staff but very tired property. We've made H.I. Express our #1 choice for summer road trip lodging but decided to try H.I. in San Francisco for a change. Great location for walking to Fisherman Wharves, Embarcadero and other nearby neighborhoods. Despite worn-out room, the staff was totally professional. August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and location! The staff were great! At check in, the gentleman who assisted us was friendly and provided information without my having to ask. Everyone was friendly and offered assistance. I even received a phone call within 10 minutes informing me that I had left the dome light on in my vehicle that was parked in the underground garage. The breakfast buffet was rather limited for the price, but once again, the staff who assisted us was efficient and friendly. The location is good- convenient and in walking distance to cable cars, buses, and the wharf. August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Stay We visited the Holiday Inn Fisherman's Wharf 7/27/13. It was a very good location. Very close to the F-Train starting point. There are several good restaurants within walking distance from this hotel and Pier 39 is only a block or so away. Our room was in the second building just a block over from the main property. The room was very nice. This location also has a 24hr Denny's in the lobby area. You do have to pay for parking but San Francisco is a major city so that is to be expected. We enjoyed our stay at this hotel and in the city. August 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Way too expensive for a cracker box room but I guess that's San Fran! I would stay outside of the city next time and drive in to tour. the room was super tiny! I thought they had continental breakfast too as all HI's do. Very disappointed in this! August 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It was ok compared to other Holiday Inn This Holiday Inn was ok to stay in. Other Holiday Inns was much better to stay at during our week vacation to Oregon. We stopped here on our way to Visit Oregon for 2 nights. The only issue really we had was the service at the bar lounge area. There was only 1 bartender and no waitress. (which is fine) As we sat down at the table she did not greet us or ask what we would like. She was flirting with the gentleman that was at the bar eating dinner. My husband finally went up to the bar to get a drink to bring back to our table. The Bartender continued to talk and eat as well, with the gentleman at the bar. She never once came to out of the bar to greet any other guests and did not come to our table to ask if we wanted another drink. As we left the lounge she was still flirting with the man. I have no problem with bartenders talking with guests however she completely ignored everyone else, at least thats how we felt. August 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hit and miss Polite services staff, except the dining area. Easy check in, nice location, wifi signal was very bad, cell coverage good, 1 bed comfy - 1 bed a back breaker, furniture missing handles, no local coverage for S.F. Giants games....big minus, room had items left on the floor from the previous guest....a big phone charger, however the cleaning staff were very polite and quick to take care of requests while passing them in the hallway. Hotel breakfast, over priced, neglectful service staff, bad food, only ate there once...never again. Wifi, guest code didn't work, 1-800# support couldn't help, the front desk gave us a 2nd code and that worked. The signal, on 3 different systems failed to stay connected, intermittent signal and packet loss...time to upgrade your wifi to a Miraki system. Parking set up was decent, big bonus for being under ground. For the location it's great, the pricing is all based on that...the room is outdated and in need of repair. August 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by xxxxxx the room has non stop cracking noise coming from the walls room 1526 on beach st. you can hear people talking from outside even though we were on 5th floor.The lobby entrance on beach st.is not secured, homeless and pan handlers sleeping on the entrance scaring the guests. Too noisy especially at night. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome! We stayed in the wharf building for 2 nights. It was very nice and quiet. Great location by the wharf. Lots to do all in walking distance. Would definitely stay here again! Great vacation . August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Stayed at this Holiday Inn in July 2013. It is a well run hotel in a great location - two minute walk to Fisherman's Wharf, tours, cable cars, etc. Really nice ambiance. Hallways are wide and well lit. Room spacious with very comfortable beds. Superb concierge staff - knowledgeable and helpful. Lastly, it is the ultimate in cleanliness - - kudos to housekeeping staff! August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Stay was better than the reviews Any staff member that we had contact with was upbeat and pleasant. Our room was more than large enough for our needs (we had a single with a king size bed) also a sitting area and desk and large bathroom. and the bed was most comfortable. We only ate breakfast meals their and we had the same excellent server each time. She was a bright light in a chaotic and busy dining area. She handled everyone around us with style and grace and in our few conversations she has us laughing with her humor and insights. Holiday Inn is fortunate to have her and my only regret is we don't know her name so we can give her a special shout out she so richly deserves. The night concierge helped us get reservations at the Cliff House and also recommended a great Mexican restaurant on Mission St. The hotel is close to everything on that side of the city. Its right on Fisherman's Wharf. You can walk many places or a cab to anywhere. We highly recommend this hotel, would stay there in a heart beat and give 5 deserved stars. August 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience We totally enjoyed our stay and would defnitely use this hotel again at this location - clean, comfortable beds, very accessible, walkable to areas of interest. Staff were super friendly, from front desk to housekeeping (but not overbearing, they knew how to respect privacy). Our cleaning person even left a nice thank-you note for the small tip that we left on the first morning, that's a first time for me to ever get a written thank you on housekeeping tips. My only complaint is the coffeemaker in the room, it was pretty useless, the outdated single-cup system was not capable of making good coffee. Breakfast buffet was expensive (even considering that this is San Francisco). If this hotel offered complimentary breakfast as some 3-diamond hotels do, that would make it a perfect hotel for our family and I would have scored it a 5. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I loved this place We found this hotel through Hotwire. We wanted to be at a good hotel (nothing fancy) in the Fisherman's Wharf area. We were very lucky to find this place. The location was great, the staff was more than helpful and I absolutely loved that they had free Wi-Fi! It was clean and comfortable and was the perfect place to stay my first time in San Francisco. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to experience San Francisco and stay in the Fisherman's Wharf area. July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed July 2013 The hotels at Fisherman's Wharf are extremely expensive and over priced. I booked the Holiday Inn at a lower rate, but still high. The room was comfortable. I called for extra towels and they were brought to my room within minutes. Parking here is $40 but on the day of check out, you can leave your car there till 6pm which is a huge savings and you don't have to worry about parking. The walked every where. The hotel location is very convenient to everything. July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location and awesome service We had an awesome stay and were very pleased with the entire staff. We arrived late at night and had requested to have the AC turned on in our room and it felt wonderful after entering our room we entered a nice cold room. Check in was wonderful and fast. The next morning we went for breakfast and was it was awesome. our server Ms Usha took care of the smallest details during our breakfast. We have a baby with food allergies and she made sure that the food bought on the table was prepared appropriately. The location is perfect and very accessible to all the things and the pier. Had a lot of fun at the place and the beds and room were very comfy. We will be returning soon at the property and would totally recommend it. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, pleasant property We very much enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The location was great, the desk and housekeeping staff were top notch. I would stay here again without any hesitation. July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family of four Would recommend . Great location. Did not use outside pool. Bar was nice July 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by my guest experience The hotel is in a good place. the beds were good and the area quiet and calm The hotel is very comfortable. What is missing : to have an expresso without extra charge at the breakfast. July 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location Rooms are a little dated but comfortable. Hotel location is excellent for tourists visiting SF. July 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for families I lived in San Francisco years ago and was hesitant to stay in the Fisherman's Wharf area. But since we were bringing our family to the city for the first time, we decided that the location would be good for what we wanted to do with the kids. The location of this hotel can't be beat and the price was in line with other area hotels - pricey, but that's the city for you! The rooms were fine and the property well kept. The parking is very expensive, but that's the case anywhere in the city. All in all, it worked out great! July 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great central hotel Very central placed hotel at Fishermans Wharf close to everthing in San Francisco. July 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location This hotel was quite dated and a bit tatty in areas, however very clean and comfy and in a great location July 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location to empty your wallet. The room was clean and comfortable, also ready at check in. Staff was courteous and helpful. Didn't eat there since SF is full of restaurants. Location makes it crazy expensive for a HI, but I enjoyed it anyway. The only reason I wish I had stayed elsewhere was the wind down there at the wharf, but that's clearly out of their control. July 25, 2013
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 ... 27 next>>