Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
(e.g. Jul-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 721 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! I am a San Francisco resident and was having a girls' weekend in the city. I didn't want to stay downtown as I don't really like the crazy hustle and bustle in the heart of the city but rather the calmer feel on the outskirts. We parked our car and never used it again. We were a cable car ride away from Union Square and we either walked or took an inexpensive cab ride anywhere else we went. The price of the hotel was so affordable and the staff so accommodating and helpful. My out of town guests were equally pleased. April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent ubication and good hotel Ithink is a very good hotel, very well ubicated, the neightborhood good!!!... I really enjoy my stay! April 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome location Enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Our room was always clean. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room looked out onto the street so it was a bit noisy, but we had a great view of Alcatraz from it. The location was great for catching the bus and cable car for touring around the city. April 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location The hotel is a few blocks from Pier 39, so you can walk to a good sites, souvenirs, restaurants. April 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great choice This hotel had easy access to Fisherman's Wharf and the piers where many tours started. I felt very safe walking in this neighborhood and along the wharf. It also had easy access to public transportation and a variety of good restaurants. Great choice! April 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and excellent breakfast Really enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Fishermans Walk which was conveniently located and had an excellent comprehensive breakfast buffet. We will definitely return to San Francisco and to this hotel. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a convenient base in the Fishermans Wharf area. April 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy, unresponsive staff We had a problem right from booking when tried to stay or 6 days instead of 7. The booking agent could not understand we were leaving for 1 day and coming back. When we did leave and come back our breakfast was not included as discussed when booked. On the second part of stay we had neighbors smoking marijuana among other things. We complained as we have a 3 and 8 year old who had to inhale these smells. I let the front desk know and they advised they have no control over this that the guests will get fined. I don't understand why these people wouldn't be thrown out immediately as it is against policy. Those signs that say " if you aren't happy with our hotel, you will be looked after" is not true. Stayed at holday inn express in December, way better place!! Would not recommend this hotel we stayed at. Very unimpressed!!! April 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Parking is to expensive. Need an outside hot tub. Location is great. April 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by WHY SO NEGATIVE? I am not sure why this hotel received bad ratings...its SF it could be worse. It was a standard hotel with all of the standard amenities. We had a good experience the only complaint I can say is the parking but thats a given in SF not necessarily a reflection of the hotel. I was happy with my stay & will probably stay there again! April 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovin San Fran The Holiday Inn-Fisherman's Wharf was a great hotel with a great location. Check-in/out smooth and easy, parking easy to get in and out of, staff courteous and accommodating, rooms clean, beds comfortable. The best too is its location. It is In walking distance to so much, including the Wharf, Ghiradelli Square, piers, Alcaltraz cruises, Lombard Street, Trolleys, shopping. No better place to be!! You can't ask for more than this!! April 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just what we needed Hotel was convenient for walking around the tourist areas. Room was clean. Beds were comfy. Wifi worked well. Nice to have 24 hour parking - even though it was expensive. Nice to have the 24 hour Denny's even though it was expensive. We got a good discount on the room rate purchasing through the website so that always makes the experience better. April 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Adequate, not exceptional Bed was okay. I've had worse and better. We booked a room with a sofa sleeper and one bed for three people, we had to request bedding and pillows for the sofa sleeper . I would expect a full service hotel to anticipate these needs. Pillows were great! Both soft and firm to choose from. Comforters they have are way too hot, needed a lighter weight blanket. Bathtub faucet dripped, making a pretty nice puddle that was noisy if I didn't go pull up the stopper that housekeeping kept replacing. Found our window open upon return one day, although safety brochure suggests leaving them closed. Nothing appeared missing. Felt safe in this location even though I was traveling with 2 children without my husband. Room was clean. 2 power strips were in the room, which was handy for all of our electronic devices, especially after we figured out the outlet on the lamp doesn't work once the lamp is off. Adjustable brightness nightlight built into hair dryer was nice, so bathroom light didn't have to stay on. :). Breakfast at $21 for adults and $13 for kids was ridiculous! We got pastries at the coffee kiosk in lobby. They were okay. My question is, if Holiday Inn Express down the street serves FREE breakfast, and their patrons get free access to this pool and concierge services, why can't patrons get a free breakfast at the Express hotel? Nice area of town. Didn't feel overly nervous even though I am not used to living in big cities. Parking...I see a lot of complaints about the price. Although I find it pricey, it also seems comparable to the 18.00 I paid for 4 hours at the California Academy of Sciences. ALL parking in San Francisco is ridiculous. However, I found the hotel underground parking clean, well lit and easy to navigate. Upon our arrival, about 5:30 pm, we found dirty dishes sitting outside our room, but room was clean. Tiny coffee pot in room produced yellow coffee. Hot water dispenser in computer area on the floor put out only lukewarm water. Many full cups sat atop it indicating there was a problem. Computers provided on our floor did not have good Internet connections. April 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Front Line When a person visit an area the front staff sets the tone. On my initial contact the lady met with professionalism and help me with my enquiries. After that the gentleman at the front desk didn't have the any interest in hearing my concerns. April 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and staff We stayed at the hotel for 5 nights. The location is excellent to both the wharf and into the city by the tram. What makes the hotel is the staff they are so helpful and friendly. Would recommend the hotel to anyone. April 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by location Very nice hotel overall and convienent to good places to eat and transportation to various places in city April 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good choice We were happy overall. Good price including parking found online. Location is excellent. Hotel is nice, clean and pretty. Bed was not good. Food in restaurant was expensive and not very good. April 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and nice room We only stayed a couple of nights but it was very relaxing and close to everything we wanted to see. March 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was fantastic The room was quite, comfortable, and clean, and maintained when we stepped out for the day, best pillows ever experienced in a hotel. It was conveniently located to all the site seeing attractions, we wanted to see and more. The staff was friendly and helpful when needed. Best burger place: In & out burger, close to cable cars, Harley Davidson shop, Fisherman's Wharf, Pier 39, Walgreen's, and more, everything was in walking distance. What a memorable time, for me and my family, thank you :) March 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok Good comfortable stay, excellent location but horrible room view March 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Separate Building The second building is too removed from parking and pool. No front desk staff most of time or concierge. Yet room rates the same March 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Experience I have stayed at his property before and would happily recommend it if you want to be close to Fishermans wharf. March 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Must stay Hotel in San Francisco I recommend to anyone staying in SF to seriously consider this Holiday INN at Fisherman's Wharf. Best service, food and convenience to the wharf itself. Staff is very accommodating. I would go back there. March 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall satisfying My family vacation stay was overall satisfying...... March 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The beds were very comfortable. The location was close to everything that we need, piers, travel tours, rental cars, and great places to eat. March 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location :-) Location was nice but the only problem was the parking fee... $40+tax is a bit too high..... Overall,, nice hotel :-) March 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay in San Fran Room was very clean ,staff was very nice ,only complaint is that $45.00 a day parking they charge a day is a little much. March 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn, Fisherman's Wharf, San Francisco I don't know why this hotel is only 3 star, as it seems to have everything necessary for a 4 star. We were very comfortable, lovely room, if a little noisy aircon, and very noisy dustmen in the early hours. Ask for a room not facing Columbus Ave! It is only a couple of blocks from Fisherman's Wharf, so is very handy for all attractions. There is a 24 hour Denny's, which is very handy for a late arrival if you haven't eaten on the plane, we used it then and also for lunch before returning to the airport. We didn't use the hotel restaurant, but the bar was fine, and quite good value for USA. (compared with our home in Spain!) I would certainly recommend this hotel, and would return if I were to visit San Francisco again. March 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Fisherman's wharf option It's not the newest hotel in the area, but the staff are friendly and except for the expensive parking ($45 a day) it's good value. I've stayed a few times and every time have enjoyed the hotel. It's clean and well located. March 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK for business but not great for families Room was a bit small but clean. Helpful cleaning staff got more blankets and towels. I was upgraded to the 5th floor with the business center and a small frig as a priority club member - still a pretty standard room in my book. Noisy hall due to group of young overseas tourist group including banging on random doors down the hallway. Requested a roll away bed so our daughter could have her own bed (as listed on website) but told they don't give them out anymore due to fire codes. Offered to book me a second room as a "discount" price. Had we known roll away was not an option (again as stated on hotel website) we would have stayed somewhere else. Breakfast buffet was nice but very expensive. March 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Clean I appreciated staying in a clean hotel, with a great location. My family of six could very easily walk to many sites. We like to have our breakfast in the hotel and then go for the day but we had only one breakfast at this hotel. The prices for breakfast are not family friendly at all. The food was good but way over priced. We found another place for half the price and ate there for the rest of our stay. Also, noticed other guests doing the same thing. For this hotel I would say Sleep but don't Eat there. March 18, 2013
<<prev 17 18 19 20 21 ... 25 next>>