Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 705 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 OK but not great The property is older and not updated. The popcorn ceilings may give you an indication. The reservation was made by my ex and she did not have my IHG number so I asked the desk to add it. I provided the information and was assured it would be done but the number was not added. I asked the staff for a recommendation for a restaurant and was directed to a restaurant that had closed. The location is excellent. Parking is expensive at $40 per day. June 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by room smelled one out of the two rooms that I booked had an a/c unit that was leaking water inside the room and it smelled like mildew I called the front desk they sent a maintenance guy to are room which I thought he was going to fix but he brought up a heater gave it to us and said enjoy your stay I would at least thought that he would set it up for us but no just walked out of the room very disappointed with my stay. June 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by bathroom everything was fine except: there was a ring around the tub on inside and the vent by the shower head was very dusty. The cleanliness of the bathroom is the element I care about the most. If the bathroom is spotless, it is a great room. June 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Hotel is better than expected an is in a good location on fisherman a wharf. All the hotels are really close so one is no better than another in this regard. Holiday inn was the best bargain and I am glad we did not spend more only to wind up next door. The bed was soft and hurt my back and no fridge in room. Also in room coffee service was poor. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. June 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Overall great location, there was a few hair in the shower which was kind of gross. But overall a great hotel. Breakfast is ridiculously overpriced in the hotel, but there are a lot of options nearby, so if you want to save money venture outside the hotel. June 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff but disapointment in the room The staff was pleasant and cheerful. When we needed to cancel our stay early because of a death in the family they were understanding and check us out without charging us for the full stay. The only disappointment from our short stay was the room and the extra charges for breakfast and parking. For the priced we paid there was a lot of room but, no mini fridge, no view and no continental breakfast. We also had to pay for parking which was just as expensive as parking in a garage in the city. I have previously visited San Francisco many times but, this was the first time I was bringing my family and the first time staying with Holiday Inn. I know there are many other hotels just as nice that, for the same price or cheaper, would include all the extras I mentioned, at no additional charge or at least an agreeable price. Therefore, I have to say that we will not be staying with Holiday Inn on our next visit. June 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Must be the poorest experience I have had with the IHG system The only redeeming feature I find with this hotel is the location. Staff are in desperate need of training in being courteous and polite, especially one particular bellman who responded with a wave of hands and comment "I'm done" when approached with a question. Apparently it was the end of his shift. It should be the end of his employment at this hotel. I did file a complaint regarding poor staff attitude and received a response with appology and was told that the management would contact me. Never heard from the management. That is an indication of where the problem starts. The room had no refrigerator. When we questioned this, hotel staff replied that one could be provided for a fee of $50 per day. We had to search ice machines on 3 floors to find one that had ice. What a joke. Parking is at $40 per night. Rediculous. Lobby seating is at minimum and not comfortable. We had a family gathering and there was little to no room to sit and chat. Overall, not recommended. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great nights rest We work for national prisoner transport company and us officer's stay here often. It's always a great stay. June 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by more expensive The hotel services are very expensive and its services are average June 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Variable We stayed here only three weeks ago and it was almost perfect. This time however, it was not. When we arrived, the concierge watched us as we struggled with all of our bags and cases. The wifi was totally unusable, despite spending over 30 minutes on the telephone to the outsourced company who were supposed to fix these issues. It wasn't the agent's fault, there was simply too much distance between the router and our room (number 566). This needs to be addressed as I ended up doing some important work emails sat in the corridor and being unable to Skype confidentially when I needed to. I feel we paid for a service we didn't receive here. The attitude of the lady on the front desk was dismissive. On the positive side, location is very good, our late check out was arranged with no fuss at all and the housekeeping staff are wonderful, friendly people. Disappointing after our last stay and with another visit coming up with a team of around 7-10 colleagues, we will consider carefully whether we stay here or not. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location on the Wharf Great Location on the Wharf. Many things to do within walking distance. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente ubicacion Cuartos comodos, excelente ubicacion, el unico problema es el cobro extra por el uso del estacionamiento. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Love the people and the hotel great location. only thing im not fond of is the charge for parking June 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Managment The management at this hotel is in serious need of education on customer care. I have tried to contact the manager on duty 3 times in a 4 day period with no return call. For being an Elite member with IHG, I would expect more courtesy. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by San Francisco Girls Trip Great staff and great location. Room was great. We had a group of 5 women and we all enjoyed our stay. It takes a lot to impress all 5 women. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best service I've ever had! The service was exceptional from the front desk to the concierge to housekeeping. Comfortable bed. Great location. Great room. Breakfast for two was good but pricey ($60); parking fee was excessive ($45) and Internet very slow. The exceptional service and great location overrode that for us. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and nice early check in Our stay was very enjoyable. We appreciated the ability to check in early, since we arrived earlier in the day. The beds were very comfortable and the room very clean. The staff was helpful and knowledgeable about the area. We would recommend this hotel. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by City sightseeing Despite a computer fault delaying check-in for 2 hours (an unfortunate incident) our stay here was fantastic. The room was larger than average and we could walk to most of Fishermans Wharf in under 10 minutes. It is a pleasant (if not hilly) 25min walk to Union Square and it's shops. The staff were all very friendly with the exception of a rather grumpy bell hop. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again and would definitely recommend the hotel to others. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by rating Hotel was nice, parking was not. If you are going to charge $40 per day for parking, then you should have ample parking for ALL hotel guests June 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location to stay if boarding a cruise The service was nice. The room was clean and comfy. The only thing I would recommend offering free coffee and breakfast in the morning as other hotels offer this. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to public transportation My sister, great nephew, and I stayed six nights in June 2014. We were on the business floor in the main building , so we had a microwave and refrigerator. We did notice some people who stayed in the wharf building had to take their luggage quite a distance to the wharf building We were able to print out our boarding passes on the computers provided on our floor. The bell captain was quite helpful in giving us directions concerning MUNI, the public transportation. Some bus stops were across the street in front of the Marriott, and the bus to the wharves was around the corner and about two blocks down. The room was recently renovated and had numerous outlets for electronic devices. The room was clean and comfortable. There was a humming noise at night that appeared to come from air conditioners I could see on a roof outside the window, but otherwise there was no noise--we heard no noise from other people. Free wifi was provided, but one night I could not get wifi, and another night my sister was unable to get online. The elevators were fast. Altogether, we had a good experience, and I would stay there again. We did not eat in the restaurant because the prices were more than I wanted to pay. On the first night we walked a couple of blocks to Trader Joe's and Safeway to get snacks and breakfast items. We took tours with both Incredible Adventures and Extranomical, and both picked up at the hotel. We took a taxi from the airport to the hotel at a cost of about $60 including tip; we took the limosine service that the hotel recommended going back to the airport and were pleased with that, also. The cost was $55 plus tip. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 3 night SF Giant game mini vacation Parking is exspensive & Poor. Got Door dinged on my new truck. I think price is fair compared to rest of SF market ! June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good for Downtown but the best We attempted to check-in early to make sure we had a quiet room; the desk said our room was reserved to face away from the traffic but when we finally arrived AFTER a long day where we had to change at a different hotel for an afternoon wedding at Fort Mason we had a street side noisy room. The front desk comp'd our parking fee because I insisted I would have driven back to Burlingame Doubletree had I known we would be in noisy room. If you have to be downtown or want to be next to Fisherman's Wharf you cannot get closer. But we only stayed here for the extra $ because we thought we would be out very late at the nearby wedding. Turns out we did not stay late and may not have needed to spend so much to be in the city. Worked out okay as we were closer to pick up our dog from Barks By the Bay--and Kirk who was dog sitting for us! June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideally placed hotel for a short break to San Francisco This hotel is only 5 minutes walk from Fishermans Wharf and it's not much further to Pier 39 and all the attractions and also all of the tour-bus stops. Rooms are clean and roomy and although the restaurant is a Dennys you get a great breakfast to start your day here. June 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ggod rooms and good location good value for money in a good location, just out of the heavy tourist area, convenient to tram stop.Laundry facilities are good without excessive delays. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great location and easy to get into town Great location. Bit noisy during the night outside as they cleaned the streets every night between 2am and 6am! Close to Fishermans wharf and easy to get into town June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A San Francisco Treat My sister and I stayed twice at the Holiday Inn at Fisherman's Wharf in June. Both times our rooms were immaculate! Service was great - from the front desk to the cleaning crew and the dining staff. This hotel is a wonderful location from which to walk to Fisherman's Wharf and Pier 39. We were within a couple blocks of numerous restaurants, the Hop-On-Hop-Off Bus line and the cable cars. Several times we had breakfast and dinner right in the hotel. Although the selection is small, everything we ordered was delicious. I'd go back there in a minute! June 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very good service, nice room Too expensive, they changed rate half way through stay. June 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good for some purposes The hotel was clean and well maintained on the inside. The staff was friendly. They didn't quite take into consideration that those driving in may not know how their parking works and the parking spaces were not all the same size. I had to drive around and wait for someone to leave because the three spaces left would not fit a minivan. The outside of the hotel wasn't anything special and the patio wasn't in great shape. There are hotels much closer to Fisherman's wharf, including a pretty nice looking Holiday Inn Express that are priced about the same. . June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable stay. Great location, able to walk to a lot of sites. Bathroom vanity could be a lot more accomodating for tolietries and makeup. Overall a great place to stay. June 11, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 25 next>>