Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 785 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 2week stay I wasn't too fond of the a/c-heater on the wall, it was very loud no matter if it was being cooled or warmed. During my 2nd week there, I went to the sink to wash my hands and there wasn't any water coming from the faucet. I called the front desk and what I caught from the lady in broken words was that there was no water until 5pm and that I should've received a letter. When I explained to her that I did not receive any letter or notification, she questioned ME why I didn't receive a letter. I DID NOT receive anything and I did not feel like it was my fault I wasn't informed. I was not happy as that was the day I had to work all day from my hotel room. That was very disappointing and felt like I was mistreated. I guess I expected an apology but yet, I was still questioned about my lack of knowledge. May 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel in great location Pleased with location of hotel, close to Fisherman's wharf, restaurants and close to cable cars and trams. Good to have a guest launderette for those on long journeys. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Two cons- Very expensive parking so we took our hire car back. We were told we would be able to pay with credit card for the town car to the airport but we had to pay cash. May 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay here again for sure. We were pleasantly surprised at the quality of the hotel, grounds, and surroundings. Hotel was modern and clean. Great location at Fisherman's Wharf. Rooms were comfortable, updated, and clean. Fitness center was very small and needs to be relocated with more equipment added. Free in-room Wi-fi and business center. Safe provided in rooms. The only negative was that we had noisy guests on our floor that were constanly walking back and forth to each others rooms and slamming doors in the evening. May 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, Excellent Facilities, Warm Reception Desk I will recommend this hotel anytime. Convenient to public transport and eating places (Pier 39!), clean and spacious rooms and most of all, convenient washing machines/ dryer at the basement! The staff at the reception desk are very warm and helpful. May 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by San Francisco Regulars We have visited the city a number of times over the past 3 years to see our daughter and have stayed in several hotels. This was our first stay at the Holiday Inn Fisherman's Wharf and we were impressed. Our room was large, light and comfortably furnished - always spotlessly clean. Staff were welcoming and helpful. We particularly liked the coffee shop in reception for a quick breakfast and the fact that the hotel is on an excellent bus route direct to the city centre. We will certainly be back! May 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by overpriced for an old hotel This hotel is overpriced, old and in need of a facelift. The only thing it had going for it was the location. $60.00 a day for parking unless you stay 3 nights then it is reduced to $40.00. They have lots of underground parking which was mostly empty when we were there. The in hotel restaurant is very pricey as well. May 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Columbus Ave location I've been staying at the Holiday Inn on Columbus Avenue since 2004 and have stopped there during most of my visits to San Francisco. One of my main reasons for staying there is the location, a short walk from the North Beach restaurants and bars, handy for the Hyde St Pier area and if you like that sort of thing the touristy bit of Fisherman's Wharf. the hotel is modern, clean and friendly but is very popular with tourists. I recommend a 5th Floor (Business Area) or 4th Floor Priority Club room, also you may not have much of a view at the rear but it can be quieter. the restaurant at the hotel is ok but there are plenty of bars, cafes and restaurants in the area so i rarely use it. The hotel has free Wi Fi. again, the main reason i choose the hotel is the location, it's out of the busy downtown area and North Beach has it's own special atmosphere. The hotel can have a bit of a corporate feel and can get very busy with tourists. April 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place We stayed here for 2 nights and was pleasantly surprised at everything. The location is great and the room was comfortable. At the end of our stay we switched hotels and wished we hadn't. April 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice rooms and nice staff This was a very nice hotel the rooms were nice and the staff was grest. April 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room near alley, lots of noise Staff was not friendly at check in. Seemed to bother her that I asked for a bottle of water at check in. The other representative next to her didn't mind giving it to her customers. Last night of Hotel stay, went to the bar at 11:10 pm, bartender stated the bar was closed even though it closed at 11:30 pm, stated she had to meet her friends by 12:00 am, so she closed the bar early. Not good customer service April 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service! Enjoyed the hotel, comfortable. Really responsive service from Front desk staff and Bell Captain desk especially. Did not use, but observed others using concierge service which appeared to be very helpful. Great location for those touring San Francisco, walking distance to Fisherman's Wharf, Ghiradelli Square, ChinaTown, Pier 39. Only complaint, just think buffet breakfast is overpriced. Food was fine, just not worth $23.00. April 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Whilst this isn't the best hotel I have stayed in, its location in San Francisco means that I would most likely stay here again, with Fisherman's Wharf, only a couple of blocks away, and bus stops for two of the major routes right outside the hotel. I was disappointed by the room service, and that the restaurant wasn't open for lunch, but it would be something that would not stop me from staying there again. April 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! So convenient!! Nice rooms, nice people. Clean and quiet. Minutes to Wharf! Definately my pick and recommend it highly. One suggestion...continental breakfast would be a nice bonus!! Love San Fran!! April 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location was great. Bed was comfortable but noising area. Every thing was fine except for one thing. When I booked our reservation I asked if there was a shuttle to your hotel from the airport. I was informed no but that I could take the Bart. Well - come to find out at the airport that the Bart doesn't come out to your hotel and we would still need to cab it from the Bart. Well - the taxi ride ends up costing me $56.00. Come to find out that a shuttle can be ordered from your hotel for the cost of $17.00 a person - so much cheaper than the cab. My disappointment was why wasn't this mentioned when I asked so I could have caught at the airport? I know it wasn't your hotel's shuttle but it was a service we could have been told about. That is mu biggest complaint. April 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT LOCATION/HELPFUL STAFF ENJOYED THIS HOTEL HAVING STAYED IN 8 OTHERS IN CALIFORNIA - THIS PROBABLY RANKS 8/10 COMPARED TO THE OTHER HOTELS. ROOM WAS VERY CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE AND THE HOTEL WAS WELL SITUATED FOR OUR NEEDS AT THE FISHERMANS WHARFE. THE STAFF WERE VERY HELPFUL AND WENT TO GREAT LENGTHS TO ENSURE THAT OUR REQUESTS FOR HELP WERE MET IN FULL. OPPORTUNITIES FOR FOOD/BAR/LOUNGE AREA WERE LIMITED COMPARED TO OTHER HOTELS THAT WE HAVE STAYED IN. A CALM CLEAN, WELL ORDERED AND PLEASANT PLACE TO STAY. April 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very pleasant stay Staff and service was exceptional - helpful and very friendly! The gal that checked me in was particularly wonderful - she was smiling, friendly and compassionate to my needs. I really appreciated her positive attitude. Room was clean, quiet and very comfortable, clean facilities, and close (walking distance) to everything on Fisherman's Wharf. I had a really nice stay! April 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, great location I loved this hotel. The room was great and the location was right near the wharf. I would absolutely stay here again! April 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service By All! I was in San Francisco for business. I had little time to do anything but work. Therefore, I made full use of the facilities. Breakfast was delicious with quality, friendly service. I made use of room-service in the evenings. Great steak! (I'm a bit of a wine sob...did not like their house chardonnay). The chocolate dessert made up for it! The concierge directed me to a nail salon around the corner for a quick nail color change. The front desk staff was very accommodating with my copying and business needs. I booked a town car for my return to the airport ($5 more than a taxi). They even personally came up to my room to book the reservation for the car. When I requested they pick me up off-site, they asked if I'd like to leave my luggage with them and they'd deliver it to me off-site for my return to the airport. Great experience! April 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service comfortable beds. Very noisey An OK location but very loud with street noise. We were on 4 th floor with no view except the blank wall of another building. Very friendly workers and clean. I would probably look to another hotel for my next visit to San Francisco. April 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Its ok until Sat night... Stayed here all week for business. It was ok although I did have to switch rooms one night due to being surround by some type of teenage male sport team that decided it would be fun to knock on each others doors all night. My main problem was on Sat night there is a bar/club right around the corner that likes to have the music and base so loud that you can clearly hear it all night. It was so bad that at one point I went outside to take a look because I thought it may be a car under my window but it was the bar. They had all the windows and doors open with drunks spilling out onto the street or yelling at each other while they smoke outside. Dont get me wrong....if your looking for a bar to be on Sat night in Fishermans Warf it didnt look that bad, but if you wanted to just get a night of sleep it was a little rough. Im not sure if this is an every Sat Night thing ot just that Sat but luckilly I was able to get some earplugs from the front desk. April 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean, comfortable room, great service Everything about our stay was wonderful! Great location, clean, comfortable room April 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good, clean rooms with friendly sfaff. Clean, comfortable accommodation ideally situated at Fisherman's Wharf. The staff were friendly and very helpful and ensured that we had a very pleasant stay. April 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service All the staff was friendly and helpful. Great overall experience. April 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy and old room We were given a room next to cable car so it was very uncomfortable and noisy...the person in the front desk when checking in should be forthcoming and explain about the room ie: facing to wharf but has cable car passing by every 10 mins etc so that the customer can make good decision :( Another thing is that you should revamped the building and rooms since it feels really old April 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Gem of a Hotel Great service, great food, great bed. Business center very helpful and efficient. Stay here! April 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable room was nice and clean, but unable to sleep through the night, toilet was running every 30min and the DOOR closing sound woke me up half the night, door slamming sound is like heavy metal door and my next room door was right next to mine so it was unavoidable. I would not return to this Hotel again, I only stayed cuz of the location and didn't want to hassle with moving. April 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms and decor were average at best Was not acknowledged as priority club member (no perks such as usa today or free breakfast). View of fishermans wharf was insufficient. Rooms were outdated. Breakfast was way overpriced. 3 stars only because concierge was friendly and helpful. April 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value This is very good value. Superb location, fairly new, friendly staff, clean. Recommended! April 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, but otherwise lacking I'd like to point out that this hotel is in a remarkable location for a touristy vacation. It's a short walk to Pier 39, it's right in front of a Walgreens, short walk to Ghirardelli Square, the beach, etc. (we even walked to Lombard St. from here!). We never felt unsafe walking around this location, even at night, and we are a young family with a 1 year old. Other than that, this was one of the lower-end hotels we've ever stayed at (especially considering the high price). The rooms were small, not very modern, and looked old and dirty on the surface (although they actually seemed clean). The beds were at least comfortable. Some of the other reviews mention a free breakfast, but that was apparently dropped several months ago. Now it's an expensive pay breakfast at their restaurant (they also have a Dennys, but the one time we called in a to-go order they missed or got wrong about 1/3 of our food). Please be aware that this hotel is split over two locations. Ours was in the secondary building so after checking in we had to walk around the block to it (but the pool and other amenities were in the main building). The worst part was the staff. The concierge and bellboys were great, but the front desk staff were rude on several occasions to us and to other people that we witnessed. Once, we called and asked if there were any microwaves in the hotel so we could heat up some baby food for our child. They rudely responded "haha not for free, but for $10 a day we'll bring one to your room." I'm fine with having to rent one, but the way they responded caught us off guard. Another day, I went to the front desk to let them know that the airport checkin computer was down and that room service didn't replace our ice bucket liners. This is how the conversation went: I was waiting in line behind another lady. The lady requested a fridge in her room (another $10/day charge). Front Desk Lady: "Is it for storing medicine?" Guest: "No" Front Desk Lady: "It's for storing medicine *wink*" Front Desk Lady: *calls room service on phone* "We need a fridge delivered to room xxx at no charge because it's for medicine" Me: "Hi, I was hoping to get some extra ice bucket liners because room service didn't bring more today" Front Desk Lady: "What's an ice bucket liner?" Me: "The little plastic bags to put in your ice bucket" Front Desk Lady: "There's no such thing. Oh, you must mean the linen bags! *laughs at me*" Me: "No, not the linen bags, the little bags that are always left in the ice buckets at hotels" Front Desk Lady: "We don't do that here" Me: (confused) "There were some in my ice bucket the first night we stayed.." Front Desk Lady: *calls room service* "A guy here is asking for ice bucket liners, do we have any such thing? We do? Ok, please bring some to room xxx" Front Desk Lady: (in the rudest voice) "You know, there is this marvelous thing in your room called a telephone that you can use, you don't have to come to the front desk" Me: "Well, I was already out of my room trying to do the airport checkin but the computer was down so I was going to also notify you of that" Guest after me (as I walk away): "Hi, can we get some extra towels for our room?" Front Desk Lady: *rudely laughing* "Didn't you hear what I told him? We do have this thing called a telephone.." I know that hotels in San Francisco are generally expensive, especially in a touristy location like this one, but for the high price I at least assumed better service. April 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lovely surroundings, great staff close to all that we wanted. Staff were always friendly and helpful. April 14, 2013
<<prev 18 19 20 21 22 ... 27 next>>