Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 792 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy and old room We were given a room next to cable car so it was very uncomfortable and noisy...the person in the front desk when checking in should be forthcoming and explain about the room ie: facing to wharf but has cable car passing by every 10 mins etc so that the customer can make good decision :( Another thing is that you should revamped the building and rooms since it feels really old April 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Gem of a Hotel Great service, great food, great bed. Business center very helpful and efficient. Stay here! April 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable room was nice and clean, but unable to sleep through the night, toilet was running every 30min and the DOOR closing sound woke me up half the night, door slamming sound is like heavy metal door and my next room door was right next to mine so it was unavoidable. I would not return to this Hotel again, I only stayed cuz of the location and didn't want to hassle with moving. April 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms and decor were average at best Was not acknowledged as priority club member (no perks such as usa today or free breakfast). View of fishermans wharf was insufficient. Rooms were outdated. Breakfast was way overpriced. 3 stars only because concierge was friendly and helpful. April 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value This is very good value. Superb location, fairly new, friendly staff, clean. Recommended! April 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, but otherwise lacking I'd like to point out that this hotel is in a remarkable location for a touristy vacation. It's a short walk to Pier 39, it's right in front of a Walgreens, short walk to Ghirardelli Square, the beach, etc. (we even walked to Lombard St. from here!). We never felt unsafe walking around this location, even at night, and we are a young family with a 1 year old. Other than that, this was one of the lower-end hotels we've ever stayed at (especially considering the high price). The rooms were small, not very modern, and looked old and dirty on the surface (although they actually seemed clean). The beds were at least comfortable. Some of the other reviews mention a free breakfast, but that was apparently dropped several months ago. Now it's an expensive pay breakfast at their restaurant (they also have a Dennys, but the one time we called in a to-go order they missed or got wrong about 1/3 of our food). Please be aware that this hotel is split over two locations. Ours was in the secondary building so after checking in we had to walk around the block to it (but the pool and other amenities were in the main building). The worst part was the staff. The concierge and bellboys were great, but the front desk staff were rude on several occasions to us and to other people that we witnessed. Once, we called and asked if there were any microwaves in the hotel so we could heat up some baby food for our child. They rudely responded "haha not for free, but for $10 a day we'll bring one to your room." I'm fine with having to rent one, but the way they responded caught us off guard. Another day, I went to the front desk to let them know that the airport checkin computer was down and that room service didn't replace our ice bucket liners. This is how the conversation went: I was waiting in line behind another lady. The lady requested a fridge in her room (another $10/day charge). Front Desk Lady: "Is it for storing medicine?" Guest: "No" Front Desk Lady: "It's for storing medicine *wink*" Front Desk Lady: *calls room service on phone* "We need a fridge delivered to room xxx at no charge because it's for medicine" Me: "Hi, I was hoping to get some extra ice bucket liners because room service didn't bring more today" Front Desk Lady: "What's an ice bucket liner?" Me: "The little plastic bags to put in your ice bucket" Front Desk Lady: "There's no such thing. Oh, you must mean the linen bags! *laughs at me*" Me: "No, not the linen bags, the little bags that are always left in the ice buckets at hotels" Front Desk Lady: "We don't do that here" Me: (confused) "There were some in my ice bucket the first night we stayed.." Front Desk Lady: *calls room service* "A guy here is asking for ice bucket liners, do we have any such thing? We do? Ok, please bring some to room xxx" Front Desk Lady: (in the rudest voice) "You know, there is this marvelous thing in your room called a telephone that you can use, you don't have to come to the front desk" Me: "Well, I was already out of my room trying to do the airport checkin but the computer was down so I was going to also notify you of that" Guest after me (as I walk away): "Hi, can we get some extra towels for our room?" Front Desk Lady: *rudely laughing* "Didn't you hear what I told him? We do have this thing called a telephone.." I know that hotels in San Francisco are generally expensive, especially in a touristy location like this one, but for the high price I at least assumed better service. April 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lovely surroundings, great staff close to all that we wanted. Staff were always friendly and helpful. April 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and location It is a great location and the staff was very helpful and recommended some great places to eat. April 13, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nightmare! I had a terrible stay in this hotel. None of my request were accommodated. There was urine on my mattress when we got it. The hallway reeked of weed, which seeped into my room. My door was opened in the middle of the night! Though, it was locked. Unsafe! Terrifying! Contacted management and corporate regarding all my issues, all I got was a unsympathetic "sorry". I am VERY disappointed and will not be returning to a Holiday Inn. April 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, noisey We really enjoyed our stay. The staff was very friendly. Housekeeping greeted us each morning, with a "good morning" and a smile. We are early risers and enjoyed having our room made up early, while we were out to breakfast. The location was perfect. The only draw back was the noise. The windows are old so it sounds like they are open. The tour busses met under our window, also the service entrance was under our window . I would still choose the same room, because the view was better than most. The views are not great. Over all I would stay here again. April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location I was here for the RNR 1/2 marathon. I liked the location of the Hotel as it was only blocks from the start and finish line. If ever I do this event again this is the Hotel I will stay at. The only problem was the price of parking but I guess everywhere in the city is pricey for parking. April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! I am a San Francisco resident and was having a girls' weekend in the city. I didn't want to stay downtown as I don't really like the crazy hustle and bustle in the heart of the city but rather the calmer feel on the outskirts. We parked our car and never used it again. We were a cable car ride away from Union Square and we either walked or took an inexpensive cab ride anywhere else we went. The price of the hotel was so affordable and the staff so accommodating and helpful. My out of town guests were equally pleased. April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent ubication and good hotel Ithink is a very good hotel, very well ubicated, the neightborhood good!!!... I really enjoy my stay! April 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome location Enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Our room was always clean. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room looked out onto the street so it was a bit noisy, but we had a great view of Alcatraz from it. The location was great for catching the bus and cable car for touring around the city. April 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location The hotel is a few blocks from Pier 39, so you can walk to a good sites, souvenirs, restaurants. April 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great choice This hotel had easy access to Fisherman's Wharf and the piers where many tours started. I felt very safe walking in this neighborhood and along the wharf. It also had easy access to public transportation and a variety of good restaurants. Great choice! April 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and excellent breakfast Really enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Fishermans Walk which was conveniently located and had an excellent comprehensive breakfast buffet. We will definitely return to San Francisco and to this hotel. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a convenient base in the Fishermans Wharf area. April 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy, unresponsive staff We had a problem right from booking when tried to stay or 6 days instead of 7. The booking agent could not understand we were leaving for 1 day and coming back. When we did leave and come back our breakfast was not included as discussed when booked. On the second part of stay we had neighbors smoking marijuana among other things. We complained as we have a 3 and 8 year old who had to inhale these smells. I let the front desk know and they advised they have no control over this that the guests will get fined. I don't understand why these people wouldn't be thrown out immediately as it is against policy. Those signs that say " if you aren't happy with our hotel, you will be looked after" is not true. Stayed at holday inn express in December, way better place!! Would not recommend this hotel we stayed at. Very unimpressed!!! April 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Parking is to expensive. Need an outside hot tub. Location is great. April 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by WHY SO NEGATIVE? I am not sure why this hotel received bad ratings...its SF it could be worse. It was a standard hotel with all of the standard amenities. We had a good experience the only complaint I can say is the parking but thats a given in SF not necessarily a reflection of the hotel. I was happy with my stay & will probably stay there again! April 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovin San Fran The Holiday Inn-Fisherman's Wharf was a great hotel with a great location. Check-in/out smooth and easy, parking easy to get in and out of, staff courteous and accommodating, rooms clean, beds comfortable. The best too is its location. It is In walking distance to so much, including the Wharf, Ghiradelli Square, piers, Alcaltraz cruises, Lombard Street, Trolleys, shopping. No better place to be!! You can't ask for more than this!! April 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just what we needed Hotel was convenient for walking around the tourist areas. Room was clean. Beds were comfy. Wifi worked well. Nice to have 24 hour parking - even though it was expensive. Nice to have the 24 hour Denny's even though it was expensive. We got a good discount on the room rate purchasing through the website so that always makes the experience better. April 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Adequate, not exceptional Bed was okay. I've had worse and better. We booked a room with a sofa sleeper and one bed for three people, we had to request bedding and pillows for the sofa sleeper . I would expect a full service hotel to anticipate these needs. Pillows were great! Both soft and firm to choose from. Comforters they have are way too hot, needed a lighter weight blanket. Bathtub faucet dripped, making a pretty nice puddle that was noisy if I didn't go pull up the stopper that housekeeping kept replacing. Found our window open upon return one day, although safety brochure suggests leaving them closed. Nothing appeared missing. Felt safe in this location even though I was traveling with 2 children without my husband. Room was clean. 2 power strips were in the room, which was handy for all of our electronic devices, especially after we figured out the outlet on the lamp doesn't work once the lamp is off. Adjustable brightness nightlight built into hair dryer was nice, so bathroom light didn't have to stay on. :). Breakfast at $21 for adults and $13 for kids was ridiculous! We got pastries at the coffee kiosk in lobby. They were okay. My question is, if Holiday Inn Express down the street serves FREE breakfast, and their patrons get free access to this pool and concierge services, why can't patrons get a free breakfast at the Express hotel? Nice area of town. Didn't feel overly nervous even though I am not used to living in big cities. Parking...I see a lot of complaints about the price. Although I find it pricey, it also seems comparable to the 18.00 I paid for 4 hours at the California Academy of Sciences. ALL parking in San Francisco is ridiculous. However, I found the hotel underground parking clean, well lit and easy to navigate. Upon our arrival, about 5:30 pm, we found dirty dishes sitting outside our room, but room was clean. Tiny coffee pot in room produced yellow coffee. Hot water dispenser in computer area on the floor put out only lukewarm water. Many full cups sat atop it indicating there was a problem. Computers provided on our floor did not have good Internet connections. April 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Front Line When a person visit an area the front staff sets the tone. On my initial contact the lady met with professionalism and help me with my enquiries. After that the gentleman at the front desk didn't have the any interest in hearing my concerns. April 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and staff We stayed at the hotel for 5 nights. The location is excellent to both the wharf and into the city by the tram. What makes the hotel is the staff they are so helpful and friendly. Would recommend the hotel to anyone. April 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by location Very nice hotel overall and convienent to good places to eat and transportation to various places in city April 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good choice We were happy overall. Good price including parking found online. Location is excellent. Hotel is nice, clean and pretty. Bed was not good. Food in restaurant was expensive and not very good. April 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and nice room We only stayed a couple of nights but it was very relaxing and close to everything we wanted to see. March 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was fantastic The room was quite, comfortable, and clean, and maintained when we stepped out for the day, best pillows ever experienced in a hotel. It was conveniently located to all the site seeing attractions, we wanted to see and more. The staff was friendly and helpful when needed. Best burger place: In & out burger, close to cable cars, Harley Davidson shop, Fisherman's Wharf, Pier 39, Walgreen's, and more, everything was in walking distance. What a memorable time, for me and my family, thank you :) March 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok Good comfortable stay, excellent location but horrible room view March 30, 2013
<<prev 19 20 21 22 23 ... 28 next>>