Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 716 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place to Stay with Great Location We had a very good time overall at this Holiday Inn. The room was great, clean and met our needs. Location to all the attractions was great. The staff was very helpful with questions. Our location was on the third floor over the main entrance. Only negative was it got a little loud with the noise from the street and the Bellmen blowing their whistle for cabs. Could have provided a better location for Club Members. December 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very accomodating Very friendly, comfortable and clean. It was conveinent to the Wharf, bus line, shopping and restaurants December 8, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, comfortable bed, friendly staff. I stayed here for 4 nights at the end of my trip to the US and was able to fully relax in this hotel. I was happy with the room size, the bed was comfortable, pillow options were great, TV, fridge and microwave, desk and plenty of room for my luggage! The location was quiet, except for the wind that howled outside one night - the corner location on the top floor was not ideal for this but only one night and I was so tired, it didn't matter once I was asleep. The location of the hotel was in walking distance to all the attractions of Fisherman's Wharf and Pier 39, plus Ghiradelli Square and was close to the location of the sightseeing buses for those who wanted to explore further. The concierge was very helpful in providing information about what to do and local transport options. Check in staff were extremely friendly and helpful, and the housekeepers were efficient. There was a restaurant in the hotel, and was open extended hours, but I didn't eat there, preferring to explore food options outside. The food did look very nice and fresh however. I was recommended this hotel by a friend and would stay there again, and have recommended to other people. December 8, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by poor service at check in upon arriving at our hotel the man that checked us in was less than accomodating. We had our reservations in hand with room request of which we had booked several months earlier to make sure we could get what we requested. We were given a room with 2 double beds, from what our assignment noted. I inquired as to why we had ot received the delux king as requested and he became a bit arguementative stating that was only a request and that I had not booked it that way initially.... I showed him my reservations and he said he would see what he could do. After several minutes and after I had already signed the original receipt, which is where I noticed the 2 double beds listed. I asked If I need to sign an uodated receipt and her folded up the original and told me that I did not need it "It was just a piece of paper." After making it up to our room we walked in and were immedialty dissappointed. It had a couch in it that didn't fir in the room and the small frig was actually sittiing on the floor..... It was laste in the afternoon and we were tired so we kept it. The following morning we met our friends at their room and were plkeasantly suprised at how nice the room was. It was then that we went down to the front desk and spoke with Patricia....she was extremely apologetic for the inconvience and tried very hard to put us in a more accomodiating room. My husband explaind that if this was the kind of room you receive for being a Priorty Club Member then we want out. Our friends who were not #until check in# members had a much nicer room, for the same amount of money. Patricia was lovely and we appreciated that however we will not be staying at your facility in the future. December 7, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel This idealy located hotel, right in the middle of Fishermans Warf, have now been my choice for 9th occations for business trip to San Francisco. The personal are so friendly and helpful and now they recon me and my friend everytime with a welcome back. This hotel is great ! December 6, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location! Great location to our favorite places where we can easily walk or catch close by transportation. Service is great! December 3, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing compared to European Holiday Inns Great location for tourists - walking distance to Pier 39, cable car and Lombard Street Curves, and the dock for the Alcatraz tour. Excellent welcome and check in experience and knowledge of the Concierge. All staff were friendly but not knowledgeable. I was sent to the 5th floor for the Business Centre which is actually on the 2nd floor (Business Club floor is the 5th floor). Room service tray from breakfast by the previous occupier of my room was in the corridor when I got to my room upon check in and was still there over 24hours later. I had to ask reception to get it removed, which took a further hour. The rooms are comfortable but basic and in need of an update. There was a slight musty smell. Had to use the air conditioning to remove smell (which is noisy and not easy to use) as the window / sliding doors do not open. Some standards you would expect from a Holiday Inn such as a minibar and proper wardrobe are not there Acceptable but nothing to get excited about. Certainly not as fresh and up to date as the Holiday Inns I have stayed in when traveling in Europe December 3, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Front Desk Service! I wish to praise front desk clerk “Joseph” for service above and beyond the call of duty. I arrived Saturday afternoon, and discovered problems with my reservation. At first, I got a bit “hot under the collar.” However, Joseph calmly stepped in and quickly resolved all of the issues to my satisfaction. In addition, when he noticed that I am a Priority Club member, he made sure that I was assigned to an excellent room (fifth floor, east side, wharf view.) Joseph is the kind of person you want at your front desk. He certainly cemented my loyalty to the HI family of hotels. He should be commended. November 30, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel! Hotel was clean and comfortable but the inetrnet was very slow. There was no recognition for priority members although I am platinum member. November 29, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Location & Clean and comfortable room On overall our hotel stay is very enjoyable. The front desk personnel are very helpful. The custom of providing newly check-in staff with the SF detailed tourist map are a very good idea and should be maintained in all hotels. The two improvement that should be earmarked is the WIFI speed in the room and also the provision of refrigerator in the room. Location of the hotel is very good as it is within a very close walking distance to Pier 39 ie 15 minutes walking and 5 minutes walking distance to the nearest MUNI bus stop. In conclusion, we had a wonderful time staying in the Holiday Inn Fisherman Wharf hotel November 29, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Well appointed rooms and great nearby ammenities I often travel to Frisco for business and out of all the hotels that I have stayed in, in town, this is one of the best. The breakfast buffet although pricey offers a wide variety of food offer both tasty and health options. My only complaint is that during my stay on the business level, floor 5, there was an inordinate amount of traffic in the hallway that woke me more than once. I figured that because I was on the business floor this would not be an issue. The people seemed to be drunk and rowdy. I enjoy a drink from time to time on business but never to the point of yelling in the hallway. I suspect that the hotel offered these rooms to people who were not here on business but were willing to pay for the room. I think that this is an injustice to the people who are actually on business and trying to get a good nights sleep. Otherwise the hotel is great. November 29, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Expeceted better Am I a priority memeber. The aid comepressor at night was a great experience November 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Servive Great Location, friendly, quiet and a great place to stay. Parking a bit expensive but you are in the city. November 25, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed I've stayed there before and was ok. Location is awesome but honestly the hotel has horrible staffing, very rude front desk folks. Internet never connected and I was on the priority floor where it was free. WOW NICE AND FREE BUT DIDN"T EVER CONNECT. Your parking rate is outrageous and a insult for your customers staying. I stayed there 2 years ago and I didn't pay $40.00 to park my car! Sorry but I will not be back. November 23, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed for Business Hotel is nice and location is great. Parking is excessive at $45.00 (inc Tax) per night. November 23, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and good location If you are looking for a clean property in a good location then this should work for you. True to Holiday Inns, this is pretty basic but certainly not near the bottom. Try and get a room on the side of the building away from the street trolleys and traffic. It settles down around 10PM anyway. Everything the tourist needs is at your doorstep. Transit, attractions, etc. Staff were very helpful directing us to the proper public transit routes. Hills aside, San Fran is a walker friendly city for the most part. Would stay here again. November 22, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and spacious rooms. Except with a discrepancy in billing everything was very good. Basically only slept in the room since we were gone during the day. Staff was pleasant and helpful; property well-maintained. November 19, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Review The front staff were disorganized and had me reserved in a room which was different than the room key number they gave me so I had to correct them on this. The ironing board was completely broke in half so had to order a replacement. The room was dirty and the bed linen the same. The shower had very poor water pressure and it was mounted too low. The carpet was dirty. Need i say more? November 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value! We stayed in a King business level room which included a microwave and fridge. With Safeway and Trader Joes a few blocks away we were able to prepare our own meals and save money. Spacious and updated room in a great location and much less expensive than the other hotels in the area. The only downsize is the street noise outside which was very loud even from the top floor. This would be the same from any hotel in the area so bring earplugs if you are a light sleeper. We would definitely stay here again and recommend to others. November 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Location We needed to be near Ghirardhelli Square and this was an excellent location -- only half a mile a way. We traveled with our two young kids and the hotel was very accommodating. We didn't have to stay in the other building next door like some reviewers mentioned. The staff were so friendly and service was exceptional. I forgot my eyeglasses at the hotel and called later that evening. They promptly mailed my glasses back to me and I got them back by the end of the week. We'll definitely be staying here again soon. November 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I love H.I. Fisherman's Wharf! Holiday Inn Fisherman's Wharf is a wonderful place to stay! Outside, you are right in the thick of so many great attractions, with easy walks to Ghirardeli Square, Pier 39, Cioppinio's and Lou's Fish House, even my personal favorite for dinner, Scoma's! But step inside, and you are immersed in the calm and quiet of any nice Holiday Inn hotel, with a staff that obviously is happy about where they work, because they are so cheerful about serving you. The hotel charges for their parking, but your exit privileges last until 6:00pm on the day you check out, so you can have an extra afternoon of site-seeing and an early dinner before heading to the airport! November 16, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Internet connection Terrible internet connection and was unable to do my work since I was there on business. Location was very good if you don't need an internet connection. Unfortunately, I will not be staying there again due to this. Person at desk didn't seem to care when I told her. November 15, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Fisherman's Wharf The people service was very good but the wireless internet service could have been greatly improved. I had to get up at 5 am to do emails because it was so slow later in the mornings and the rest of the day. The front desk staff even apologized for the slowness of the wireless service at check in. If it was that noticeable at check-in one would think that the hotel management knows about it and would try to remedy it? November 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and comfortable room Only negative thing were all soda machines out of order. Otherwise, everything and everyone was wonderful !!!!!! November 13, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Service personnell except for maid had a negative attitude Sign in was quick, but very impersonal. Bell personel curt and not helpful, Concierge varied some helpful but impersonal others helpful.Maid was pleasant and accomodating. November 11, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The location was absolutely fabulous. Right in the center of the action. Easy walking distance to trolleys, transportation, great restaurants, etc, The downside....Don't expect decent internet service. Over half the time it didn't work and when it did I've had dialup with better speeds! I contacted the front desk 3 times when it was NOT working. Each time over 2 days, they told me that this is the first they have heard about it. DUH, I personally called and went to the desk 3 times. They finally gave me a support # that remotely reset the modem. Something I told them to do in the first place when the desk clerk got smart with me & told me "we have a lot of experts around here". I didn't appreciate her sarcasm. When they reset the modem remotely & it worked, albeit slow, I let her know. November 10, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beds need an update Always love staying at the HIE Fishermans Wharf! Those hard beds make me feel like I need a hip replacement. Seems to go away on check-out!!!!!! November 8, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay Though the Holiday Inn was very busy with numerous guests, my husband and I found our stay comfortable and pleasant. All staff, at the desk, in the buffet breakfast dining area, and cleaning our room, were very cordial and helpful. At breakfast we were even given carry-away cups to put our extra coffee in. How nice to enjoy the coffee back in the room! Our stay was good enough that we would return to this Holiday Inn and recommend it to friends. November 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and confort Stayed at the Beach St. Tower and the location is amazing. Right in front of the F Line to get to first piers of the Wharf. First time at this hotel in San Francisco, but not the last. November 5, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dinning room service. Excellent service in the dinning room.Very nice waiters,very personal service. They would make me go back again. November 5, 2012
<<prev 20 21 22 23 24 25 next>>