Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 787 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location - and Horrible Location Great Location: We picked the hotel for its location to everything. It is centrally located and within walking distance to everything on the Wharf, Lombard Street, and the trolley. That was perfect. Horrible Location: What was the exact opposite of perfect was the room location. The room was on the corner of Leavenworth and Beach, overlooking the Cannery. The noise from the bars and the people partying on the street until 2:30 am was unbearable. It sounded like we were at the bar with them - even with the windows closed and the tv on.... I called the desk to request a re-location for the rest of our stay. A few hours later (6:30 am), I called the front desk to cancel my 7:30 am wake-up call, because the street sweeper had done that job for them. It took until 5:00 pm the next day for them to move us to a "quiet room", which was much improved. The remainder of our stay was nice. If you are wanting to get to sleep at any time prior to 3:00 am, demand a QUIET ROOM, or you'll be sorry. February 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy The room we had was very noisy on the street side...also the sheets were so wrinkled it looked like someone else slept in them the night before....very disappointed in this Holiday Inn and we stay in very many. February 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay in conveniently located hotel We had a good stay at the Holiday Inn at Fisherman's Wharf for 2 nights at the start of our honeymoon. We were upgraded, to a room with a sofa and some more space, which would have been great had we been staying longer, but as we were ony there for 2 days we did not get to make full use of it, or the hotels other facilities (pool etc#. The hotel had a great loaction for visiting Fisherman's Wharf, seeing Pier 39 #and Sea Lions#, good for the ferry to Alcatraz, and also for using the Trams #Cable Cars#, all of which were on our list of things to see and do in San Fran. The staff were helpful at check in, which was completed quickly and without any issues. All in all a good hotel for us for a short trip, would recommend it for location if Fisherman's Wharf is a desired place to visit #or ferries to Alcatraz etc). Would happily stay there again on our next visit. February 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice room, clean, great location, good price for San Francisco Hotel was very nice, clean, and with the exception of 1 employee, great staff. There are 2 buildings on the property, the second building having both a Holiday Inn and a Holiday Inn Express, which are not the same hotel. The gentleman at the desk got a bit impatient explaining this to us. It is confusing having both hotels in one building! They charge a hefty $45 per night for parking, but there was plenty of street parking in the area. We parked in front of the hotel (the second building) all three nights. You have to get up before 7 am to feed the parking meeter. The Denny's in the building is pricey for a Denny's and not great food, but there is a Starbucks within a block, an In- n-Out close by and all the great seafood Fisherman's Warf is famous for within a few blocks. Another benny is a Walgreens 1/2 a block away that opens at 7am, a train that goes downtown for $2 with a pass to jump on and off for several hours. The Cable Car that goes downtown too. It's fun once or twice, but costs $6 each way and no passes are issued for off and on touring. This hotel is one of the nicest hotels I've stayed in in the last year, and was a very good price, especially for being in San Francisco. I would highly recommend staying here! February 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Property & Location We stayed at The Holiday Inn Fisherman’s Wharf for five nights in late January and early February. The hotel has an excellent location on the corner of Columbus Avenue and Northpoint Street. You can easily walk just a few blocks up Northpoint to reach one of the city’s famous cable cars lines (Powell-Hyde Line) and/or visit The Ghiradelli Chocolate Factory. If you walk down Columbus Avenue, you’re quickly in Little Italy which, in addition to great restaurants, has a beautiful park (Washington Square) with a lovely Catholic Church across from it. Just beyond Little Italy is Chinatown with its great restaurants and hustling, bustling street markets. To get to Fisherman’s Wharf and The San Francisco National Maritime Park, walk down Leavenworth or Hyde (or any other parallel street). Also, some rooms (like ours) afford good views of Alcatraz. Otherwise, you’ll have a great view of the island as you walk toward the sea. Also, if you’re interested in enjoying the nightlife on Chestnut Street, there’s a bus which runs to the area (no. 30) and the bus stop is on Northpoint just before Hyde Street. The hotel itself is very nice. It is five stories tall (that’s why some rooms have great views). We stayed on the 5th floor, The Priority Club Floor. The room was spacious and included a microwave, small refrigerator and coffee maker with excellent an coffee/tea selection. There are three elevators so access to all floors is very fast. In the lobby of the hotel there is a Concierge’s Desk where you can obtain maps, get assistance with tour bookings, etc. There also is a Starbuck’s which is open in the mornings and then again in the evening. We booked a room which included a continental breakfast. It was far above the standard continental breakfast in the US. It was a self-service buffet which had a variety of breads, several different cold meats (i.e., ham, turkey, roast beef) and several cheeses (i.e., cheddar, swiss). There was also hot and cold cereal, yogurts, sweets (i.e., muffins, donuts, breads, etc.) and fresh fruit. Starbuck’s coffee was served in a thermal carafe and the waiters always provided a “to go” cup. For about an additional $5, you could also have eggs and/or breakfast meats cooked-to-order. We didn’t opt to do so because there was more than ample food on the buffet. If you’re a shopper and want to venture away from the tourist places near Fisherman’s Wharf, walk down Northpoint (in the opposite direction of Hyde Street), you’ll reach Northpoint Mall. It has a variety of shops including a great Safeway. Nearby are a Trader Joes, Ross and Cost Plus. In summary, we think the Holiday Inn Fisherman’s Wharf is a great place to stay in San Francisco! In addition to being able to walk to many sightseeing spots, you can take affordable mass transit to all other parts of the city (i.e., Embarcadero Center & Ferry Building; Finance District, etc.). We highly recommend the hotel and we’ll use it again when we next visit San Francisco. February 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location for SFO visit The hotel location is great, you can walk down to the 39 pier,Russia hill and cable car stop, and there is lots of restaurants and shops nearby,so it's very convenient to us.The staffs are very nice,and I was promoted to membership floor as I'm priority club member.Quite frankly,the facility is old,however,the room is very clean.Overall,it's a nice hotel. February 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very Average Everything in the hotel was very satisfying and great except for the concierge services very rude young asian or hispanic male attending other than Francis was excellent she was so great she knew details around the area I would come back again!!!!!! February 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location My hotel room wasn't the most updated, but the beds were comfortable and the room was clean. The cable TV was just basic, and a few of the channels didn't come in well, but the internet worked fine. The hotel staff was most friendly, and the concierge was great. The food at the hotel was good, but pricey. My favorite part was the location of this hotel - it was a mere 5 minute or less walk to the bay. It was within walking distance of everything, including Ghirardelli, all the well-known piers, lots of restaurants, etc. I was able to see the entire bay area by staying here! February 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good property I am Priority Platinum and stay Intercntinental more than 50 nights a year. I was in town for business. The hotel has a shuttle which is nice, but I walked to downtown and back both days which is enjoyable weather permitting. When I checked in late at night, I was sent to a room that was not cleaned. I had to go back downstairs to get another room. The clerk was appolgetic. Overnight, they put vouchers for a free breakfast buffet and a drink under my door. They did what they could. The food was very good at dinner and the breakfast buffet was also good. Something I have noticed recently at Holiday Inn's nationally is that food quality seems to be improving.. February 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unhappy in San Francisco The first room we were placed in had a redish crud in the bottom of the tub. when we contacted the front desk they acted like "so what do you want us to do about it. Finally sent some one to make a half hearted attempt to clean the tub. After further complaining, we were moved to a different room. Manager did come by and did make an offer for disc rate. However, we were trying to get cleaned up before we had to leave for an important conference, that didn't happen because of all of the prior messing around. Secondly, when we checked in the bellman encouraged us to use the town car service. Which he arranged for us to use that night (everything went as prommised). Both he and the driver said that if we needed it in the morning all we had to do was call the bellman at the desk. So we did, the morning bellman informed us that we would have to stop by the desk and that we could not make the reservation over the phone. When we arrived, the bellman acted like we had never talked to him and told us (in a very rude manner) that we weren't entitled to use that service and we should go find a cab! I have never been treated like that in all my years of travel! Having been in the industry in a prior job. If any of my staff would have treated a guest in that manor they would not have been employed very long. Bottom line is this property needs a huge dose of "customer service training"! February 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Jan. 22=24 stay Parking was $40.00 a day, Third floor room had on sound barrier, 3am garbage truck loading, trucks and buses running all night. Room outdated, everything past the lobby needed an upgrade. The price is the only reason I did'nt give it a poor rating February 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service Outstanding customer service, from check in to check out Very professional and attentive staff , February 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice My son was home on leave from teh Air Force and we wanted to spend some quality time with him in San Francisco. We decided to stay at the Holiday Inn. It was conveniently located in close walking distance to the wharf, but not too close as to have the homeless population pan handling outside. The staff was very helpful and informative and we didn't have to wait too long for a taxi. The bar was quiet and their selection of liquer could be better, but for a hotel bar it was "ok". Overall it was a nice place to stay overnight and with our limited budget it was a nice place. We do wish they had some free cold bottles of water. January 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean service I really enjoyed the hotel , very clean and comfortable. January 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by In desperate need of a make-over. We chose this hotel because of the location. Great access to Fisherman's Wharf and North Beach. However, the place is a little run down. The bathroom is very small and had faux wood wallpaper that was starting to come off the walls. When we took our showers the first morning the water drained very slowly and by the second shower, the water was up to my ankles. When we vacated the room for the day we stopped at the front desk and asked them to fix it. Well, next morning we had the same problem. The folks at the front desk were very pleasant but I don't plan to stay there again until they do some updates! January 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just what we needed We were having a quick overnight visit to SF and were pleased to find this place. Clean quarters, nice bathroom, comfy bed. Only drawbacks (minor) were bland room decor and lobby restaurant was shut down by noon, not even a coffee station. January 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay In San Francisco Enjoyed the high service quality and friendliness of staff both in room as front desk. Very helpful people wishing to satisfy and an honest, clean and relaxed stay. We trully would return in the future as we did this time (our second stay). January 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location, comfortable rooms The staff was very friendly and accomodating. You can't beat the location. The rooms were clean and very comfortable January 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Great location! Friendly and informative staff. Room was clean and comfortable. Thank you very much for a pleasant stay. We were able to leave our car after we checked out until 5pm, so we could go to Alcatraz. January 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay, parking expensive Fabulous location, great service from all staff and felt like a valued customer. There was a parking charge of $45 per night which we thought was way over priced, but what can you do once you have already booked to stay there? Be aware of this if you are booking! January 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by love the location I loved being able to walk to fisherman's wharf/pier 39 or to nearby public transportation January 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by elmarkillos You neeed to go to this holiday inn hotel in san francisco. Nice people,clean rooms,safe and best of all, friendly staff. Did I said great price for you stay. Go there, you won't regret it. January 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by parking situation We stayed New Year's Eve and following day. We were assured parking available (and not cheap). We could not find a parking spot when we arrived after our concert. I think people that were not staying there were also parked there. Possibly a closer look at who is parking would be wise. Otherwise; ALL the staff was truly friendly and helpful. The room was clean, bed comfortable and the location perfect. We didn't even drive our second day there. We would stay again. Maybe not on a holiday though? January 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by New Years vacation. I recently stayed at this hotel from Dec 29th, 2012 through the 3rd of January. The front desk staff were very polite and helpful, along with all other staff members encountered. The overall property, location, and value are average. The reason I gave a couple of one star ratings were due to experiences my family and I had on the nights of December 31st and January 1st. We returned to our hotel from watching the fireworks to a room on the 4th floor that wreaked an incredibly strong odor of Marijuana. I immediately called the front desk to report this. Moments later a security officer arrived and merely stated that not only is it the fourth floor, but the fifth floor as well. No further investigation or efforts were made to remedy the situation. We were not offered another room somewhere else in the hotel. We were actually told that we could "step outside" for some fresh air if it was to strong. Due to this incident happening two nights in a row, I would highly discourage any future families from staying at your location. I do hope that you take swift action to correct any problems like these that arise in the future. January 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location! This hotel locates in the good location close to cable car, Pier 39 and shopping street. But this hotel charged a lot for parking if you come try not to drive because you can go to anywhere easier by public transportation which cheaper than the parking fee. We went there by car because we had a road trip from another state. Besides parking fee, the parking and our room was in different building which close by about next street but imagine how inconvenient to carry stuff from the parking to the next building (had to cross the street and walked around the corner due to the parking entrance was not close to the other building). January 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service, but didn't like being at the satellite rooms The staff were all excellent, but having to stay in the satellite rooms across the street (by Denny's) was kind of a hassle. The front desk staff at both sites were very good, but the front desk was closed during the second half of out visit so it was more difficult to deal with some issues we had. January 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, great service Spent 5 nights over New Years. Great location for tourist attractions. Walking distance to Fisherman's Wharf, Alcatraz Tours, North Beach, and Chinatown. Clean, quiet room. View of the back alley not so great. Perks - As Priority Club members we got a free mini-fridge for the room. Very nice. Covered parking was convenient. Only con - The wi-fi in the room was so slow it was useless for anything except plain text. Any site that used Flash or PDFs was unviewable. I had to give up looking restaurants on my laptop and resort to my old 3G flip-phone. January 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service & location Pleasantly surprised to find that this was a full-service hotel -- bell-hop, doorman, concierge, etc. Full restaurant, so presume room service available, but didn't check into it. Staff was all very helpful and pleasant during our stay (Christmas Day through New Years' Eve Day#. Concierge was especially great/ helpful, and gave us a few good off-the-beaten path food recommendations. Location very convenient #walking distance# to Fisherman's Wharf/ Pier attractions. For access to the rest of the city Muni #bus/ streetcar# stops are also very convenient #same block bus stop; F-car is just a couple blocks away#! Highly recommend booking here for your SanFran adventure! January 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location!!! Heart of Fisherman's wharf.....walking distance to pier 39 and many more attractions. Only ate once at the hotel for a breakfast buffet. The food was good but price was too high. There are a lot of restaurants much better and close to the hotel. Each night though, I had Internet problems with no connection or slow internet out of the 6 nights at the hotel I had to use tech support 3 of the nights just to get on line. So I would not recommend this hotel for any Business travel...only vacation. January 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Looking tired. Spent New Year's Eve here on points. Since we last did this two years ago the hotel rooms are looking increasingly tired. For some strange reason they have disconnected all the room internet sockets, but the WIFI signal is practically non-existent. I've spent almost 6 months in IHG hotels this year and this is the worst experience by far. Saying that, it is a great location, which is the only reason it continues to survive in its current state. The bar and food facilities were always closed. Remember this is a Holiday Inn, not a Holiday Inn Express. I expect better (and usually get it). If you're here as a tourist it's ideal, situated at the end of Fisherman's Wharf. If you're here on business forget it. You might as well stay in the HI Express down the road. At least you will get a some food. January 6, 2013
<<prev 21 22 23 24 25 ... 27 next>>