Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 771 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ggod rooms and good location good value for money in a good location, just out of the heavy tourist area, convenient to tram stop.Laundry facilities are good without excessive delays. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great location and easy to get into town Great location. Bit noisy during the night outside as they cleaned the streets every night between 2am and 6am! Close to Fishermans wharf and easy to get into town June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A San Francisco Treat My sister and I stayed twice at the Holiday Inn at Fisherman's Wharf in June. Both times our rooms were immaculate! Service was great - from the front desk to the cleaning crew and the dining staff. This hotel is a wonderful location from which to walk to Fisherman's Wharf and Pier 39. We were within a couple blocks of numerous restaurants, the Hop-On-Hop-Off Bus line and the cable cars. Several times we had breakfast and dinner right in the hotel. Although the selection is small, everything we ordered was delicious. I'd go back there in a minute! June 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very good service, nice room Too expensive, they changed rate half way through stay. June 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good for some purposes The hotel was clean and well maintained on the inside. The staff was friendly. They didn't quite take into consideration that those driving in may not know how their parking works and the parking spaces were not all the same size. I had to drive around and wait for someone to leave because the three spaces left would not fit a minivan. The outside of the hotel wasn't anything special and the patio wasn't in great shape. There are hotels much closer to Fisherman's wharf, including a pretty nice looking Holiday Inn Express that are priced about the same. . June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable stay. Great location, able to walk to a lot of sites. Bathroom vanity could be a lot more accomodating for tolietries and makeup. Overall a great place to stay. June 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy poor value Stayed on the 5th floor and we could make out conversations on the street, the traffic noise is terrible I checked the windows several time thinking they were open. The location is good but not worth the price, the rooms are very dated. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel in the heart of fishermans wharf Great hotel in the fisherman's wharf district. Check in was a breeze considering the computers where all down. Rooms where cleaner than some 5star hotels. Wonderful staff who even provided us with a complimentary crib for our baby. Bed was super comfortable, they even use proper inner duvets, not just a thick blankets wrapped in sheets like many of their competitors use. We will defiantly stay here again. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm welcome and a great sleep After a long train trip we were made very welcome. Nice large room, comfy bed and the pillows were so good. You had a choice of two thickness. Soft or firm.we have been staying at a lot of hotels and this is the first time this has been offered. Heaven We didnt have time to eat at the hotel as we were passing thru. Definitely recommend this hotel June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, great service, great stay at Holiday Inn San Francisco This was our 2nd stay at the San Francisco-Fisherman's Wharf and I cant wait to go back again. So close to everything you can walk to all the best restaurant's and shopping and then back to the comfy bed at the Holiday Inn. The DeLeon's June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and convience of location Mary, at front desk was most accommodating in finding us adjoining rooms when we checked in early. Two gals left items in the room and lost and found had them both !! Maria (?) was most helpful in finding and returning the items to my home. I wish you had used FedEx GROUND instead of the FedEx saver. The items went to Memphis and then stayed 2 days at a distribution point 30 miles away from my home and my college roommates left before they were delivered to my home which is only 125 miles form San Francisco. It was a shame that they had to sit in Rocklin all that time. June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff- great bed Our check-in set a tone of a staff that is well aware, and trained to be devoted to customer service. Front desk and bell staff were excetional. June 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location My son and I stayed at this location on our very first visit to San Francisco. It is in a wonderful location to Fisherman's Wharf, Golden Gate Bridge, etc. We could walk out of the hotel and hit all kinds of tourist attractions. There was construction right under our window in the alley all day, starting fairly early. But we were too busy enjoying the area to have it bother us very much. The staff was very helpful to direct us to where we needed to go. The underground parking was nice. I would stay here again if in the area. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value and location Love this location close to North Beach, Chinatown, the Wharf and mass transit. The staff is amazing and very customer focused....a great place to stay. June 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and convenient We would have liked a greater selection of dishes on the restaurant menu, it seemed to be very limited and the usual American unhealthy variety! We ate there once only, preferring to take our evening meal somewhere else. On the positive side, we had transferred from the Holiday Inn Express and were impressed and grateful for our luggage being brought from that location very promptly. June 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome location Can't beat the location and proximity to the wharf area as well as easy access to Union Square. May 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Recommend with caveat My visit started off on the wrong foot b/c after I made my way all of the way to room 404, then the card didn't work. (I had made a point of holding it in my hand so there was no way my phone caused the problem.) Front desk apologized, but it was an annoyance after a long flight and schlep into town from SFO. Though I was upgraded to the "IHG Rewards" floor, I did not see any advantage to being there. The room was spacious. The bed was a little hard/lumpy. Linens clean and nice. No coffee/tea/water in room which I found unusual, though I rarely use that set-up anyway. TV felt a little small for the size of the room. I appreciated that there were real wooden hangers (5-7) that one could easily remove from the rod. The bathroom was clean, shower was hot and good pressure. Not enough counter space and poorly positioned toilet tissue roll--it got wet with use of the sink. Aside from check-in, I had no interactions with the service staff. Two night stay, so I passed on housekeeping since I wanted to come and go without worrying about having to wait for housekeeping to finish their work. In summary, for the price point, it was an fine/adequate experience. However, I've stayed at other facilities in the immediate area which cost a little more (~$30-$45 more per night), but were a lot nicer. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for conference in San Francisco I have managed conferences for my association for many years. Most times the hotel staff and service is the weak link in executing our conference. The staff here excelled at timely communication, quick response to our onsite needs, setups always on time and as requested, food of good quality and presentation, and without pause adjusted our attendee's room rates if they did not get the group rate. Not once did I hear, "I have to check with my supervisor on this". I cannot think of one thing I would improve upon. May 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent room, hard bed, room service needs work The room was what I expect from Holiday Inn but the bed was harder than normal. The room service was terrible - while it was timely the quality of the food was very poor. May 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to all Fishermans Wharf experiences We chose this hotel because of its location, and it didn't disappoint. However, it is expensive, and being from overseas find the additional taxes that aren't quoted at time of booking frustrating, and lower the value for money rating. May 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, nice room so close to the Wharf I stayed just one night for business and checked in early. My original room was not ready so I accepted a different room which was fine with me. My room overlooked the pool, so there were people swimming in the evening but not much noise. I always take earplugs on business travel and went to sleep early and slept well. I had read some reviews that people complained abou the noise, but you have to remember you are in the city close to the tourist attractions. I had taken a nice walk along the wharf and had dinner and it was so pleasant. I would highly recommend this property and hope to have the opportunity to stay there again. I was dissappointed that the breakfast offerings were a bit expensive and would have liked at least the basic amenities offered at other IHG properties for the breakfast. The staff are EXCELLENT! May 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, very uncomfortable bed, very expensive. The staff was very helpful and friendly, but this hotel was not what I expected for the price. The bed was very hard, and the sheets had a weird odor. The location is great, but I opted to move down the street to a "no name" hotel that was nicer, and it was half the price. May 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay. I really enjoyed staying here and look forward to coming back. May 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location We would stay here again. The location was ideal for site seeing. The streetcars were just outside the door so access was great. May 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Location We arrived early and 1 of our 2 rooms was available. No big deal. The rooms were big and comfy. The only problem we had was that no one ever came to clean our room or bring new towels. Our waste baskets were overflowing and it would've been nice to have a trash bag to put our trash in. Other than that it was a great stay and I would stay here again. May 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience I liked that they had two different types of pillows. I do not get this opportunity too often and I usually end up sleeping without a pillow. I would like it more if the hotel offered complimentary breakfast. May 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel in great location but watch for pricey extras This property is certainly better than the average Holiday Inn. The location is great. Some details still leave it in the category of a lower level property - such as not having a proper closet with a door. But the furnishings were better than I normally expect from Holiday Inn. There was work being done in the lobby that made a bit of a mess but otherwise it looked more modern and welcoming than I expected. We found breakfast price to be way too high. We were only there for 1 night and didn't have a lot of time or we'd have changed plans and gone to the Denny's or something else close by. Had the buffet because prices from the menu were just as high. Food quality was fine but not much selection and definitely not worth the price. When we asked how to get a taxi to the airport, they called for a fixed priced limo without asking us if that was OK. Admittedly the car was nicer and more comfortable than a cab would have been but it was also more expensive. So if you're on a budget, watch out for that. Next time, I'd ask for a taxi to the nearest Bart station and take the train directly to the airport. Or if you're not into public transit, at least ask specifically for a metered taxi if price is important to you. May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location and friendly A great location for touristing in San Fransisco. Walk to almost everywhere and really close to the cable trolley, so North Beach, the ferry terminal etc are all accessible without driving. Staff are super friendly, right across the board. When in SFO, stay at this hotel! May 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing special hotel with no surprise. Neither good nor bad ... Prices were expensive, specially breakfast (25$) May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Good location Great location for visiting San Francisco. Easy walk to Fisherman's Wharf sites or to trolley's or buses. May 15, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 27 next>>