Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 767 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by RESTAURANT ARRIVED 15 MIN. BEFORE BREAKFAST WAS FINISHING.WAS VERY RUSH .THE PERSON SHOULD HAVE TOLD US BEFORE SERVING US.THAT'S THE ONLY TIME WE VISITED THE RESTAURANT. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super experience Great hotel for enjoying Fisherman's Wharf. Within walking distance of the area. The staff was very accommodating and pleasant. Room was quiet and super clean. Highly recommend. May 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 shorth san francisco break the best thing was the location, could not have been better May 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet Grandson and I traveled by Amtrak to San Francisco for Spring break. Holiday Inn Fisherman's Wharf was very convenient for things a 6 year old would like such as the cable car, streetcar, trip to Muir Woods and ride across the bay via ferry. April 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Run down, need to work on customer service, address items that aren't working (internet, printer, elevator), be up front with availability of rooms, parking fee, etc. April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by loved the stay, comfortable and staff is very accomodating I was book for one night instead of two. When I called in to have them fix the error, they were very nice and took care of me. I requested adjoining rooms or very close to each other and they got me close to each other. While I was at hotel I asked if we could have the adjoining room connected to ours and they made it happened and held the room for us until it was available and not rushing us out of the other room we had first. They were so friendly and accomodating and lowered the price by $20 each room as a courtesy.. Above and beyond in my opinion. Only my second time staying at this location and I will be sure to only book here in the future. Very happily satisified!! April 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location - good for families We read reviews first and so asked to be placed in the main building, not the one across the street. This worked better as we had young kids. The hotel restaurant is reasonably priced and kids under 12 eat free. Menu choice is limited and food is good - service in the restaurant was FANTASTIC! Wonderful, attentive servers. The front staff is kind and they have daily baskets of fresh apples, which our kids loved. The rooms are relaxing and comfy beds - a little noisy until about 11 pm, but we had a white noise machine so it didn't really bother us. We faced the front of the hotel and were on the second floor. I think this hotel is overpriced considering there is no fridge or microwave (except at a cost#. We just bought a disposable cooler from the local Walgreens and filled it with ice machine ice each nght #kept milk, cheese, restaurant leftovers etc.#. My only other complaint was that housekeeping didn't refill coffee, tea, shampoo etc. regularly. I left a tip one day asking for extras, and for robes which we got - that was nice. The bathrooms also weren't cleaned as thoroughly as I would like #mould under the soap holder in the tub, and hair on the floor not cleaned thoroughly each day#. Location is good, but not at night - a park across the street is home to several homeless people, so our kids were scared to go out at night. The closest walgreens only has the basics. Great location for sure though. CHECK-OUT: We asked to have our luggage held, which they did. The Bellman#?) said he would reserve a ride for us for a deposit. We thought it was a taxi, but when we returned for our reserved time, it was a hotel car. They did not take Credit Cards and we were almost out of US cash. We thought the amount we paid the bellman and driver together covered the gratuity, but it did not and the driver let us know that when we reached our destination. He suggested we use an ATM, which we did not want to do because of the extra charges. It was also more expensive taking the hotel car than our initial taxi ride from the airport to the hotel when we first arrived. I suggest taking a taxi or asking the Bellman for a better rate. April 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fisherman's Wharf-It's All About Location,Location, Location The hotel was average, clean and friendly staff. I thought our room was smaller than other Holiday Inns in the past. Not having a refrigerator or microwave in the room as a standard amenity was really inconvenient and would be a reason to not choose this hotel again. The internet was so slow, we just shut our computers off and used our smart phones. Beds were comfortable, but small. Also, it would've been nice to have another table for eating and a few chairs. Really crowded for a family of four with two teenagers . The location on the other hand was excellent. This is located in a great area in which we did not need a car, but were able to navigate by public transportation, and mostly walked to everything we needed. It was also nice to be close to so many restaurants and stores. April 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Slow internet and staff The wifi was extremely slow during the day and non existent after four pm. Our buffet breakfast for two was over fifty dollars and the staff at the front desk was unwelcoming and slow. The room was clean and comfortable. The location was great and the price was reasonable. April 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Hotel is a little dated in areas and rooms can be a bit noisy but the location is great for transport, very clean and beds/bedding are excellent. April 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location, location, location Just an 'average' hotel if you ignore the location. Not bad - not great. Just OK. The location can't be beat though. You can walk anywhere on the wharf from here. Unbeatable for that. Be prepared for some serious sticker shock on the cost of parking here though! April 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location But . . . . The guest room was great. In the past, I've always preferred Holiday Inn. They have always provided good service and a safe environment. This time, I was very disappointed. This was my first experience with Holiday Inn as a disabled customer. Although the location was perfect, their parking fees were obscene. There is no accommodations for the disabled, unless you call the handicapped spaces in their over-priced garage an accommodation. After identifying myself as handicapped during check-in, they gave me a room close to the end of the hall and far away from the elevator. I limited my visits to my guest room in order to avoid the long hall walk that challenged me physically and left me with less energy to enjoy the sight and sound of Fisherman’s Wharf (which is why I was in San Francisco). April 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, great stay We were pleasantly surprised by our stay here. The location was outstanding, the room was clean, and the staff was friendly. We had a 2nd floor room in the main building, and had no problems w/noise. We stayed in 2 other hotels on our travels across N. Cal, and this hotel provided our best accommodation experience. If we travel back to SF, we will definitely consider staying here, especially considering that that the price per night was cheaper than many other hotels, especially hotels in the Fisherman's Wharf area. April 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service perfect location comfy rooms great service everything was great no complaints April 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel, Small beds An excellent choice for the Pier 39 (Fisherman's Wharf) area. Well located, large rooms, very nice staff, very well-priced for the area. Also, in-and-out self parking for $40 a day sounds pricey, but, believe me, it's a very good deal in this part of town. One major "but" with this hotel. The beds in the "two double beds" rooms are really too small for two adults. They're barely wider than singles, so unless you like the old Ozzie and Harriet way of sleeping with a nightstand between, you're going to have a tough night's sleep. Also with only one nightstand between the two beds, if you do sleep together only one of you gets a reading light, etc. Because of this, each rating less than five was docked one star. Sleep quality was docked three stars. April 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, kinda noisy The location is great - within easy walking for many attractions and accesibility through public transportation also great. My room overlooked an alleyway with grafitti on the wall, it seemed that the streets were being swept overnight and trash removed, which made a great deal of noise around 3 a.m. all three nights of my stay Room was very clean, shower was great, safe in room was bonus. Concierge not overly friendly or expressing attitude of helpfulness, she gave rapid directions for using public transportaiton and seemed distracted/rushed/uninterested in helping. Friendly check in staff, got chocolates and an apple upon checking in. Nice overall. April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location So I stayed at the adjacent Holiday Inn Express and this hotel in two days. This hotel, albeit a bit smaller, has bigger room and more staff. Highly recommended. April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely staff, great facilities One of the nicest check in experiences we have ever had and the staff all made us feel very welcome throughout our stay. This hotel is excellently located for Fisherman's wharf and the facilities within the hotel were really good-microwave, safe and fridge in room, good tv, gym and pool and a well stocked bar. Our room was really clean and the bed was very comfy so we slept really well for both nights we stayed. April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by San Francisco with our grandson On a recent trip to San Francisco with our grandson, we had the privilege of staying at the Holiday Inn, Fisherman's Wharf. We took the train from our home city, which we always do, so that means no vehicle. The facility was an easy walk to Pier 39 and surrounding areas. The staff was very accommodating and made our stay so pleasant. We were able to check in 2 hours early and they held our bags on the day of departure so we could continue to enjoy our surroundings prior to leaving. I would definitely recommend this hotel and will be staying again in the future. April 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front DesK Staff Mary at the reception area is the BEST!!! We had a slight problem with our room reservation. She straightened it out in a flash. I highly recommend this location. April 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything we needed Great location, clean rooms, comfortable beds. What else could we ask for? April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and value The hotel was excellent, the staff was phenomenal and the facilities are great. The pool was heated and I enjoyed swimming by myself at 6am. The Denny's located in the Wharf building is an absolute ripoff with horrible service. I do not recommend this Denny's. April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service & wonderful location We stayed here for 4 nights and could not be happier with the central location and service. This was our 2nd time in San Fran, 1st time we stayed at the Holiday Inn Express but since we would be here for a few extra days wanted a full service hotel. This Holiday Inn offers exceptional qualilty and service. The bed furnishings were excellent, you always wonder if you are going to have a nice mattress and quality rest--no worries here, mattress, pillows sheets and coverings are top quality and much needed rest was acquired. Bathroom was nice size and not at all cramped. The cleanliness of the rooms are always a huge concern of mine--again, no worries. Room was promptly remade each day and toliet items replenished. Front desk servce, again, top quality. We were able to walk to the wharf each day and short walk to our favorite restaurants and stores. If you are looking for a central location a short walk to the pier this is the hotel you want, clean, friendly & caring staff is a plus ! April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spring Break Me and my family stayed the first week of April for spring break. This was a dream vacation for my wife and this hotel helped provide a great vacation for her and the family. Check in was easy and friendly. It was a little busy when we arrived but the staff was nice and helpful. After a long car ride it was very nice to have a happy person on the other side of that desk. We had a king bed room with a pull out sofa. The room was nice and comfortable. Everything was clean and well maintained. We never had an issue with our room being cleaned and we were never bothered at all. The only down side to the room was no fan in the bathroom, so it got very hot when you were in the shower. Location. The location of the hotel was a block away form fisherman’s wharf. You had everything you need within walking distance. Good food, buses, trolley’s, street cars you name it. I recommend the big bus tour just for the hop on and off the bus in certain parts of the city factor. It was great. We wanted to see it all and the big bus was easy and we saw everything and then some. Also the hotel location is about three blocks from Ghirardelli square and also Lombard street. We walked to little Italy as well. Nothing was that far from the hotel, but if walking is not your thing then the bus lines were right there and the other transportation was close as well. The hotel staff was great. Front desk, concierge, maid service, everyone we ran into was friendly and nice. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and have already. April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by April Stay Excellent hotel for the money. Great location to give easy access to the piers and nearby districts of the city. Very clean. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. A well ran hotel. April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect stay A great place to stay at the Wharf in San Francisco. Very close to all the shops, restaurants and attractions of Fisherman's Wharf. Public transportation "F' line classic restored antique streetcars two blocks away and access to the famous cable cars two blocks away too. Hotel was quiet and comfortable. Highly recommended. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly Surprised I was very pleased with my stay at this Holiday Inn, I later went to another hotel in the city for another conference the same week (a very upscale hotel), and I actually preferred the Holiday Inn over the other swanky hotel. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Pleasant surprise Nice hotel.excellent service. Attentive staff. Clean throughout. Hotel is not the newest, but it is well maintained and functional. As it should be. I attended a three day conference. Everything went well. Wi Fi was a bit slow which impaired Skype during the conference. My room, on the 2nd floor was near the street and service vehicles awoke me each day. Curtain could not be closed so I had to be "aware." Overall,very good. Nice location. April 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Holiday Inn Nothing personal but this Hotel has lost its marbles. Pet policy is not updated and had been sent to a lousy floor in front of garbage container which was unloaded at 5 am and loaded anytime with all the related bizarre noise because staff was not aware that their web site says that this is a pet friendly hotel! Unacceptable by all means. Very limited food choice and no room service at all! They charge $ 40 per day for parking which is really not very friendly to start with customers who are paying for the stay and are not getting valet parking service! Holiday Inn should review this hotel and correct these deficiencies now. April 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Welcoming reception, received room upgrade, room very clean and of a good size overlooking the bay. Hotel reception area and corridors very clean and carpeting pristine, chamber maid exceptionally friendly and room (506) was always serviced to a high standard. No complaints at all, everything was to a high standard. April 13, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 27 next>>