Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 773 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by April Stay Excellent hotel for the money. Great location to give easy access to the piers and nearby districts of the city. Very clean. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. A well ran hotel. April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect stay A great place to stay at the Wharf in San Francisco. Very close to all the shops, restaurants and attractions of Fisherman's Wharf. Public transportation "F' line classic restored antique streetcars two blocks away and access to the famous cable cars two blocks away too. Hotel was quiet and comfortable. Highly recommended. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly Surprised I was very pleased with my stay at this Holiday Inn, I later went to another hotel in the city for another conference the same week (a very upscale hotel), and I actually preferred the Holiday Inn over the other swanky hotel. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Pleasant surprise Nice hotel.excellent service. Attentive staff. Clean throughout. Hotel is not the newest, but it is well maintained and functional. As it should be. I attended a three day conference. Everything went well. Wi Fi was a bit slow which impaired Skype during the conference. My room, on the 2nd floor was near the street and service vehicles awoke me each day. Curtain could not be closed so I had to be "aware." Overall,very good. Nice location. April 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Holiday Inn Nothing personal but this Hotel has lost its marbles. Pet policy is not updated and had been sent to a lousy floor in front of garbage container which was unloaded at 5 am and loaded anytime with all the related bizarre noise because staff was not aware that their web site says that this is a pet friendly hotel! Unacceptable by all means. Very limited food choice and no room service at all! They charge $ 40 per day for parking which is really not very friendly to start with customers who are paying for the stay and are not getting valet parking service! Holiday Inn should review this hotel and correct these deficiencies now. April 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Welcoming reception, received room upgrade, room very clean and of a good size overlooking the bay. Hotel reception area and corridors very clean and carpeting pristine, chamber maid exceptionally friendly and room (506) was always serviced to a high standard. No complaints at all, everything was to a high standard. April 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good for business or pleasure Conference food and facilities were exceptionally good. Staff were universally competent and friendly. This Holiday Inn felt more like a boutique hotel than a chain in a big city. April 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by quality I knew that everyone's trying to save but the bathroom tissue that were used are so flimsy that it actually you use more because it was easy to fray before use. April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by confortable Nice place to stay . Confortable and friendly place, people . Convinient location April 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Socks Overall we had a good experience. We stayed at the Holiday Inn for four days. The location is great. After day one we realized there was someone else's socks under the bed. We complained we found socks. When we returned at night one was removed and the matching one was still under the bed. FYI, I don't think there was any benefit to me being a IHG Rewards member. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I always stay in holiday inn at fishermans warf, the stay is always comfortable. The entire staff from manager to the staff keeping rooms clean is excellent , each one goes out of the way to help you. It has the best location, easy connectivity to any part of the city and good view from floors facing the bay and bridge. Highly recommended. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 员工服务一流 员工服务非常到位,值得推荐! 地理位置不错,到渔人码头和九区花街都很近。 唯一不足就是停车费有点贵! 最好能对会员免费。 April 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Spring Breat trip to SF While the location of the hotel was great, the room was far less favorable. We had 4 people and felt so cramped in our room. We were only given one option: two double beds. We are used to King size beds, thus it was not a very peaceful sleep. Our room overlooked a city park where transients slept and made noise all day and night. For the money, i would not recommend this hotel. April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel right next to the wharf! I arrived at 10am (5 hours before check in) and they had a room for me! I was able to get my family in and hit the wharf for a long day of fun. The staff was very friendly and treated my family (toddlers too) like old friends. It was very refreshing! Thank you to the staff for such a wonderful stay! April 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great price, great location This is an older holiday inn, but extremely well maintained with an excellent staff. The location can't be beat and for what you get the price is amazing. April 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Except For Street Noise Only stayed one night and not much time in Hotel except sleeping. My daughter claimed that after being wakened at 4 AM by a man screaming outside the hotel, she could not sleep. We were on the 4th floor so I was surprised anyt street noise would wake us. April 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room amenties complementary tea and coffee along with a kettle to boil water and a small fridge would be fabulous as these items are always supplied in Australia free of charge April 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly and very helpful staff We stayed for 1 full week and were offered and given a fridge complimentary in our room which made our stay more enjoyable. Frances the concierage was incredibly knowledgeable and helpful on where to go, how to get there, and things to do to make things easier to access. Great location could walk to most places. Cleaning staff did a great job and were all so friendly. April 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Parking is not so great but I guess that is just San Francisco. April 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by General staff communication I have a high regard the way I was treated by all of the staff but one. I found almost all of them very courteous, friendly and wanted to please. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean room great front desk service, the heated pool was great and the bed was very comfortable. April 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient, clean and comfortable Close to Fisherman's Wharf, trolleys and sites. Good place to stay and I would recommend it. Our room was next to an alley where folks seems to park their vehicles to avoid the excessive parking fees, who cares except them talking back there in the middle of the night. I would avoid those string of rooms next time. Front desk was cordial, but not exactly friendly. Parking is $40 a day, but that is probably the lay of the land. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Location and Excellently maintained Hotel. I would stay again. Very Clean and well kept. Everything works and the place is spotlessly clean. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service -- Great Location This hotel provided great comfort for my family to stay. The staff was available and attentive. The only upgrade they need to make is their wireless. I had to connect with my job a few nights and the wireless was terribly slow. March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by San Fran Experience Love the staff and location of the this hotel. The rooms are clean and comfortable. I the only thing that I did to like was the parking. We were assigned to a separate building that was across the street from the main building. Since there was not parking, we had to park at the main building and walk our luggage over across the street. I was glad it was not raining! $40 a night parking should include convenient parking. This was the only thing I was disappointed with. March 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent food and great services This hotel is within a quick walk to Fisherman's Wharf. I realized later that I would have saved some money by eating at the hotel. Most restaurants at the Wharf are way overpriced. There is a very good chef at this hotel and I was very pleased with breakfast and dinner. March 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay Since we were there for the sites we weren't at the motel except to sleep. The lady at the front desk was exceptional with recommending sites to see and the best way to get around San Fran. They had some work on 1 of the elevators going on so only one was operating but since we weren't there a lot it didn't matter. Having a Denny's in the same building was great. We looked at other places as we were walking around and I believe we made the right choice, a little out of the way to get to the center of town but that's what we were looking for, will definitely stay again when we go to San Fran. March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel; better than anticipated i booked the holiday inn after extensive research online. my husband and i have stayed at several holiday inn expresses during our travels and have not been disappointed. this holiday inn (not "the express") did not disappoint either. the check in staff, housekeeping and restaurant staff were all attentive and helpful. it's too bad that overall, parking in SF is so expensive. March 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! This place is so conveniently located at Fisherman's Wharf. Price was competitive IF you book early. Breakfast was good but expensive. Food service was excellent! We used a private car service a lot and staff frowned, but it was more dependable, clean, and on time. Taxi was hard to get and slow. Drivers were reckless! Don't use the airport shuttle. Bad driver with an even worst attitude and reckless driving habits. Staff helpful in booking dinner reservations and answering questions. Had some plumbing problems, but maintenance was there within minutes of our call. Problem was solved and we got a free movie! I will book again! March 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The Highs are Heavenly; there are some deep lows though. The key to this hotel is knowing what you want/need while in San Francisco. And learning to compromise on what is less essential will reduce your frustration factor. The proximity to all of the attractions at Fisherman's Wharf and Ghiradelli Square is a HUGE PLUS. Also, having BOTH southbound cable car lines within a couple blocks walk can't beat. Bus lines also run right by the hotel -- really don't need a rental car if you fly into SFO and take BART north. The parking is pricey and the underground lot spaces are very tight. That being said, you are in the heart of the action in SF! The rooms are small and somewhat cramped, especially if you bring along a spouse/partner and add a kid to the mix. Views from the property are less than optimal. Noise from traffic and the 4:20AM dumpster truck will grate on your nerves -- but again, it's all about trade-offs. Elevators are very fast -- which is good, because the lobby and common areas are always very busy with guests. We heard about a dozen identifiable languages to our polyglot ears in the two days we stayed here. Staff were good, but not outstanding. People are not very friendly. You say "Hello" or smile and they almost growl at you -- is it a local diet or water? Beds were too hard; pillows too soft. Bathroom was rather cramped and lots of dust around corners throughout the room. Platinum Priority status virtually ignored - and I earn 210K plus points a year. Overall, worthwhile for the couple of days. March 24, 2014
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 27 next>>