• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SAN FRANCISCO
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:18
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Hindi
  6. Indonesian
  7. Italian
  8. Japanese
  9. Dutch
  10. Portuguese
  11. Tagalog
  12. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets allowed

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Cable Car
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Fisherman's Wharf
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
Ghirardelli Square
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
North Beach
Distance From Hotel:0.6MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:256
  • Car Parking Available
  • Self parking only, $40 and subject to 14% tax per day. Parking is based on availability.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 40.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:585
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:159
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:423
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:585
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:18
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Local Attraction Central to Hotel Location

Enjoy a memorable stay during your visit to San Francisco at the Holiday Inn® Fisherman’s Wharf hotel. Positioned in the city’s most popular neighborhood, guests can visit the fabulous Fisherman Wharf’s waterfront, or walk to Pier 39 and the Ghirardelli Square.

Our hotel offers wonderful amenities, including a Fitness Center, 24-hour business center, heated outdoor pool, on-site restaurant and lounge, Bristol Bar and Grill, along
View More

Local Attraction Central to Hotel Location

Enjoy a memorable stay during your visit to San Francisco at the Holiday Inn® Fisherman’s Wharf hotel. Positioned in the city’s most popular neighborhood, guests can visit the fabulous Fisherman Wharf’s waterfront, or walk to Pier 39 and the Ghirardelli Square.

Our hotel offers wonderful amenities, including a Fitness Center, 24-hour business center, heated outdoor pool, on-site restaurant and lounge, Bristol Bar and Grill, along with free Wi-Fi access.

View Less
Features
We’re just a block away from Fisherman’s Wharf and minutes from the Financial District. Nearby companies include Pacific Gas and Electric, Levi Strauss and IBM. Enjoy great attractions and unique shopping hotel near the hotel. Catch a cable car and visit the Golden Gate Bridge, Fort Mason or the Alcatraz. You’ll love having a convenient location in the Holiday Inn San Franscisco-Fisherman’s Wharf.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 431 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great overall Front desk staff is exceptional! Especially David!! He is great! I have been going to this hotel for one week every month for work and have to say everytime i check in i have a wonderful experience!! Great job guys!! April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel with excellent customer service. Stayed at this hotel 3 nights recently. Had a little discomfort in the original room, but this was quickly sorted out by the manager who went all out to ensure my comfort for the remainder of the stay. The rooms are very clean, very comfortable and the house staff very efficient. The hotel is close to several public transportation options and its closeness to downtown was a plus. Did not get a chance to sample the restaurants, but the folks in the bar were pleasant. A gem of a spot. April 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location But Construction Project We have stayed at this hotel before. It is in a good location and the price is right. For this visit, however, we didn't know about the construction project that started pounding over our heads at 7 a.m. It didn't help that we were quite late arriving the night before because of airline problems. April 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wow! Vastly exceeded expectations. The San Francisco Golden Gateway hotel was at first our "last resort" choice after being unable to make reservations on short notice at several local waterfront hotels. Had I known then what I know now this would have been my first choice. Next time it definitely will be. The rates were very competitive, the location turned out to be excellent [cable car to Chinatown almost right outside the front door] and the room we stayed in had just been remodeled. Clean, bright, roomy and comfortable with a breathtaking view of the City. It was everything we hoped for. If I could make one minor complaint it was that the exercise room was embarrassingly inadequate for even recreational strength training. They have a set of dumbbells, but many were missing and the range of weights was very limited. A little more attention there and this would be an almost perfect "home base" for any trip to SF. Thanks for making my trip so much fun. April 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff I stayed at this Holiday Inn because it was only two blocks away from the concert venue that I was going to. So the day of the concert I found out a half an hour before it was to start that they changed location. We walked back to the hotel and there was the bell man(Bobby). I asked for assistance on how to get to the other place and he went well beyond what we were expecting. Not only did he tell us where it was at but he also hailed a taxi for us. On our return he was there to great us and asked how our evening went. What great customer service skills. He took the time to get to know my family. April 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience We had a really nice stay at this Holiday Inn. Everything was so clean and the beds were really comfortable. Loved the security aspect were you had to have a card to get up to your room. Staff was wonderful and went out of there was to make you feel comfortable. Location was great and there was a starbucks on the corner. I would definitly stay here again. April 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great price and nice room I stayed for one night, the room was great- nice view, modern, and spotless. Hotel is well-maintained and a good deal, 15 minutes walk to Union square/city center. It's not fat from a run-down part of SF, but the hotel is very comfortable and secure, Would definitely stay again April 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay An well located hotel in this beautiful city. Different type of foods are within walking distance. The courteous and friendly front desk personnel, Irene, acknowledged me as a platinum member during checked-in and upgraded me to the 26th floor with a great view of San Francisco. The room is beautifully decorated with the desk overlooking the San Francisco and bay. The entrance of the hotel is also very nicely done. The parking is expensive, $40 per day or one can park in the street, $2.00 per hour from 9:00 am to 6:00 pm. Internet was free. My son and I had a pleasant stay at this hotel. The staff make you feel welcome. I definitely will stay in this hotel next time. April 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WOW Everything about this hotel was excellent. Enjoyed the very adult beverage in the room as a priority club member. April 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend! We just spent a very pleasant long weekend at the Golden Gateway. Having a rental car, the parking garage was a pricey necessity. We also took advantage of MUNI transit passes; the Western end of the California St. cable car line is just around the corner. Polk St., one block downhill, has plenty of interesting shops and restaurants. The view of SF from the 24th floor was delightful. The location was perfect for our needs, so I would definitely stay again. Our two-bed room was very nice. The hotel is renovating floor by floor. I believe the 24th floor was completed fairly recently; I can't comment on rooms that have not been renovated. April 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Place to Stay An extremely well located hotel in a fabulous city. Convenient for seeing all the sights and sounds of San Francisco and the cable car begins its journey to Fisherman's Wharf just around the corner. Staff courteous and friendly and all make you feel welcome which makes all the difference. Recommend booking a room on the 26th floor overlooking the bay............ April 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Delivered exactly what I expected!!! The room was amazing, with views of the city that were breath taking (25th floor) The staff is friendly and very accomodating!! The bedding was crisp and fresh and the bed AMAZING! Location is good. The pool was enjoyable for my girls! Thanks we will be back! :) March 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel. Great location. Very nice and modern . I was in the 25th floor (or so). Great view of San Fransisco. I did not eat in the hotel restaurant but just one or two blocks away you can find whatever type of food you looking for. Highly recommended. With anticipation you can get very favorable rates. I did it too late. March 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Had a great time in San Francisco. This wants me to write more so here goes. March 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by smooth renovation process The staff was gracious and accommodating during the total hotel renovation. I look forward to staying in a "new:" room on my next visit. March 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by San Francisco Golden Gate Great location that is really close and convenient to sights in San Francisco. The bed and pillows were comfortable. We were given a handicapped room. I would say the walls were pretty thin and the t.v. didn't work, but we were never in the room long enough to need it. February 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by a pleasant stay at Holiday Inn Golden Gateway My wife and I had an overall pleasant stay at the hotel although the air conditioner was a bit noisy when starting up in the evening. We recommend the hotel! February 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice one of the HolidayInns HolidayInn San Francisco-Golden Gateway is located at a very good position in the city. In the room, there is a nice view of the city and the sea. It is quite and good for stay of relax. February 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Potential lemons turned into sweet tasting lemonade What started out as dissatisfying situation during a reservation booking for specific online advertised package, turned into a lovely experience. After sharing my dissatisfaction, holiday inn went into a customer service resolution mode that was impressive. Less than 24 hours after lodging my complaint, I had Holiday Inn people calling and emailing offering their solution to remedy the situation. The stay was great and we were able to take full advantage of the original package we wanted to book. One front desk person quietly challenged us about the package offer at check-in by indicating she never heard of such a package. However that did not sour the stay as the remaining staff with every encounter was extremely nice, professional and personable. Thanks again for nicely handling my complaint. This guest will be back for another stay in the near & distant future. February 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Front Desk! We were greeted by an excellent front desk and treated very well throughout our stay. Best Holiday Inn stay yet! February 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and helpful hotel receptionists We stayed here for 4 nights and found this to be a great location with helpful personel. We are avid walkers, however, so walking a couple of miles to see some of the sights was not a problem. It was also easy to catch the cable car from this hotel. Very affordable place to stay in SF. February 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by same palce every year My wife & I stay here every year for the past 5 years. the location is great as it is central to the city. MUNI travel is easy to get anywhere in the city. Buy a 3 day MUNI pass in the gift shop and you're free to roam the city. Cable car stop is right next door to th Hotel. they are currently renovatng the rooms so I look forward to 2014. February 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, worst restaurant staff I was very please with the room. It was clean, nice view and good location. The room itself was definitely worth the price. The experience that I had at the hotel restuarant though was absolutely horrible. When I paid for my overpriced breakfast with my debit card, the waitress returned to my table with the card, chuckled and said that the card was declined for insufficient funds. The waitress demanded that someone give her another card. I knew that I in fact did not have insufficient funds and ask her to try charging the card again. She then loudly said no, the reason why the card wont work is because you dont have any money so let me just charge it to your room. I then checked my bank account on my phone and saw that the waitress had actually charged the breakfast to the card. I showed the waitress and the manager the charge on my phone and both seemed to not believe me and look at my like I was trying to rip them off. I proeeded to call my bank and after taking the time to speak to a banker, I found out that the waitress had tried charging me 3 times and luckily the bank only allowed one charge to go through and then deny the second two. I spoke to a hotel manager who again treated me like I was stupid and who eventually handled the problem. For this reason I will never stay at this hotel again and would not recommend it to any friend. Work on your customer service, employees should never announce that their customer does not have any money. Luckily no one in my party listened to the waitress and gave another card or we would've been paying twice!! February 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best Value I have no complaints. The staff is especially great. It is a convenient location and a great price! February 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LLrr very nice and comfortable - great food - nice view February 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay The staff were excellent, helped with local amenties, resturants etc, check was promt, room ready and clean, great view from room. Fantastic location! Highly recommended! February 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Holiday Inn I have stayed in in years The hotel was cold in the elevator and the halls. My room's heat was turned off between nights. So it too was cold when I would return from a long day's work. The food was poor and breakfast was way over priced. January 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just good This property was just ok. It was in an ideal location. The reason why I can't recommend it is due to an adjustment that was not made regarding my parking. The front desk associate told me that the price of parking would be $40 for the duration of my stay (2 nights). When I received my invoice, I was charged for $40 per night. When I tried to explain it to the front desk associate the next day, she said there was nothing she could do, and I was forced to pay twice as much as I expected. This was not good customer service. Therefore, I will probably go somewhere else next time. January 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sweating Windows marred our Bayview Room Stay I was very happy with my experience at this property for our New Year's Eve. There was one problem. We paid an additional fee for the Bayview room with a view. However, the window was sweating and caused our entire stay to be marred by the window that blocked our clear view. We brought this to the attention of the front office staff and then to the Manager on duty who did not do anything like offer to discount our stay by 10% or even offer us a discount for a future stay or anything. We thought by mentioning this they would at least do something since there was even a sign in the bathroom that stated "If anything is not right with your stay, please bring it to our attention and we promise to make it right". This was not corrected and not true. January 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing for the price!!! For our first visit to San Francisco, the price & LOCATION, it was AMAZING. We booked this stay as a package with our flight from Los Angeles and I have to say I was a bit skeptical at first due to it is a Holiday Inn. However, was I wrong. Everyone at the hotel was extremely helpful & nice. We had never been to the city & the staff gave us a very helpful map of everywhere we wanted to go highlighted & the easiest & fastest ways to get there. They also helped by recommending places to eat within walking distance which were very delicious. The room was extremely clean & the bed was very comfortable. The only problem we experienced was at the bar on our 2nd night there. They took a really long time to change the tap for the Blue Moon and they were out of buffalo wings for the day and also loaded potato skins which is exactly what we were looking to eat because the LAKERS game was on. Other than that our experience was AMAZING, especially the location and for the price. We would definitely stay there again. January 8, 2013
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 16 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Entrance Hotel Lobby Concierge Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading