• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SAN FRANCISCO
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:18
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Hindi
  6. Indonesian
  7. Italian
  8. Japanese
  9. Dutch
  10. Portuguese
  11. Tagalog
  12. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets allowed

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Cable Car
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Fisherman's Wharf
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
Ghirardelli Square
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
North Beach
Distance From Hotel:0.6MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:256
  • Car Parking Available
  • Self parking only, $40 and subject to 14% tax per day. Parking is based on availability.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 40.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:585
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:159
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:423
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:585
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:18
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Local Attraction Central to Hotel Location

Enjoy a memorable stay during your visit to San Francisco at the Holiday Inn® Fisherman’s Wharf hotel. Positioned in the city’s most popular neighborhood, guests can visit the fabulous Fisherman Wharf’s waterfront, or walk to Pier 39 and the Ghirardelli Square.

Our hotel offers wonderful amenities, including a Fitness Center, 24-hour business center, heated outdoor pool, on-site restaurant and lounge, Bristol Bar and Grill, along
View More

Local Attraction Central to Hotel Location

Enjoy a memorable stay during your visit to San Francisco at the Holiday Inn® Fisherman’s Wharf hotel. Positioned in the city’s most popular neighborhood, guests can visit the fabulous Fisherman Wharf’s waterfront, or walk to Pier 39 and the Ghirardelli Square.

Our hotel offers wonderful amenities, including a Fitness Center, 24-hour business center, heated outdoor pool, on-site restaurant and lounge, Bristol Bar and Grill, along with free Wi-Fi access.

View Less
Features
We’re just a block away from Fisherman’s Wharf and minutes from the Financial District. Nearby companies include Pacific Gas and Electric, Levi Strauss and IBM. Enjoy great attractions and unique shopping hotel near the hotel. Catch a cable car and visit the Golden Gate Bridge, Fort Mason or the Alcatraz. You’ll love having a convenient location in the Holiday Inn San Franscisco-Fisherman’s Wharf.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 260 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The location is key to me and this hotel is very well situated. I wish the prices will be lower, however, I would continue to stay here in my next visit to the beautiful city of San Francisco. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value I spent a week at the Holiday Inn Civic Center and enjoyed the hotel very much. The friendly staff welcome me nicely and made this trip very enjoyable. The neighborhood is not the cleanest in San Francisco but as soon as you step in the hotel you will forget about the outside. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location to attractions. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Excellent value for location and amenities. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellant Location Going to a play at the Orpheum theater, this location is perfect., you can park and walk to theater. It's across the street. Food and beverage is good too. Lady bartender is soooooooooo nice. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay but watch out for extra taxi charges Stayed here as a couple visiting SF as part of 3 week vacation. Chose this hotel as good central location to sightsee. Single female visitors need to be aware of the large number of homeless people in the close vicinity of the hotel. Can feel a bit vulnerable walking past some of these people. Rooms very comfortable but beware of the early morning (6.30 am) building work noise coming from the construction site next door. Friendly staff throughout. Clean and tidy rooms with good decor. Beware when booking transportation especially to the airport via the concierge as our inward airport taxi transfer cost 35 dollars compared to 55 dollars on the return trip using the recommended taxi booked for us by the hotel. We feel totally ripped off and left a bad taste in our mouth and spoiler our overall good experience of this hotel. Lord Messenbird and Lady Hord. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Phenomenal Service The customer service from the staff at the front desk was phenomenal. I arrived early and they forwarded me to take a tour of the city. I arrived back at the hotel and they got me checked in right away. The room and bed were comfortable. The doorman assisted with my bag and also helped me with a driver or taxi service. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by August 12 - 2014 Overall stay was good. Air Conditioning was broken and did not get my IHG complimentary water/snacks. August 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not that dog friendly I booked this property because it was dog friendly, Well when I asked the front desk what direction to walk to find grass that my dog could relieve herself I was advised not this way not this way , which I appreciated I needed up having to walk 6 blocks to an area that seemed safe there is a lot of homeless people very near the hotel and a bus stop that had police activity several times during my 2 day stay . I did not walk her after dark , I just did not feel safe ,which she is used too so unless your dog will use the side walk to relieve themselves I would not say this is a DOG friendly property also our tub did not drain when. I told the front desk at check out she said OH I will have that taken care of .... I really left like she should of offered me a discount , my daughter skipped the shower , which is not what except to have to do August 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 方便入住,房间干净 住宿环境符合之前预期,房间干净,最重要的是没有bed bug,住宿环境安静,地点离downtown比较近,交通也很方便。对于在San Francisco旅行比较推荐这家旅馆 August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location for Access to Various Neighbourhoods An average property, but the location is great. Public transit is a block away both ground and metro as well as the BART system. Staff very good and housekeeping quick and professional. It was our first time in San Francisco and we explored a lot of the city. We would stay here again when we go back. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay in San Francisco All the staff I encountered were cheerful and helpful. I was able to arrange for an early check-in because we arrived in the city early. This is a good place to for a short trip to San Francisco. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel in not particularly nice area of SFO I was most happy with my room, the service minded staff in the reception area and the cleaning. This is an excellent hotel and good value for money. However, be aware that the area is a bit rough. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and attractive The service was top notch. Every member of your staff was very friendly and they all went out of their way to be accommodating. I couldn't have asked for anything more. I was pleasantly surprised by the decore and cleanliness of the hotel. The room was spotless and the bed was very comfortable. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by size of beds Full size beds need to be upgraded to queens!! 4 adults and 2 full size beds is too tight! August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value and Great Location The service, location, cleanliness and value of this hotel exceeded my expectations. The front desk staff and concierge were extremely helpful. Housekeeping was excellent too. For the value, I would highly recommend staying here. August 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great service steve at the counter to check in was super great person. he always is a great help when we need it August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As usual, pleasant experience I usually stay at the Holiday Inn Civic Center whenever in San Francisco. The lobby is very welcoming and attractive, as well as the receiving staff. I am usually recognized by name even though I only go there twice a year. Benny at the reception desk is especially pleasant. My husband died since my last visit, and he expressed his sympathy. I always feel welcome, safe and well taken care of at this location. They have a comfortable undercover, safe, well lit and pleasant area to smoke, which is well received. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great service from the bell desk! Room service and front desk service was so-so with the front desk constantly pointing me in the direction of the gift shop for anything and everything but the bell desk guys were definitely a great help. Wouldn't count on their laundry room since the door got stuck on my friend. Parking was pricey otherwise everything else was good! July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by reward pts stay Have stayed here several times and keep coming back. It is exactly what I need for when I visit San Francisco. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful place to stay The front desk was very helpful when we had no place to stay late at night. July 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor neighbourhood, homeless around I do remember exaclty that I made a reservation with breakfast included. It appeared that there was no breakfast for me. Block charge for my room still exist on my bank account event though I stayed there as reward nights. Staff at restaurant vary poor. Do not recommend it. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Zimmer Sauber; baulicher Zustand der Fenster schlecht; guter Komfort July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 vacacione todo bien, muy complacidos con el viaje y la estancia en su hotel July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE! Went to San Francisco for my girlfriend's birthday. We were more than pleased with the hotel and great service. The only con in my humble opinion is- the room lacked a mini fridge to keep our leftovers in. July 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and convenient, but lacking good food and poor gym. The room was clean and comfortable. However the food left much to be desired and the gym didn't have any weights. Cardio only without room to even stretch. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good experience This hotel is situated in downtown area and near to several attractions. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Internet service is excellent. Bar and Restaurant service is good. The staff members are courteous and friendly. We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. One observation: the room was without refrigerator! The hotel should provide refrigerator in all rooms!! July 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty Hotel Stayed with my family for the Holiday. First room was disgustingly dirty. Front desk gave me keys to 5 other rooms, one out the five was OK. It's hard to understand as you can clearly see that it was a hotel newly renovated. Pool was cold and dilapidated. Room was noisy but they do provide ear plugs in the room. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and July 4th Fireworks from the balcony a bonus The is our third time staying at the hotel and the second time was a five years ago when we were getting the kids passports of which we renewed last month and we stayed at another location in the city. This time, my family and I came to San Francisco to drop off our Au Pair the next day at the airport so we thought that we would stay downtown and then go to Pier 39 to watch the fireworks display. Much to our delight we ordered last minute room service at 9:55 pm and it arrived promptly 10:07 pm which was the end of the shift on a holiday night. We appreciated the staff looking after us as we travelled from your location in Albany, OR so we had a long day of driving. The bonus of our stay was the view from the 10th floor balcony where got to see all the firework displays off on the horizon for about 3.5 hours and we did not have to make the long trek down to the waterfront. Congrats to the staff on a great stay. My only suggestion is that I know the hotel did a renovation about 5 years ago and the rooms are in need of a few touches of urban modernization. Bravo team!! July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Front desk was very helpful in securing low fare cab and providing general information about restaurants and different areas of the city... July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Parking You should post on your website that the parking garage is limited to vehicles smaller than 6'6". We drive a full sized Dodge Ram 1500 and had no choice but to park in your garage since we had prepaid the 40-some-odd-dollars for parking (due to booking requirements) and were not about to drive around the city looking for overnight parking. July 7, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Entrance Hotel Lobby Concierge Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading