• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SAN FRANCISCO
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-08:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:18
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Hindi
  6. Indonesian
  7. Italian
  8. Japanese
  9. Dutch
  10. Portuguese
  11. Tagalog
  12. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets allowed

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Cable Car
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Fisherman's Wharf
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
Ghirardelli Square
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
North Beach
Distance From Hotel:0.6MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:256
  • Car Parking Available
  • Self parking only, $42 and subject to 14% tax per day. Effective January 1, 2015. Parking is based on availability.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 42.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:585
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:159
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:423
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:585
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:18
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Local Attraction Central to Hotel Location

Enjoy a memorable stay during your visit to San Francisco at the Holiday Inn® Fisherman’s Wharf hotel. Positioned in the city’s most popular neighborhood, guests can visit the fabulous Fisherman Wharf’s waterfront, or walk to Pier 39 and the Ghirardelli Square.

Our hotel offers wonderful amenities, including a Fitness Center, 24-hour business center, heated outdoor pool, on-site restaurant and lounge, Bristol Bar and Grill, along
View More

Local Attraction Central to Hotel Location

Enjoy a memorable stay during your visit to San Francisco at the Holiday Inn® Fisherman’s Wharf hotel. Positioned in the city’s most popular neighborhood, guests can visit the fabulous Fisherman Wharf’s waterfront, or walk to Pier 39 and the Ghirardelli Square.

Our hotel offers wonderful amenities, including a Fitness Center, 24-hour business center, heated outdoor pool, on-site restaurant and lounge, Bristol Bar and Grill, along with free Wi-Fi access.

View Less
Features
We’re just a block away from Fisherman’s Wharf and minutes from the Financial District. Nearby companies include Pacific Gas and Electric, Levi Strauss and IBM. Enjoy great attractions and unique shopping hotel near the hotel. Catch a cable car and visit the Golden Gate Bridge, Fort Mason or the Alcatraz. You’ll love having a convenient location in the Holiday Inn San Franscisco-Fisherman’s Wharf.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 241 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and Comfortable The room was quiet and the bed was comfortable. The location is good...as close to Muir Woods as you can reasonably get. November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Smiles From One Coast To The Other There is no major city in the world my husband and I have not been, and we have stayed in many varied hotels. It is often that we stay in the Mill Valley Holiday Inn Express in Mill Valley. When I a native Northern Californian checks in, I'm always delighted to be greeted by Joanne a native of New York . She is a wonderful ambassador ! November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location with great service. I have reason to visit Mill Valley about four times a year and this is my go to place. Joanne, Marlene and Ina always treat me like an old friend. And you just can't beat the view of Mt. Tam from the breakfast room. November 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful setting Hotel situated in a beautiful area. Plenty of trails for walking and biking. November 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good respite after a difficult day Everything about our brief stay was comfortable. Staff was friendly; room was nice; breakfast was fine. We were somewhat surprised at how much more expensive this Holiday Inn Express is compared with others where we've stayed. Still, it is Mill Valley and we were willing to pay for the known comfort of a HIE and for the convenience of finding it just when we needed rest. November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great night's sleep, wonderful front desk staff This was my first trip to Mill Valley and it was a late, dark rainy night making visibility really difficult. I phoned the front desk for help when I was lost, Marlena took the time to figure out where I was and was gracious enough to remain on the phone to guide me through the necessary turns to arrive at the hotel. I had to leave early the next morning but do plan to return to try out the bike trail and relax. November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful setting and friendly staff A group of us (family and friends) stayed at this hotel for my brother's wedding. The setting was beautiful with easy access to trails around the area and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The room we had (2 queen beds) was spacious, clean, and well maintained. We would definitely stay at this hotel again. November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I really enjoy this place. There is a friendly and very helpful staff, who are eager to help with any questions. I enjoy the fire pit at night. And the bike rentals for the trails that go by the hotel is a perfect way to see the waterways and parks. November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Location! The hotel is conveniently located, close to shopping and attractions, and is in a scenic setting. Hotel offers bicycles for hotel guest use; hotel is next to a nice bike trail and water. November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service Best Hotel in all of Marin County and SF Bay Area!!! Great staff and service. Especially from the Front Desk and JoAnne. I'll be staying again, again and again!!! November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by True hospitality at check-in by Joanne. Thanks! Welcomed with kindness and efficiency at front desk by Joanne. Thank you! October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and an excellently maintained facility It is clear that this is one of the best Holiday Inn's facilities in operation across the U.S. I have stayed in many Express installations and this operation ranks clearly at the top of the list. The entry area with its dining facility is quite different than most other Express operations. It looked like a very comfortable and warm living room. The food area was kept spotless, and the tables clean. The food was great, and never allowed to look picked-over; no bits of food, used napkins, empty cups, etc. were in evidence. A great way to start the morning. October 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Difficult Location Run of the mill, utilitarian & a letdown after the Grass Valley Holiday Inn October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Five Stars My only concern is the poor lighting at the entrance off the main road. I came at night and saw the hotel but missed the driveway. Be aware, though it's not big deal to turn around. Other than that tiny comment, a terrific stay that I plan to do again. October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay as always Always enjoy my time here--Joanne and the staff always take great care of us! October 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Close to San Francisco Business trip. Great place to stay if you want to stay outside of San Francisco proper. Much better commute from the north instead of from Oakland/Berkeley area. Took me twenty minutes to get to Golden Gate Park. Mill Valley is quiet. Not much in town. October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellant Our stay was excellant. Everything wss excellant, as expected. The included breakfast was very nice. It is something that makes our trips more relaxing and enjoyable. Finding the hotel is alittle trickey. You have to watch the directions closely? October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Good alternative to Sausalito We had hoped to stay in Sausalito, but everything was either booked up or way overpriced. This was a good alternative and had far more amenities than I expected. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Mill Valley property Nice location and accommodations...very professional front office staff... October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and fabulous accomodations! We spent four nights on a family vacation. The location is perfect--convenient freeway access and close to San Francisco! The staff was incredibly friendly and the room was clean and quiet. My kids loved the free breakfast, especially the pancake maker (who doesn't??!) and the s'mores in the evening were an added bonus. We did eat dinner at the Italian restaurant next door which was very good but a little pricey. Only wish we could have stayed longer!!! October 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and staff, dated and smelly room The room and breakfast were not up to the standards I have experienced at other Holiday Inn Express' around the country :( October 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and good staff. Good place to stay at a good price. The staff were friendly and efficient in their work. Exercise room was small but had an excellent selection of weights to use; a flat weight bench was very much needed though and would have complemented the free weights nicely. The spa was out of order when I needed to use it which was disappointing. The guest room was nice and comfortable in all areas (bedding, temperature, outlet convenience, etc). The breakfast options were the same everyday which got boring and the hot foods were not high quality. An option of eggs without cheese would have been nice. October 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by noisy, smelly - perfect example of a poor hotel Arrived, checked in....second front staff person was speaking so loudly that I could not clearly hear the person who was speaking to me. Got to the room.....paper thin walls and ceilings...sounded like people stomping on the second floor (we were on the first floor). Exercise room - smelled like an old locker room (aromatic sweat?!). AC/heater - wow, have not encountered a smell like that ever....had to open the windows to clear out the smell. Would I go back? NO! October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel What a great property with an awesome staff. My family and I really enjoyed the amenities, especially the smores around the fire pit in the evening. October 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful little property. The hotel is very clean, comfortable, and attractive, and the staff are very helpful and friendly. There is a wonderful restaurant adjoining the hotel, but there are not many others within easy walking distance. There is a lovely walking trail behind the hotel. Bring a warm jacket, as it gets cool and windy in the evenings year round. October 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room, filling breakfast My bed was lopsided and worn. And though it is my only complaint, it is a major one. I feel like I missed out on a good time with the S'more kit but I didn't go away hungry in the morning. Breakfast held a decent variety of options that ranged from healthy fruits to syrupy pancakes. Being right off of the 101 freeway I felt that I was already "almost there" as soon as I pulled out of the driveway. The hotel is at a prime location for people travelling through, whether it be up or down the coast or to any other locales such as Mt. Tam, Muir Woods, or Stinson beach. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An oldie but goodie This is an older property, but with updated amenities, providing a very comfortable and affordable option for staying in the SF area. We loved that they offered bikes at no cost - you can ride (or walk) by path into Mill Valley and Sausalito. And SF is an easy ferry commute. The room was clean and comfortable; the pool and hot tub and hammocks were nice after a day sightseeing. The staff was very helpful. We will definitely be back. October 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mill Valley Stay Good location, not noisy despite being near Hwy. Hotel clean, tidy with nice views from our room of the mountains. Only downside if you are not able to carry your luggage there is no elevator, however the hotel do provide assistance in getting luggage to your room. Overall, very nice, and is recommended for a stay particularly for the Muir Woods, but go early, limited parking. October 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk staff is Amazing! Joanne rocks! I've been to other hotels where even the smallest things can be a hassle for staff. Not at HI Mill Valley. A very comfortable place to hang out. Thank you Joanne! October 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by This HI Express could use some updating The service was very good, as should be expected at all HI Express locations. The hallways and rooms could use a facelift, especially the heating/cooling system. A dampness seemed to permeate the rooms our party reserved. October 4, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Entrance Hotel Lobby Concierge Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading