• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SAN FRANCISCO
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-08:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:18
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Hindi
  6. Indonesian
  7. Italian
  8. Japanese
  9. Dutch
  10. Portuguese
  11. Tagalog
  12. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets allowed

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Cable Car
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Fisherman's Wharf
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
Ghirardelli Square
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
North Beach
Distance From Hotel:0.6MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:256
  • Car Parking Available
  • Self parking only, $42 and subject to 14% tax per day. Effective January 1, 2015. Parking is based on availability.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 42.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:585
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:159
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:423
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:585
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:18
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Local Attraction Central to Hotel Location

Enjoy a memorable stay during your visit to San Francisco at the Holiday Inn® Fisherman’s Wharf hotel. Positioned in the city’s most popular neighborhood, guests can visit the fabulous Fisherman Wharf’s waterfront, or walk to Pier 39 and the Ghirardelli Square.

Our hotel offers wonderful amenities, including a Fitness Center, 24-hour business center, heated outdoor pool, on-site restaurant and lounge, Bristol Bar and Grill, along
View More

Local Attraction Central to Hotel Location

Enjoy a memorable stay during your visit to San Francisco at the Holiday Inn® Fisherman’s Wharf hotel. Positioned in the city’s most popular neighborhood, guests can visit the fabulous Fisherman Wharf’s waterfront, or walk to Pier 39 and the Ghirardelli Square.

Our hotel offers wonderful amenities, including a Fitness Center, 24-hour business center, heated outdoor pool, on-site restaurant and lounge, Bristol Bar and Grill, along with free Wi-Fi access.

View Less
Features
We’re just a block away from Fisherman’s Wharf and minutes from the Financial District. Nearby companies include Pacific Gas and Electric, Levi Strauss and IBM. Enjoy great attractions and unique shopping hotel near the hotel. Catch a cable car and visit the Golden Gate Bridge, Fort Mason or the Alcatraz. You’ll love having a convenient location in the Holiday Inn San Franscisco-Fisherman’s Wharf.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 255 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Location and Good Breakfast Stayed here on our recent trip to SF. Very nice location, close to golden gate and other attractions in SF. Breakfast was very nice...they have some nice amenities like free trail bikes, pool and jacuzzi, and offered us S'mores kits. November 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by staff Joann was hesitant to start the outdoor, gas fire. When I asked if we could begin she said, 'it runs from 7-11pm'. It was 6:25pm. Fortunately a co worker overheard her comment and he said, 'i will turn it on for you all.' Potentially an unfortunate respond was handled better. November 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay in San Fran Great hotel, no parking fees and awesome breakfast! November 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a pleasure staying at this property As a business traveler, I spend many days/nights in hotels. This property is one of my favorites. Its easy access, nice large rooms, big desks to work on and location makes this always an enjoyable stay. I would be remiss if I did not mention how excellent the entire front lobby staff is and especially Joann. She is very personable and is very service oriented. She takes care of her customers. I highly recommend this property when staying in the Mill Valley area. November 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location Excellent location with easy access to San Francisco or heading north November 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and great service This was my first time in Mill Valley and it was a great place to visit. The accommodations were very good, the staff was welcoming and helpful. The location was strategically placed and the surroundings were perfect; we were situated next to a wetlands where there was wildlife and tranquil settings. The price to stay was very good as well. I wouldn't hestitate to go back. November 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable, great service and easy access to SF Staff was friendly, inviting, responsive and knowledgeable. Pool, spa and surrounding were most relaxing. Exercise room was clean and well-maintained but was somewhat undersized for more than three or four persons. Close access to walking/hiking paths. November 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to rest Very nice hotel with great pool and spa. Walking biking trails adjacent, November 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean beds Good location for downtown San Francisco. About 5 minutes from Golden Gate Bridge. Nice beds, rest average. November 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great pet-friendly hotel near Sausalito/San Francisco If you travel with your pets like we do, you will enjoy this hotel. It's located near multiple wetland trails just a short walk from an off-leash dog park, and close to many awesome things/places to see and do in the Bay Area. The property itself has comfortable clean rooms very reasonably priced for the area. Lots of counter/storage space and nice amenities. We really enjoyed the pool area with heated pool and hot tub, lots of lounge chairs and big towels. Breakfast offer a variety of foods, hot and cold, and the outside patio with fireplace was wonderful in the cool evenings. Staff is very attentive and friendly and I heard from several folks who have been returning there for years. Also located near many very good restaurants. Try the Italian place next door, The Buckeye down the street, and Mill Valley Beerworks a few miles up the road. November 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mill Valley Holiday Inn Express This is a HIE that disappointed me in the quality of the room. It obviously wasn't built recently and has no elevator. Both of our room keys had to be attempted four times each before they would work. The windows were not recent and we had to put a blanket around the slider to keep blowing wind out. The breakfast was good and had a variety of food. S'mores were over the open fire in the evening. The location was good and the bike loan was a plus. November 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by OUTRAGEOUS CHARGE This is an old hotel which has recently been upgraded with all the Holiday Inn Express amenities. When I checked into the room there were 2 bottles of water near the TV. Ive stayed at other HI properties which gave me complimentary bottles of water upon check-in, I thought this was the case. However, when I went to open the bottle I noticed a collar on each bottle which welcomed me and statedthat the charge for each bottle was $3.00. OUTRAGEOUS. November 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Free Loaner bikes and comfy beds Loved the view from Room 220 which faced the wetlands (I love to birdwatch) and mountains. A bike path is located next to the hotel and they had basic loaner bikes available for FREE! Pillow top King bed was very nice. They offer great, hot cinnamon rolls, along with fruit, cereal, bacon or sausage, yogurt, milk, coffee, OJ/apple juice, pancake machine, fresh toast, scrambled eggs, biscuits November 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great Location This hotel was in a great location to where we were visiting. Near Muir Woods and Point Reyes area. The beds were comfortable, pillows Ok. The pool area was very nice, we did not use it because of the time of year. There also was a walking area not far from the parking lot around a small pond. Breakfast was not one of the best I have had but it had hot and cold choices. Over all it was very nice. November 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and Comfortable The room was quiet and the bed was comfortable. The location is good...as close to Muir Woods as you can reasonably get. November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Smiles From One Coast To The Other There is no major city in the world my husband and I have not been, and we have stayed in many varied hotels. It is often that we stay in the Mill Valley Holiday Inn Express in Mill Valley. When I a native Northern Californian checks in, I'm always delighted to be greeted by Joanne a native of New York . She is a wonderful ambassador ! November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location with great service. I have reason to visit Mill Valley about four times a year and this is my go to place. Joanne, Marlene and Ina always treat me like an old friend. And you just can't beat the view of Mt. Tam from the breakfast room. November 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful setting Hotel situated in a beautiful area. Plenty of trails for walking and biking. November 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good respite after a difficult day Everything about our brief stay was comfortable. Staff was friendly; room was nice; breakfast was fine. We were somewhat surprised at how much more expensive this Holiday Inn Express is compared with others where we've stayed. Still, it is Mill Valley and we were willing to pay for the known comfort of a HIE and for the convenience of finding it just when we needed rest. November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great night's sleep, wonderful front desk staff This was my first trip to Mill Valley and it was a late, dark rainy night making visibility really difficult. I phoned the front desk for help when I was lost, Marlena took the time to figure out where I was and was gracious enough to remain on the phone to guide me through the necessary turns to arrive at the hotel. I had to leave early the next morning but do plan to return to try out the bike trail and relax. November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful setting and friendly staff A group of us (family and friends) stayed at this hotel for my brother's wedding. The setting was beautiful with easy access to trails around the area and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The room we had (2 queen beds) was spacious, clean, and well maintained. We would definitely stay at this hotel again. November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I really enjoy this place. There is a friendly and very helpful staff, who are eager to help with any questions. I enjoy the fire pit at night. And the bike rentals for the trails that go by the hotel is a perfect way to see the waterways and parks. November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Location! The hotel is conveniently located, close to shopping and attractions, and is in a scenic setting. Hotel offers bicycles for hotel guest use; hotel is next to a nice bike trail and water. November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service Best Hotel in all of Marin County and SF Bay Area!!! Great staff and service. Especially from the Front Desk and JoAnne. I'll be staying again, again and again!!! November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by True hospitality at check-in by Joanne. Thanks! Welcomed with kindness and efficiency at front desk by Joanne. Thank you! October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and an excellently maintained facility It is clear that this is one of the best Holiday Inn's facilities in operation across the U.S. I have stayed in many Express installations and this operation ranks clearly at the top of the list. The entry area with its dining facility is quite different than most other Express operations. It looked like a very comfortable and warm living room. The food area was kept spotless, and the tables clean. The food was great, and never allowed to look picked-over; no bits of food, used napkins, empty cups, etc. were in evidence. A great way to start the morning. October 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Difficult Location Run of the mill, utilitarian & a letdown after the Grass Valley Holiday Inn October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Five Stars My only concern is the poor lighting at the entrance off the main road. I came at night and saw the hotel but missed the driveway. Be aware, though it's not big deal to turn around. Other than that tiny comment, a terrific stay that I plan to do again. October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay as always Always enjoy my time here--Joanne and the staff always take great care of us! October 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Close to San Francisco Business trip. Great place to stay if you want to stay outside of San Francisco proper. Much better commute from the north instead of from Oakland/Berkeley area. Took me twenty minutes to get to Golden Gate Park. Mill Valley is quiet. Not much in town. October 24, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Entrance Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading