• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SAN FRANCISCO
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:18
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Hindi
  6. Indonesian
  7. Italian
  8. Japanese
  9. Dutch
  10. Portuguese
  11. Tagalog
  12. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets allowed

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Alcatraz Cruises - Pier 33
Distance From Hotel:0.9MI
Attraction:
North Beach
Distance From Hotel:0.6MI
Attraction:
Exploratorium - Pier 15
Distance From Hotel:1.3MI
Attraction:
Union Square
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:256
  • Car Parking Available
  • Self parking only, $40 and subject to 14% tax per day. Parking is based on availability.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 40.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:585
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:159
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:423
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:585
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:18
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Local Attraction Central to Hotel Location

Enjoy a memorable stay during your visit to San Francisco at the Holiday Inn® Fisherman’s Wharf hotel. Positioned in the city’s most popular neighborhood, guests can visit the fabulous Fisherman Wharf’s waterfront, or walk to Pier 39 and the Ghirardelli Square.

Our hotel offers wonderful amenities, including a Fitness Center, 24-hour business center, heated outdoor pool, on-site restaurant and lounge, Bristol Bar and Grill, along
View More

Local Attraction Central to Hotel Location

Enjoy a memorable stay during your visit to San Francisco at the Holiday Inn® Fisherman’s Wharf hotel. Positioned in the city’s most popular neighborhood, guests can visit the fabulous Fisherman Wharf’s waterfront, or walk to Pier 39 and the Ghirardelli Square.

Our hotel offers wonderful amenities, including a Fitness Center, 24-hour business center, heated outdoor pool, on-site restaurant and lounge, Bristol Bar and Grill, along with free Wi-Fi access.

View Less
Features
We’re just a block away from Fisherman’s Wharf and minutes from the Financial District. Nearby companies include Pacific Gas and Electric, Levi Strauss and IBM. Enjoy great attractions and unique shopping hotel near the hotel. Catch a cable car and visit the Golden Gate Bridge, Fort Mason or the Alcatraz. You’ll love having a convenient location in the Holiday Inn San Franscisco-Fisherman’s Wharf.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 225 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Title Over all, I liked this hotel! My only gripe is that I wish that my room was as renavated as the lobby was! It had that Motel Smell about it when I first arived and I to unload a bottle of Ferbreaze on the place. I did like the bed though, the sheets and pellows where great and the staff was very helpful. March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay As a visitor coming into town from the East Coast of the US, my first trip to San Francisco was made even better by the courteous and attentive staff at this Holiday Inn. Seriously - any request I had was treated seriously, and handled cheerfully. The staff also easily obtained taxis and transportation for me when I needed it, and every day I came home to an amazingly clean room. It was a busy time, too, during the Game Developer's Conference but the staff was amazingly adept. March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay; Good Location Attended Game Developers Conference; very convenient location and a good stay with excellent staff. March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value. recommend staying here but eat somewhere else. I was in San Fran on business and family joined for the weekend. We moved from a much more expensive hotel to this Holiday Inn. We thought that this hotel was better than the more expensive hotel. The only complaint was that the breakfast was really expensive and so was dinner. So eat elsewher. Starbucks just around the corner and walgreens just a few blocks down from there. We walked many places from this hotel and felt safe. Most of the city gets a little scarey at night. Pan handler's are all over and pretty aggressive. Tour bus picked us up right out front. And city hall and the farmers market were a few blocks away. We would happily stay here again. Thanks March 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy construction next door Front desk staff was great. Adequate number of elevators. Dining room food was good. Area a little "seedy" for strolling. Hall carpets needed re-stretching. Construction on hotel front and on nearby building. March 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Value for Money I stayed in the hotel for one night at the beginning of a week in the US on business, it was the best of the hotels on my trip in terms of value for money and customer service. Notably the friendliness and helpfulness of all the staff was a feature, the front-desk in particular. March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff Our stay was made easy with the help of all the staff we me from check in to breakfast. Assistance with where we could find and how to use public transportation. We will stay with you again. March 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Smoking Smoking at the entrance to the lobby in the enclosed garage a real nuisance and probably not allowed by SF ordinance. Not nice. March 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Holidy Inn Civic Center The buffet was way over priced for the little choices you have and nats everywhere.......... and the noise from the construction work is too much. I am a premiere and you guys should have offered me 1000 points per night instead of 500 for putting up with the noise and nats (bugs) in the bar and dinning room area. March 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not Bad The room could've been cleaner. The carpets looked dark and old, and I was hesitant to step on them bare footed. I guess I could've asked for slippers, but I wish they were just in the closet. Corners of the rooms were dusty/dirty, near where I put our stuff. I saw rust on the shower racks and stains on the shower curtains. Beds were clean and neat. No issues with sleeping. Staff was too busy, not pleasant. I stepped thru the ihg reward line, but they questioned that it's for ihg reward members online. I felt like I had to defend myself. The separate line was nice I guess. Just shows that they're really busy and need it... Parking garage is ok. It's a bit cramped, but there's many levels. Kind of pricey... March 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Service As a Gold member I have never been treated with disrespect as what happened in San Francisco. Because we had to make 3 different reservations due to using points for one night in the middle of our stay, we had to continuously (3 Times) travel to the front desk and check out and check back in. On the Sunday 02 February we attempted to check to follow through with the process in the Priority Check in line. Your promise to Priority Club Members, only to be told this line is closed by Ana. She was rude and inconsiderate, and as we walked past me she flipped her hand at me making her statement. I would not re approach the counter due to this. So my partner went to check us back in, asked for the front counter agents name, after explaining what happened, Management was never even offered to help resolve onsite. I believe this agent was posibly from Hawaii, I don't have a name. No apology from her neither for the events earlier in the events earlier in the day. I do travel periodically for Federal Government Business and leisure, and this really makes me wonder how important are the IHG members? March 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, Great City I always enjoy staying here. Close to most things I need and there is plenty of parking and places to eat close by. The restaurant has a great breakfast buffet and the varieties of menu items are just right. The staff always makes me feel welcome as they do to all people who come in. They are very accommodating to many groups. I just like it here. February 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and Excellent Staff I love staying at this Holiday Inn due to it's convenient location, clean and comfortable rooms and wonderful staff. The employees always greet me by name, YES they remembered my name and are super friendly. Kudos to Benny, Ana and David the front desk manager, they are always fast and efficient and are truly genuine. I am looking forward to seeing the new front of hotel when it is completed. One request that I have is to work on the sliding glass doors in the room, they are very hard to open and need repairing or replaced. February 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Worst location and internet The internet during the entire stay was too slow to so any work....the front desk staff mentioned that it will improve, but I did not experience any improvement during my stay. The area around the hotel was looking scary at most of the times. February 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Stay The first night, I was placed on the 14th floor. Maybe there is a reason a hotel has no 13th floor, but this room was haunted by what must have been either roof-top fans running all night, which I could clearly hear or there is a dragon snoring up there. When I asked for a new room the next day, after explaining my situation, it would have been nice to hear "I'm sorry." Instead, I was clearly told to make sure my bags were packed, as they wouldn't move me otherwise. Returning that evening, I had to explain the process as if this was a new request until the #very courteous# clerk found a Post-it note with my new room number on it. I would have thought an update on my computerized reservation would have made sense, but call me old-fashioned. That night, I ate in the hotel. I ordered the delicious ravioli and from the limited side dishes, asked for potato chips and french fries. Clearly this was a bad combination as I spent part of the late night throwing up in the bathroom. I haven't thrown up in years and haven't since then, so draw your own conclusion. The other nights were not restful either, as the fan kept turning on and waking me up. Generally, I am a very sound sleeper,so this - coupled with the street noises ten floors below - did not make for a restful sleep. And a minor point -- when guest puts "Do Not Disturb" on the door, please do not call that guest's room to acknowledge the "Do Not Disturb." That means the guest does not want to be disturbed. It seems clear to me, but again, I have my ways. On the plus side, almost all of your staff is excellent and friendly. The location to the Civic Center is very convenient. February 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room internet service constantly failing After staying at this hotel several times, I still can't understand why the room internet service keeps being interrupted. January 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Intermittent WiFi and Caution re location Beds comfortable, room clean and adequate. WiFi reception on top floor was intermittent and weak and would regularly drop out. The location is great for the BART (Bay Area Rapid Transport) from the airport, being a 50 metre walk from the Hotel. Located in downtown and 'tenderloin' area so was a little unnerving walking around area at night. January 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Sofa bed was broken and air conditioning was too loud. No refrigerator. Parking too expensive January 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great Stay We selected this hotel for its convenience to Union Square as well as the BART station. Bart was just around the corner block from the hotel- about a 2 minute walk, and Union Square was about a 7 block walk. The parking lot was extremely secure, but a little confusing to try to figure out how to get to the hotel from it. Follow the signs. The lobby design is updated and contemporary and the staff was extremely friendly and knowledgeable. Room was cozy/ updated and perfect for our one night stay. We made it to last call at the bar and the bartender was very friendly and very accommodating. I would stay here again. January 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by PROPERTY IS IDEAL BUT NOT THE STAFF NOT THE HONEST STAFF. WORST EXPERIENCE IN MY ENTRE CARREIER OF THE STAYIN IN THE HOTELS. I TRAVELLED MORE THAN 100 ( ONE HUNDRED) COUNTIRES BUT THE CHECKING STAFF WAS NOT HONEST IN HIS REMARKS. OTHERWISE PROPERTY IS IDEALLY LOCATED VERY NEAR TO TRAIN STATION , 30 MINUTES WALK TO DOWN TOWN, BREAK FAST IS VERY COSTLY . December 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value The hotel was very clean and a good value. However, the hotel is definitely not located in the best area of the city, unless you are looking to stay around the civic center. November 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will come back.... Nice and clean Hotel with friendly Staff. Big Rooms with nice views. Quiet at night. That's what a traveller wants..:-) P.S. The Breakfast is to expensive..... November 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenience Great location to both Muni & Bart at Civic Center Station. But, this station is very dirty. A lot of homeless camp out at this station. On my last visit a homeless woman, with obvious mental issues, was urinating on the sidewalk just outside the entrance of the hotel. Seeing this made me seriously consider is it all worth it to stay here. If I were a woman, I would not walk to or from this hotel late at night alone. However, once inside the hotel it is all together a different experience. The entire staff is friendly & very accommodating. November 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed experience We liked the location of the hotel in the middle of down town. Especially the staff in the restaurant was very friendly and service oriented. The rooms were adequate, but the public space is a little out dated. One thing is not acceptable wssdisappointing: the wifi connection. It just didn t work a part of our stay. We had to leave our room and go to the elevator area for a connection. Ofcourse we asked the reception for improvement. They gave as a reason: the hotel was fully booked. In general: in its present state and performance the holiday Inn does not live up to expectations. Little improvement can have a huge positive impact. November 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Seemed to be a lot of construction outside and a great number of panhandlers/homeless. Limited Menu November 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Central Location This hotel is great for the location its at if you plan to visit San Francisco. It also offers secure and easy parking, usally not available in San Francisco. Hotel was very modern looking. It was also spotless. The rooms were a bit dated/plain along with the balcony. November 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel. Only drawback was that if you were going to get out of the hotel to go have something to eat or drink, you need to walk close to a mile to find any decent options. Otherwise, once in the hotel, I think this place was excellent. November 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Too much DNA I don't appreciate finding toothpaste on the faucet handles, short curly hair on the toilet bowl, and hair in the shower and on the bed. Those who clean the rooms (this is true for the last five places I've stayed) should wipe down the door trim, the wood work, and the bathroom side of the doors periodically to rid them of smudges and smears that suggest the worst. November 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Standard Holiday Inn Service This hotel is one of the standard Holiday Inn nothing special nor the location compare to all the Holiday Inn I stayed before! Not restaurants outside the hotel you have to work to other street to find for restaurants. Nothing has being changed since I stayed over 20 years ago. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay And Value Everyone at the check-in/check-out desk was extremely nice and very helpful and accommodating. Every request was fulfilled - extra cot, extra towels, late check out, adjacent rooms - without any hassle. Rooms were clean, bathrooms were clean. Beds were very comfortable. Overall very good stay for a very good price. Also, located close to downtown SF and Bart station. November 5, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Entrance Hotel Lobby Concierge Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Stay connected with free high speed internet at Holiday Inn ®. Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Check Availability
Loading