• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SAN FRANCISCO
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:18
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Hindi
  6. Indonesian
  7. Italian
  8. Japanese
  9. Dutch
  10. Portuguese
  11. Tagalog
  12. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets allowed

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Alcatraz Cruises - Pier 33
Distance From Hotel:0.9MI
Attraction:
North Beach
Distance From Hotel:0.6MI
Attraction:
Exploratorium - Pier 15
Distance From Hotel:1.3MI
Attraction:
Union Square
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:256
  • Car Parking Available
  • Self parking only, $40 and subject to 14% tax per day. Parking is based on availability.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 40.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:585
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:159
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:423
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:585
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:18
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Local Attraction Central to Hotel Location

Enjoy a memorable stay during your visit to San Francisco at the Holiday Inn® Fisherman’s Wharf hotel. Positioned in the city’s most popular neighborhood, guests can visit the fabulous Fisherman Wharf’s waterfront, or walk to Pier 39 and the Ghirardelli Square.

Our hotel offers wonderful amenities, including a Fitness Center, 24-hour business center, heated outdoor pool, on-site restaurant and lounge, Bristol Bar and Grill, along
View More

Local Attraction Central to Hotel Location

Enjoy a memorable stay during your visit to San Francisco at the Holiday Inn® Fisherman’s Wharf hotel. Positioned in the city’s most popular neighborhood, guests can visit the fabulous Fisherman Wharf’s waterfront, or walk to Pier 39 and the Ghirardelli Square.

Our hotel offers wonderful amenities, including a Fitness Center, 24-hour business center, heated outdoor pool, on-site restaurant and lounge, Bristol Bar and Grill, along with free Wi-Fi access.

View Less
Features
We’re just a block away from Fisherman’s Wharf and minutes from the Financial District. Nearby companies include Pacific Gas and Electric, Levi Strauss and IBM. Enjoy great attractions and unique shopping hotel near the hotel. Catch a cable car and visit the Golden Gate Bridge, Fort Mason or the Alcatraz. You’ll love having a convenient location in the Holiday Inn San Franscisco-Fisherman’s Wharf.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 389 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by got upgraded, magnificent view of the entire city and bay The hotel from the outside doesn't look like much, but my room on the 22nd floor had a magnificent view. Also the furnishings, decor etc, were contemporary and seemed fairly new. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, great location Very nice staff. Great spot. Easy walking to many activities. Mary at front desk always friendly and helpful June 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by someone has to get the room next to the elevator The only reason I didn't give this a 5 star rating is because my room was next to the elevator and it sounded like an airplane was taking off every 2 minutes. Otherwise this is a great property, very clean, the service is great, the staff is very friendly. My room was small but effiecient-it was very clean and had new and modern furnishings. The new fitness center was amazing. This seemed to be a very busy hotel catering to flight crews and large tourist groups, it can be a bit chaotic at the front desk during check in and check out. Overall I was impressed with the hotel and would stay there again-just not next to the elevator. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service By Hotel Manager Ru Our overall experience was great. Only dissapointment was that we couldnt get room service for coffee in the morning. Other than that we had great experience. The Hotel Manager Ru ensured our concern on our reservation was well taken care of. Thanks, RR June 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel on average I had a mixed experience. I was expecting to have breakfast in the morning, which was not really there. I am not sure whether the presence of a Starkbuck coffee next door is the reason for not having breakfast. Otherwise, I found it a good hotel with a good location. Catherine June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unexpected upgrade as an IHG member We were in San Francisco for one night only on a recent family road trip. We were pleasantly surprised to receive a complimentary upgrade for being IHG Rewards Club Members. Nice touch! Stayed in a beautiful room overlooking the east-bay area. From the clerks at the front desk to the bellmen and breakfast staff, all were very helpful. Would definitely recommend this location and stay there again in the future. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I recommend! I booked a bit by chance the day before and choose the room + parking package (meaning in/out parking for 10 usd). Received a room at the 22nd floor with view on the SF bay, a free drink at the bar as IHG member and met very caring staff. A good experience (the best in SF up-to-now). June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Getaway Hotel is in good location. Had to change room type on second night. Manager at desk in morning was very helpful and accommodating.Sorry-don't remember his name, stocky and clean shaven head. May 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not great I stayed here for a few days last month and knew I'd be back a month later for several more days, so I requested a room on a higher floor than 7 (my first stay) for a view. When I returned the second time, I was given a room on 8. I asked the front desk staffer for a higher floor, noting that I had requested it a month prior. He told me there was none available. I expressed my disappointment, and suddenly a room "opened up" on 23. It was 6 pm on a Sunday, so it wasn't as if they were still cleaning from earlier checkouts. The view was very nice. BUT: the room was cold and the fan ran constantly and could not be turned off. I asked for a blanket, since there was just a thin sheet and coverlet on the bed. Staff left me 3 blankets the next day and each one (all different) was old, torn or had holes in it. I actually took photos of them since they were in such poor condition. Unfortunately I know I'll be staying here again for my company training, but I'm not happy about it. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Explore SFO Great location and nice property. Staff is very professional and helpful. Close to cable car line on California. Close to many great eateries. Nice views. Great location for exploring San Francisco. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and Service This was the first time I stayed at a Holiday Inn Hotel. The Holiday Inn Golden Gateway was excellent. I stayed at this hotel because I was attending a conference that was held there, and the service that we got from that staff was friendly and professional. Because I was a Holiday Inn member, upon check in, we were upgraded to a better room, and the beds were absolutely comfortable. The only thing that was a little inconvenient was the limited choices for food and drinks. Because their dining room was relocated due to the large conference, the menu was limited, and there was no where to order food after 10:00 p.m. May 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a good hotel If you go.to this hotel ASK FOR A ROOM ON THE 6TH FLOOR. Thats the pool floor. The pool is literally in your backyard! The food here was horrible. Very expensive and the food was vert cold and some still raw. If you're looking for a place to stay, I recommend this hotel but do not expect a nice breakfast. May 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Golden Gateway Our second time to this property. There this time for a conference, 4 days 3 nights. This location can't be beat in terms of proximity to restaurants, tourist attractions and transportation. Excellent views fro the upper floors, we were on the 19th. Easier access to a microwave would have been nice, continental breakfast of some sort would have been nice. The restaurant could use some updating but the food (limited options) was adequate. I did like that they offered imported non-alcohol beer versus the boring domestic brands. Counter staff excellent, operations and restaurant staff also very good. Nearby Polk Street (and California Street)is great for walking and browsing. We had a pleasant stay and look forward to our return. May 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, good standards Decent hotel, clean with nice views. Easy to reach most important destinations by foot or with public transport. Also recommend shuttle bus service to SFO International Airport May 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Issue with Hotel Cleaning Staff I stay at this hotel on a weekly basis for business and have always had a very good experience. This time however I left an inexpensive necklace on the night stand when I left for the day accidentally. The necklace chain was still there and the clasp was hooked but the pendant was missing. I searched everywhere on the floor and around the table but it was gone. Again the clasp was closed otherwise I would have thought I lost it. Very disappointing. Didn't get a newspaper one morning but not a big deal. Did the workout room get renovated yet??? May 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Conveniently located... Great views... Highly recommend... We stayed at the Holiday Inn Golden Gateway recently while visiting family that lived in the Nob Hill neighborhood. It was very convenient located to everything - we took the bus to get to Fisherman's Wharf and walked and used Uber to get to other parts of the city. The hotel is conveniently located to almost everywhere in San Fran, which was a huge plus. Also, we had a corner unit on the 20th floor and had an amazing view of the bay! Overall, the hotel was exactly what we needed and was a great value. I would highly recommend to those visiting San Francisco. May 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not a fantastic experience After having stayed in many IHG hotels around the world this is one of my lesser experiences. Small room compared to others. I was recognized for my Platinum status but did not receive upgrade where rooms were available. I called the Manager on Duty, who left me the welcome letter, and was told that all rooms are the same size and there is no Executive Floor. Also the bar and restaurant were undergoing renovation during my 4 night visit and breakfast was served in a conference room. We did not know this on beforehand and not sure if I would have booked this then. Breakfast is not good at all: quality and selection options I would rank this 2 stars. In any other IHG hotel and I far better options, quality and sometimes at lesser costs. Staff were very friendly and helpful although could not resolve all. Location is good too. All in all I will not stay there next time. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room and view over San F. from 24. floor It was a perfect place to end a stay in USA. And a good point for visiting San Francisco for the last 3 days in USA. We enjoyed the evening view over San Francisco bay from oour room at 24. floor. What a view. Tnx May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Noise This was my second stay at this location and I was in a room on the 7th floor facing Van Ness. Could not control heating and the street noise was too much. May 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great location very clean room, bed and pillows were very comfortable. great location, right beside the end of the street car line. Front desk staff was helpful but was not focused when checking in (was asked several questions a couple of times). Would definitely stay at this hotel again. April 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a great hotel... The location, cleanliness and staff are what makes this hotel great. Only blocks from fisherman's wharf and if you are unable (or choose not to) walk, the bus service runs right in front of the hotel. The buffet at the restaurant is excellent and the staff has always been courteous to me in the many nights I've stayed there over the years. The cons- the workout room is minimal with older, definitely used equipment in a small, humid back room... and occasionally the conventions or activities going on in the convention hall interfere with using amenities... If you are a light sleeper, the road is extremely noisy on the Van Ness side... and lastly, in recent months, panhandlers are more noticeable just outside of the entrance... April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well Cared For We did not come to vacation, were on a schedule with very early calls and late returns. The staff was excellent and accessible. I felt well cared for, my stress understood by strangers. We ordered room service with the request to split a meal; how awful for the kitchen! And yet, we could not have been treated better and with more tenderness. Eating in our room became a treat! April 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room A great place to stay in San Francisco. Located in excellent address, close to everything. We can move on foot or by public transport with ease, right next to a station of the cable car to the famous. April 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, outstanding people, ok property This Nob Hill location is fantastic as it's *not* in a typical tourist location. That's not to say there are not plenty of tourists staying and the exceptionally friendly hotel is ready to assist your sightseeing. Also one half block from the California Cable Car, Number 1 bus it's easy to get anywhere quickly. The worst thing about the hotel is the "gym" which in no more than a closet with some old cardio equipment. They should not be able to list it as a fitness center in any way. Please update this tired room. Also the in-wall air conditioner seems open to the street and the rooms are noisy due to this design flaw. April 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful View We had corner room 2100 with a 180 degree view. It was amazing!! I would definitely request that room again. The front desk person and the bellman were also both very cordial and helpful. My only complaint, though small, was the configuration of the toilet. Because of a shelf behind it, the seat wouldn't stay up on its on, which was rather difficult for my husband. April 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value hotel If you want to stay in the city without paying too much for hotel, this is a good choice for you. Conveniently located at Van Ness and Pine, you can easily get to any places in the city. Also, there are various good dinning options near by. Lastly, there is a Walgreens within 5 minutes walking distance. April 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ventilation in Bathroom / Rather thin Walls We had injoyed the 4 day stay in your Hotel. They view over the city was fabulous!! I must say that the walls neighboring the other rooms are rather thin!! Meaning we heard people takling which was annoying trying to fall asleep. Also the ventilation in the bathroon seemed not to funktion properly. After showering or using the Toilet there was a fog-up and smell did not leave the Bathroom. The service personnel was Great and very friendly!!!! April 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Staff could be a little better, maybe a little more professional, but over all a good experience April 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good stay The room was comfortable (firm mattress, nice decor, very clean),and staff helpful. There was no complimentary breakfast which we received from other hotel stays on our trip. The hotel was just steps from the cable car stop. We had nice view of the city. Location of the hotel wasn't as convenient as I had hoped for. It was our first time in SF, and the location was not as central as the website suggested. April 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will stay here again! The room was clean and the modern decor made it relaxing. April 9, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Entrance Hotel Lobby Concierge Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Kids Stay and Eat Free at all Holiday Inn Hotels.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading