• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
(e.g. Jul-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SAN FRANCISCO
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:18
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Hindi
  6. Indonesian
  7. Italian
  8. Japanese
  9. Dutch
  10. Portuguese
  11. Tagalog
  12. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets allowed

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Alcatraz Cruises - Pier 33
Distance From Hotel:0.9MI
Attraction:
North Beach
Distance From Hotel:0.6MI
Attraction:
Exploratorium - Pier 15
Distance From Hotel:1.3MI
Attraction:
Union Square
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:256
  • Car Parking Available
  • Self parking only, $40 and subject to 14% tax per day. Parking is based on availability.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 40.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:585
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:159
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:423
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:585
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:18
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Local Attraction Central to Hotel Location

Enjoy a memorable stay during your visit to San Francisco at the Holiday Inn® Fisherman’s Wharf hotel. Positioned in the city’s most popular neighborhood, guests can visit the fabulous Fisherman Wharf’s waterfront, or walk to Pier 39 and the Ghirardelli Square.

Our hotel offers wonderful amenities, including a Fitness Center, 24-hour business center, heated outdoor pool, on-site restaurant and lounge, Bristol Bar and Grill, along
View More

Local Attraction Central to Hotel Location

Enjoy a memorable stay during your visit to San Francisco at the Holiday Inn® Fisherman’s Wharf hotel. Positioned in the city’s most popular neighborhood, guests can visit the fabulous Fisherman Wharf’s waterfront, or walk to Pier 39 and the Ghirardelli Square.

Our hotel offers wonderful amenities, including a Fitness Center, 24-hour business center, heated outdoor pool, on-site restaurant and lounge, Bristol Bar and Grill, along with free Wi-Fi access.

View Less
Features
We’re just a block away from Fisherman’s Wharf and minutes from the Financial District. Nearby companies include Pacific Gas and Electric, Levi Strauss and IBM. Enjoy great attractions and unique shopping hotel near the hotel. Catch a cable car and visit the Golden Gate Bridge, Fort Mason or the Alcatraz. You’ll love having a convenient location in the Holiday Inn San Franscisco-Fisherman’s Wharf.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 77 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Second stay, really enjoy this hotel My husband and I stayed at this hotel almost one year ago and loved our experience. So we chose to stay here again as we were going to a Giants game in S.F. we love the fact that the BART station is only a 5 minute drive away and we can take that into S.F. and save money on parking and be able to stay at a more affordable hotel outside of the city. Our room was in great condition and very comfortable. My husband and I LOVE the breakfast options in the morning and the food is really really good and so convenient before our drive back to Reno. We will definitely stay here again for another event or trip to the bay area. September 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and friendly I have been staying at the property for business travel and the staff is so friendly and they remember you. My room is always clean and the breakfast is just right... September 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor management There was a room that was rented for a party next to our room. We couldnt sleep due to the noise. We saw strippers coming out from party and people were playing gambling at the breakfast area at night. I will not recommend anyone to stay at this hotel because it is not family friendly and has a poor management that doesnt know how to deal with unwanted rude customers. August 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a quality stay- - Should not be called an HI Express I would NEVER recommend the Holiday Inn Express Richmond and will not stay there again. The room seemed shabby overall and did not feel well cleaned. Many surfaces were worn or coming apart including the countertops and bathtub liner. The ants who visited us during our stay were also unwelcome. A lack of care for hotel guests in all basic HI Express details seemed pervasive at this facility even the coffee was stone cold at an early 6:30 AM breakfast time. Other HI Expresses promises and generally deliver a level of stay above that of a Motel 6 or Comfort Inn. However, once you get past the HI Express Richmond lobby and check into your room you will find as I did that this specific property is not in line with other HI Express Hotels. It is not good quality, not good value. I sincerely hope that HI reevaluates this property, but I will never stay at this hotel again. I would encourage anyone looking in this area to book another HI hotel or consider another hotel chain. You can get better for cheaper and there is no reason to pay for the Holiday Inn Express Richmond and be disappointed. August 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay with bad service The rooms are comfortable and clean but staff were rude and not helpful. Breakfast was very limited ( there were no hot water for tea and no juice) and the food was very cold, there were also no Internet connection The room was too expensive for the services provided. August 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by 5th on our way to be honest and fair, out of 5 IHG locations and 4 Express' type, this one was the poorest. Not because rooms not comfortable, but service and breakfast particularly. cold coffee, shortage of all (tables, food, etc), wifi filicking and noone took care of it. fridge freezing to frost, old towels, stuff just enough to answer, but no more. Little improvement will make dramatic progress guys!! August 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy access to highway Easy access to different areas around San francisco July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Place to Stay! Thank you for all the great staffs at the Holiday Inn! I arrived early and the front desk lady is very nice to let me check in early. The Breakfast is ok. I wish they have ham insteadof sauage. The lady did a great job and she tried to keep up with the high demand of over 20 people. Not enough table for everyone. The room is clean and neat. It has a decent size refrigerator and a microwave. I do feel safe staying in this hotel. Walking Distance to Ross and easy access to freeway, but too close to a casino. I will for sure to return this hotel next time I am in the area. July 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by I felt wronged I had to leave early for a work emergency. at 4 PM. they charged me for a full day and the cleaning people were still there. July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Loved the exec suite, glad it had 2 rooms.... bed was comfortable, staff was excellent, perfect stay. Lorena was very helpful and always had a smile June 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Church Leader The rooms were awesome, comfortable beds, great services, friendly employees, free breakfast was simply wonderful, great choices, great location, will recommend as I have done in the pass for others to stay at this hotel. June 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stop-over on our holiday Lovely room with awesome service. I was immediately welcomed as Gold member and upgraded. I was offered some goodies and then moved on to a lovely well appointed and attractive suite. I would recommend this hotel to anyone as a wonderful place to stay. The only thing that could have made it better would be a pool area but we didn't have time anyway. June 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good HIexpress Gym is fair but overall one of the better HI Expresses I've been to. May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A clear recommendation! We've been there as platinum elite members of the priority club, and we were treated accordingly in every respect. Very friendly and knowledgeable staff, beautiful, spacious and very clean rooms and a good breakfast selection. This was probably the best stay in a HI Express for us so far. We can clearly recommend this hotel to everyone. May 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel but unacceptable exercise room Room was clean, staff was polite and helpful and the hot breakfast was good. Also, the bum begging for money at San Pablo Dam Road and I-80 was entertaining. He had a new act every day. The only negative was the condition of the exercise room. One of the treadmills had a loose belt and a broken emergency shutoff clamp, which made the use of the treadmill dangerous. Also, the only towels the hotel provided in the exercise room were a few communal towels in the shower room (yuck). I'll be staying here again, but I sure hope they improve the condition of the exercise room. May 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lack of information We had a very pleasant four day stay at the Holiday Inn in San Pablo, CA. There was one issue which resulted in an only "good" rating. When we arrived at the property (check-in) we inquired about Public Transportation (Bus service to and from BART), The staff on duty could not provide us with any useful information. There are three AC Bus stops within a short walking distance from the hotel. Line 70 serves the Bart Station in Richmond and Lines 72/72R serve the Bart Station in El Cerrito. As the Bus schedules are readily available from the AC-transit website I am at a loss why front desk staff does not have printouts readily available with a little map showing the Bus stop locations. May 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet place to stay We enjoyed our visit & appreciated the quiet room. Everyone was very gracious. The variety of the breakfast selections was good with a number of choices. Enjoyed the breakfast. April 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lacking something important... Loved the place, but you guys SERIOUSLY need to add soap dishes. April 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff were rude We checked in late after traveling all day. We were there for a four day stay. First of all t he front desk person was rude over the phone and then again in person. We found the hotel to overall be dirty, the breakfast room was unorganized and not maintained, the food was poor, machines were broken. We did not realize at the time of booking that the hotel was in a questionable area. If you are from out of town, it was a suprise. April 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Earnest and honest service When we arrived, there was a mix-up with our room. It had been 'shared' with another hotel guest so there was some interesting cross-talk that probably wasn't stuff a guest needed to hear. With that all cleared up and our room located we crashed for the night. Next day the room service was not completed by lunch, so we waited in the lobby until it was done...about an hour with a second walk up to the front desk to request it be cleaned. Which we found interesting since we had heard the other rooms on our hall being cleaned and wondered if ours would be next before we left for a walk and lunch. Other than that our stay was very enjoyable. The morning breakfast crew was very on top of making sure there was food out and fresh. Our cleaning staff was gracious whenever we ran into them, and the front staff friendly and pleasant. We will probably return to this hotel reguardless of the few frustrating experiences. March 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by room and bed confortable and quiet! Breakfast was disappointing. ! Pancake machine was out of order. Bisquits and gravy were empty! Seemed to be short very early on a Sunday.. February 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellence in Hospitality Delighted to say that this is the location for me any time on travel in the Bay Area. Thank you. February 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place!!! Wonderfully professional and caring staff......very clean room, bed very comfortable, good breakfast.......I'll be back for sure!!! February 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in a convenient location nice place with easy access to the freeway. meet Holiday Inn Express standard December 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay. Our room was clean, comfortable, and very nicely appointed. We stayed for 2 nights and had a wonderful, relaxing time. The breakfast was great and all of the staff that we had contact with were very friendly and helpful. We'd stay here again without question. November 29, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room, Bathroom, Bed Sheets Amenities The room is always clean, bedsheets are regularly changed, bathroom is very clean and towels are always replaced, shampoos and soap are never miss to replenish. November 15, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Odd Location Check in was good, as I was early and was greeted by friendly people. The room itself was ok, with some neglect seen here and there. The shower was great with a lot of water pressure. TV was good, except the turning radius was not much, so it was hard to watch from the desk. The internet was great on Sunday, but fell apart the rest of the week. Got frustrated and just didn't use it. Overall not unhappy, but you get what you get in that area I felt it was a little over priced, but good service, and close to where I was working. November 14, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and safe We had a very nice stay at the San Pablo Holiday Inn Express. The room was very clean and comfortable. Unfortunately our coffee pot was dirty so we could not make coffee in our room and the water pressure in our shower was very week with minimal hot water. Staff were very nice and we felt very safe. October 21, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay! I have stayed at this hotel on several occasions and each time it is a great experience. The staff is friendly and accommodating. The free breakfast offers a variety of options and saves me time in the morning. I also appreciate the microwave and refrigerator in the room. This hotel is a good choice! October 20, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by loud fans, lousy breakfast room next to ice machine bathroom fan ran all night no fruit with breakfast, no bacon either October 12, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Entrance Hotel Lobby Concierge Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading