• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SAN FRANCISCO
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:18
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Hindi
  6. Indonesian
  7. Italian
  8. Japanese
  9. Dutch
  10. Portuguese
  11. Tagalog
  12. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets allowed

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Cable Car
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Fisherman's Wharf
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
Ghirardelli Square
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
North Beach
Distance From Hotel:0.6MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:256
  • Car Parking Available
  • Self parking only, $40 and subject to 14% tax per day. Parking is based on availability.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 40.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:585
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:159
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:423
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:585
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:18
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Local Attraction Central to Hotel Location

Enjoy a memorable stay during your visit to San Francisco at the Holiday Inn® Fisherman’s Wharf hotel. Positioned in the city’s most popular neighborhood, guests can visit the fabulous Fisherman Wharf’s waterfront, or walk to Pier 39 and the Ghirardelli Square.

Our hotel offers wonderful amenities, including a Fitness Center, 24-hour business center, heated outdoor pool, on-site restaurant and lounge, Bristol Bar and Grill, along
View More

Local Attraction Central to Hotel Location

Enjoy a memorable stay during your visit to San Francisco at the Holiday Inn® Fisherman’s Wharf hotel. Positioned in the city’s most popular neighborhood, guests can visit the fabulous Fisherman Wharf’s waterfront, or walk to Pier 39 and the Ghirardelli Square.

Our hotel offers wonderful amenities, including a Fitness Center, 24-hour business center, heated outdoor pool, on-site restaurant and lounge, Bristol Bar and Grill, along with free Wi-Fi access.

View Less
Features
We’re just a block away from Fisherman’s Wharf and minutes from the Financial District. Nearby companies include Pacific Gas and Electric, Levi Strauss and IBM. Enjoy great attractions and unique shopping hotel near the hotel. Catch a cable car and visit the Golden Gate Bridge, Fort Mason or the Alcatraz. You’ll love having a convenient location in the Holiday Inn San Franscisco-Fisherman’s Wharf.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 171 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great amenities, but staff could use additional training This property had a lot of amenities to offer including bicycles for use. However, we only learned of them from another guest on our last day at the hotel. We had not been told about them upon our check in. Also, two clothing items came up missing while we were there and the management although initially seeming to want to help, never responded to the issue or offered any explanation or apology. Some service excellence training for this staff would go a long way to offer the best possible experience to the guests. October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mill Valley Holiday Inn Always enjoy my stay and the staff is very friendly and helpful. Only issue is water pressure in the bathroom sinks. October 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by overall value Our family has stayed at your hotel for almost 15 years when we visit the Bay Area. During this most recent stay, the room rates were the highest ever and we found the most ongoing problems with a number of services. As examples, the room refrigerator was set high enough to freeze fresh berries; the sliding door was very difficult to secure; the cable feed was unavailable off and on; and so on. The staff was very understanding and accommodating, trying to fix the problems. It seems to me, tho', that these are ongoing maintenance type problems that should be taken care of before a guest checks in. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay This was a great place to stay while we visited Muir Woods and Sonoma. The heated pool was nice since it was a little cool. You can check out bikes for the bike path and the smores at night was an extra treat. September 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Older motel with outdated decor. Clean for the most part but older decorations. Good location if you want to stay outside of San Francisco and commute into the city. Breakfast was not very tasty but average for this level of motel. September 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great amenities and location The location is great for someone who likes to hike or bike. They loaned us bicycles and gave us s'more kits at night for the fire. The pool and jacuzzi were clean and really nice. It's right by where Marin air porter picks up and drops off for the airport. The staff is helpful and friendly. The beds were so comfy and it was quiet. The breakfast had a wide variety and was good. The only bad thing is how the room smelled. It smelled like old stale cigarettes and mildew. It did not air out. It is such a nice place and location but that does distract from all the rest that's good. I will stay there again but hope they can remedy the smell. They had a frig and a great TV. The bathroom fan was really loud also. September 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds and great service. We were very pleased with everything ! Very comfortable beds and loved the choice of firm or soft pillows. The breakfast was more than adequate and they made sure everything was filled and tables were cleaned off as soon as people left the table. Would highly recommend. September 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay once again I stay every Labor Day weekend for the Sausalito Art Festival. I always have a pleasant stay. The front desk staff is always very helpful and upbeat! Best thing tough, this year I left my jewelry and several items in the dresser drawer. Everything was so hectic that I did not realize it until the following Tuesday! And lo and behold the wonderful housekeeping staff had my jewelry and other items waiting for me! THANK YOU so much your place is #1 on my list. Love the heated pool and the outdoor fireplace too! Thanks again! September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 I have a complaint ... I have a complaint... Your hotel has become the new GOLDEN standard! The rooms are wonderful, the area Gorgeous and an amazing staff always willing to go the extra mile for the guest. This hotel is incredible! Thank you especially to Joanne, she has been an huge help. -Josh September 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay Loved the whole experience. Checked in, relaxed in the patio, took a bike ride, took a swim in the heated pool, hot tub, had a wonderful dinner at Frantoio's next door, had s'mores for dessert. Slept in and had a nice breakfast the next morning and another swim before checking out. September 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, Great Stay Staff so friendly and helpful. They all get along well and seem so happy with their jobs as well, which is a good sign, and bodes well for customer service. Joanne was particularly helpful linking my reservations and making sure my mobility needs were met. Very comfortable beds, and I love the duvets, as opposed to the old-style plastic blankets. The pool is just lovely; such comfortable furniture and very clean. Nice firepit area as well. Great breakfast; love that about all Holiday Inn Expresses. Will always stay here while visiting family in Mill Valley. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay-Great Staff What a great find. Love the staff--Joanne especially went out of her way to accommodate my limited mobility access needs. Sunny and bright; the pool has been renovated and is as nice as any we have visited at resorts. Love the breakfasts. Staff very accommodating to our business needs. Comfortable beds, modern duvets to keep you cozy and warm. Home away from home. September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff- Night Auditor Julie, the Night Auditor handled by plumbing issue. She's amazing!!! September 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Everything was handled well. Bed, service,breakfast, front desk ,and housekeeping was extremely efficient. Hotel was well located for our needs. August 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Outdated rooms, poor breakfast selections, unfriendly staff. Hotel location to San Francisco was the only good thing about this hotel. The front desk staff were extremely rude and unfriendly. When asked at check-in if there was chance to change room location to poolside the answer was an abrasive "NO". No attempt was made to try to see if that option might work later in the stay since we were staying 3 nights. The room was dark and had a damp odor. It was not equipped with shampoo or lotion #we had to ask for it#. Our room small with a deck that didn't even fit a chair and was in a section of the hotel that was not connected to the main lobby area so we had to exit and walk outside to get to the area with the lobby. The breakfast area was small and cramped and uncomfortable and the food selection was limited and unhealthy. The cost was overpriced for this property. As stated, the only good thing is location to San Francisco and the 101. I would not stay here again. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Before good... now great! My family have stayed at the property a few times when it was a Larkspur. It was our "back up" with another local hotel as our hotel of choice on our visits to the area #3+ times a year#. My daughter's soccer team needed a place to stay while participating in the Tiburon-Mill Valley Tourney and I suggested your property as our favorite was booked for 12 rooms. I am very happy we did. It was nice as a Larkspur, but as a Holiday Inn it was great! Staff was great and super patient with a team of energized 9 year old girls on a winning streak #and now champions#. The only thing from making this hotel my favorite in the area would be the price. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by King Size Bed, Wi Fi and good TV reception Enjoyed staying at the Holiday Inn Express Mill Valley. Excellent Location and very comfortable rooms. Used the Jacuzzi and pool. Very relaxing and enjoyable. Would definitely stay here again when back in Mill Valley. August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome place to stay My daughter and I had a wonderful time when we stayed 4 nights at this H.I. We both loved the Smores in the evening and met some wonderful people from all over the world while roasting marshmellows. One afternoon the manager brought out freshly baked chocolate chip cookies! The pool was wonderful and pool furniture extremely comfy! Overall a great place, very family friendly! Also, easy to find, right off of the highway. The complimentary bikes are nice, but they are not in the best shape, there wasn't one that my 10 yo daughter could ride (they were too big) so that was a little disappointing. August 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not complaining... the staff was extraordinary on all levels! the facility is just another average HI-Express. the only criticisms I have are 1) the entire non-smoking wing and our room [138] which was also a non-smoking room; smelled like someone just smoked a cigarette in it. you could not escape the smell. 2) the king size bed was not very comfortable- one side too soft and the other too stiff. Bonuses are the location and the quality of in-room media equipment and support are excellent. and $300 with tax is just what you have to deal with in Marin county. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice! Good location from SF. Nice rooms. Quiet location. Nice view. Good breakfast. Good staff. Plenty of dinning options within a few miles. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I'd stay here again I recently spent 3 nights at the Holiday Inn Express at Mill Valley, CA. From the time I checked in until I left I can say that it was a pleasant experience. The room I stayed in was comfortable and clean plus the Internet connection was strong. There are some bike paths nearby which I took advantage of to take late in the day walks. There's an Italian Restaurant next door which serves good food. I enjoyed the free breakfasts - I'd say the only 'bad' thing was Danish they provided each morning - they were tasty and addicting! August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel with so many bonuses We had a very nice stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Mill Valley. The rooms were spacious and comfortable and nice to have them adjoining-over looking the pool. The pool and hot tub were great-especailly after a day of walking and exploring. We used the bikes to explore the boardwalk- the views towards the hills were beautiful at all hours of the day. The accessibility ( by car) to food, sights and the city was incredibly easy. All around a wonderful place to stay. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable & affordable, great place to stay The place was wonderful and the front desk staff were great. I received a free upgrade because my requested room was not available. Everything was neat, clean, orderly. I am tempted to give one less star under Staff & Service because a beer went missing from our room fridge. Not sure how that happened... But when you consider the unrelated free upgrade, I have no complaints. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time in Mill Valley We were in the area for a wedding, the hotel was a perfect location to see San Francisco as well as the area attractions. Loved the nightly s'mores and bike rentals! August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and amenities This is a perfect place to stay when exploring Marin County! Excellent amenities including walking/biking path adjacent to property and complimentary bike/helmet use. Request a poolside room and a complimentary s'mores kit for use over the fire pit and you definitely feel like you're staying at a resort instead of a chain hotel. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and amenities Our family really enjoyed our stay. Having the bikes available made the trip for our children as we were able to enjoy the trails and nature around the hotel without the hassles of renting bikes from another source. The staff was very gracious and accommodating, and quickly responded to any needs we had. They were all very friendly and willing to recommend restaurants in the area. The room was spacious and comfortable and very clean, and the breakfast offered a great variety that meet the needs of every member of our family. If we return to the San Francisco area, we will stay at this location again. Thanks for making our visit so pleasant! July 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific Free Breakfast! Very convenient to Mill Valley. Friendly staff. Wonderful selections for breakfast. July 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice little hotel I enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It was "cheap" for the area and time of year we stayed. It wasnt THE BEST hotel I have ever stayed at obviously, that is why I did all 4 out of 5's, but I can't complain about anything at all. Cute path for biking and/or running behind it which was nice as well. We always like free breakfast with more than just pastries too! July 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Comfortable, clean, loved the quick ride to San Francisco, closeness to restaurants, shopping and wine country, the walking path, the hot breakfast..... the smores! July 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wish I could've stayed longer The hotel staff were extremely helpful and courteous from my initial step into the door. Really made me feel like they were there to help with anything that arised during my stay. The rooms were clean and comfortable - not overwhelming in size but enough. Pool and hot tub were nice, exercise equipment was on the scarce side but everything was functioning and fit my needs. The breakfast was great - had a ton of choices and was extremely convenient. Overall, I couldn't have asked for anything more and really enjoyed my stay. Great location only 15 min from downtown SF even with traffic. July 22, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Entrance Hotel Lobby Concierge Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading