• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SAN FRANCISCO
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-08:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:18
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Hindi
  6. Indonesian
  7. Italian
  8. Japanese
  9. Dutch
  10. Portuguese
  11. Tagalog
  12. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets allowed

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Cable Car
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Fisherman's Wharf
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
Ghirardelli Square
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
North Beach
Distance From Hotel:0.6MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:256
  • Car Parking Available
  • Self parking only, $42 and subject to 14% tax per day. Effective January 1, 2015. Parking is based on availability.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 42.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:585
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:159
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:423
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:585
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:18
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Local Attraction Central to Hotel Location

Enjoy a memorable stay during your visit to San Francisco at the Holiday Inn® Fisherman’s Wharf hotel. Positioned in the city’s most popular neighborhood, guests can visit the fabulous Fisherman Wharf’s waterfront, or walk to Pier 39 and the Ghirardelli Square.

Our hotel offers wonderful amenities, including a Fitness Center, 24-hour business center, heated outdoor pool, on-site restaurant and lounge, Bristol Bar and Grill, along
View More

Local Attraction Central to Hotel Location

Enjoy a memorable stay during your visit to San Francisco at the Holiday Inn® Fisherman’s Wharf hotel. Positioned in the city’s most popular neighborhood, guests can visit the fabulous Fisherman Wharf’s waterfront, or walk to Pier 39 and the Ghirardelli Square.

Our hotel offers wonderful amenities, including a Fitness Center, 24-hour business center, heated outdoor pool, on-site restaurant and lounge, Bristol Bar and Grill, along with free Wi-Fi access.

View Less
Features
We’re just a block away from Fisherman’s Wharf and minutes from the Financial District. Nearby companies include Pacific Gas and Electric, Levi Strauss and IBM. Enjoy great attractions and unique shopping hotel near the hotel. Catch a cable car and visit the Golden Gate Bridge, Fort Mason or the Alcatraz. You’ll love having a convenient location in the Holiday Inn San Franscisco-Fisherman’s Wharf.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 239 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, very clean, excellent staff. This hotel is in a great location for San Francisco, is very clean and the staff is wonderful. Excellent stay here, I highly recommend this hotel. Joanne and her husband are the consummate hosts! They were very helpful in making sure our stay was the best! June 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Room and breakfast was Ok, Staff are helpful. The only down side is the hall way carpets before getting to your room really need to be replaced as had a bit of an old musty smell that was not pleasant. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenience, Clean and Accommodating Staff Our family chose this location due to the convenience to SF and Napa Valley (we were attending a wedding in Napa). This location was a great home base to easily travel to many tourist locations within the area. The property is very dated but the staff makes up for it. The hotel is clean but the hallways did smell of urine. Our rooms were clean and comfortable. The restaurant on the property had amazing food although very limited in selection (italian only). The breakfast buffet was ample and was fabulous considering we had a 3 year old and a 1 year old to feed every morning. The biggest disappointment was that I left a necklace in the room and I called immediately upon departure and the staff did not seem to care to try to locate it. It had sentimental value only and was not an expensive necklace. That being said, the staff did go out of their way to accommodate our group during our stay. We would choose this location again. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great service The front desk ( customer service women )were very helpful , for a walk in, with no reservations. I would stay at any Holiday Inn in a heartbeat. The bed was so comfortable, room was so clean and the continental breakfast was excellent. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location We used the bikes to ride across the Golden Gate Bridge and to Sausalito. Easy access to trail system and close to Muir Woods. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I'll be back Your location was the best quality. The addition of the bikes available with the trails will help me to recommend this location to friends. Your hotel grounds has been nicely landscaped and kept up for an older hotel-well done. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Frequent visitor Holiday Inn Express Mill Valley was the nicest accommodations during our recent vacation. Really liked the outdoor areas, especially the smore packs! June 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by My GO TO SF Hotel I've been staying at this Hotel off and on for over 5 years. Its such an easy stay when you are traveling to SF and you avoid the high parking fees that the SF Hotels charge. Decent clean rooms, good service, easy access to the freeway. There is a fabulous restaurant right next door. Its not a high end hotel, but for a quick stay its perfect. I have had a few times where other guests have disrupted my stay, so if you do go make sure you ask for the second floor and away from the pool. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel great location. The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly, it is in a great location. I will definitely return and will recommend it to others. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly and knowledgeable staff. Lovely accommodations, good breakfast selections and wonderful pool. May 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy Old This place has changed ownership at least 3 times in the last 5 years. It gets worse each time. Room was OVERPRICED!! Avoid if you can. No elevator to 2nd floor. May 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean but dated Very nice staff, area but rooms were very dated. Old air conditioner that blows directly at bed and vent were not adjustable. Reserved a king room but given a queen. No elevator - stairs only, Stayed in four different Holiday Inn Express this trip and this one was definitely under par compared to other three. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful!!! Joann always makes my stay amazing! Lydia is so helpful and responsive! May 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location Bike rental, s'mores by fireplace, nice hot tub and pool area May 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Don't drink the water! We spent one night, comfort/cleanliness what's to be expected. Kept awake by people doing jumping jacks upstairs, but others' exercise habits aren't the fault of the business. My review is simply to alert others that the bottles of water that are left on the cabinet next to the ice bucket are actually $3 a piece. Apparently the ones I drank had had a tag at one time, but either I ignored it or my kid removed it. I have other things to do with $5.99 than pay off a credit card charge for two small bottles of water. If you do too, don't drink the water! :) May 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by When visiting San Francisco This is a quiet convenient place to stay with ample 'free' parking and a very relaxing atmosphere after a hectic touristy day in San Francisco. Loved the s'mores around the fire at night ! April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you! Thank you to Joanne and crew who made my visit at Mill Valley, Holiday Inn an inviting and relaxing stay. I felt very welcomed as the staff was super friendly. The location was fantastic and the quick commute to San Francisco made it easy and convenient! April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A winner The room, staff and breakfast were excellent. The only small problem was that we were cold the first night. However, the housekeeping staff happily provided us additional covers. April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home Very positive and relaxing environment. Complimentary amores kit was a big hit for my family. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Extras We enjoyed the location of the hotel adjacent to the tidal marsh which provided for great bird watching and access to a nice pathway. The complementary bikes provided a nice opportunity to ride on the pathway. The fire in the courtyard with the S'mores kits was a nice touch. Would stay here again when in the area. April 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by would definitely stay again Convenient, easy to find location. Clean, ample sized room. Staff was courteous and helpful. Overall good experience. April 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Idea stay, just what we needed. I grew up in Sausalito and graduated from Tamalpais High School; it's always bittersweet to come home to Mill Valley because I miss Marin from my very comfortable exile living 500 miles north, where I am a professor at the University of Oregon. Your hotel provided just what my wife and I needed for our recent combined business and pleasure trip: the ideal location for proximity to work in San Francisco and to friends and family throughout Marin, along with a clean and comfortable room equipped with a killer view of Mt. Tam. When we checked in, convivial Joanne was at the desk and she made sure, with a wide smile, that we were well served by the hotel. I took advantage of the fine weather and the hotel bicycle fleet for a nice ride on the paths and evenings we toasted our good fortune in the lobb,y warmed by the fireplace. Thanks Joanne and thanks to all the staff for a delightful stay, PDL April 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff The woman who worked the 3-11 shift was very helpful and gave us perfect recommendations of where to go and what to do. We were surprised that we were not upgraded to a suite though as we are platinum members and always have that. We also were not offered a gift bag or bonus points, which was shocking. There was a charger leftover from the previous guest on the chair in the room. We stayed two nights and would probably stay again. Again, the woman who checked us in really was great. March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A wonderful stay We made a spontaneous decision to come for a short vacation to Stinson Beach and to San Francisco. Our stay at this Holiday Inn Express was perfect from start to finish. Very friendly and helpful staff at check-in, Lovely, clean room with a sliding door out to a grassy area with hammocks for relaxing. The pool and spa were clean and just the right temperature. Loved the fire pit and s'more packages in the evening. But my all time favorite part was the well maintained bikes we borrowed for free and rode to Sausalito. What a treat! My only complaint is that I was charged a fair price for Monday night's stay, but Tuesday night's stay was $40 higher. They said because more corporate folks stay on Tuesday. Wish they would have given me an option to say we were a family, not corporate and offered the same price, especially since we stayed 2 nights. We will definitely choose this hotel for a return trip. Thank you! March 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reception staff were very pleasant on arrival and throughout our stay A very convenient location for exploring the area north of San Francisco. Would recommend the Italian restaurant next door - excellent food and service. March 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dog friendly We were traveling around the Bay Area and had our mini dashaund so we scoured the area for dog friendly hotels. In San Francisco there were many and not as many in Marin. We stayed 2 nights in SF at a lovely hotel that actually greeted the dog with biscuits ,,, and there was no extra charge for the dog. After not finding room at a popular dog friendly place in Susalito we were happy to find the HI express. They had rooms and immediately told us of a $75 charge for the dog. Upon check in the gal was so busy reminding us of the $75 she skipped telling us about the wine hour that was going on, about breakfast, gym or add our hgp frequent #. The other gal gave another guest complete welcome info..We missed the happy hr. Our room was the farthest from the lobby..I understand that they assume all dogs will bark a lot..anyway the carpet looked dirty and our dog kept sniffing away. It was very convient to be close to a grass area for the dog,, but they did not make us feel wanted. I think that the $75,was overkill.. We hardly were in the room or dog is trained better than some kids on the property :) so the policy should be a deposit if anything is disturbed or destroyed by the dog they keep it. It's a good location and the Italian rest next door was fabulous. I had to call the desk 2x to remind her to look up our club number (asked to do when we booked it) I also had to call to see where breakfast was held cuz she skipped all that info. March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT LOCATION This is the perfect location to stay when visiting SF and surrounding areas. So much to do and see that this stop was perfect. The staff (JOANN) are GREAT and very helpful with directing you to the must see places. Would recommend this hotel for buisness or pleasure. Beautiful area with Muir Woods and Beach located so close. Also great biking, running, walking trails loacated right next to the property. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great check in expierence and service our first visit to this holiday inn was made extremely pleasurable from the beginning check in to the time of check out. we had a nice quiet room, and Jo-Anne called to make sure we were pleased with our room, and made us feel like we were family; very friendly and knowledgeable staff. March 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Misleading photos When I booked this room it showed that I was booking a "view room." In the pics for this particular hotel it showed a view of Coit Tower. Not being familiar with the area I booked this "view room" with the understanding I would have the cool view if the photo that's posted with this hotel. I booked only to find out my "view room" was actually a view of the outdoor swimming pool and the view posted in the picture was actually ten miles away in San Francisco! The room was nice and spacious but the beds were super hard and uncomfortable! The staff was friendly but confused when I asked about the view only stating that the Coit tower was not something I would see from this location rather than from a different Holiday Inn location in downtown San Francisco. For our last 3 nights in The area we decided to book a different room in the Dan Francisco area. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely and relaxing place to stay! I stay here periodically because this is a site where we put on Family Constellation weekend workshops. The manager and staff are always more than accommodating both regarding making our workshop room comfortable, and regarding the overnight stay. This site is located near a bike/walking path, and has some great views of the foothills. Additionally, the rooms are clean, updated and the beds comfortable! March 5, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Entrance Hotel Lobby Concierge Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading