• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SAN FRANCISCO
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:18
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Hindi
  6. Indonesian
  7. Italian
  8. Japanese
  9. Dutch
  10. Portuguese
  11. Tagalog
  12. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets allowed

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Cable Car
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Fisherman's Wharf
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
Ghirardelli Square
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
North Beach
Distance From Hotel:0.6MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:256
  • Car Parking Available
  • Self parking only, $40 and subject to 14% tax per day. Parking is based on availability.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 40.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:585
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:159
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:423
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:585
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:18
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Local Attraction Central to Hotel Location

Enjoy a memorable stay during your visit to San Francisco at the Holiday Inn® Fisherman’s Wharf hotel. Positioned in the city’s most popular neighborhood, guests can visit the fabulous Fisherman Wharf’s waterfront, or walk to Pier 39 and the Ghirardelli Square.

Our hotel offers wonderful amenities, including a Fitness Center, 24-hour business center, heated outdoor pool, on-site restaurant and lounge, Bristol Bar and Grill, along
View More

Local Attraction Central to Hotel Location

Enjoy a memorable stay during your visit to San Francisco at the Holiday Inn® Fisherman’s Wharf hotel. Positioned in the city’s most popular neighborhood, guests can visit the fabulous Fisherman Wharf’s waterfront, or walk to Pier 39 and the Ghirardelli Square.

Our hotel offers wonderful amenities, including a Fitness Center, 24-hour business center, heated outdoor pool, on-site restaurant and lounge, Bristol Bar and Grill, along with free Wi-Fi access.

View Less
Features
We’re just a block away from Fisherman’s Wharf and minutes from the Financial District. Nearby companies include Pacific Gas and Electric, Levi Strauss and IBM. Enjoy great attractions and unique shopping hotel near the hotel. Catch a cable car and visit the Golden Gate Bridge, Fort Mason or the Alcatraz. You’ll love having a convenient location in the Holiday Inn San Franscisco-Fisherman’s Wharf.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 257 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room, ready for occupancy. Our staying at holyday inn Civic Center in San Francisco was a good experience, we had our room which had previously been reserved in advance, ready for occupancy at the time we were told it would be ready. At check out, before noon, we were told we could still have access to the room until 4 pm. which gave us additional time to shop and visit the San Francisco financial district and Bay area. Thanks Holiday Inn. July 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location, high price The hotel location is good, pretty close to the main street, but the price is high for the service. July 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Reception desk not well infomed about transportation to SFO Employees at the reception desk should know about ALL types of transportation to the airport and give gests options. The person at the front desk said there were no buses to SFO and the only way to get there was in a taxi. Guess what? There' an express bus KX that stops at Mission & 7th. July 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and place to stay! I have stayed here a few times now. This is the only place I will stay in San Francisco! July 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Arrogant staff in an average hotel It's rare to experience check-in people who ignore you, who are unwilling to help with check-in/out, with received packages. The room is noisy, I guess receiving a set of ear-plugs with the check in tells a story. Food is bad and expensive. The area in town is full of beggars and thieves. All in all: not a recommended place. July 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by SF Holiday Inn Arrival - No place to park to check in. No one to ask for help to get into parking. After some confusion a janitor helped. No one to help with luggage. No sign in garage. Check in - told on phone that breakfast was comped. Not so. Desk clerk no help at all. Garage - tried to leave, key for gate would not work. Went to desk for help, clerk more interested in woman behind desk than helping me. Told them 8 to 10 cars lined up behind me to get out finally got their attention. Spent at least 15 minutes trying to get out. Have stayed here previously. This was worst experience by far. Probably will take business elsewhere. June 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff I was there for SF marathon. When I checked in, Benny, front desk staff is very patient to introduce the fitness facilities in and outside of the hotel. The room is clean and comfortable, yet it's not 5 stars hotel, but definitely a great value. As the hotel is next to Bart station in downtown SF. Overall staff in the hotel are very nice and friendly. June 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff! The staff at this hotel is very helpful and courteous. From check-in to check-out and help in between. June 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Civic Center Stay I used this property for a business stay. I expected worse so was pleasantly surprised that the hotel was clean, staff was friendly and it was a good value for SF. Of course, there is the issue of the Tenderloin nearby and safety. It is not the prettiest of areas in SF but for business, it was fine. Plenty of modes of transportation all around. Not far from the Westfield Shopping Center that I had to walk to so I could get on the bus to the train. Overall, I would recommend. Just take dinner with you or eat at the hotel. Or have a lot of company if you go out at night. It wasn't too bad, I didn't feel like I was in a war zone or ghetto. But I got to my room about 7:30 pm and stayed. Didn't go out because I was too tired. June 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Can you see, Ice Bucket The Maid was happy for the tip, showing it my writing thanks on the note I put by my tips so they know it for them and not just left there. I actually had a maid once not take the tip so now I alway leave a not. Even though she left a note, the room was never quite completely cleaned. I would get ice each night. The ice bucket was never cleaned and I was there for six straight nights. June 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds but construction annoying I have been staying here quite frequently. I am thinking about relocating to another location on my trips to a Doctor at UCSF. I had to have surgery in March and had a reservation and despite my alliegence to this property and the number of stays, they would not work with me at all on cancelling the room. I relented and decided to use this facility again and it was a big dissappointment. No upgrade for my Priority Club Membership or any other kind of acknowledgement. I will be curious to see if I get paid my Points. Very dissappointed all in all, and I will be returning to SF the first week of October and am very possibly going to look into staying at another property. June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Two Aussies Loved This Accommodation The staff were all friendly and helpful. I specifically wanted accommodation with Wi-fi, pool and parking, and this venue had it. Walking distance to the Cablecars which enabled us to leave the car behind and experience San Fran with the locals. The biggest surprise was the most comfortable bed and pillows. Will definitely recommend to friends. Thank you for a great stay. June 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Renovations Needed I stayed on the top floor had a draft coming through the sliding door. It looked like there was an attempt to patch the draft with some tape, but obviously repairs were needed. Otherwise, had no major issues with the stay. June 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff - great stay! The staff at the front desk was extremely helpful and friendly. Also, each morning we ate a delicious breakfast in the hotel restaurant. The staff there was also friendly and gave us information about places to see and things to do. We had a wonderful stay and highly recommend this hotel! June 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Experiance at Holiday Inn Civic Center I have been staying here for two or three nights every two week or so for the past two months. My experiences there have been about the same every time. I am greeted in a friendly manner by the Doorman (usually Tyrone - super nice guy and very helpful) and at the Front Desk, I get checked in quickly and efficiently. I am one of those horrible smokers and they make sure I get a smoking room. I seem to deal with Mark at the Front Desk and he really is a great example of what customer service should be. The rooms I've had have all been well maintained. In the restaurant, the choices are a bit limited, but SF has so many places to eat it is hard to compete. The service has always been friendly and the food is well prepared and tasty, I will be staying there again. May 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday visit This hotel is situated well for a visit to all of San Francisco's sights. The hotel rooms are very clean and comfortable and the staff are friendly. Although there is construction work across the road which does cause noise, which is something the hotel cannot be held responsible for. I had a very enjoyable stay here. May 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We'll come back soon We enjoyed the hotel in every aspect. The only thing we didn't like were the homeless around the neighborhoud. May 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not the greatest Restaurant and lounge were rarely opened. (I never did see it open). Room layout is awkward if there is more than one person. Staff weren't very knowledgeable. Couldn't provide me a receipt upon checkout, unable to answer questions about nearby attractions, couldn't book us a shuttle to the airport............ May 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Avoid!! Staff are rude, hotel is noisy (building being demolished across the street, construction starts very early). Wifi does not work, hotel staff say that is fine because it is "free"- would rather have the option to pay for working internet then to be left without anything. May 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Construction, Outdated and staff not so nice I don't recommend this hotel. When I stayed there the construction across the street was really noisy. Staff were pretty unhelpful and the rooms were old and not that clean. The heating/cooling thermostat system was broken so I was plasted with cold air all night. I April 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy, and maintainence issues (fire alarms, water problems) kept me up most of one night Staff was friendly enough, and the hotel is reasonably priced, but frequent fire alarms (turned out to be false alarms) during the night and maintenance problems from 3am on were hard. April 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location, but very noisy Convenient location due to the nearby BART/Muni station. Good value for the location in the city. Location is very noisy and pillows were not very comfortable to sleep on. April 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Medication Approved!!!! Nice outdoor heated pool. SMOKING ROOMS!!!! No hassle for medication for the entire stay! (You might not care.... but if you're like me you DO!!!!) Free Wi-Fi Staff was knowledgeable, helpful, and friendly on top of it!! Right down the block from all walks of life and tons of things to do. STAY HERE!!!! April 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business center tacky Being charged to use the business center. Very tacky. I had to print a few pages from the the business center computer and printer,$15. First time I had the pay to do that. I glad I only had afew things to do. April 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service I work with IHG and i had travel a lot and stay with Holiday Inn and i never experience such a bad customer service as i lived when i stay here. The hotel is super nice but the customer service (front desk) was horrible and if you need some changes and more clients start from there. April 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not Good I did not have a good experience at this location, they first gave me a room that was dirty and had a smell to it. The rooms were very old and out dated. The restaurant staff was not helpful or nice, I walked down to the restaurant to order some food to go back to my room after a long day and they tried an unprofessional amount of times telling me to order room service that they cannot let me order and take it to my room. After I said no they made me wait almost 45 min for the salad I ordered. I will never stay here again! April 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Even with the construction going on, it still is a great place to be! The hotel has made sure that you will not hear any tinkering before 8am and has provided two pairs of earplugs for you. It is pricey, but recommendable for the city, since everywhere else is $250/nite or more! I think $100 for a deposit is steep, but I know for next time and they also lowered for me since I was not aware of the change in price for deposits. Nick, Aldrin, and another front desk staff were as pleasant as always! Absolutely beautiful exercise room and available very early for me which was wonderful! April 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Everything was fine except the location Room, lobby and staff were all fine. Location was a big negative, though it was very close to BART. Walking around the area was very sketchy. The bed was actually comfortable and the room was ok overall. The patio door to the 4th floor pool? area looked like it could be kicked in easily if some one tried. The floor I stayed on said there was a pool there, but looking out through the doors, there was just a concrete pad over the parking garage or something. I didn't see a pool. April 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great help of housekeeping staff We have left some clothes in the drawer and departed to another city. We called the housekeeping next day. The lady was very kind and promised to send back to us by courier. At last we got back everything within 3 days and didn't charge us any postal fee. We deeply thanks to all staff of the housekeeping! Cheers April 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comportable service and enjoyable stay Although I only spent two nights in this hotel, I really enjoyed my stay. Good price, good location, good staffs and good services. Highly recommend to future travelers! April 10, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 10 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Entrance Hotel Lobby Concierge Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading