• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SAN FRANCISCO
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:18
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Hindi
  6. Indonesian
  7. Italian
  8. Japanese
  9. Dutch
  10. Portuguese
  11. Tagalog
  12. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets allowed

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Cable Car
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Fisherman's Wharf
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
Ghirardelli Square
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
North Beach
Distance From Hotel:0.6MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:256
  • Car Parking Available
  • Self parking only, $40 and subject to 14% tax per day. Parking is based on availability.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 40.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:585
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:159
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:423
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:585
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:18
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Local Attraction Central to Hotel Location

Enjoy a memorable stay during your visit to San Francisco at the Holiday Inn® Fisherman’s Wharf hotel. Positioned in the city’s most popular neighborhood, guests can visit the fabulous Fisherman Wharf’s waterfront, or walk to Pier 39 and the Ghirardelli Square.

Our hotel offers wonderful amenities, including a Fitness Center, 24-hour business center, heated outdoor pool, on-site restaurant and lounge, Bristol Bar and Grill, along
View More

Local Attraction Central to Hotel Location

Enjoy a memorable stay during your visit to San Francisco at the Holiday Inn® Fisherman’s Wharf hotel. Positioned in the city’s most popular neighborhood, guests can visit the fabulous Fisherman Wharf’s waterfront, or walk to Pier 39 and the Ghirardelli Square.

Our hotel offers wonderful amenities, including a Fitness Center, 24-hour business center, heated outdoor pool, on-site restaurant and lounge, Bristol Bar and Grill, along with free Wi-Fi access.

View Less
Features
We’re just a block away from Fisherman’s Wharf and minutes from the Financial District. Nearby companies include Pacific Gas and Electric, Levi Strauss and IBM. Enjoy great attractions and unique shopping hotel near the hotel. Catch a cable car and visit the Golden Gate Bridge, Fort Mason or the Alcatraz. You’ll love having a convenient location in the Holiday Inn San Franscisco-Fisherman’s Wharf.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 432 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Exorbitant parking fees! Be warned! The hotel is fine and the service is excellent but the parking fees are almost $50! That is not advertised and not included in the listed hotel price. January 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is one of my favorite Holiday Inn properties in the SF Bay Area Most of all I love the views from the rooms at top floors in this hotel. The interior seems to have been recently renovated, feels very nice and is functional, although not too luxurious. A pleasant surprise during my last visit was a decent wifi speed, which used to be a problem at Holiday Inns before, but at least this hotel has that problem solved. The restaurant downstairs is not good, especially given that the hotel is in civic center SF where you have numerous excellent restaurants within walking distance. Also, the hotel is usually packed, so unless you get a "quite floor", it can be noisy. January 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty Windows The windows were so dirty you didnt want to try to enjoy the view. other than that its a nice place. January 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel in terrific location Stayed during weekend of Hot Chocolate run in Golden Gate Park. Check-in staff member (Anthony) must have been the friendliest front-of-house dude I've ever met. Funny guy. Room (queen double) was large, clean and well appointed. Our family of four weren't climbing over each other, which is a sign there's plenty of space. Desk overlooking downtown SF was nice. I think the property is undergoing some renovations to the dining, bar and lounge areas as they had temporary service set up in the conference space. This was really weird and amateurish; FOH should have advised us of such as every other experience of the property was otherwise very good to excellent. The manager needs to get some signs up at reception. January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The location of the hotel is great. The famous cable car stops downstairs and it can get you to Chinatown. Many bus routes pass by and their stops are just nearby. In the convenient store in the hotel lobby, you can buy your MUNI bus pass that also lets you ride any cable car and don't forget to ask for a free map. Everything is so convenient. Lots of attractions are within walking distance. I highly recommend this hotel and would like to stay again. January 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel, not so good services I stayed in this hotel 2 nights, and was disappointed with the services given. I had to pay almost 100$ only for 2 days parking. I was also very disappointed in knowing that even being a Platinum member, I have to pay a huge amount to use the business center. All I wanted is to print 1 page document (not a boarding pass) and for that I have to insert a credit card and get charged by the minute a huge amount. This is something given for free in other hotels especially for Platinum members. January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT LOCATION AMAZING ROOM, GREAT VIEW, GREAT LOCATION, GOOD BREAKFAST...VERY HAPPY OVERALL... January 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by all around great great visit as always,just cant wait to be able to order movies again during my stays...love the hotel and staff..stay here this is the best holiday inn in san Francisco. January 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Home Away from Home We truly enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Golden Gateway. We were made to feel at home immediately upon our check-in. Baker was excellent at the front desk and he made the check-in process go very smoothly. Baker knew that we were Platinum Members and he was able to upgrade us right away, which we greatly appreciated. The view of our upgraded room was fantastic and we got to see some fabulous sunrises and sunsets over the bay. We appreciated the kindness and helpfulness of the dining staff, especially Rose, Chris, and Elizabeth. We were glad that we stayed at the Golden Gateway. We felt that we were centrally located to all of the points of interest we wanted to see while staying in San Francisco. We will definitely stay here again the next time we visit the Bay Area. January 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel. We had a great time staying at this hotel.The restaurant food is yummy and the waitress Kate in the hotel restaurant is great at her job. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by always pleasant stay staff is the best from front desk to room service. January 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room Clean room and bathroom. Modern, updated decor. Motorized window shades a nice touch. In-room safe also. Hotel is close to the cable car stop, which was perfect for getting to Chinatown, Nob Hill and Union Square. Places nearby hotel if needed for errands for sundries. We were on the 10th floor and had a nice view of the city, and the bay to some extent. Note: the tissue box in the bathroom is installed into the wall, behind the hand towels. January 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Expensive charged breakfast despite breakfast package Though we have booked the room with breakfast package, the breakfast is limited to 2 guests per room and we are 3 guests each in 2 rooms. So, we had to pay $17 per person per day for breakfast for additional 2 guests which is very expensive. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, efficient staff, and comfortable room! Warm, hospitable welcome and efficiency from check in throughout every encounter with staff. Well lit, clean room with extremely comfortable bed. Especially appreciate the soft vs. hard pillow offerings.....a nice touch. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and best priced hotel Came to San Fran for the Fight Hunger Bowl. Seached around for an nice hotel that wasn't so expensive for our budget. This place was awesome. Great friendly service from all the staff the 4 days we stayed there. Especially great friendly informative service from Charles the bell hop. I think that was his name. Next time I'm in town I'll stay there for sure. Thank you for your great service. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great space and price Very enjoyable room - bigger than some other major hotels with awesome view. Very good food at seminar. Could use bigger fitness center. December 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Room and Amenities - Staff Overworked Overall, the experience was great but it started out pretty rocky. I had made a Rewards Nights reservation weeks in advance for three nights. When I arrived at the hotel around 8pm, I waited in line for almost 20 minutes as the single check-in person was struggling to check people in. When I finally got to the desk, I was told that my room was not yet available for check-in and would have to wait. After only a few minutes, the check-in person switched me to a room one floor higher and a room with the same amenities. After that, everything was great. A corner room on the 23rd. floor with an excellent north facing view of the San Francisco skyline. Room was of average size but nicely arranged and full of the latest amenities and a Rewards Club Platinum Member welcome gift. Even with the bustling streets below, the room was very quiet. The temperature select climate controlled room was also a very nice touch as the weather was flip-flopping from warm to cold outside but the room stayed comfortable the entire time. I would definitely stay here my next time in San Francisco. December 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this place, amazing view! Great place to stay, convenient to everything in the city. Clean and nice rooms. Will definitely stay here next time we visit San Fran. December 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed, Clean Room, & Great Staff I cannot find anything to seriously carp about concerning this hotel. Although the lobby area is being renovated, my rooms on the 21st and 26th floors were quite nice. The staff is superb. My only complaint is the small bathroom counter, but since I was alone, it was adequate. I stayed there for 4 weeks, and I'd stay there again. I'm attaching a photo of a sunset from Room 2619. I hold the copyright for the photo. December 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn GG Room was very nice and clean, Food at the restaurant was goon and the staff courteous. View of SF from my room was great. December 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Manager We have a very good time in Holiday Inn, the hotel is comfortable, very nice location and friendly environment. We needed some help and we met Ru Paster the manager who was very helpful and very attentive for the needs of guests. We also met the concierge Aida that is lovely lady that help us all the time. We definitely felt at home. Best Regards Bruno / Vanessa Brazil December 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by loved our room great location, clean, quiet room with city view, comfortable bed and friendly staff December 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stay here very very nice hotel, lovely views and wonderful staff....I will always return to this hotel over any other holiday inn in the city. December 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Hotel I was not impressed with this hotel at all. We were not even in our room for 30 minutes and the maid unlocked the door and walked right in. Their was hair on the wall of the shower and what looked to be a booger on the wall. The hotel was under construction with a make shift restaurant and bar. I was very disappointed with this hotel. December 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommend this Hotel This is my second time saying at the Holiday Inn. Both of my experices have been incredible and exceeded my expectations. The staff is very friendly, helpful and accommodating. The rooms are comfortable, spacious and clean. I couldn't have been more happy with my experience and I am looking forward to staying at the Holiday Inn again. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 clean, comfortable and convenient hotel my friends and me stayed 3 night here. the room was very clean and facilities in good condition. they gave us a high level room, very quiet and view not bad. also the location was good, bus stop is just opposite. also you can walk, like 15 mins to Chinatown( not recommended, SF, you know, walking is like hiking) the only problem is parking too expensive, cost 45 dollars including tax, but it was common in SF. most hotels charge like this. December 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic stay Great stay. Loved the rooms and the views. Great value Thanksgiving dinner in hotel restaurant. Best Holiday Inn we have stayed in with respect to staff friendliness and value. December 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by suggestions If you are serious about wanting your guests to reuse their towels you need to provide towel racks and hooks so that we could hang wet towels and washcloths up rather than leaving them on the floor for housekeeping to replace. Also the clock/radio or whatever was too confusing. I could not figure it out and fortunately I was able to use my cell phone alarm. Since you don't serve lunch it would have been helpful to have a list of nearby restaurants where a light sandwich or lunch could be found. Thermostat and heating leave a lot to be desired. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay. We enjoyed our stay on the 22nd floor and the view of the city was amazing! Thank you for making us feel special. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay Nice stay at the holiday inn. Clean and reasonably priced for SF December 3, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 16 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Entrance Hotel Lobby Concierge Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading