Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-24-2014)
(e.g. Apr-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 298 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Maid Service... My only complaint is small, about your maid service on the 21st floor... No glasses in the bathroom, and the carpet along side of the window was unswept with small white pebbles... Other than that, the people in the bar were very attentive and my dinner was absolutely outstanding... My stay was only for one night, but very enjoyable... Thank you... November 2, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable rooms, nice location, etc. strategically excellent location, however cleanliness is very poor. amount of points used is not comparable to a intercontinental and crown plaza locations. October 26, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by not that good any more corner room high up booked not ready for 3 pm check in told it would be after 5 pm took another due to tight schedule bed over due to change windows so dirty spoiled the view the hallway from the elevator stunk like an old flop house of dirt and cleaning stuff not coming back to this one October 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Stay in San Francisco My wife and I spent a week as a second honeymoon in San Francisco. We had a great corner room with a fantastic view of the San Francisco hills, and we could see he bay at the same time. The location was great for both the busses, and the cable car end of the line (or beginning of the line, depending on which direction you are going), is located right next to the building. That makes it easy to find seating when you are heading to the Embarcadero Center or Ferry Plaza. The bus to Fisherman's Wharf is just as convenient. The staff here could not have been more helpful or friendly. The Bellmen were absolutely wonderful, and extremely helpful when we needed directions or recomendations for food. The room was kept clean by housekeeping,and they were always courtieous and friendly. We had a wonderful week, and I would be more than happy to use this Holiday Inn if I ever get the chance to return the San Francisco. October 25, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, Location, Location!!! A comfortable hotel at competative price at an excellent location. At terminus of California Cable Car, on street with frequent buses that lead to downtown or the wharf. Great views the higher you go up, comfortable pool and convienent bar/restaurant. A great mix of international visitors and airline staff. October 24, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Super expansive car parking and almost no benefit for Platinum member. 2 days overnight parking cost us $92, toooooo expansive!!! And almost no benefit for Platinum member. NO room upgrade, NO breakfast, NO bottle water. Only a very small bottle of alcohol which I totally don't need it. Room condition was just so so, almost as same as a room in holiday inn express. Do NOT recommend stay in this holiday inn, especially if you drive you car. October 22, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay It was a great stay we had at Holiday Inn San Francisco. Especially the service was perfect - very friendly, professionall and absolute able to help in any situation.We'll recommend this hotel to all our friends! October 21, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by review Living close to the elevators? Switch room, since the insulation in the walls are really thin (if insulated at all). The noice from the elevators gets right into your room. I had the room next to the elevator shaft on the 19th floor. It was terrible when the elevators (six of them) went up and down. The noice ended however when the elevators wasn't used (i.e late at night). The room was clean and okay, the staff was nice. The location is okay, the cable car end station right out side on California Street. Somewhat expensive hotel for the rather poor overall freshness (my opinion). Is this hotel built in the seventies? Construction work ongoing, didn't hear a thing about that on the inside. October 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and tidy, with fast internet A spacious lobby with charming smile on the face of the receptionist. The bed and the pillow are comfortable, wonderful experience! October 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great deal in a big city I was very pleasantly surprised by this hotel. I read many reviews before booking and the older comments were not very favorable. However, the front desk and concierge service was excellent, the room was very comfortable (in general it was clean, but some areas could do with a deep clean e.g. the windows - inside and out). We took the all-inclusive breakfast deal, which was very cost-effective rather than paying when you arrive. The food at breakfast was very good quality and with enough variety for a 5-day stay. However, the lighting in the restaurant is very dim and not at all welcoming. The air conditioning was also very noisy in there and vibrated each time it clicked on (my friend thought we were having earthquake tremors it was that bad!) It was difficult to get the attention of the server to get a second cup of coffee/tea. The price comparison was very favorable compared to similar rated hotels in the city. I would recommend this hotel and I would return. October 17, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place in San Fran This is a nice place, but they really need to offer a full service restaurant that is open everyday for breakfast, lunch and dinner. I wanted to have a lunch meeting with a few people, but I had to go out somewhere because the restaurant wasn't open for lunch. October 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay After spending a huge amount of time researching hotels and reviews in sanfrancisco we decided on the Holiday Inn Golden Gate. The staff was excellent in everyway and it was a great experience. Cable cars right outside the door made it even better. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. October 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 LOVE THIS PLACE I really enjoy this property, the location and staff. This was my 4th or 5th stay and I would recommend it to families and business travelers as well. I would like to thank Rue, the hotel manager, for accommodating us on our last visit...you made the stay stress free. The lounge is great for Happy Hours ;p October 16, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by staff friendly and efficient It was my first stay at this hotel and I used my points as a Priority Member. Some highlights were the excellent location, as well as the friendliness and efficiency of the hotel staff. So, it is quite likely that I book a room at this hotel the next time I visit the Bay Area. I would recommend, however, that some renovation work be contemplated in the near future, particularly the replacement of the hallway carpets. October 13, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay away from the elevators Great view from the 25th floor. Unfortunately, I was not told that I was being placed next to the elevators. I mean RIGHT next to the elevator shaft. I didn't figure this out until I tried sleeping and was awakened many times in the night. It turns out that the head of the bed is placed at the wall where the elevators run. Not good. I should have been given the option before I had issues at 2am. Imagine trying to move then. Yikes! October 12, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not very good experience. Service is so so. The front desk service attitude is not friendly. No welcome platinum member. October 8, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for money. A good centally located hotel. The staff were very helpful, and the hotel's facilities were excellent. The fitness room was adequately supplied with a good range of equipment, and the Business Centre was very satisfactory. The hotel was close to Restaurents and shops, and transport services were at the hotel's front door. The rooms were spacious, clean and well serviced daily. This hotel is one that I would return to, as it provides all services and amenities that one would expect for the price paid. October 4, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful corner view! Wow! We scored with this Rewards night! The customer service person at the front desk was great. He checked us into a corner room with windows on two sides. The view was so cool. The room was small but very comfortable. The hotel was only a short walk from a nice little Italian restaurant and the theater where we came to see a concert. Can't wait to go back. September 27, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Room with a view in SF Had a corner room with a bay view. Very nice but a bit on the small size. I guess that's the trade off for having the bay view. Overall, this was an excellent stay. This Holiday Inn is in a good central location, next to Trolley Station with a Whole Foods Grocery Store just across the street. We really had no issues and would return in a hearthbeat... September 24, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by perfect weekend in SF Stayed here for a weekend in the city with the lady. Location is central to everything in San Francisco, right on the 47 bus line, super easy to get anywhere. Staff was exceptionally nice and welcoming. Accomodations were very nice, ended up having an awesome view of the city on the 25th floor! Would definitely stay here again, and recommend it to anyone visiting SF! September 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service and Views This hotel is located on one of the highest points of the city with great views. It is conviently located next to the California St cable car stop. The front desk staff was excellent. We were given a high floor room on the corner with views north and east. I would definitely recommend this hotel. September 17, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Unexpected long stay We arrived on Aug28/12 and expected to stay two nights but on the 29th my husband was admitted to the hospital. After the 29tth I had to ask on a day to day basis for another night - this was the Labor Day Weekend but they gratiously accommodated me. We ended up staying until Sept. 5th - each day they made sure I was able to stay another night. The restaurant staff were kind and considerate and the ladies in the gift shop are wonderful. If we ever get back to San Fran. we will definitely return to this hotel the room was always clean and the cleaning staff made up the room around the times I was at the hospital. We didn't know anyone in the city - but I felt between the hotel and hospital that we were well taken care of even though we we were thousands of miles from home.. September 11, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great location We were given a room right next to the elevators and there were very distracting noises all night. I have never stayed in a HI as unrestful as this one. September 7, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by High marks with an IF All in all I think this hotel rates some high marks. It’s convenient to many attractions and transportation. Has a large garage for on-site parking (they charge but most hotels in SF do). The lobby is well kept and upscale. They have a restaurant and a lounge which is pretty good. Room service till 10pm. They have a business center that allows you to print a boarding pass however you pay if you want to print anything else or surf (by the minute). In the room you have the option of the slower, free internet but if you'd want faster service they have a paid option. Even though the property is older (as are most buildings in SF) it is kept up well. Carpeting is in pretty good condition as are the bathroom fixtures. Bed and bedding are above average. Not a great channel lineup. Soda machines on every other floor but no snack machines. A big if: If you get a regular room you won’t be disappointed. I've stayed twice and came back again. But if you check in later when they are full, you could get....an elevator room! Each floor has 4 rooms which bookmark the elevators. The room is actually L-shaped built around the elevator shafts. It’s not over-powering, but you do hear it. The quirk: They don't tell you this on check-in. If they were straight forward and say we have a room with a negative they could offer a drink ticket or a meal discount to make up for it a bit. But they say nothing and just hope you don't say anything. If you mention it, they just say "That’s all we have available". Mentioning it ahead could also allow you to choose another location. A side note: When I did mention it the desk clerk said the hotel is aware of this negative and turns the corner elevators off at 10pm. She was in fact partially correct. I noticed only the elevator on my corner was off. I actually rode 2 of the others after 10pm. So perhaps they will cut them off only if someone complains? Otherwise, if you’re happy, they are happy? Going forward I will ask the occupancy status if I know I will be checking in late and if they say they are near full that night I will probably go elsewhere instead of taking a chance. But if they are not full, its a nice stay. September 4, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel- could be cleaner Stayed here for one night. The staff was super friendly. When I went to go ask for directions though the English speaking staff had already left which made it kind of difficult but we managed to get by anyways. We walked to Peir 39 and the Fisherman's Wharf from the hotel , no problem. Some nice views of downtown when staying higher up. The hotel has a great pool that was pretty much empty while we were there. I didn't check out any of the food options in the hotel so can't comment on that. The room could have DEF been cleaner but all in all it was a good stay. September 4, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great visit to San Fran I had a corner room with windows on two sides, and great views from the 14th floor. The staff members were all very friendly and helpful. Nice hotel in a nice location. September 1, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I was the Reunion Coordinator for Kilo Co. Third Battalion First Marines - Vietnam. The facility was great but the service from top to bottom was outstanding. Meliza did an excellent job in accomodating our needs and everywhere else I experienced friendly, able and professional personnel...Jeff...Ed...restaurant staff and food all great.. Kudos to your entire staff, September 1, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff and Great Location All staff members were very friendly and helpful. I really liked the location. I felt it was a good "central" point for my trips around town. There was a great view from the 20th Floor. I'm sure the view gets better the higher you go. One thing about staying on the Van Ness side... it stays somewhat noisy at night, since it's a major street. I wonder how it would be on the east side... Overall, I felt my room was worth every dollar. July 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel but they gouge you on parking Stayed on reward night points. No complaints except that the parking garage cost more per day than the price of a rental car. I'm sure the other hotels in the area do it too but it doens't make me like it any better. July 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! Our first trip to San Francisco - we were very happy with the location of this hotel. Short walk to cable cars. Hotel staff was very friendly and professional. Food & service at the restaurant was very good - The lounge was a great place to relax and enjoy a "night cap". The room was clean, bed and pillows were very comfortable. When checking in, the staff made sure we had a room with a view of the city. Our trip was vacation, and when we return, we will stay here again! July 12, 2012
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 next>>