Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 971 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

971reviews

  • 5 Stars
    553
  • 4 Stars
    281
  • 3 Stars
    71
  • 2 Stars
    44
  • 1 Stars
    22

Great room view

By

July 29, 2016

club

I really loved the view in my room. I will stay at this hotel every time I travel to the area and also recommend it to others.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 30, 2016
The view from the Corner King is amazing and I am happy that you were able to enjoy it! We look forward to welcoming you back! Yesenia M. Assistant Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Business Trip 5

By

July 29, 2016

club

it was one of the worst stays that we ever had
will not recommend this Holiday Inn to any Family or Freinds

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2016
I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us, I hope that we would have another chance at changing your mind about us. We try our best to make sure all of our guests are taken of. Yesenia M. Assistant Front Office Manger
Read More
Read Less

Great Overall Hotel

By

July 28, 2016

Other then expensive rooms and parking it's a nice hotel but expensive is San Francisco. It's coveniently located by stores and sights in walking distance.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2016
A Whole Foods is located a block away from our location and Polk St. has a variety of restaurants our guests enjoy visiting! Yesenia M. Assistant Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent view from the Top

By

July 26, 2016

club

Great hotel for business or pleasure. Excellent location with awesome views from upper floors facing east. The staff and service personnel were friendly and professional. I would stay at this hotel again and again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2016
We will be more than happy to welcome you back anytime! Yesenia M. Assistant Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

July 26, 2016

The staff at this hotel was excellent. I was well taken care of from my first phone call prior to leaving, until my last day. Shout out to Marvin B. for going over and above to make my stay the best it could be . I will be returning in two weeks and have no reason to believe my experience will be any less than excellent.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2016
I am glad to hear that Marvin took really great care of you, he is such an amazing asset to have at the Front Desk! We can't wait to welcome you back! Yesenia M. Assistant Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Friendly staffs and great service

By

July 25, 2016

platinumelite

My preference of a room was away from elevators and higher floor with bay view. Although, my room didn't have the full bay view, I could tell that the hotel tried to accommodate my preference as much as possible. All of the hotel staffs I met during my stay were friendly and polite.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2016
I am happy to hear that our staff did their very best to meet your needs, everyone here wants to ensure our guests are treated well! Yesenia M. Assistant Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Failed to Meet My Expectations

By

July 24, 2016

The positive: This hotel is conveniently located and has a very nice restaurant with adequate options for breakfast, lunch, and, dinner.
The Opportunity for Improvement: I believe this hotel is understaffed. I made a reservation months in advance requesting joining rooms, that was not honored. I was not able to check in prior to 6P.M. because rooms were being cleaned, check in is at 3PM. On my final day, a receipt was not left under my door, I called the front desk to request it and was told no one was availabl to bring it up to my room and I would have to come down to pick it up. After expressing frustration it was eventually brought to my room. The bathroom door was soiled and was not cleaned for the three nights I stayed at the hotel. The bell man watched me struggle with three large bags and offered zero assistance. At the price point I paid for my room I expected better service. I did not feel valued and could not recommend this hotel to others, there are too many options in the area to be treated in this manner.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2016
We do our very best to honor our guests requests, but unfortunately at times we are unable to do so, especially when we run at a higher occupancy rate during the summer season. I do see we were able to get your reservations onto the same floor, but I can understand your frustration with the issues you faced. Our staff does their very best to ensure all of our guests enjoy their stay and I apologize that we were unable to meet your expectations. Yesenia M. Assistant Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Pleasant stay

By

July 21, 2016

Slightly older property but updated fairly nicely. Friendly and helpful staff. Good location with super easy access to bus lines and cable cars. Maybe a little pricey for what it is but that seems to be the norm in San Francisco. Would definitely consider this spot again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 23, 2016
Our property went through a renovation not too long ago and we love the newer look! We look forward to welcoming you back! Yesenia M. Assistant Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Perfect hotel

By

July 21, 2016

platinumelite

You can't beat the location. You can walk everywhere, take the bus, the cable car, if you so wish. I walked all the way to the pier, it took 35 minutes. I jogged everywhere. The gym is compact and succinct since you are centrally located, you can do your cardio running and exploring this awesome city on foot. The breakfast is very good and the staff is friendly. This hotel is home away from home for those of us who come here frequently.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 24, 2016
The location of our property is great since it's not too far from most tourists attractions and getting to them is easy because public transportation is nearby. Yesenia M. Assistant Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Consistent Quality and Experience

By

July 18, 2016

platinumelite

All was fine, but the mattress was worn/like a rock. Time to change them.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 23, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience, I will pass this information onto our Housekeeping Department. We want to ensure that all of our guests receive a great nights rest! Yesenia M. Assistant Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

July 17, 2016

Have used this property several times over the past 3 years. It is a very good hotel--value for money, good bar/restaurant that is well-staffed, and parking lot is very handy especially in SF. The hotels location enables access to all of SF--Union Square, Golden Gate Park, the Zoo, the Wharf, and the Mission are all easily accessible.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
We are more than happy to welcome you back anytime! Yesenia M. Assistant Front Office
Read More
Read Less

Nice

By

July 17, 2016

club

If you are coming to city this hotel is perfect. Rooms are clean and the staff are very pleasant to deal with. The only problem I had is geting to the hotel from BART I had to deal all the panhandlers and the streets downtown are really dirty!!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 17, 2016
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us, our staff wants to make sure everyone enjoys their time! Yesenia M. Assistant Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less