Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 420 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Views The 25th floor views with the fog coming in, and the Bay view and city view were really awesome! Plan to come again. The staff at the reception were helpful for parking garages as well as eating places nearby. The fact that we were near the starting stop of the cable car at California St was a big bonus. May 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Educator We stayed here about 6 years ago and returned in May of 2013. There have been many nice upgrades. The hotel is conveniently located and is close to bus lines. The room was extremely comfortable and roomy. May 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by IMsL Was Great! Thanks for having IMsL again this year. As always, your hotel was amazing and I look forward to returning next year! May 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience Thanks to the staff, for their welcoming people, especially to the manager how is a very understanding and cooperative. I would stay again at the same place on my next visit to San Francisco. May 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LEFTY458 EVERYTHING WAS GREAT FROM THE CHECKIN TO THE CHECKOUT. GREAT HOTRL AND GREAT LOCATION May 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location But... This was a good location for seeing the city in conjunction with the conference I was attending. View from 20th floor was very nice and remodeling in progress will make it better. The $45.63 per night for self-parking is outrageously high and bumps a good room rate (conference rate) significantly. Front desk was very helpful and friendly. Bathroom needs towel racks, but otherwise, room was small but very nice. May 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Phantastic views, central location, great value This hotel is a perfect choice if you love great views and value an efficient, well-connected central location over touristy hot-spots. We had a corner bay view room on the 23rd floor and absolutley loved the amazing panoramic views this room afforded, from the top part of the Golden Gate Bridge's towers, across the Bay and the Hills, all the way to Downtown. Looking out across the city lights at night from the comfortable bed was wonderful. Even after staying six days we couldn't get enough of the view. SF is a city where you really don't need a car, and the hotel's location is perfect for using public transport. The hotel is located right at the end of the California St cable car line, so it's never a problem getting on the usually overcrowded car and you're near Union Sq in 10 minutes. There are also efficient buses running along Van Ness, which connect you well to Golden Gate Park, Market Street, the Mission etc and, while sometimes on the rougher side, never felt unsafe (though we took cabs at nighttime). Even if you only use the cable cars, it makes sense getting a Muni 3 or 7 day pass at the hotel's gift shop. We never tried the hotel's restaurant offerings as there are plenty of good, non-touristy neighborhood choices across a wide range of cuisines just a few steps around the block. The hotel's staff was very friendly and helpful. Check-in and -out was efficient. We could leave our baggage with the bellhop while we were away on a motorcycle trip during our two stays at the hotel. We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay at this hotel again. - A couple from Germany on their 10-year anniversary. May 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by staff needs work on communication skills room was good, view was good, but one staff member was polite but communication was not so good. had trouble telling us how to get into the parking garage and how to use ticket to get out of garage. did not tell us anything about having to swipe the ticket to open the door to the parking garage and told us to "drop the ticket in the box" to get out of the garage. the box my daughter thought he meant was a key drop box. other than that, I would stay again. sports bar was cool and had good wings. May 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Recently stayed for two nights in an upper floor room. With room and parking package, it was a great value. From check-in to check-out, staff was magnificent. There was a massive remodel going on, but unless you saw the workers, you would have never known it. May 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy access to many spots in the city. Stayed here for a few nights. Needed a hotel that offered a parking package since we drove in from Napa and found this one. Yes parking is a bit pricy but booked the parking package so it was a lil better on the budget. We actually ended up using public transportation while here. Easy access to the bus and within walking distance to other sights. I would stay here again next time without a car since everything is near. Check in/ out was easy and efficient. Rooms were quiet and clean with a modern feel. Awesome city views from above. Enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn Golden Gateway. April 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Exemplary Staff The best thing about the Holiday Inn Golden Gate is the staff. I go there once a year for an alternative lifestyle event and the staff remember me each time. They are super friendly, accommodating, tolerant, respectful, and fun! The second best thing is the remodeled rooms. They really got a facelift a few years ago. I look forward to returning again. April 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location My husband and I booked a room early for our honeymoon, so we got a great deal. The hotel was clean. We had a beautiful view from our room and were very happy with the location, as it was centrally located to almost everything in the city and very close the California cable car. Aida, in the gift shop, was incredibly helpful and really made the public transportation very easy to understand. The bellhop was very friendly and helpful as well. The one complaint we had was about the bartender at the hotel bar, Interlude. We had received 2 free drink tickets for being Priority Club members and when we went to redeem them, my husband made a joke about the drink tickets being redeemable for free drinks all night and the female bartender responded with "that was funny the first time I heard it." or something to that effect. It was really rude and really turned us off. Needless to say, we did not have another drink, nor did we go there for any meals for the rest of our stay. Besides that particular staff person, we had a wonderful time. April 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel I stayed there for only one night and it was great. The room is superb and the staff are great. It is close to come public transportation which is good. Also close by Chinatown which is a fun place to go. Totally recommend!! April 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay... My wife and I enjoyed our mid-April six-night stay in a newly re-done 25th floor room with two double beds and a great view east of downtown. Front desk staff were polite and helpful, and our room was nicely cleaned each day. The gift shop concierge was efficient in arranging for us a shuttle to the airport at the end of our stay. The property seemed well-maintained. There are many good places to eat nearby. On the downside, we thought the room rates were high, and garage parking too expensive as well. Consequently we returned our rental car (which was less than the parking fee) each night, and once used a parking garage around the corner. April 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Value+ Great location I initially booked this room after finding out the rate was so reasonable in central San Francisco. I read the reviews from Tripadvisor and decided to go ahead and make reservations. Some of the reviews said that the hotel was being renovated and that when you checked in to ask for a renovated room. We got to the hotel a couple of hours before check in time but the gentleman at the first desk was able to get us booked in earlier. I asked for a renovated room and he was able to do so. We were booked on the 21st floor with an awesome view of the city. Bathroom has granite, contemporary rectangle sink and nice faucets. Parking is $40/night (ugh) but if you took your car and drove around and had to park, you would end up paying almost as much. We ordered room service (pizza) and was very pleased with our choice. Cable car and bus stops are right outside of the hotel. Street right behind the hotel has a lot of restaurant choices. Staff is exceptionally friendly. Hotel is nice and clean. Would totally stay there again and highly recommend, especially for the value. April 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the Best Holiday Inn's we have stayed at Thank you Jimmy for your expert care, attention and guidance during our stay, very professional April 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, staff very nice! My kids and I stayed in the hotel for vacation. It was our first time to stay in San Francisco area. The location is very accessible to cable car going to Fisherman's wharf and Westfield. The concierge was very helpful giving us tips on how to get to places where we want to go. All the staff was nice and very accommodating. There are a lot of restaurants near the hotel so even during late night, we had our midnight snack. The hotel room is very clean and we had a very comfortable stay. We didn't have any problem during our stay and very happy to choose Holiday Inn. April 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, view and staff We came to SanFrancisco for our 25th anniversary, stayed on the 24th floor with a view of the bay, amazing even on the foggy days. Hotel staff very polite, Aida in the gift shop was enthusiastic and eager to tell us what we must see and how to get there the best and most economic way. She demonstrates love for the city and her job. Well done. Our room was newly renovated, very clean and comfortable. Every staff member we met was polite. The location is right at the end of the cable car line, always a seat available, easy to know when to get off and located near a variety of fine dining of all types. I would highly recommend this hotel. Thanks for the great stay! April 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Restaurant menu needs some HELP! I ordered the 3 sliders and nachos to go and ate in my room. Burgers were pretty bland and the cheese on them were translucent. Overall they were very dry and I needed ketchup to dip in but didn't get any condiments not even mustard in my bag. Nachos were just as bad, too many chips and not enough toppings. I expected some type of protein but I'm sure it would have costed $5.00 more and would have been dry. I spent $29.74 for both these items. They need to step up and start producing quality food. Since the hotel is starting to look great with it's remodeling, the restaurant's food is going to have get better to match especially when they're charging these prices. I loved the new renovated room but had some issues with the bathroom and desk telephone. I reported the issue to the Front Desk after I left. Here's the issues: The toilet seat wouldn't stay up and there were urine stains underneath the seat from the previous guest. The cord that connects to the back of the desk phone wouldn't click in place because the tab was broken, so when I pulled the phone closer to me to make a call, the cord disconnected from the phone. These are easy fixes. I'll recommend this property but tell people to pass on the restaurant. April 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great overall Front desk staff is exceptional! Especially David!! He is great! I have been going to this hotel for one week every month for work and have to say everytime i check in i have a wonderful experience!! Great job guys!! April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel with excellent customer service. Stayed at this hotel 3 nights recently. Had a little discomfort in the original room, but this was quickly sorted out by the manager who went all out to ensure my comfort for the remainder of the stay. The rooms are very clean, very comfortable and the house staff very efficient. The hotel is close to several public transportation options and its closeness to downtown was a plus. Did not get a chance to sample the restaurants, but the folks in the bar were pleasant. A gem of a spot. April 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location But Construction Project We have stayed at this hotel before. It is in a good location and the price is right. For this visit, however, we didn't know about the construction project that started pounding over our heads at 7 a.m. It didn't help that we were quite late arriving the night before because of airline problems. April 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wow! Vastly exceeded expectations. The San Francisco Golden Gateway hotel was at first our "last resort" choice after being unable to make reservations on short notice at several local waterfront hotels. Had I known then what I know now this would have been my first choice. Next time it definitely will be. The rates were very competitive, the location turned out to be excellent [cable car to Chinatown almost right outside the front door] and the room we stayed in had just been remodeled. Clean, bright, roomy and comfortable with a breathtaking view of the City. It was everything we hoped for. If I could make one minor complaint it was that the exercise room was embarrassingly inadequate for even recreational strength training. They have a set of dumbbells, but many were missing and the range of weights was very limited. A little more attention there and this would be an almost perfect "home base" for any trip to SF. Thanks for making my trip so much fun. April 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff I stayed at this Holiday Inn because it was only two blocks away from the concert venue that I was going to. So the day of the concert I found out a half an hour before it was to start that they changed location. We walked back to the hotel and there was the bell man(Bobby). I asked for assistance on how to get to the other place and he went well beyond what we were expecting. Not only did he tell us where it was at but he also hailed a taxi for us. On our return he was there to great us and asked how our evening went. What great customer service skills. He took the time to get to know my family. April 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience We had a really nice stay at this Holiday Inn. Everything was so clean and the beds were really comfortable. Loved the security aspect were you had to have a card to get up to your room. Staff was wonderful and went out of there was to make you feel comfortable. Location was great and there was a starbucks on the corner. I would definitly stay here again. April 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great price and nice room I stayed for one night, the room was great- nice view, modern, and spotless. Hotel is well-maintained and a good deal, 15 minutes walk to Union square/city center. It's not fat from a run-down part of SF, but the hotel is very comfortable and secure, Would definitely stay again April 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay An well located hotel in this beautiful city. Different type of foods are within walking distance. The courteous and friendly front desk personnel, Irene, acknowledged me as a platinum member during checked-in and upgraded me to the 26th floor with a great view of San Francisco. The room is beautifully decorated with the desk overlooking the San Francisco and bay. The entrance of the hotel is also very nicely done. The parking is expensive, $40 per day or one can park in the street, $2.00 per hour from 9:00 am to 6:00 pm. Internet was free. My son and I had a pleasant stay at this hotel. The staff make you feel welcome. I definitely will stay in this hotel next time. April 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WOW Everything about this hotel was excellent. Enjoyed the very adult beverage in the room as a priority club member. April 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend! We just spent a very pleasant long weekend at the Golden Gateway. Having a rental car, the parking garage was a pricey necessity. We also took advantage of MUNI transit passes; the Western end of the California St. cable car line is just around the corner. Polk St., one block downhill, has plenty of interesting shops and restaurants. The view of SF from the 24th floor was delightful. The location was perfect for our needs, so I would definitely stay again. Our two-bed room was very nice. The hotel is renovating floor by floor. I believe the 24th floor was completed fairly recently; I can't comment on rooms that have not been renovated. April 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Place to Stay An extremely well located hotel in a fabulous city. Convenient for seeing all the sights and sounds of San Francisco and the cable car begins its journey to Fisherman's Wharf just around the corner. Staff courteous and friendly and all make you feel welcome which makes all the difference. Recommend booking a room on the 26th floor overlooking the bay............ April 4, 2013
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 15 next>>