Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 420 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Delivered exactly what I expected!!! The room was amazing, with views of the city that were breath taking (25th floor) The staff is friendly and very accomodating!! The bedding was crisp and fresh and the bed AMAZING! Location is good. The pool was enjoyable for my girls! Thanks we will be back! :) March 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel. Great location. Very nice and modern . I was in the 25th floor (or so). Great view of San Fransisco. I did not eat in the hotel restaurant but just one or two blocks away you can find whatever type of food you looking for. Highly recommended. With anticipation you can get very favorable rates. I did it too late. March 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Had a great time in San Francisco. This wants me to write more so here goes. March 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by smooth renovation process The staff was gracious and accommodating during the total hotel renovation. I look forward to staying in a "new:" room on my next visit. March 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by San Francisco Golden Gate Great location that is really close and convenient to sights in San Francisco. The bed and pillows were comfortable. We were given a handicapped room. I would say the walls were pretty thin and the t.v. didn't work, but we were never in the room long enough to need it. February 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by a pleasant stay at Holiday Inn Golden Gateway My wife and I had an overall pleasant stay at the hotel although the air conditioner was a bit noisy when starting up in the evening. We recommend the hotel! February 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice one of the HolidayInns HolidayInn San Francisco-Golden Gateway is located at a very good position in the city. In the room, there is a nice view of the city and the sea. It is quite and good for stay of relax. February 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Potential lemons turned into sweet tasting lemonade What started out as dissatisfying situation during a reservation booking for specific online advertised package, turned into a lovely experience. After sharing my dissatisfaction, holiday inn went into a customer service resolution mode that was impressive. Less than 24 hours after lodging my complaint, I had Holiday Inn people calling and emailing offering their solution to remedy the situation. The stay was great and we were able to take full advantage of the original package we wanted to book. One front desk person quietly challenged us about the package offer at check-in by indicating she never heard of such a package. However that did not sour the stay as the remaining staff with every encounter was extremely nice, professional and personable. Thanks again for nicely handling my complaint. This guest will be back for another stay in the near & distant future. February 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Front Desk! We were greeted by an excellent front desk and treated very well throughout our stay. Best Holiday Inn stay yet! February 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and helpful hotel receptionists We stayed here for 4 nights and found this to be a great location with helpful personel. We are avid walkers, however, so walking a couple of miles to see some of the sights was not a problem. It was also easy to catch the cable car from this hotel. Very affordable place to stay in SF. February 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by same palce every year My wife & I stay here every year for the past 5 years. the location is great as it is central to the city. MUNI travel is easy to get anywhere in the city. Buy a 3 day MUNI pass in the gift shop and you're free to roam the city. Cable car stop is right next door to th Hotel. they are currently renovatng the rooms so I look forward to 2014. February 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, worst restaurant staff I was very please with the room. It was clean, nice view and good location. The room itself was definitely worth the price. The experience that I had at the hotel restuarant though was absolutely horrible. When I paid for my overpriced breakfast with my debit card, the waitress returned to my table with the card, chuckled and said that the card was declined for insufficient funds. The waitress demanded that someone give her another card. I knew that I in fact did not have insufficient funds and ask her to try charging the card again. She then loudly said no, the reason why the card wont work is because you dont have any money so let me just charge it to your room. I then checked my bank account on my phone and saw that the waitress had actually charged the breakfast to the card. I showed the waitress and the manager the charge on my phone and both seemed to not believe me and look at my like I was trying to rip them off. I proeeded to call my bank and after taking the time to speak to a banker, I found out that the waitress had tried charging me 3 times and luckily the bank only allowed one charge to go through and then deny the second two. I spoke to a hotel manager who again treated me like I was stupid and who eventually handled the problem. For this reason I will never stay at this hotel again and would not recommend it to any friend. Work on your customer service, employees should never announce that their customer does not have any money. Luckily no one in my party listened to the waitress and gave another card or we would've been paying twice!! February 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best Value I have no complaints. The staff is especially great. It is a convenient location and a great price! February 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LLrr very nice and comfortable - great food - nice view February 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay The staff were excellent, helped with local amenties, resturants etc, check was promt, room ready and clean, great view from room. Fantastic location! Highly recommended! February 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Holiday Inn I have stayed in in years The hotel was cold in the elevator and the halls. My room's heat was turned off between nights. So it too was cold when I would return from a long day's work. The food was poor and breakfast was way over priced. January 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just good This property was just ok. It was in an ideal location. The reason why I can't recommend it is due to an adjustment that was not made regarding my parking. The front desk associate told me that the price of parking would be $40 for the duration of my stay (2 nights). When I received my invoice, I was charged for $40 per night. When I tried to explain it to the front desk associate the next day, she said there was nothing she could do, and I was forced to pay twice as much as I expected. This was not good customer service. Therefore, I will probably go somewhere else next time. January 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sweating Windows marred our Bayview Room Stay I was very happy with my experience at this property for our New Year's Eve. There was one problem. We paid an additional fee for the Bayview room with a view. However, the window was sweating and caused our entire stay to be marred by the window that blocked our clear view. We brought this to the attention of the front office staff and then to the Manager on duty who did not do anything like offer to discount our stay by 10% or even offer us a discount for a future stay or anything. We thought by mentioning this they would at least do something since there was even a sign in the bathroom that stated "If anything is not right with your stay, please bring it to our attention and we promise to make it right". This was not corrected and not true. January 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing for the price!!! For our first visit to San Francisco, the price & LOCATION, it was AMAZING. We booked this stay as a package with our flight from Los Angeles and I have to say I was a bit skeptical at first due to it is a Holiday Inn. However, was I wrong. Everyone at the hotel was extremely helpful & nice. We had never been to the city & the staff gave us a very helpful map of everywhere we wanted to go highlighted & the easiest & fastest ways to get there. They also helped by recommending places to eat within walking distance which were very delicious. The room was extremely clean & the bed was very comfortable. The only problem we experienced was at the bar on our 2nd night there. They took a really long time to change the tap for the Blue Moon and they were out of buffalo wings for the day and also loaded potato skins which is exactly what we were looking to eat because the LAKERS game was on. Other than that our experience was AMAZING, especially the location and for the price. We would definitely stay there again. January 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Christmas stay 3rd or 4th time staying here, first time getting a corner room with views north and east. That was fantastic. We didn't eat at the hotel as went to relatives for meals. I love that it's a few blocks to the movie theater, which is a Christmas Day routine for us. January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing stay Even though it's only a one night stay, it was a relaxing one. Location is convenient for me. I am able to take the public bus to and fro Fisherman Wharf where the bus stop is just few steps away. Cable car stop (From Van Ness to Financial District) is just around the corner. Staffs are friendly and able to provide advices to me on my enquiries. Room is clean and nice view. Overall, I am a very happy customer :) December 18, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fine Choice if you take the Cable Car You'll like the HIGG if you're on a budget and don't mind taking the California Cable Car back downtown. The rooms and bathrooms are well kept and nicely designed. The fitness room is adequate and the outdoor pool is nice and warm, even on a chilly day. Don't be put off by the impersonal lobby - desk personnel are friendly and efficient. And the views from higher floors are fantastic - just remember to ask to face back towards downtown, not out towards Van Ness. December 13, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spectacular View and great customer service We stayed at the Golden Gate Holiday Inn on the 25 floor - corner room with an amazing view. The room had recently been remodeled and was very comfortable and roomy. We arrived at 8:30 pm after a brutal drive from LA. The Staff efficiently and graciously welcomed us. I always stay at the Holiday Inn Golden Gate when we are in San Francisco. December 13, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by downtown I would stay here again but not if I had a car they want 46 a day to park never again. December 5, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We stayed at this hotel because it was close to SPMC. The staff was great,the bed was comfortable, the view was amazing. Just wish you didn't have to pay so much for parking. But, that's San Francisco!! December 4, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location Good room size, friendly staffs, easy to access public transportation. a lots of restruaunts in the neighborhood. November 25, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Spot to Stay in San Fran Looking for an economical place to stay in San Francisco that isn't far from downtown? The Holiday Inn on Van Ness is just the palce. Located in a good neighborhood, This Holiday Inn is clean and the staff is friendly. November 25, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel, Great City View I stayed on Nov 18th and I´m very pleased with this hotel. The room was simple but nice and clean. The best was the awesome city view from our room at 24th floor....Spectacular. I really recommend this hotel and next time in SF i will probably stay again. November 24, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Outragous Parking fee's, dirty towels, charging $18 for free breakfast Outrageous Parking fee's ... $46 per day. No discount for hotel guests. Went to use bath towel and when unfolded, found left over bloody scab on it .... ughhh. Used free breakfast coupon and was charged $18 for each "free" breakfast .... they reversed charge after I complained at front desk but it voided my quick checkout. November 20, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rude front desk service The manager at the front desk was very rude. She was short with her answers and did not listen to a word I said. She got very upset when I paid with a pre-printed check from my job for the total that was given on my registration confirmation. The total was different on her computer screen, the check was short by 1 cent. 1 cent and she would not let it go- she got upset and said she could not discount the room by 1 cent because the computer calculated the totals. I showed her my registration confirmation info where the total was written and she didn't listen, having my receipt show as a balance of 1 cent. And of course, who carries around pennies now a days. The room was clean but the tv did not work, and it was VERY LOUD in the room. We could hear everything going on next door and down the street- cheap windows. You could hear the police sirens all night. I know that comes with staying in the city, but the level of sound was ridiculously loud! I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. November 19, 2012
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 next>>