Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 432 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing for the price!!! For our first visit to San Francisco, the price & LOCATION, it was AMAZING. We booked this stay as a package with our flight from Los Angeles and I have to say I was a bit skeptical at first due to it is a Holiday Inn. However, was I wrong. Everyone at the hotel was extremely helpful & nice. We had never been to the city & the staff gave us a very helpful map of everywhere we wanted to go highlighted & the easiest & fastest ways to get there. They also helped by recommending places to eat within walking distance which were very delicious. The room was extremely clean & the bed was very comfortable. The only problem we experienced was at the bar on our 2nd night there. They took a really long time to change the tap for the Blue Moon and they were out of buffalo wings for the day and also loaded potato skins which is exactly what we were looking to eat because the LAKERS game was on. Other than that our experience was AMAZING, especially the location and for the price. We would definitely stay there again. January 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Christmas stay 3rd or 4th time staying here, first time getting a corner room with views north and east. That was fantastic. We didn't eat at the hotel as went to relatives for meals. I love that it's a few blocks to the movie theater, which is a Christmas Day routine for us. January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing stay Even though it's only a one night stay, it was a relaxing one. Location is convenient for me. I am able to take the public bus to and fro Fisherman Wharf where the bus stop is just few steps away. Cable car stop (From Van Ness to Financial District) is just around the corner. Staffs are friendly and able to provide advices to me on my enquiries. Room is clean and nice view. Overall, I am a very happy customer :) December 18, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fine Choice if you take the Cable Car You'll like the HIGG if you're on a budget and don't mind taking the California Cable Car back downtown. The rooms and bathrooms are well kept and nicely designed. The fitness room is adequate and the outdoor pool is nice and warm, even on a chilly day. Don't be put off by the impersonal lobby - desk personnel are friendly and efficient. And the views from higher floors are fantastic - just remember to ask to face back towards downtown, not out towards Van Ness. December 13, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spectacular View and great customer service We stayed at the Golden Gate Holiday Inn on the 25 floor - corner room with an amazing view. The room had recently been remodeled and was very comfortable and roomy. We arrived at 8:30 pm after a brutal drive from LA. The Staff efficiently and graciously welcomed us. I always stay at the Holiday Inn Golden Gate when we are in San Francisco. December 13, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by downtown I would stay here again but not if I had a car they want 46 a day to park never again. December 5, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We stayed at this hotel because it was close to SPMC. The staff was great,the bed was comfortable, the view was amazing. Just wish you didn't have to pay so much for parking. But, that's San Francisco!! December 4, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location Good room size, friendly staffs, easy to access public transportation. a lots of restruaunts in the neighborhood. November 25, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Spot to Stay in San Fran Looking for an economical place to stay in San Francisco that isn't far from downtown? The Holiday Inn on Van Ness is just the palce. Located in a good neighborhood, This Holiday Inn is clean and the staff is friendly. November 25, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel, Great City View I stayed on Nov 18th and I´m very pleased with this hotel. The room was simple but nice and clean. The best was the awesome city view from our room at 24th floor....Spectacular. I really recommend this hotel and next time in SF i will probably stay again. November 24, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Outragous Parking fee's, dirty towels, charging $18 for free breakfast Outrageous Parking fee's ... $46 per day. No discount for hotel guests. Went to use bath towel and when unfolded, found left over bloody scab on it .... ughhh. Used free breakfast coupon and was charged $18 for each "free" breakfast .... they reversed charge after I complained at front desk but it voided my quick checkout. November 20, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rude front desk service The manager at the front desk was very rude. She was short with her answers and did not listen to a word I said. She got very upset when I paid with a pre-printed check from my job for the total that was given on my registration confirmation. The total was different on her computer screen, the check was short by 1 cent. 1 cent and she would not let it go- she got upset and said she could not discount the room by 1 cent because the computer calculated the totals. I showed her my registration confirmation info where the total was written and she didn't listen, having my receipt show as a balance of 1 cent. And of course, who carries around pennies now a days. The room was clean but the tv did not work, and it was VERY LOUD in the room. We could hear everything going on next door and down the street- cheap windows. You could hear the police sirens all night. I know that comes with staying in the city, but the level of sound was ridiculously loud! I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. November 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overnight stay in San Francisco The Holiday Inn on Van Ness is right in the middle of everything and walkable if you don't mind the hills and the homeless folks. Staff was very pleasant and extremely knowledgable about the area. Parking was 40 bucks but that seems about average and it's right at the hotel. I will stay here again in December and would recommend it to others. November 13, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great experience , comfortable hotel Location is convenient to public transportation and a few restaraunts. Staff was helpful and breakfast buffet was excellent. Would likely stay there again if we travel to San Francisco again. November 7, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Maid Service... My only complaint is small, about your maid service on the 21st floor... No glasses in the bathroom, and the carpet along side of the window was unswept with small white pebbles... Other than that, the people in the bar were very attentive and my dinner was absolutely outstanding... My stay was only for one night, but very enjoyable... Thank you... November 2, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable rooms, nice location, etc. strategically excellent location, however cleanliness is very poor. amount of points used is not comparable to a intercontinental and crown plaza locations. October 26, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by not that good any more corner room high up booked not ready for 3 pm check in told it would be after 5 pm took another due to tight schedule bed over due to change windows so dirty spoiled the view the hallway from the elevator stunk like an old flop house of dirt and cleaning stuff not coming back to this one October 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Stay in San Francisco My wife and I spent a week as a second honeymoon in San Francisco. We had a great corner room with a fantastic view of the San Francisco hills, and we could see he bay at the same time. The location was great for both the busses, and the cable car end of the line (or beginning of the line, depending on which direction you are going), is located right next to the building. That makes it easy to find seating when you are heading to the Embarcadero Center or Ferry Plaza. The bus to Fisherman's Wharf is just as convenient. The staff here could not have been more helpful or friendly. The Bellmen were absolutely wonderful, and extremely helpful when we needed directions or recomendations for food. The room was kept clean by housekeeping,and they were always courtieous and friendly. We had a wonderful week, and I would be more than happy to use this Holiday Inn if I ever get the chance to return the San Francisco. October 25, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, Location, Location!!! A comfortable hotel at competative price at an excellent location. At terminus of California Cable Car, on street with frequent buses that lead to downtown or the wharf. Great views the higher you go up, comfortable pool and convienent bar/restaurant. A great mix of international visitors and airline staff. October 24, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Super expansive car parking and almost no benefit for Platinum member. 2 days overnight parking cost us $92, toooooo expansive!!! And almost no benefit for Platinum member. NO room upgrade, NO breakfast, NO bottle water. Only a very small bottle of alcohol which I totally don't need it. Room condition was just so so, almost as same as a room in holiday inn express. Do NOT recommend stay in this holiday inn, especially if you drive you car. October 22, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay It was a great stay we had at Holiday Inn San Francisco. Especially the service was perfect - very friendly, professionall and absolute able to help in any situation.We'll recommend this hotel to all our friends! October 21, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by review Living close to the elevators? Switch room, since the insulation in the walls are really thin (if insulated at all). The noice from the elevators gets right into your room. I had the room next to the elevator shaft on the 19th floor. It was terrible when the elevators (six of them) went up and down. The noice ended however when the elevators wasn't used (i.e late at night). The room was clean and okay, the staff was nice. The location is okay, the cable car end station right out side on California Street. Somewhat expensive hotel for the rather poor overall freshness (my opinion). Is this hotel built in the seventies? Construction work ongoing, didn't hear a thing about that on the inside. October 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and tidy, with fast internet A spacious lobby with charming smile on the face of the receptionist. The bed and the pillow are comfortable, wonderful experience! October 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great deal in a big city I was very pleasantly surprised by this hotel. I read many reviews before booking and the older comments were not very favorable. However, the front desk and concierge service was excellent, the room was very comfortable (in general it was clean, but some areas could do with a deep clean e.g. the windows - inside and out). We took the all-inclusive breakfast deal, which was very cost-effective rather than paying when you arrive. The food at breakfast was very good quality and with enough variety for a 5-day stay. However, the lighting in the restaurant is very dim and not at all welcoming. The air conditioning was also very noisy in there and vibrated each time it clicked on (my friend thought we were having earthquake tremors it was that bad!) It was difficult to get the attention of the server to get a second cup of coffee/tea. The price comparison was very favorable compared to similar rated hotels in the city. I would recommend this hotel and I would return. October 17, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place in San Fran This is a nice place, but they really need to offer a full service restaurant that is open everyday for breakfast, lunch and dinner. I wanted to have a lunch meeting with a few people, but I had to go out somewhere because the restaurant wasn't open for lunch. October 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay After spending a huge amount of time researching hotels and reviews in sanfrancisco we decided on the Holiday Inn Golden Gate. The staff was excellent in everyway and it was a great experience. Cable cars right outside the door made it even better. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. October 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 LOVE THIS PLACE I really enjoy this property, the location and staff. This was my 4th or 5th stay and I would recommend it to families and business travelers as well. I would like to thank Rue, the hotel manager, for accommodating us on our last visit...you made the stay stress free. The lounge is great for Happy Hours ;p October 16, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by staff friendly and efficient It was my first stay at this hotel and I used my points as a Priority Member. Some highlights were the excellent location, as well as the friendliness and efficiency of the hotel staff. So, it is quite likely that I book a room at this hotel the next time I visit the Bay Area. I would recommend, however, that some renovation work be contemplated in the near future, particularly the replacement of the hallway carpets. October 13, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay away from the elevators Great view from the 25th floor. Unfortunately, I was not told that I was being placed next to the elevators. I mean RIGHT next to the elevator shaft. I didn't figure this out until I tried sleeping and was awakened many times in the night. It turns out that the head of the bed is placed at the wall where the elevators run. Not good. I should have been given the option before I had issues at 2am. Imagine trying to move then. Yikes! October 12, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not very good experience. Service is so so. The front desk service attitude is not friendly. No welcome platinum member. October 8, 2012
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 next>>