Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 953 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

953reviews

  • 5 Stars
    541
  • 4 Stars
    278
  • 3 Stars
    70
  • 2 Stars
    43
  • 1 Stars
    21

Terrific Design and Comfort

By

July 05, 2016

platinumelite

The lobby was recently renovated and looks terrific! Self-parking was easy and room was very comfortable. New restaurant and bar was tidy, however, glass of wine was $14! Seemed excessive.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

July 05, 2016

I like this hotel for the great views, welcoming staff. I prefer to eat outside, but they renovated the restaurant and it seems to be offering a good choice of food and drinks. The swimming pool is fine to refresh but too small to swim. Choose a corner room in high floors, they offer great views and are very bright and relaxing.
Will stay there agin.

Read More
Read Less

Great location and views, spacious and comfortable room

By

June 30, 2016

club

The hotel looks modern, new and clean with friendly staff. The room was spacious and clean with comfortable bed/pillows and offered a fantastic view of the city and bay from a wall to wall window.
The hotel location was great. You can walk to movies, restaurants, shopping, and it is near everything.
Overall a very pleasant 3 day stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
I am pleased to hear you enjoyed the beautiful view of San Francisco from your room, we hope to welcome you back soon! Yesenia M. Assistant Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Overwell Pleasent

By

June 29, 2016

club

Survey to long Overall excellent Helpful !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
I appreciate you taking the time to take the survey, any feedback really helps us to see how we can make your stay better. I hope you can visit us again! Yesenia M. Assistant Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

night in the city

By

June 28, 2016

club

Awesome hotel. I would recommend it, to anyone staying in the city for business or pleasure.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 02, 2016
Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Golden Gateway, I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back! Yesenia M. Assistant Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comftable bed and great service

By

June 28, 2016

club

Attentive staff - housekeeper was very polite, courteous, and helpful
Restaurant staff were excellent also

Posted byHotelStaff
July 02, 2016
I am glad to hear our staff was attentive, we do our best to help our guests! Please visit us again! Yesenia M. Assistant Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Customer Service

By

June 24, 2016

club

The hotel lost my reservation and the hotel overbooked. However, the front desk was able to work it out so that I could stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
I am so happy to hear the Front Desk was able to accommodate you and find a solution! We do hope to welcome you back! Yesenia M. Assistant Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable with Tidy room

By

June 22, 2016

platinumelite

-Nice view
-clean room
a bit away from the city, that why with less noise, also hotel is a taller building.
- easy access to every where and located in safe area

Posted byHotelStaff
June 24, 2016
I happy to hear you were able to enjoy the beautiful view of our city from your room! It's a great sight to see!
Read More
Read Less

Overall

By

June 21, 2016

club

Our room had 2 queen beds and each bed had 4 pillows, 2 soft and 2 firm which were easily identifiable.

I really liked the fact that a big fluffy comforter was not on the bed (those gross me out) but rather a clean and comfortable coverlet that was pressed.

All spaces were clean, including the parking garage and the garage had additional security on each floor.

I felt very safe.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
I am so happy to hear you enjoyed the comfort of your room, I do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back! Yesenia M. Assistant Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel

By

June 21, 2016

I normally stay the the Intercontinental Mark Hopkins when in San Francisco, but the prices were astronomical, so I chose to stay at the Holiday Inn Golden Gateway. As an Expire Elite member I was given an upgrade to a corner room, which had panoramic views of the city. Absolutely amazing. I originally booked a Grand View room, but was told there were none available. I stated that I booked a Grand View and was originally told that I did not reserve that room. Luckily, I was able to pull up my reservation on my phone and the front desk honored my reservation and gave me the upgrade. I wish this hadn't happened, but all was made right and I was very happy with my stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Thank you for being a Spire Elite member, we love taking care of our members and making sure your stay is memorable! I am happy to hear that you were given an upgraded Corner King room, the views are absolutely beautiful! Please visit us again! Yesenia M. Assistant Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great place!

By

June 20, 2016

The hotel is great. The design of the hotels rooms helps you relax as much as you can for that location in the city.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 24, 2016
I am glad you were able to relax from the comfort of your room, we want all of our guests to have a wonderful stay! Yesenia M. Assistant Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Location and comfortable

By

June 19, 2016

Good clean room lacking cups for tea or coffee and spoons - these tea/coffee/sugar disposable items were not refreshed - I was forced to buy a mug and spoon. Reception was always busy with long delays an no priority rewards queue

Posted byHotelStaff
June 24, 2016
I am happy to hear you enjoyed the comfort of your room, we hope to welcome you back! Yesenia M. Assistant Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less