• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SAN FRANCISCO
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-08:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:13
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Japanese
  4. Korean
  5. Tagalog
  6. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed in Standard guests rooms only; there is a weight limit of 35 lbs. A nonrefundable pet fee of 75.00 per stay will be charged. No kennels are available. Other restrictions may apply; please contact hotel if you have any questions.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
California Cable Car line
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Ghirardelli Square - North
Distance From Hotel:0.75MI
Attraction:
Coit Tower - North East
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Union Square/Chinatown/Financial Center - East
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:300
  • Car Parking Available
  • On site parking, currently $40.00 plus tax. Height restriction for garage is 5'11".
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 40.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:496
  • Total number of suites:5
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:267
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:232
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:496
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:13
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:26
  • FEMA Property Number:CA1449

Enjoy Staying at San Francisco Hotel's Ideal Location

Holiday Inn® Golden Gateway is a full-service conference hotel in downtown San Francisco centered between Nob Hill, Fisherman's Wharf, the Golden Gate Bridge and Pacific Heights, an oasis for corporate and leisure travelers offering the "True San Francisco Experience."

Rising 26 stories with 496 guestrooms starting on the 6th floor, each offers outstanding city or bay views.

On-site heated outdoor pool, 24-hour business
View More

Enjoy Staying at San Francisco Hotel's Ideal Location

Holiday Inn® Golden Gateway is a full-service conference hotel in downtown San Francisco centered between Nob Hill, Fisherman's Wharf, the Golden Gate Bridge and Pacific Heights, an oasis for corporate and leisure travelers offering the "True San Francisco Experience."

Rising 26 stories with 496 guestrooms starting on the 6th floor, each offers outstanding city or bay views.

On-site heated outdoor pool, 24-hour business center and fitness center, guest laundry, dry-cleaning services, R-O-H Bar and Restaurant including room service starting at 5pm. Over 100 restaurants within walking distance as well.

Historic cable cars are located on California Street, just steps from the hotel, providing easy access to Fisherman's Wharf, Union Square, Embarcadero, Financial District and Chinatown.

Attractions minutes from the hotel include Golden Gate Bridge, Alcatraz, beautiful Golden Gate Park, Moscone Convention Center and Yerba Buena Gardens. Depending on the season, you can also plan to take in a 49ers or Giants game at AT&T park.

Our conference hotel features more than 18,000 sq ft of flexible meeting space including our two Ballrooms. We can accommodate groups and meetings from 10 to 450 people for business or social events. On-site audio/visual and conference services are available.

View Less
Features
With unobstructed views of the city skyline or San Francisco Bay, the views are certainly something to boast about. Our downtown San Francisco hotel's guest rooms are a match for the stunning views.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 622 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by front desk front desk was excellent in providing a excellent room upgrade for our anniversary celebration November 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay The concierge was terrific. She helped us navigate the city. She recommended things to see, places to eat, and directions on how to get to places. She made the trip extra special. November 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by San Fran Express Had an issue with an odor in our room, called the front desk, and we were moved to an upgraded room for our 8 night stay. The room was clean and quite large with plenty of room for our 17 month old to roam. Housekeeping staff was very friendly and welcoming. Would stay there again. November 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service We had a great stay in the Wharf Express. My only complaint would be that the room seemed poorly insulated to sound. I could hear everything in the halls and even our neighbours radio in the morning. November 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Weekend Great location, attentive and helpful staff. Breakfast was good, although breakfast staff seemed overwhelmed in keeping the breakfast items stocked. November 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Putting the receptionist aside it has the Holiday Inn high standards Mixing business and pleasure is easy with this ideally located hotel. Rooms, Breakfast and general amenities all stand up to the high reputation I get from the Holiday Inns all over the world, whether in Australia, America, Saudi, Canada and in between. However the receptionist needs training in this one. The manager should check how guests are received. November 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome location staff was extremely helpful to recommend area attractions and right on the wharf November 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel in great location Saw favorable reviews of Holiday Inn Express at Fisherman's Wharf online and must say that our three nights here exceeded expectations. Sophisticated and beautiful décor, spacious and comfortable rooms, very helpful concierge, and a breakfast buffet that my husband declared the best we had during our two weeks traveling along the West Coast. Also loved that we were just a short stroll from the wharf area with all its attractions. Staying here definitely contributed to a great time in San Francisco. November 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and affordable Nice clean hotel that is affordable. Very close to Fishermans wharf - a very close walk to many restaurants, etc. Nice and quiet and the staff were very helpful. November 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk staff All of the crew at the front desk were great. I got to practice some of the languages I have learned over my years of travel--Tagalog, Russian, and Portuguese. November 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Renovated and Convenient I enjoyed the renovations that were done. Everything was very nicely done. I also liked that we were able to walk to two of our events, and that is was so close to the Wharf itself. The service was good. November 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We were in San Francisco for a wedding. When we travel we try to stay in Holiday Inn Express whenever possible. This hotel has a great location, professional staff and excellent accommodations and amenities Will definitely stay here again. November 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is my favorite San Fran hotel The breakfast is unbeatable (hot pancakes, eggs, sausage, bacon, Chobani yogurt, quality coffees, toast, hot oatmeal, cerals--if you can dream it, it's included. This hotel is very clean, and very roomy (I have stayed in some very tiny San Fran Hotels for the same price). It was comfortable, and it was wonderful. This area does not have great access to food--so the breakfast is a great amenity. The only downside is the $50 parking--but that is standard in San Francisco. The UPside to that is that you can reserve your parking, which is not true for all San Fran hotels--I have arrived at my own hotel in the past...only to be told that in the middle of the night I had to go find a private lot and hike back...so HIE's 'parking package' is nice security. You won't get any other parking option that is better in San Francisco. November 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Everything was good. The only thing which was not ideal were the parking fees. November 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value, great location. Spent 2 nights with family. Offered choice of 2 rooms as complementary Platinum upgrade - both much larger than standard room booked. Standard HI Express breakfast. Helpful concierge for restaurant recommendations and general advice. Would recommend and stay again. November 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location at a great price We recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Fisherman's Wharf, and read all the reviews beforehand to see what people had to say about this hotel. Most were impressed, and we were, as well. It's a great hotel in a great location. As we were staying overnight before taking a cruise to Mexico, we wanted something handy to the Pier and also wanted to enjoy the area. We were not disappointed. We had a delicious meal at the Pier, and a comfortable night's stay at the hotel. We would highly recommend this hotel and look forward to staying there again in the future. November 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and good service Stayed 8 nights and was a efficiently run hotel and kept clean and staff happy to help if you needed anything. If you did not need anything they did not bother you! November 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location We spent two nights here at the end of our road trip, helpful staff comfortable rooms and great choice of breakfast. Close to the piers and downtown November 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Getaway This is a perfect home base for fun in SF. It's an easy walk to Fisherman's Wharf and all points up and down the bay. The hotel is very comfortable and clean and the staff are friendly and very helpful. November 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Money well spent I heard that the Holiday Inn chain invested $1B dollars to refurbish and, boy, does it show! Everything is fresh, modern and designed to make my stay comfortable. Particularly like the size of the TV, the breakfast food selections and the design of the common areas. Just beautiful. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Would stay here again. November 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Convenient Great and comfortable rooms in a great location. Some rooms even have some type of view of the Wharf (We didn't get one of those:) Very clean with great staff from valet, to front desk and even the breakfast staff. We will no doubt stay here again (We come to the city every year for the 49ers v Rams game) and have already told MANY family and friends how great it was. November 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean room Quick and early check in which was perfect for our needs. Room was of a reasonable size and clean and fresh linens. Breakfast choice each morning was very good and despite the hotel being busy staff kept everything available. Would definitely stay here again. November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Impecable property Highly recommed this propoerty if you are in the area, the room was quiet, clean and very comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful. November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay in Fisherman's Wharf We took a family trip to SF in October 2014 and stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Fisherman's Wharf. As expected, hotels in this vicinity are pricey; however, the Holiday Inn Express offers great value compared to its competitors. We really enjoyed the complimentary breakfast with a vast selection of foods. This alone made the hotel worth the stay. In addition to this, the hotel is very clean with great amenities. And most importantly, it is in a great location and walking distance to many prominent SF landmarks. Would definitely stay here again! November 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay We are a family of 5 and we found it to be extremely comfortable and the kids LOVED breakfast. They also loved the internet and the lobby area. As parents we enjoyed the close proximity to almost everything we wanted to do at Fisherman's Wharf. If there was anything to complain about it was the high price of parking.(but everywhere you go in San Fransisco it costs a lot, if you are lucky enough to find a spot) November 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel experience We so enjoyed our four night stay in this beautiful, modern, clean hotel. Beds and bedding are so comfortable, our room was quiet. Each day there is a breakfast (included in room rate) with many hot and cold choices. The staff is friendly and accommodating, from the front desk, travel desk, to service people. If we ever return to San Francisco, we will stay here again, would not even consider anyplace else, we were that pleased. November 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CLEAN!! Simply Amazing!! This is by far my favorite hotel in San Francisco area. They had the cleanest bathroom I ever saw. I never take baths at hotels but here, I took one every night. First class hotel. November 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The employes are so nice and helpful I hope everyone staying at the hotel can meet Brandy on the front desk. Dedicated to pleasing guests and making their stay very good. She is an excellent employee. Great hotel to visit. November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service, great bed Everything was clean and comfortable and the hotel staff was very friendly. November 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very uncomfortable beds Not happy, beds were very small lumpy and uncomfortable. Overpriced, November 2, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 22 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior San Francisco City and Bay View from Hotel Guestroom San Francisco Golden Gate Bridge near hotel San Francisco Bay Alcatraz Island Famous San Francisco Cable Car next to hotel
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading