• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SAN FRANCISCO
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-08:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:13
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Japanese
  4. Korean
  5. Tagalog
  6. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed in Standard guests rooms only; there is a weight limit of 35 lbs. A nonrefundable pet fee of 75.00 per stay will be charged. No kennels are available. Other restrictions may apply; please contact hotel if you have any questions.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
California Cable Car line
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Ghirardelli Square - North
Distance From Hotel:0.75MI
Attraction:
Coit Tower - North East
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Union Square/Chinatown/Financial Center - East
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:300
  • Car Parking Available
  • On site parking, currently $40.00 plus tax. Height restriction for garage is 5'11".
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 40.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:496
  • Total number of suites:5
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:267
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:232
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:496
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:13
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:26
  • FEMA Property Number:CA1449

Enjoy Staying at San Francisco Hotel's Ideal Location

Holiday Inn® Golden Gateway is a full-service conference hotel in downtown San Francisco centered between Nob Hill, Fisherman's Wharf, the Golden Gate Bridge and Pacific Heights, an oasis for corporate and leisure travelers offering the "True San Francisco Experience."

Rising 26 stories with 496 guestrooms starting on the 6th floor, each offers outstanding city or bay views.

On-site heated outdoor pool, 24-hour business
View More

Enjoy Staying at San Francisco Hotel's Ideal Location

Holiday Inn® Golden Gateway is a full-service conference hotel in downtown San Francisco centered between Nob Hill, Fisherman's Wharf, the Golden Gate Bridge and Pacific Heights, an oasis for corporate and leisure travelers offering the "True San Francisco Experience."

Rising 26 stories with 496 guestrooms starting on the 6th floor, each offers outstanding city or bay views.

On-site heated outdoor pool, 24-hour business center and fitness center, guest laundry, dry-cleaning services, R-O-H Bar and Restaurant including room service starting at 5pm. Over 100 restaurants within walking distance as well.

Historic cable cars are located on California Street, just steps from the hotel, providing easy access to Fisherman's Wharf, Union Square, Embarcadero, Financial District and Chinatown.

Attractions minutes from the hotel include Golden Gate Bridge, Alcatraz, beautiful Golden Gate Park, Moscone Convention Center and Yerba Buena Gardens. Depending on the season, you can also plan to take in a 49ers or Giants game at AT&T park.

Our conference hotel features more than 18,000 sq ft of flexible meeting space including our two Ballrooms. We can accommodate groups and meetings from 10 to 450 people for business or social events. On-site audio/visual and conference services are available.

View Less
Features
With unobstructed views of the city skyline or San Francisco Bay, the views are certainly something to boast about. Our downtown San Francisco hotel's guest rooms are a match for the stunning views.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 121 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Business Stay This was a great place when traveling on business for the area. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast area was clean and fully stocks with limited items to eat. Overall great stay away from home. November 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hidden GEM in the San pablo- Richmond Califronia area Good central location between Oakland and the Hill Top area. Facilities are very clean and updated. The value compared to surrounding choices is excellent. The Personnel here is what really makes the difference. They try to remember you as a returning visitor. They are friendly and try very hard to sincerely let you know that they appreciate you staying at their hotel. If you like to gamble, a casino is only 1 block away. November 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exactly as Expected of a Holiday Inn Express The hotel was clean, quiet and well maintained. The breakfast was as expected for a free breakfast. The water pressure was good and there was plenty of hot water. The HVAC system was operating properly as well. November 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Eric Room was as expected the people made the stay more enjoyable November 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ran our of Cinnimon Rolls They just ran out and were out the next day. It is one reason for breakfast there. They charge enough so they should have them November 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great property No complaints--this was a clean, well-kept property with friendly staff. Location wasn't awesome, but the hotel is a haven! November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful place to stay! Was staying while completing apartment hunting and working every day - the staff was so helpful and accomodating. The room was clean and well maintained. I loved the quiteness of the property and convenience to local shopping as well. One of the best had-to-stay-in-a-hotel experiences in my life. I am now a Holiday Inn lifer! November 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great HIE Everything you need in a Holiday Inn Express.Clean and tidy with a great free breakfast. Walking distance to eateries October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE VERY COMFY Whenever I stay in the area , I stay at this hotel, the check in is quick and simple, the woman at the front desk is always polite and the fact that she remembers me , makes it more personable and comforting. I always rest well, the beds are comfortable. rooms are clean. noise level is low I have nothing negative to say about this hotel, I would highly recommend this hotel! October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Confortable Segunda parada de tres noches en California de nuestro particular "Road Trip" por California, Nevada, Utah y Arizona. Excelente Hotel para visitar San Francisco y alrededores. Silencio y confort para descansar sin problemas. Buen desayuno y excelente trato personal... manteniendo la línea de la calidad-precio de la cadena. October 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom faucet Bathroom sink faucet stiff to operate. Shower knob flimsy to operate. Air Conditioning Unit not functioning properly. The room smell somehow. The room needs to be properly ventilated. October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great spacious Comfortable room Very Nice Hotel. Friendly staff. Roomy suite. Great soundproof room, next to Highway and couldn't hear it. Everything was first class. October 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Wifi not working Our stay was comfortable but the one amenity that was really needed was not there. The wifi was terrible. This is one service that is mandatory for my consideration to recommend or not. I would not have stayed here if I would have known this service was not reliably. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by San Pablo Casino It was great to stay in a clean hotel and the staff were very nice i enjoyed my stay September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Even we have to drive an hour to go to work, we prefer to stay in San Pablo Holiday Inn is because Great people and service. Thanks all. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Watch private information closely if you use the business center computer Watch out for your Identify and personal information if you use the business center computer. They have refused to fix the problem. If you have ever stayed there, used the business center computer and put private/personal information on the computer....BEWARE!!!!!!!! OTHERS MAY HAVE SEEN YOUR PRIVATE INFORMATION. September 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel, but not a good neighborhood The hotel itself is good and average holiday inn standard. The location of the hotel is excellent since it is near the highway and that;s the main reason i booked this hotel. But the surrounding, I don't feel safe until I get back inside to the hotel. During daytime, I see homeless people, the day I arrived, I saw one near the hotel. One night, I don't know if I was followed by a SUV, but after i parked, that car just make a circle around the parking lot and left, or might be he just changed his mind to park somewhere else, but this got me worry already. Other than that, the hotel itself is excellent and excellent location. September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff Met my every need. The room and whole hotel, were beyond clean. September 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast choices I travel often and stay often at HIE hotels. I am ready for new and interesting items to be added to the breakfast menu, although I have no complaints on the items now served. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Second home Eden is always very nice when I check in. Feels like I'm at home. The staff is the best September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great place to stay. Staff was great, and so was room! Only complaint is breakfast doesn't start until 6:30am, and I had to leave each day before then. A 6:00am option would have been preferred. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay just outside of San Francisco We had a great stay here. Convenient location and very quiet even though located close to the highway. The employees were pleasant and very helpful. Updated and clean grounds and common areas. The suite we stayed in was very comfortable and clean. We would definitely stay here again. August 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth the money I choose this location due to it being close to the work location. 1. I worked evenings and late night, i asked the front desk to have room cleaned first, that way i could get some rest. They never cleaned my room first, they cleaned next door, room across from mine and down the hall, and finally my room last. I even tracked down the cleaning crew to exchange towels just so that i could get some sleep. Here is a novel idea, why do not clean the room for people that are staying over first, if requested. 2. The beds were lumpy, they did finally install mattress pads on the beds on the last night that I stayed there. I have another week before i complete my project, I did move on to another hotel. August 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by MN traveler Room had wrappers from the previous occupant but otherwise clean and great staff. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Excellent and courteous staff. Nice rooms. Internet speed is very slow. Easy access to Napa, but NOT to San Fran. Bay Area Bridge is a nightmare to cross. Can take 45 minutes to get through the toll booth. Saturday commute from hotel to San Frantook two hours! August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Clean and comfortable We had a lovely room - 3rd floor, very quiet, comfortable, and very clean. Moriah (who checked us in) and Lucia (housekeeping) set a welcoming and friendly tone that continued throughout our 4-day stay. We made last-minute reservations, so I'm sure the value would have been better if we had reserved earlier, but it was definitely worth the switch from another hotel that was substandard. The breakfast was great - though more bacon rather than sausage would have been nice. The cinnamon rolls were really delicious, and the downstairs coffee was good (the coffee in the room, not so much). Overall, I feel we made a excellent choice and we are very grateful to the staff for such a good experience. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Enjoyable The rooms are great!! Nice and modern. All the amenities needed for a good night's stay...refrigerator, microwave etc. The staff were great!!!!!! Definitely will stay here again! August 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice rooms This Holiday Inn is located just off of I80, tuck in behind a strip mall. The location is a little odd and getting out during the day can be a pain due to the heavy traffic on San Pablo Dam Road. Once inside the IHG, it was nice, clean, and attractive. The room we stayed in was large and spacious with up-to-date decor. The bed with the extra pillow was nice and comfortable. We had a good experience and plan on staying here again in the future. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Experience Everything was superb!!! Room comfort, quiet, clean, and everyone was super friendly. August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good overall experience My husband plus 2 kids had a good experience at Holiday Inn Express at San Pablo. At first, I was weary that the property was located very close to the freeway thinking that it will be noisy. But to my surprise, the room was quiet throughout the night. My only complaint was that you can hear people's foot steps from the above level. Other than that, room was clean, staff was nice and breakfast was decent. I would come back again but will reserve a room on the top floor! August 7, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior San Francisco City and Bay View from Hotel Guestroom San Francisco Golden Gate Bridge near hotel San Francisco Bay Alcatraz Island Famous San Francisco Cable Car next to hotel
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading